Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Pretty Good considering what it costs
12/31/2015

Customer review by BlogShag

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by BlogShag
by BlogShag

Anyone in the know , knows that the crushing type juicers such as this one are the best way to get your juice. The centrifuge type juicers create heat and oxidize the juice too much- although they are still better than nothing. Most good juice extractors are incredibly expensive, costing three times as much as this one or more. Enter the Big Boss, Finally a masticating juicer that didn't cost me an arm and a leg. It is surprisingly easy to assemble and clean. And it's quiet. Some of those centrifuge juice extractors are incredibly noisy, regardless of their quality or cost. However, this juicer seems to have too many plastic parts, I guess that's why it doesn't cost as much as its competition. I also wouldn't recommend putting the parts in the dishwasher due to the excessive heat soak and bleach that an electric dishwasher uses. I cannot comment on reliability, I just got it (December 30, 2015)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlogShag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great economical version of masticating juicer
2/5/2014

Customer review by JuiceMama

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JuiceMama
by JuiceMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this juicer! I started with a regular centrifugal juicer, and was more than ready to move to the better juicer. So far nothing but good things to say... -my juicer arrived 3 days ahead of schedule! I did site-to-store shipping and the juicer arrived Tuesday instead of Friday, so I was a very happy camper. Easy pick up at the store, too. -much more solid of a machine than I expected. Thought it would be lightweight and cheaply made, but was impressed at how sturdy it was. Easy to put together and take apart to clean. -the juicer uses about 1/3 of the produce I used before, which means my produce goes farther. -so far the machine works great and hasn't jammed yet. Prep time is longer for slicing produce down to a good size for the chute, but worth it for the better quality juice I'm getting -Only thing I would change would be the color - white stains easily, which makes it not so brand-new looking as it is.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuiceMama
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer
4/3/2013

Customer review by CNGBOB

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by CNGBOB
by CNGBOB

My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer. I have three weeks of using my new Wal-Mart juicer and love it. I had been juicing for the past 3 months and feel great, lost 15 pounds and have energy for the whole day. At 54 years old it was time to tune me up, not the car not the computer, it was all about me this time. The Big Boss Vita Press Juicer is a fine machine I had been using a Hamilton Beach centrificly it made a lot of mess and waste but a good starter machine. With the Vita machine I got 50% more juice and made clean up from 10 Min using the Hamilton to just a few Min for the Vita Machine. If you have a loved one you wish to help tune them up send them the Vita Machine and a good Juicer book the book is a must. You may just save someone’s life. One thing read the book I turned it on and it did not work!!! It is a micro controlled DC motor it takes 5 seconds to start. BobM

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNGBOB
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Juicer (Not Great), But Faulty Assembly
12/28/2013

Customer review by Palyn

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Palyn
by Palyn

I used this machine once to make carrot, ginger, and orange juice, and I had absolutely no problems getting any of these fruits to juice. I did notice that the pulp was still wet, so [in hindsight] I probably could have sent the pulp through the juicer once more to get all the liquid out. I took apart the juicer, according to the instructions within the manual, to wash the parts. After the parts dried, I was unsuccessful in putting the parts back together. Particularly, I could not get the green spiral pusher to snugly fit back into the base. I'm typically pretty good with electronics and mechanics, but this I just couldn't get. I realized my attempts were unsuccessful when I turned the machine on and it started grinding more loudly than usual. Then, I noticed there were pieces of plastic from the spiral pusher that had come off and into the juicer strainer. I'd like to think I had a defective unit, since I haven't read other reviews about issues reassembling the unit, so I would probably purchase this machine again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palyn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
No Customer Service, Juicer broke
11/18/2014

Customer review by iswu

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by iswu
by iswu

My juicer broke (plastic parts) while still under the 1 year warranty. Walmart referred me to the manufacturer to get replacement parts. The telephone number they gave me works, but they said they are not responsible for the Big Boss Juicer and provided another telephone number. Under this other number you will not receive anybody! It is like a cycle and you will not get anybody responsible for warranty issues. I spend hours on the phone - but nothing. I also spend a lot of time researching the internet trying to find email addresses from the manufacturer....I found two....but no response there either. So I will be stuck with a broken juicer, even if it is still under warranty. I will not buy anything from this company again and I can not recommend this juicer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iswu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice For This Price
5/1/2013

Customer review by roadannie

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by roadannie
by roadannie

I had the centrifuge type juicer and the juice from this juicer is much better in taste and consultancy. Also there is no foam on this juice. I really like it. The clean up was the best and easiest part. It also runs much quieter than the other Juicers Ive had.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadannie
Wyncote PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what I want it to do
4/4/2013

Customer review by CantPickNickname

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by CantPickNickname
by CantPickNickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this juicer because I wanted to juice spinach & kale, which our old one wouldn't do well. So far it's been great. The pitcher the juice goes into stained right away, as did the end where the pulp comes out. There is more pulp in the juice than our old centrifuge type. Neither of these things bother me. Clean up is relatively easy. The screen is the hardest to clean & you'll need the brush that comes with it. It seems to work best when the pieces are cut small, especially the carrots. We use it everyday & make juice for 3 people. For the short time we've had it, there have been no issues to speak of. It's far cheaper than the other brands of similar style.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantPickNickname
Garner,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by NickyTheHippi

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by NickyTheHippi
by NickyTheHippi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really a good juicer, are there better ones out there? Yes, but are there any better ones that you can get for the same price... NO. I've had this juicer for about 2 1/2 weeks and haven't had a problem yet. I juice mainly leafy greens and it's great on them, also I had read someone before had problems with carrots, but I do carrots quite often and haven't had any troubles. I'm new to juicing but have to say that this juicer does make it easy, it's easy to assemble and break down and it cleans up quickly. When using softer fruits I usually have to juice the pulp again to get out all the juice, a small hassle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickyTheHippi
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase *EVER*
1/9/2014

Customer review by Woody411

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Woody411
by Woody411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wrote a glowing review a few days ago, but I guess it was too wordy or ebullient, so I'm just going to say that this is the best juicer EVER. Trust me, I've had many. Does what it says it does, without the 300 dollar price tag. I'm in the process of getting everyone I know to to ORDER ONE quickly because it's just too awesome for words. Seriously. Any questions, feel free to post a comment or question.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody411
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerful, easy to clean, and a bargain
6/1/2013

Customer review by lsbdm

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by lsbdm
by lsbdm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I are very satisfied with this juicer. We are using it to make a "green" juice which includes vegetables like broccoli , spinach, celery, lettuce - vegetables that require use of a powerful juicer like this one. It is working great. It is not too loud. And I am also happy that it is very easy to clean. My only regret - that I did not buy this sooner! We have both started losing weight while our energy levels have gone up. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsbdm
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got this juice mainly for wheatgrass and love it
1/18/2014

Customer review by Abragan

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Abragan
by Abragan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this juicer every morning for my wheatgrass shot and it works great!! I love that's it a smaller juicer so it doesn't take up a ton of space. Very easy clean up. I've had it for a week now and I'm stuck on it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abragan
Birmingham al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy just based on Stars
2/25/2015

Customer review by Paps

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Paps
by Paps

After my recent illness, I added green smoothies and juices to my diet. My first purchase was Vitamix for smoothies, which I am very satisfied with. The machine performance and the customer support is excellent. Since I had spent lot of money on vitamix, I thought I'll save some by choosing a masticating juicer with a decent price and great reviews. So I chose Big Boss over omega. What a great mistake it was! I bought big boss masticating juicer from Walmart website in Sept'14. It's a little smaller than Omega (I had borrowed Omega 8005 from a friend and was happy with its performance), so took a bit longer than Omega to Juice. The juice quantity and quality seemed fine. The juicer and the attachments looked a bit filmsy, but I was OK with that. After 3.5 months of use, in January'15, the tabs on the juicer body which holds the juicing part broke. Since It was just over the Walmart return period, I contacted Emson Customer Support (The company which markets it in US). After repeated emails and two weeks, they emailed me back saying that they will replace the juicer, but it's going to take 4-6 weeks. After a month, they sent me another juicer, but a different model, 9177 (masticating but vertical model). They said they stopped making the model 8820 which I had. (But I see Walmart and other sellers still selling it.) Now this vertical model is just unusable. It clogs just after juicing a glass of juice. You have to take it apart, clean and wash it, and juice the second glass. It's just useless. So, if you are not a regular juicer and juice just a few times a month, this juicer may work for you. But if you are planning to use it everyday, it's going to break on you soon. And you are not going to get a replacement since they no longer make it. I regret wasting my money on this Big Boss juicer. But its a lesson learned, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paps
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/23/2013

Customer review by MarRob

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MarRob
by MarRob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent juicer! Especially for the price...half of what we would pay elsewhere. I've had a few other juicers (going back the past 25 years)... hubby is really loving this adorable little machine that fits perfectly under our cabinet...he's become a 'juice king'....juicing up to 3 x's a day...and he's lost 5-10 pounds in only about 2 weeks. Feeling more energized. I just wish the food chute was a little wider (other brands you can place a whole apple down it and it juices it in seconds...this one you have to cut up so it does take some extra time)....but all in all I would rate it a 9.5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarRob
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, but hard to clean
11/28/2013

Customer review by Ilovejuice123

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Ilovejuice123
by Ilovejuice123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The machine works fine, however it takes longer to prepare fruits and vegetables because you have to cut them into small pieces. The cleaning is a bit difficult. I juice twice a day, so cleaning the machine is a little challenging. Other than that it is fine machine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovejuice123
Canberra, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
11/2/2015

Customer review by milsumar

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by milsumar
by milsumar

I bought this specifically for wheatgrass juicing and have only had a chance to use it one time, but I'm completely satisfied with it. Even though it seems to have a lot of parts, it's easy to take apart and put back together after cleaning. And luckily, wheatgrass doesn't make a big mess so cleaning wasn't an issue. I only gave it 4 stars because I read some reviews that said they had trouble with it breaking and until I've had it awhile without any such problems, I can't give it 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milsumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy, low cost, don't regret at all!
4/23/2015

Customer review by Pfr88

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Pfr88
by Pfr88

I juice at a minimum of 20 oz daily, if not more. This juicer has worked awesomely! Love it! While other fellow juicers have invested in the bigger priced popular brands I chose to go with this unit based on limited budget and it's positive reviews. Been about a year now that I've had this product in daily use and it has not let me down. While other masticating juicers go for hundreds of dollars more and at times even disappoint -- this juicer has been most reliable. I juice everything from fruits and veggies to fresh herbs and this thing has power and excretes the most juice possible from such produce as spinach, basil, mint, etc. indeed very satisfied and have already recommended this unit to friends. Would not hesitate to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pfr88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
7/14/2013

Customer review by Antzsarah

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Antzsarah
by Antzsarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was considering an Omega 8006 juicer which would have cost $299.00. Based on conversations with a co-worker who bought the Omega, I think I made a good selection. My machine does all I need it to do. The Omega could make pasta with additional attachments. It is made of plastic that pretends to be chrome. Mine is made of white plastic. The motor is quite. The clean up was a matter of minutes. Time will tell as to the value and durability. One minor problem was a missing rubber leg upon receipt. I moved one of the extra legs to the corner which then leveled the machine. If there wasn't an extra on the bottom, it would have been a different rating. Free shipping was another consideration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antzsarah
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for money
12/20/2013

Customer review by wallykally

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by wallykally
by wallykally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not tried any other high priced/high end masticating juicer to compare this with. But this one got me juicing veggies and greens easy and fast. The main components are plastic (though of the hard, heavy kind which seems durable). The motor itself seems powerful enough to never get stuck. Just take care to feed small pieces of hard veggies and it also helps to ball up leafy greens. I pass the pulp more than twice or thrice to extract all the juice til the pulp becomes almost dry and come out as one or two long piece. This machine serves my need at a much lower price. hopefully it will last

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallykally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed
1/12/2014

Customer review by buyer36

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by buyer36
by buyer36

I use this juicer daily and it works great on greens, citrus, and hard vegetables. This juicer replaced a jack lulane juicer and is a much better product as far as efficiency (more juice) and quality (construction). You also cannot beat the price of a masticating juicer for less than $100.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer36
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
feed shute too small
12/10/2013

Customer review by Eman4

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Eman4
by Eman4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably one of the most affordable juicers out there. However, i ended up returning it the next day because the small feed shute made juicing too labor intensive compared to juicers with larger feed shutes. My advise is to spend the extra money and get a juicer with a larger shute, even if it costs more money. Omega makes some great vertical masticating juicers with warranties that span a decade or more and are very well built.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eman4
mile hi city, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews