Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great workout
7/16/2007

Customer review by VaMike

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by VaMike
by VaMike

When looking for a rowing machine I read many reviews, but you never know until you have the actual machine. It gives me a great workout, and I love the ease of use. As for the pricing Walmart had the lowest price by 15%, and then if you add in the free site to store shipping I had a 25% total savings.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaMike
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD FOR THE MONEY
4/5/2011

Customer review by PUSKERJR

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by PUSKERJR
by PUSKERJR

GREAT FOR THE MONEY. MY WIFE AND I BOTH USE IT. I'M 300 LBS AND IT WORKS JUST FINE.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PUSKERJR
SHERWOOD, ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well made machine
1/27/2009

Customer review by nodl

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by nodl
by nodl

This rower is exremely well built. The assembly instructions could be better but it goes together with minimum tools.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nodl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Durable At All
3/5/2009

Customer review by Narzoth

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Narzoth
by Narzoth

I purchased this product and before the first week of usage, one of the pistons developed a leak. Stamina replaced it free of charge, but it took a week to arrive. Then, within another week of usage, the strut that anchors the replacement piston to the base snapped off! I have yet to see a full week of continuous use from this product. I cannot recommend it, especially not at the price it is offered at.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narzoth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice machine for the money
4/17/2012

Customer review by fightingsaints

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by fightingsaints
by fightingsaints

I am about a month into owning and using this rower. Good machine. First off, if you are worried about the 250lb weight restriction I wouldn't hesitate because of that point if you weigh more than 250lbs. I am pushing 300lbs and this thing holds up very well under my fat rearend. Appears to be solidly made. However, I will keep an eye on the welds. Haven't had the best of luck with welds on similar equipment in the past. Of course, my weight doesn't help. The seat is large and well padded. I did find the foam on the hand grips to be too thin and my hands starting hurting. I purchased some workout gloves and problem solved... cheaply. My only real complaint is on the readout module. This thing is about as reliable as my ex and has the same split personality. Some days it works and other days it is just a small paper weight. Overall, this machine provides a good workout and good price point and I can recommend it if you can live without the readout module.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fightingsaints
Land of Cheese, Brats and Beer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product
3/24/2008

Customer review by workoutbear

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by workoutbear
by workoutbear

I love this product, it works just about every body part (but more of an upper body) I can always feel it working my back, arms, abs and chest. I also feel light workouts on my legs (because there is no resistance levels for the legs). I love the fact that it is helping me to get rid of my back fat!!!! Great machine for the price (and easy to assemble on my own). I would buy this again if I needed to (as I have not had any problems with this since I bought this almost 2 months ago). This is really a wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workoutbear
Vienna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Rower
4/7/2008

Customer review by TandMShopper

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by TandMShopper
by TandMShopper

Easy site to store transaction. It took about 90 minutes to assemble. Nice work out. If used properly you can really feel the burn to your legs. My husband and I have been using the lowest level, "1" for about two weeks or so. The next level "2" is nice - progressively more resistant. (We just tried it for a minute). The rower is quiet for about the first 30 minutes - then a small squeak every few minutes. Not a big deal. Should be fixable with some WD40. The only downside is the counter is totally unusable. After first turing on, it lost its connection and does not count anymore. May be because we store it vertically when not in use. It's okay, still a good overall workout. You can really feel it in your back, stomach, arms, and legs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TandMShopper
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price
8/6/2010

Customer review by athome

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by athome
by athome

I bought this product for myself because I wanted something that wasn't a huge money investment (in case I flake out) but it turned out to be very well made and even my husband is using it now. A good workout that can be done in short spurts throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athome
Elk Grove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last long
8/1/2008

Customer review by NH37

1.0 stars 8/1/2008 by NH37
by NH37

Initially, I was delighted with this machine. However, now after a 6 months (I probably used the machine about 50/60 times total) the left piston lost all pressure and now the machine is useless.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NH37
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality Product
4/29/2008

Customer review by jakedog

1.0 stars 4/29/2008 by jakedog
by jakedog

Worked great for about a month. Then it lost all compression in one piston.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Stamina_Product Expert - 3/13/2015

Sorry to hear that. We carry parts for all of our machines and can get a replacement out to you right away. Our customer service number is 1-800-375-7520.

jakedog
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great starter exercise device
10/22/2011

Customer review by klavenderga

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by klavenderga
by klavenderga

This rower is an excellent place to start for those who want to strengthen their arms, back, and legs. This low priced rower is easy to assemble and sturdy with a great range of resistance. Anyone who is able to wear this device out will be ripped.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klavenderga
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite
8/21/2014

Customer review by Tomj19

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Tomj19
by Tomj19

AT 62 years old I am looking for a low impact method for weight loss and full body work out. This is what I have looked for, for sometime. I do 30 minutes a day for 3 days, then a day off, then again 3 on 1 off. I have been a walker for sometime, but that just did not provide the upper body workout. No, not looking for bulk, just to maintain and yes shape up the upper body. I can already tell the difference, and I have only been using mine now for a couple of weeks. Best money I have spent on equipment, (and I ride a $1200 bike)! As to durability, still too new to determine, but construction appears to be sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomj19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by lindymae

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by lindymae
by lindymae

I have had this machine for three weeks and love it. You can get a very work out and break a sweat doing it. It was easy to put together and is well made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindymae
caledonia,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
1/12/2008

Customer review by RowsToWakeUp

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by RowsToWakeUp
by RowsToWakeUp

Overall this product gives a good workout. We have had trouble with the hydraulic cylinders squeaking when they rub against the "pull" bar. We had some trouble with a bolt pulling through a bracket but I called the company and they sent new parts no questions asked at no cost to me. It isn't the highest quality equipment in the world but it does a great job for what we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RowsToWakeUp
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it does the job
8/5/2008

Customer review by stepat

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by stepat
by stepat

the stamina rower is aptly named, after 5 days of using the rower for 15 mins daily I already feel a benefit ,I purchased this item to improve my flexibilty in my back, shoulder ,and neck areas.and there is improvement, I will gradually increase the time to 30 mins,and then it will become a part of my daily routine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepat
st petersburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Row your boat
1/26/2014

Customer review by Urspclfriend

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Urspclfriend
by Urspclfriend

This rower made you feel like you were in a canoe .. Felt great to row and get into shape!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urspclfriend
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than a smelly gym
5/15/2011

Customer review by Thomas6

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Thomas6
by Thomas6

I went to my local Y just to use the rower. The place is old, smelly and they recently doubled the cost of their membership. After some research, my husband bought me this Stamina Rower. Great price at Walmart and I really love this rower. Pretty easy to assemble and i can now use it everyday instead of dreading going to the gym (because of the smell there). Highly recommend this rower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomas6
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2013

Customer review by NeedGoodEquipment

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by NeedGoodEquipment
by NeedGoodEquipment

I just put this together with the help of a friend and his tools. It was not hard to assemble, but did require tools that I did not have. A socket set or a good wrench is needed. I find the machine easy to use and it seems to target multiple muscle groups. It is flat enough to store under my bed when I need it out of my way. I look forward to using it regularly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedGoodEquipment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/3/2008

Customer review by boolew84

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by boolew84
by boolew84

The little computer broke first time I tried to move it, I still haven't sent away for a new one but I plan to. It's also difficult to move so if you have to move it before or after your exercising, that's a work out in its self. I'm a petite woman so it's lightest setting is still kind of difficult to get a fast pace going, but I'm working on it and still like the product. It's a great product for the price and it really does give you a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boolew84
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good arm and back workout
3/6/2008

Customer review by gardngirl

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by gardngirl
by gardngirl

Got mine a couple of weeks ago and my 10yr. old and I use it every day. Started squeeking after about 4 days and the shock on the right side started slipping, but I just called the costumer service listed on the assembly book and quite quickly with no hassel they say they are sending a replacement shock. By the way my 10 yr. old girl was very helpful in putting the rower together, she corrected me whenever I had something backwards or got lost in the directions. If you have a weight set at home with a pulley on the bottom you can turn the rower around and use the weights (pull with both hands towards your belly) to work your abs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardngirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews