Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Cute, but way too big!
9/6/2013

Customer review by MrsPetey

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by MrsPetey
by MrsPetey

I bought this to wear after delivery so I would look a little more presentable when guests arrive instead of feeling exposed in that awful hospital gown. I wore about a 12 pre pregnancy, so I ordered the large thinking it should fit just about right even though I'm currently in the last couple of weeks of my third trimester (really big belly). When this gown arrived, I pulled out the baby one first and thought "wow, that's kinda big for a newborn." and then I pulled out my gown and held it up and thought "gosh! This one is big too!" I even tried it on and it really was way too big. I certainly didn't want a nightgown that would be tight and clingy, but I expected this to fit me a little better especially considering I'm still "at large" lol. Other than the fact that it is, in my opinion, mislabeled for size I do really like the gown. The pattern and color are very pretty. Also the design will allow me to breast feed discreetly with a wrap and not have to worry about wrestling with it to lift it up in order to feed my baby.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPetey
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Short, but soft
8/14/2013

Customer review by karmal

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by karmal
by karmal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Very soft fabric, which I love in a nightie, and especially for the baby. This soft green color is perfect for my daughter in law, and her soon to be son. Nothing scratchy on either garment, except the tags. I can't understand why they'd even sew a tag into any baby sleeper, but fortunately, I was able to remove them all, so no scratched up necks. Wash & wear. Both went through the laundry, and no issues. Still soft, pretty, and not all wrinkled. This is a good nursing nightie, as it allows access without removing the top. The V-neck has openings on both sides, but enough coverage to not be exposed if you're not nursing. It's got a full body, so she'll be able to wear it immediately after delivering, and as she loses the weight. Only negative is it's a bit short to me. I like em long, but this one is above the knee in length on me (I'm 5'5" tall). She's young and pretty, so probably fine for her, though it may be cold in winter. Overall, I love it, and she said she loves it. Can't wait to see if the baby loves it next month! Yahoo! : )

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Love it
6/10/2013

Customer review by kari7393

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by kari7393
by kari7393

I love this nightgown and the extra bonus for my new baby girl. The price is great for both items. Very comfortable. I got medium and large, still pregnant so not sure if the large will be too big after baby born but I do like things big especially when sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kari7393
Abington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Nursing Gown Ever
8/30/2014

Customer review by ThriftyMama78

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by ThriftyMama78
by ThriftyMama78

I love this nursing gown! With my last baby I owned two and alternated wearing them every night for a year! In the winter time I just threw on some pajama pants underneath. The opening is modest and easy. I only have two complaints: one is that it's a little short on me (I'm 5' 6"). Two is that after wearing them so much, the fabric has really balled up and looks worn. So, for this new baby, I'm thinking about buying another for wearing in the hospital. The baby nightgowns are pretty big on a newborn, and I tend to have big newborns! But the nursing nightgown is well-worth the price, whether or not you end up using the newborn gown.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyMama78
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Value!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Nthai

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Nthai
by Nthai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great value and novel idea. I love matching my baby and snuggling with her while we wear our nighties. I understand why some others thought the item is short. I'm petite so it came right above my knees. It's roomy too. The newborn gown is softer than the mom's ..probably because of all the printing on the mom gown...the ink could stiffen it a bit. To nurse you just pull the gown aside at the chest and the V insert stays in place. Not the EASIEST to nurse in but it will do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nthai
Anytown, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized big!
3/25/2014

Customer review by AriAri

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by AriAri
by AriAri

I am currently in my 31st week. I was a size 6/8 pre pregancy, so I ordered a size M. The sleepshirt is a bit short and it is still baggy on me. I really purchased to wear at hospital after a baby is born, so I might enjoy the bagginess of the shirt. But I know a few weeks after having baby, this will definitely be too big. If you plan to wear during later part pregnancy, I suggest you order in your pre-pregnancy size. If you plan on wearing in early part of pregnancy or after baby is born, I suggest you size down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AriAri
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A little on the short side
6/25/2013

Customer review by amomus

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by amomus
by amomus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a medium (based recommended downsizing in the other reviews) when I typically wear a large. I'm 27 weeks pregnant and there is plenty room for growth still. I mainly bought it to be used at the hospital and postpartum. The gown is comfortable but is a little on shorter side than I prefer. I did order the mint color and read that one was a bit shorter in other reviews. But for the price it serves it purpose and I will continue to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amomus
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Nursing Night Shirt or Maternity Gown
1/13/2014

Customer review by Aly09

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Aly09
by Aly09

I love these! I bought 2 in different colors. I brought one with to the hospital to wear after I had my baby. I now were both for Nursing night shirts. NOTE: They are larger. It is under the maternity category so they are about one size up or so. I think it is good quality for the price and comes with the baby nightgown too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aly09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too short for me and I'm 5' 3"
6/18/2013

Customer review by TwinDadMom

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by TwinDadMom
by TwinDadMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too short for me! At 5'3" it barely comes to my knees (34-36" neck to hem). I did buy a size smaller (M) like people said and it's plenty big, just too short. I also don't like how the front panel on mine was stitched...great concept, poor execution. They sewed it too far to the side so it shows a little more than I'd like on the side...near the bra strap area. Also, the fabric used for the front panel doesn't spring back, but gets stretched out father only a few uses! They should have used a fabric with spandex or something. I bought 4 total...one of each color for Earth Angels and Dream Cafe and FYI of the ones I received, the mint green/ "curaçao blue" ones were shorter than the lilac/lavender color by about 1-2". Great price, but I was looking for something better to nurse twins in and still be covered...not this. When nursing both...both breasts are completely exposed. Really sad also that after wearing for only three days the front panel is stretched out. Could be because I'm nursing both at once? It may work better for a singleton. Sad also that they skimped on the length! I do like the way these open to feed better than the slits if the material didn't stretch out so quickly on the front panel. I'll be returning them. :( Never used the baby gowns, but they look fine. Lilac/ mint colors with polka dots...similar colors...different patterns from mom. Both the Earth Angels (EA) and Dream Cafe (DC) had the same baby gown fabric basically. Both brands had one pattern that was different size small circles and one w a fancy embellishment, but EA had the mint/ "curaçao blue" color in the circle fabric and the lilac/lavender in the other and DC was the opposite with the lilac type color in circles and the minty color in the other.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinDadMom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice matching outfit for mom and baby.
11/12/2013

Customer review by heartsbargains

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by heartsbargains
by heartsbargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item arrived on time and was well packaged. Overall the robe is a bit rough to the touch but I'm hoping it will soften as I wash it over time. The pattern is nice and it has an insert to make breasfeeding easier although I haven't had the chance to do so. I'm 5 feet tall and thought the length was great but I suppose for someone taller, it might be short. It was a little wider than I thought for a small. The baby sleeper was much softer and the polka dots are very cute. My baby isn't due yet, so I can't say much as to the fit, but I would definitely recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartsbargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A cute set
2/10/2014

Customer review by FilibusterMan

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by FilibusterMan
by FilibusterMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received one of these sets for the birth of my first daughter and the nightgown served me very well all through the year that I nursed her. Towards the end, it began to show its wear. Now that I'm expecting again, I ordered another. I've been wearing the old one all through my pregnancy; it's roomy enough that I'm very comfortable. The baby gown is cute but my daughter always seemed to be drowning in it. She developed the ability to get at her diaper before she fully grew into it. The fabric is very soft and the patterns coordinate without being too matchy-matchy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FilibusterMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little frumpy but functional
1/23/2014

Customer review by Tmommaof2

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Tmommaof2
by Tmommaof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a friend who recommended this gown to me so I ordered it and when it came in I was a tad bit disappointed in the fit, its kind of boxy and doesn't have any real shape to it. Almost like wearing a sheet! But its very functional and comfy, the material is nice, and makes it very easy to nurse without flashing anyone. Its a little on the frumpy side but overall I would say it serves its purpose as a comfy nightgown to nurse your little one in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmommaof2
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/9/2014

Customer review by good2know14

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by good2know14
by good2know14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it very comfortable and good fit for me. I'm 5 ft and it wasn't to short or too long. Very loose fit to wear and not tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
good2know14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleepy
1/6/2014

Customer review by KindLovely

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KindLovely
by KindLovely

Should have ordered a size smaller but I love to match my baby when we go to bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KindLovely
Fort Polk LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/13/2014

Customer review by WheelerC

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by WheelerC
by WheelerC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fit..Nice and big!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WheelerC
Hattiesburg,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by 5AMomma

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by 5AMomma
by 5AMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very comfortable nightgown. It arrived at my home very quickly. I bought it to wear at the hospital after baby is born but I've been wearing it at home almost every night. I got a small and it seems big on me but it's okay since it's just a pj; I'm currently between a small and a medium in maternity clothes and I'm 33 weeks and usually don't get very big, but its nice to know if i did i still have plenty of room. The baby gown is super soft, I just wish there was a set with a baby gown that was a little more boy-ish. I ordered the green and it's not too bad. My only real complaint is that the inset panel at the neckline is not secured very well and I have to tug on it to get it to lie flat sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5AMomma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfy but big
7/14/2013

Customer review by Calimama30

3.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Calimama30
by Calimama30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mother's pajamas run big. I wear a size 12/L, but after reading some reviews that these pajamas run big, I ordered a medium. The PJs are still very big. Would have been nice while I was still 9 months pregnant. Also, the inside liner moves alot making the pjs bulk. I'm thinking about just cutting it off. The material is stretchy and nice so I can breastfeed easily. The pjs for my daughter are great. They fit her perfectly. I wonder if I had ordered a small, if they would have fit her. I ordered the green set and it's such a lovely color. We look adorable in matching pjs ;) For the price, it was a good purchase. I just wish I would have ordered the small. Remember, I am usually a Large size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calimama30
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Soft and Comfortable!
7/13/2013

Customer review by iluvfriends

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by iluvfriends
by iluvfriends

I had read the reviews for this product before buying and most people recommend ordering a size larger. I ordered my regular size (L) and I think it fits perfectly. I am VERY glad that I did. I prefer to be comfortable rather than wear something that shows my every curve. Now I AM about 2 weeks out from my due date, so I can see where it would feel big if I had bought this gown earlier in my pregnancy. The fabric is very soft. The color is awesome...nice a bright. I bought the teal color. I know that I will be glad that I bought this when I am in the hospital. It is absolutely worth buying! The infant gown does seem larger than a newborn size....maybe a 0-3 month. It is very cute as well!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvfriends
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Trinimas

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Trinimas
by Trinimas

I was looking for something like this when I had my son some years ago. As an alternative I had my mom alter a regular night gown for me to use for nightime breast feedings. I was very excited to see that Walmart carried this product and was not disappointed when it arrived (pretty quickly I might add). Love the matching sleep gown for baby! I cannot wait to use it at the hospital instead of their dreadful gown esp when I have visitors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinimas
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price. Fast shipping
6/6/2013

Customer review by Blessedinsc

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Blessedinsc
by Blessedinsc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for my hospital stay. Something comfortable but more stylish than issued hospital gowns for when baby and I have visitors. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedinsc
Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews