Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Not Durable At All
3/5/2009

Customer review by Narzoth

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Narzoth
by Narzoth

I purchased this product and before the first week of usage, one of the pistons developed a leak. Stamina replaced it free of charge, but it took a week to arrive. Then, within another week of usage, the strut that anchors the replacement piston to the base snapped off! I have yet to see a full week of continuous use from this product. I cannot recommend it, especially not at the price it is offered at.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narzoth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice machine for the money
4/17/2012

Customer review by fightingsaints

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by fightingsaints
by fightingsaints

I am about a month into owning and using this rower. Good machine. First off, if you are worried about the 250lb weight restriction I wouldn't hesitate because of that point if you weigh more than 250lbs. I am pushing 300lbs and this thing holds up very well under my fat rearend. Appears to be solidly made. However, I will keep an eye on the welds. Haven't had the best of luck with welds on similar equipment in the past. Of course, my weight doesn't help. The seat is large and well padded. I did find the foam on the hand grips to be too thin and my hands starting hurting. I purchased some workout gloves and problem solved... cheaply. My only real complaint is on the readout module. This thing is about as reliable as my ex and has the same split personality. Some days it works and other days it is just a small paper weight. Overall, this machine provides a good workout and good price point and I can recommend it if you can live without the readout module.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fightingsaints
Land of Cheese, Brats and Beer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for beginners
2/9/2014

Customer review by Fuminshou

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Fuminshou
by Fuminshou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a first time rower, this is a good deal. Admittedly, I have only had the rower for two weeks and two days, but I have used it almost every day. My mother has also been visiting for the last week and using it. Both of us warm up on the treadmill and then move on to the rower for a good workout. Fun: This is much more fun than a treadmill or elliptical. The sliding motion is smooth on this rower, as is the handlebar motion. Setup: It took 1.5 hours to put together. Usage: You will have to put some WD40 on the hinges within the first day or two. Mine has been silent after that, though. Make sure the bolts on the resistance are tightened well, too, or they'll slip down during use. Concerns: Wear and tear. I paid $200 for this, and I suspect that means it's only worth $100 at best. I purchased the 3-year warranty, and my hope is it will survive the three years. I honestly don't expect it to last longer, but maybe I'll be proven wrong. I would definitely recommend this based on my (limited) experience thus far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fuminshou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ready to get rowing!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Deb B

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Deb B
by Deb B

Just bought this rower and have liked it so far. It was very easy to put together by myself. It rides very smoothly and I think I will be able to get a good exercise program going now to include rowing throughout the week. More review later after I have had it for awhile.

Deb B
Conneaut OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Rower
1/1/2016

Customer review by NEOH Mom

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by NEOH Mom
by NEOH Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad I made this purchase. I could feel and see firming and toning results in my mid section within just a week of using this machine. My husband assembled it for me & had it together in no time. I'd love to use it in the living room where sunlight gives the rowing experience an added boost, though admittedly, it doesn't blend in well with the decor there. Bummer. Well, in a couple years, we'll be empty nesters ( I think & hope) Then I can have a bedroom for my personal gym. For now, I'm in the basement.

NEOH Mom
Canal Fulton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout
7/16/2007

Customer review by VaMike

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by VaMike
by VaMike

When looking for a rowing machine I read many reviews, but you never know until you have the actual machine. It gives me a great workout, and I love the ease of use. As for the pricing Walmart had the lowest price by 15%, and then if you add in the free site to store shipping I had a 25% total savings.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaMike
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD FOR THE MONEY
4/5/2011

Customer review by PUSKERJR

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by PUSKERJR
by PUSKERJR

GREAT FOR THE MONEY. MY WIFE AND I BOTH USE IT. I'M 300 LBS AND IT WORKS JUST FINE.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PUSKERJR
SHERWOOD, ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Rower
4/7/2008

Customer review by TandMShopper

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by TandMShopper
by TandMShopper

Easy site to store transaction. It took about 90 minutes to assemble. Nice work out. If used properly you can really feel the burn to your legs. My husband and I have been using the lowest level, "1" for about two weeks or so. The next level "2" is nice - progressively more resistant. (We just tried it for a minute). The rower is quiet for about the first 30 minutes - then a small squeak every few minutes. Not a big deal. Should be fixable with some WD40. The only downside is the counter is totally unusable. After first turing on, it lost its connection and does not count anymore. May be because we store it vertically when not in use. It's okay, still a good overall workout. You can really feel it in your back, stomach, arms, and legs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandMShopper
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout
1/9/2016

Customer review by JoniH

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by JoniH
by JoniH

Excellent features makes work out easy and fun to stay in shape

JoniH
South Bend, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Wonderful Product
3/24/2008

Customer review by workoutbear

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by workoutbear
by workoutbear

I love this product, it works just about every body part (but more of an upper body) I can always feel it working my back, arms, abs and chest. I also feel light workouts on my legs (because there is no resistance levels for the legs). I love the fact that it is helping me to get rid of my back fat!!!! Great machine for the price (and easy to assemble on my own). I would buy this again if I needed to (as I have not had any problems with this since I bought this almost 2 months ago). This is really a wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workoutbear
Vienna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ease of assembly!
1/1/2016

Customer review by mforrest

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by mforrest
by mforrest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great durability for the price! Product shipped quickly.

mforrest
Gretna, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made machine
1/27/2009

Customer review by nodl

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by nodl
by nodl

This rower is exremely well built. The assembly instructions could be better but it goes together with minimum tools.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nodl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Favorite
8/21/2014

Customer review by Tomj19

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Tomj19
by Tomj19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AT 62 years old I am looking for a low impact method for weight loss and full body work out. This is what I have looked for, for sometime. I do 30 minutes a day for 3 days, then a day off, then again 3 on 1 off. I have been a walker for sometime, but that just did not provide the upper body workout. No, not looking for bulk, just to maintain and yes shape up the upper body. I can already tell the difference, and I have only been using mine now for a couple of weeks. Best money I have spent on equipment, (and I ride a $1200 bike)! As to durability, still too new to determine, but construction appears to be sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomj19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I feel great!!!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Johnnie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Johnnie
by Johnnie

I bought my Stamina 1205 and my upper body strength has never felt so good!!

Johnnie
Dalals, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good workout
6/6/2015

Customer review by DogLover4ever

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by DogLover4ever
by DogLover4ever

I was very surprised at the workout I received using this. It works you from shoulder to ankle & it's very easy to use. It does have to be put together, but it's very easy to do. It takes up very little room, in fact, when not in use, it can easily be placed under your bed until you're ready to use it again. The reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that I would have preferred there be more tension on the glide seat to give my legs a better workout, but I have a bike for that little extra I want to work my legs. I was really surprised at the total body workout I received when using this. Just a little hint for the ladies, it's a great bust enhancer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLover4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
8/6/2010

Customer review by athome

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by athome
by athome

I bought this product for myself because I wanted something that wasn't a huge money investment (in case I flake out) but it turned out to be very well made and even my husband is using it now. A good workout that can be done in short spurts throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athome
Elk Grove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter exercise device
10/22/2011

Customer review by klavenderga

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by klavenderga
by klavenderga

This rower is an excellent place to start for those who want to strengthen their arms, back, and legs. This low priced rower is easy to assemble and sturdy with a great range of resistance. Anyone who is able to wear this device out will be ripped.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klavenderga
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good machine for the price.
10/17/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Love it. Price is good for this kind of machine. Been looking around too much $.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/10/2012

Customer review by lindymae

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by lindymae
by lindymae

I have had this machine for three weeks and love it. You can get a very work out and break a sweat doing it. It was easy to put together and is well made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindymae
caledonia,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid, well built.
10/21/2015

Customer review by raxl222

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by raxl222
by raxl222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the Stamina rower about a month now. I have found it to be well constructed and very sturdy. My only complaint: The pistons are so tight that even at the lowest setting, it is difficult for me to do. I've had several rowers, the Stamina is the hardest to operate.

raxl222
Prudenville, Denton Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews