Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Pretty Good considering what it costs
12/31/2015

Customer review by BlogShag

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by BlogShag
by BlogShag

Anyone in the know , knows that the crushing type juicers such as this one are the best way to get your juice. The centrifuge type juicers create heat and oxidize the juice too much- although they are still better than nothing. Most good juice extractors are incredibly expensive, costing three times as much as this one or more. Enter the Big Boss, Finally a masticating juicer that didn't cost me an arm and a leg. It is surprisingly easy to assemble and clean. And it's quiet. Some of those centrifuge juice extractors are incredibly noisy, regardless of their quality or cost. However, this juicer seems to have too many plastic parts, I guess that's why it doesn't cost as much as its competition. I also wouldn't recommend putting the parts in the dishwasher due to the excessive heat soak and bleach that an electric dishwasher uses. I cannot comment on reliability, I just got it (December 30, 2015)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlogShag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Juicer (Not Great), But Faulty Assembly
12/28/2013

Customer review by Palyn

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Palyn
by Palyn

I used this machine once to make carrot, ginger, and orange juice, and I had absolutely no problems getting any of these fruits to juice. I did notice that the pulp was still wet, so [in hindsight] I probably could have sent the pulp through the juicer once more to get all the liquid out. I took apart the juicer, according to the instructions within the manual, to wash the parts. After the parts dried, I was unsuccessful in putting the parts back together. Particularly, I could not get the green spiral pusher to snugly fit back into the base. I'm typically pretty good with electronics and mechanics, but this I just couldn't get. I realized my attempts were unsuccessful when I turned the machine on and it started grinding more loudly than usual. Then, I noticed there were pieces of plastic from the spiral pusher that had come off and into the juicer strainer. I'd like to think I had a defective unit, since I haven't read other reviews about issues reassembling the unit, so I would probably purchase this machine again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palyn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great economical version of masticating juicer
2/5/2014

Customer review by JuiceMama

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JuiceMama
by JuiceMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this juicer! I started with a regular centrifugal juicer, and was more than ready to move to the better juicer. So far nothing but good things to say... -my juicer arrived 3 days ahead of schedule! I did site-to-store shipping and the juicer arrived Tuesday instead of Friday, so I was a very happy camper. Easy pick up at the store, too. -much more solid of a machine than I expected. Thought it would be lightweight and cheaply made, but was impressed at how sturdy it was. Easy to put together and take apart to clean. -the juicer uses about 1/3 of the produce I used before, which means my produce goes farther. -so far the machine works great and hasn't jammed yet. Prep time is longer for slicing produce down to a good size for the chute, but worth it for the better quality juice I'm getting -Only thing I would change would be the color - white stains easily, which makes it not so brand-new looking as it is.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuiceMama
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer
4/3/2013

Customer review by CNGBOB

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by CNGBOB
by CNGBOB

My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer. I have three weeks of using my new Wal-Mart juicer and love it. I had been juicing for the past 3 months and feel great, lost 15 pounds and have energy for the whole day. At 54 years old it was time to tune me up, not the car not the computer, it was all about me this time. The Big Boss Vita Press Juicer is a fine machine I had been using a Hamilton Beach centrificly it made a lot of mess and waste but a good starter machine. With the Vita machine I got 50% more juice and made clean up from 10 Min using the Hamilton to just a few Min for the Vita Machine. If you have a loved one you wish to help tune them up send them the Vita Machine and a good Juicer book the book is a must. You may just save someone’s life. One thing read the book I turned it on and it did not work!!! It is a micro controlled DC motor it takes 5 seconds to start. BobM

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNGBOB
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not work
5/1/2016

Customer review by Mark

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Mark
by Mark

To put it simply it did not work everything came out where the pulp comes out No juice I tried it several times, assembled several times I just did not work I returned it and bought a Hamilton beach big mouth juicer that works great

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Customer Service, Juicer broke
11/18/2014

Customer review by iswu

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by iswu
by iswu

My juicer broke (plastic parts) while still under the 1 year warranty. Walmart referred me to the manufacturer to get replacement parts. The telephone number they gave me works, but they said they are not responsible for the Big Boss Juicer and provided another telephone number. Under this other number you will not receive anybody! It is like a cycle and you will not get anybody responsible for warranty issues. I spend hours on the phone - but nothing. I also spend a lot of time researching the internet trying to find email addresses from the manufacturer....I found two....but no response there either. So I will be stuck with a broken juicer, even if it is still under warranty. I will not buy anything from this company again and I can not recommend this juicer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iswu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great juicer for the price
2/12/2016

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Jess
by Jess

It juices just about anything! The pulp is dry and it gets a lot of juice out of things that you think are relatively dry!! For a first masticating juicer I would definitely recommend and you can not beat the price!:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best juicer ever
6/21/2016

Customer review by Francesca

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Francesca
by Francesca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommend this slow juicer, it's very quiet, produce much more juice than the centrifugal juicer and a healthier choice. I've done over two months of research before purchasing this juicer and have had it for a month now and extremely happy with it. It juices everything from oranges, apples, beets, carrots to leafy greens. I have to add that despite it's the cheapest slow juicer I've seen so far it is very well made, high quality and sturdy. Doesn't take much to clean, I usually rinse the parts with warm water right after juicing and that's about it, no major cleanup required. So happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francesca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice For This Price
5/1/2013

Customer review by roadannie

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by roadannie
by roadannie

I had the centrifuge type juicer and the juice from this juicer is much better in taste and consultancy. Also there is no foam on this juice. I really like it. The clean up was the best and easiest part. It also runs much quieter than the other Juicers Ive had.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadannie
Wyncote PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
11/2/2015

Customer review by milsumar

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by milsumar
by milsumar

I bought this specifically for wheatgrass juicing and have only had a chance to use it one time, but I'm completely satisfied with it. Even though it seems to have a lot of parts, it's easy to take apart and put back together after cleaning. And luckily, wheatgrass doesn't make a big mess so cleaning wasn't an issue. I only gave it 4 stars because I read some reviews that said they had trouble with it breaking and until I've had it awhile without any such problems, I can't give it 5.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milsumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Bookervet

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Bookervet
by Bookervet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this juicer daily for about a month now and I am very pleased with it. I had concerns about the quality given the price compared to other slow masticating juicers on the market, but I have found this to be a fantastic product and I have no complaints. It juices very quickly, quietly, and effectively. I am completely happy with this product and even happier about the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookervet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by NickyTheHippi

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by NickyTheHippi
by NickyTheHippi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really a good juicer, are there better ones out there? Yes, but are there any better ones that you can get for the same price... NO. I've had this juicer for about 2 1/2 weeks and haven't had a problem yet. I juice mainly leafy greens and it's great on them, also I had read someone before had problems with carrots, but I do carrots quite often and haven't had any troubles. I'm new to juicing but have to say that this juicer does make it easy, it's easy to assemble and break down and it cleans up quickly. When using softer fruits I usually have to juice the pulp again to get out all the juice, a small hassle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickyTheHippi
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
4/13/2016

Customer review by Girlie

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Girlie
by Girlie

Big Boss Masticating is super strong and I am loving it. I am recommending it with all of my friends. I am very happy and juicing it every single day. This is one of the cheapest ❤️

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
7/14/2013

Customer review by Antzsarah

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Antzsarah
by Antzsarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was considering an Omega 8006 juicer which would have cost $299.00. Based on conversations with a co-worker who bought the Omega, I think I made a good selection. My machine does all I need it to do. The Omega could make pasta with additional attachments. It is made of plastic that pretends to be chrome. Mine is made of white plastic. The motor is quite. The clean up was a matter of minutes. Time will tell as to the value and durability. One minor problem was a missing rubber leg upon receipt. I moved one of the extra legs to the corner which then leveled the machine. If there wasn't an extra on the bottom, it would have been a different rating. Free shipping was another consideration.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antzsarah
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what I want it to do
4/4/2013

Customer review by CantPickNickname

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by CantPickNickname
by CantPickNickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this juicer because I wanted to juice spinach & kale, which our old one wouldn't do well. So far it's been great. The pitcher the juice goes into stained right away, as did the end where the pulp comes out. There is more pulp in the juice than our old centrifuge type. Neither of these things bother me. Clean up is relatively easy. The screen is the hardest to clean & you'll need the brush that comes with it. It seems to work best when the pieces are cut small, especially the carrots. We use it everyday & make juice for 3 people. For the short time we've had it, there have been no issues to speak of. It's far cheaper than the other brands of similar style.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantPickNickname
Garner,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by MarRob

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MarRob
by MarRob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent juicer! Especially for the price...half of what we would pay elsewhere. I've had a few other juicers (going back the past 25 years)... hubby is really loving this adorable little machine that fits perfectly under our cabinet...he's become a 'juice king'....juicing up to 3 x's a day...and he's lost 5-10 pounds in only about 2 weeks. Feeling more energized. I just wish the food chute was a little wider (other brands you can place a whole apple down it and it juices it in seconds...this one you have to cut up so it does take some extra time)....but all in all I would rate it a 9.5.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarRob
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase *EVER*
1/9/2014

Customer review by Woody411

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Woody411
by Woody411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wrote a glowing review a few days ago, but I guess it was too wordy or ebullient, so I'm just going to say that this is the best juicer EVER. Trust me, I've had many. Does what it says it does, without the 300 dollar price tag. I'm in the process of getting everyone I know to to ORDER ONE quickly because it's just too awesome for words. Seriously. Any questions, feel free to post a comment or question.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody411
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer
2/17/2016

Customer review by Scottie

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Scottie
by Scottie

The first time I used my new juicer I Kind of freaked out a little, when turning it on I did not realize that it took several seconds before the motor started turning. I have to say that I am very happy with this product. And I was super happy with the price. I have already recommended it to a friend. "Thumbs up!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got this juice mainly for wheatgrass and love it
1/18/2014

Customer review by Abragan

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Abragan
by Abragan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this juicer every morning for my wheatgrass shot and it works great!! I love that's it a smaller juicer so it doesn't take up a ton of space. Very easy clean up. I've had it for a week now and I'm stuck on it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abragan
Birmingham al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy, low cost, don't regret at all!
4/23/2015

Customer review by Pfr88

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Pfr88
by Pfr88

I juice at a minimum of 20 oz daily, if not more. This juicer has worked awesomely! Love it! While other fellow juicers have invested in the bigger priced popular brands I chose to go with this unit based on limited budget and it's positive reviews. Been about a year now that I've had this product in daily use and it has not let me down. While other masticating juicers go for hundreds of dollars more and at times even disappoint -- this juicer has been most reliable. I juice everything from fruits and veggies to fresh herbs and this thing has power and excretes the most juice possible from such produce as spinach, basil, mint, etc. indeed very satisfied and have already recommended this unit to friends. Would not hesitate to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pfr88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews