Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

this is my birthday gift from walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by cinnamon0123

5.0 stars by cinnamon0123

i soooo wanted dr.phil"s new book and the cheapest price i could find it was walmart.com ,they sent me a mailer to register for a free $10 gift card for my birthday which was in january .so i took the gift card and purchased the book .wow ! thanks wal-mart great birthday gift ! i have read the book from cover to cover and this man (DR.PHIL)is amazing .it sure does make you look at things completly different than you ever have before .great learning experience from a brillant mind . i would recommend that everyone read this .

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cinnamon0123
anthony fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Talk about insightful.....this book is the best !
3/2/2013

Customer review by Skydancer1

5.0 stars by Skydancer1

Answers the many questions I have had for 20+ years. This book gives us an opportunity to make a difference in our lives and the lives of those we love who have also been targeted by bullying, manipulation, lies, and not very nice people. Buy it today and be happy knowing you now will have the tools to overcome the negative impact of others! ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skydancer1
Deming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Read
3/4/2013

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne

5.0 stars by StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne

I'm only half way through the book, because I am following his suggestions. I already feel better about my future and current friendships.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Code
4/17/2013

Customer review by SOPHIA2011

5.0 stars by SOPHIA2011

This is A EXCELLENT BOOK! I think this is one of the Best Books Dr. Phil has written. I have read many of them over the years. This book puts everything in perspective and is very much to the point! A lot of GREAT USEFUL INFORMATION I think would be helpful to anyone! The Society and World in which we now all live in IS AND HAS CHANGED! He is dead on about this! There are good examples given throughout the book, points out all of the research which went into writing and publishing a book such as this one. Never a dull moment. That is for sure. I would DEFINITLY recommend this book for everyone to read! It is an EXECELLENT READ! This book was worth every penny I spent to purchase it! I think you can't go wrong on this one! I know myself there have been things I had questioned and even wondered about. This Book Confirmed several thoughts I have had and at least I know for myself, it is not just me! I actually received some relief while discovering all of the (WHY'S) I have wondered and pondered over for quite some time! It is also very informative about the things you need to stay aware of going on around you as much as you possibly can. It prepares you in many ways so that you are not BLINDSIDED by People, Our Society we are all part of at this time, and so many things most of us would have never conceived we would ever observe, witness occurring, and be a part of A Society that we all are now a part of and living in! It is absolutely amazing how everything has so quickly evolved and continues to do so at a very rapid rate! I hope you all are given the opportunity to read this book because I believe you will be very surprised how well written this book really is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SOPHIA2011
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/1/2013

Customer review by Roxie24

5.0 stars by Roxie24

Great book just cannot put it down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roxie24
27529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by HandlebarsDeb

5.0 stars by HandlebarsDeb

You have got to read this!! It is really good and you won't want to put it down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HandlebarsDeb
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Insightful!
3/18/2013

Customer review by shortyj90

5.0 stars by shortyj90

I would recommend this to everyone. It sure opens your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortyj90
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by PASSIONS

5.0 stars by PASSIONS

I am utilizing this book to "dissect" the past, a recent, very bad experience with a previous employer. They would not like to know that this book seemed to be written about them! I do wish to add that reading this book is a supplement of the professional counseling that I also sought to put this experience behind me. For whatever reason you decide to read this book, read the disclaimer (page before the Acknowledgements). Stay detached as you read this book with respect to taking that look at yourself (introspection) and the people around you. The book is well written and interesting reading. I will be reading this book more than once as it takes time to really "digest".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PASSIONS
Holmes, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do people take advantage of you?
5/28/2013

Customer review by Alembic1

5.0 stars by Alembic1

If you or someone you love is repeatedly being used by others then this book is a must read. I have never watched Dr. Phil and cannot comment on his TV show or other books but, Life Code was recommended to me as a resource for clients and I have already recommended it twice. It is valuable for clearly identifying types of negative people, their tactics and how to BE the person who no longer allows being used and abused by BAITERs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alembic1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by casslarrabee225

5.0 stars by casslarrabee225

Love Dr. Phil, LOVE the book! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
casslarrabee225
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This book is a must read for everyone!!!!!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by TotoandMom

5.0 stars by TotoandMom

I feel this book should be read by all. What you will learn will amaze you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TotoandMom
Bedford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delivers all the expected information promised
1/25/2014

Customer review by Anyonesmom

5.0 stars by Anyonesmom

Read and do the exercises and it will be insightful and full of help for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anyonesmom
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good advice from an expert........
4/16/2014

Customer review by Tennis123

5.0 stars by Tennis123

Dr. Phil gives practical hints as always

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tennis123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by CORKYRUSTY50

5.0 stars by CORKYRUSTY50

A GREAT BOOK TO READ

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CORKYRUSTY50
HOME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must read n life changing book!
6/2/2013

Customer review by MickSJ

5.0 stars by MickSJ

A must read! As always great advice and no play attitude. Tells it like it is and how to avoid and find those who are out to use and abuse you in some way and how to get your life together and play the game to your advantage! All around life changing and great book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MickSJ
Ocilla,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great book and great man!
9/3/2013

Customer review by Sombro

5.0 stars by Sombro

I think everyone should buy it and read it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sombro
Bullhead City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by pugslywed1

4.0 stars by pugslywed1

Good book to read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pugslywed1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Online Purchase
6/14/2013

Customer review by Skipthenicknamepart

3.0 stars by Skipthenicknamepart

I haven't read my copy of the Life Code book yet, just picked it up from the store today. The online order copy was for a friend. One thing I would like to mention that Walmart could do better, is to send a reply email after the product has been shipped. I had to call my friend to see if she got her birthday present, which was a little like begging for a Thank You, yet I wanted to make sure she got my order. Thank you, Anne Register

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skipthenicknamepart
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by Chandlelight

4.0 stars by Chandlelight

I have heard a lot of good things about Dr Phil's book and decided to read it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chandlelight
Warner Robins, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recieved items really fast. thank you.
1/10/2014

Customer review by JCCDD

5.0 stars by JCCDD

Enjoyed shopping online. received my items very quick. thank you. I will shop online again soon, it was my first time shopping online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCCDD
Albuquerque New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.