Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 67 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Life Saver!!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by ShoppaholicinVermont

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by ShoppaholicinVermont
by ShoppaholicinVermont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this hair cream. It's the only product I've been able to find that keeps my (long, naturally curly hair) from being frizzy or "out of control", without weighing it down or making it feel or look greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppaholicinVermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A CURLY GIRLS BB-FF..!!!
5/18/2014

Customer review by iamkiy

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by iamkiy
by iamkiy

All I can say is they better not EVER discontinue this!! I am bi-racial and I have thick curly/frizzy hair. I put this on my damp hair and for once I do not wake up looking like I have a tumble weed on my head! In the morning I barely have to work at restyling. A few pumps, scrunch and I'm done! I bought this after reading one particular review from another girl with hair like mine. I was skeptical but all I can say is, (as far as my hair is concerned ) HALLELUJA ...!!! TRY IT! You won't be sorry ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamkiy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Great for Fine Hair"...
3/6/2013

Customer review by 1Sweetangel

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by 1Sweetangel
by 1Sweetangel

I have fine short hair that is bleach damaged on the ends. This product has made my hair manageable, smooth, and got rid of my flyaways. I live in an area of California that has relatively low humidity...but when it does get humid my hair becomes limp and unmanageable. Also when it's dry and windy my flyaways are terrible..."Great Product"...Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Sweetangel
Newcastle, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never again
5/7/2016

Customer review by Melissa25

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Melissa25
by Melissa25

I got this product when it first came out, and decided to give it another try. I won't be purchasing it again. I do like the way it smelled, but it weighs down my thick, coarse hair and makes it greasy like I haven't showered in days. After my hair dried, my roots feel like I put hair spray on my hair. I don't use any products on my hair besides heat protection spray, which is rare.

Melissa25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weightless softness!
11/23/2013

Customer review by kudiemubat

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by kudiemubat
by kudiemubat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have thick, fine hair. I needed a product that would soften my hair without grease, and protect it from the heat of my straightener. I have only used this on my hair for a week and it is much softer. It does not feel greasy or stiff at all. I really love it! I would have given it 5 stars across the board if the price had been better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kudiemubat
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've tried almost everything.
4/17/2016

Customer review by Kittie

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Kittie
by Kittie

After over years of coloring my hair and using heat on a daily I have lost my dream of having long hair due to having it cut shoulder length because of the damage. After going through many different products that I have hated and some that I have liked, I have never found something that works as well as this. It only takes a small pump or two to make my hair feel amazing again.

Kittie
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
5/23/2014

Customer review by jessy

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by jessy
by jessy

Honestly, I'm a product-aholic. I want to try everything and anything but recently I've been on the adventure of re-growing/growing out my hair. I had it cut really short to donate it and after 3 years I was ready for some long locks. I was trying everything to achieve this, Biotin, hair masks, minimal heat usage, special shampoo's and conditioners, etc. but I still wasn't satisfied. At Target one day I was looking at all the pretty products and decided to give a different form of this serum a try, I can't remember the name of it but it had a blue label, well I noticed my hair growth and the thickness coming back and I was HAPPY! ~ When I went back the product wasn't there so I decided to give this one a try, and no complaints. It seems to be doing just about the same job as the other product and leaves my hair manageable and it smells nice. :) If I would've known that these products would produce better results than most of the other products I wasted time and money on I would have jumped on this from day one. LOVE LOVE LOVE. thank you Pantene crew! <3

jessy
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even great for fine, thin hair
7/23/2013

Customer review by DCGOPGirl

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by DCGOPGirl
by DCGOPGirl

Absolutely love it. It's not too much product for my fine, thin hair and it makes it look so good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCGOPGirl
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Love75

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Love75
by Love75

I use this daily after shampooing/conditioning. It's a wonderful detangler that leaves my hair soft and smooth. I have long, straight, very fine hair and it doesn't weigh it down. I've been having a hard time finding it recently at my local drugstore. I hope Pantene has not stopped distributing it! It's the best!!!

Love75
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
3/18/2014

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I USE IT FOR CURLING-IRON CURLS: I put this product throughout my hair prior to blow-drying and then use a curling iron to create natural, long-flowing curls. My hair length is below my shoulder blades and naturally wavy (not stick-straight, not curly). Normally, my hair curls fine with a curling iron, but the curls will only stay in 10 minutes before they fall out. I don't like using hair-spray because I feel like it weighs down my hair and will also take the curl out sooner than later (unless I LOAD IT UP with hairspray). I don't use any other products in my hair other than this one and now the curls stay in all day! Keep in mind, my intentions aren't to have them super-tight (I don't think it would hold very tight curls). The product smells great and you wouldn't even know there's product in my hair. My hair feels softer and completely natural. This is the product I have always looked for! Some people on here were concerned about frizz. I don't think it will solve frizz. In my opinion, it's used to enhance and hold styling. Hope this helps, I highly recommend the product! PANTENE, don't change a thing!

Stephanie
North Andover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever.
3/4/2016

Customer review by SP05

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by SP05
by SP05

Bought on a whim for my fine, staticky hair. Works perfect plus it's not greasy and doesn't break me out. Added bonus of heat protection. I hope Pantene never stops making this awesome stuff! Better than the more expensive products out there.

SP05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product.
3/29/2016

Customer review by Sheilla

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Sheilla
by Sheilla

This product is perfect for my long hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2013

Customer review by snowwhite95

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by snowwhite95
by snowwhite95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makes my frizzy, damaged hair soft and silky. It is absolutely amazing for post-summer dry hair! The bottle it comes in is large and you without a doubt get what you paid for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowwhite95
Holbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My hair has never felt softer
11/7/2015

Customer review by Desi85

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Desi85
by Desi85

My hair is so dry and damaged from years of abuse, so when I get out of the shower, I dread the brushing process. But now that I've started using this BB cream on my hair after every wash, my hair is so much smother to brush and once it dries it's so soft and smells amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desi85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/15/2015

Customer review by Bran

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Bran
by Bran
Walmart associate

Makes my hair so soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
"Soft hair" my husband said !!
1/19/2016

Customer review by BeautyIsConfidence

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BeautyIsConfidence
by BeautyIsConfidence

Defining my wavy hair, bringing softness, creating a good hair day on non hair washing days! This is a good price and a little goes a long way. Excellent product. No strong fragrance or sticky residue on hands after applying. I am new to Pantene shampoo and conditioners as well. As a make up artist I tell women about hair and make up and its importance. Try this BB hair cream ladies.

BeautyIsConfidence
San Diego
OBSESSED!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Chloe

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Chloe
by Chloe

I love this product. I can't go without using this creme after I shower. It's my go-to! It takes the static away and my hair has grown a lot since I started using this. 10/10.

Chloe
Excellent
10/7/2015

Customer review by Mima16

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Mima16
by Mima16

Purchased this trying something new because of my thin curly hair. I have to say my hair looks healthier and shinny .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mima16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't personally care for it. May want to use a clarifying shampoo once a week.
2/21/2014

Customer review by MotatoTopato

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by MotatoTopato
by MotatoTopato

I really thought this would've ended up being the shampoo and conditioner I'd stick with for awhile. I normally love Pantene's products. This shampoo didn't feel like it quite cleansed my hair. The conditioner didn't make my hair noticeably smoother while I was applying it like all conditioners usually do. It felt rough. Almost as if it was being almost completely absorbed by my hair. It was also difficult to rinse all of it out. My hair was actually left in worse condition after a few uses than before I began using it. This may be due to the fact that I don't use a clarifying shampoo which I feel may have helped with the heaviness I was feeling on my hair after a few washes. This shampoo and conditioner may work for others but this is definitely not meant for me. The scent is really nice though!

MotatoTopato
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally love this product!
4/16/2014

Customer review by sarahbaby

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by sarahbaby
by sarahbaby

I have curly frizzy unmanageable hair and on top of that spily ends like you wouldn't beleive. Ive tried a lot of products but I do not like spending big money on hair products. This bb cream for your hair is like a million products put into one little bottle and its not that much money. I have really thick hair so I do use more pumps than recommended. i apply my hair products to damp hair and then let the rest air dry but with most products my hair looks good damp and when it dries im just one giant frizz ball. But with the bb cream my hair is smooth and no longer frizzy and even when my hair dries its still smooth so I dont have to spend as much time on my hair. I used to use alomst five products at a time, now the bb cream is all I use and it saves me a lot of time and money.

sarahbaby
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews