Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
754
4 stars
309
3 stars
55
2 stars
25
1 stars
19
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1142 total reviews
Exceeded Expectations
2/18/2013

Customer review by jumpingmaniac

5.0 stars by jumpingmaniac

I generally consider myself to be one who stays up to speed with current technologies, although this was my first experience with a tablet computer. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but nearly all of the expectations I did have were completely blown away by this powerful little tablet. The battery performance is comparable to that of a laptop, providing several hours of life but taking about as long to charge. The touchscreen is both bright and ideally sensitive, with a great feature that automatically dims it in low-light situations to preserve charge. It delivers superb resolution and video quality, while still being just the right size at 7.0" to open the kindle app from your eazy chair and enjoy a good e-Book. Hundreds of thousands of apps available via samsung and google play = virtually unlimited possibilities! My only critiques are: 1) The 8GB memory comes almost half-filled with pre-installed and irremovable apps. Unless you're a tech wiz who can override the OS, you'll have to settle with a little less than 5 GB - although this is still plenty for me, and should be for any casual user. 2) A very basic quick start guide is included in the product box; however, the full user's manual is only available via Samsung's website and this was a chore to find. But because tablets are designed with simplicity in mind, the average buyer should have no trouble figuring things out without help. In summary: I believe I made a good choice in purchasing this product, and recommend it without hesitation unless you are someone who requires an unusually large amount of internal storage space.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jumpingmaniac
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Techsavvysenior

4.0 stars by Techsavvysenior

I bought this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, in Garnet Red, with Jelly Bean. I was surprised, after reading some of the reviews, just how great this tablet really is. The only problem, I've had, is seeing the notifications on Facebook, but i think this is the Facebook App, itself, and not the tablet. Youtube, and Netflix works great on it, and the picture is beautiful! The overall appearance, and feel, of the tablet is wonderful! It looks, and feels, like a high end tablet. It came with a free case that doubles as a stand. The case also protects the screen, when not in use. I was really surprised at how well the battery held up! I have used this tablet all day long, being on Youtube, Netflix, Facebook, and Pinterest, and it hasn't needed charging. The way it is going, the last two days, the battery only needs charged overnight, and it will hold up to heavy use all day...i love it! The colors are so beautiful on this tablet! If you have read a bad review, of this product, you may want to think about it again. So far, i have had nothing except a great experience with it! You may have seen where the Jelly Bean update has taken away the screen shot from the bottom of the tablet. Not to worry...all i have to do is hold the power button, and the bottom of the volume button to use the screen shot. It works perfectly! The tablet may seem a little slower when loading up videos on Youtube, but as soon as it loads it plays perfectly, with no buffering. The reason i bought this tablet over the Nexus is that i love the Samsung Setup on their products. I have a Samsung phone, and this tablet is so similar. It has some amazing, and cool features. I would recommend this to a family member, or friend. For the price, you can't go wrong! There were a couple reviews that said the wifi didn't work well with this tablet. My wifi picks up, with full bars, all the way from my bedroom to my living room, which is about 40 feet away. It has had no problems with it at all. As far as the Nexus being faster...i don't know, i haven't tried it, but i do know that this tablet is plenty fast for me. I think alot depends on your internet. Beautiful tablet...beautiful job, Samsung! I would recommend buying Walmart's 2 year accident insurance. For 28 dollars, you can't beat it! This has been my opinion, and i hope it helps anyone who may need some information on this tablet. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is the fact that the camera isn't that great, and it has no flash. Thanks for reading my review!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Techsavvysenior
Park Hills, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All i can say is amazing
2/14/2013

Customer review by blubblublol

5.0 stars by blubblublol

Absolutely love it and it came with a ten dollar gift card and case that's worth 49.99

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blubblublol
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a pretty amazing tablet...and amazing buy!
2/15/2013

Customer review by ButterflyRenea

5.0 stars by ButterflyRenea

Pros...EVERYTHING...Google Play, Beautiful display, speakers are loud and clear, and the touch is so great. Very very responsive!!! Cons...It is a lot heavier than i thought it would. I bought my boyfriends daughter a 7" file mate and it is very very light compared to this one. And it has everything that this tablet has as well. It was 124.00. I almost thought about sending back and getting one of the filemates. However, fell in love with it. Only thing lol is my puppy chewed up the power cord second day i recieved my tablet...lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ButterflyRenea
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by FlakifiedShopper

5.0 stars by FlakifiedShopper

First off, I am currently an iPad user, although my first venture into the tablet world was a Motorola Xoom. That being said, wanted a smaller tablet (iPad can get heavy after you add cover to it) for everyday use, but didn't want to pay asking price for the iPad Mini. Saw this tablet and decided to try it. The price was great (can get 3 of these for the price of 1 Mini!) and the tablet itself is fabulous. Sound quality is good (considering the size); running current OS (Jelly Bean); it zips through tasks quickly. Haven't encountered any lag times. The color is definitly an eye catcher, and I really like that it came with a cover already. I mainly use tab for e-mail and web surfing, with an occasional word game, but would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting buy a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlakifiedShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
3/5/2013

Customer review by travel3

5.0 stars by travel3

Easy to use and setup. Camera takes good pictures. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
travel3
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Beaniebabe59

5.0 stars by Beaniebabe59

Its the best I ever had and the battery last long time at least a couple of days with me on it all day

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beaniebabe59
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by kmartshopper12

5.0 stars by kmartshopper12

My husband bought this for me as a gift and I LOVE my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. What a great little computer. It does everything and so well. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a tablet. I have tried three others and sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmartshopper12
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung quality and user-friendly!
3/29/2013

Customer review by GadgetLovingGrandpa

4.0 stars by GadgetLovingGrandpa

I'm a Samsung cell phone user, so I am familiar with Android/Google applications. This tablet meets/exceeds my expectations for "mobile" entertainment. The interface with my Roku streaming device was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend this tablet. A great product at a fair price. And since the price is competitive with other retailers, you can't beat the Walmart site to store free shipping. The special garnet red edition came with a great cover. The only "problem" is that Samsung failed to leave an opening for the infrared remote. You have to take the cover off to use it with the app that controls your TV. The touch screen is great, but I purchased a Targus stylus. This has improved my experience. The tablet has 8G of memory (4G used + 4G free). That should be enough for normal use. However, I did purchase an additional 8G Samsung SD card for photos, music, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GadgetLovingGrandpa
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love that you can download all kinds of things!
2/24/2013

Customer review by rivera617

4.0 stars by rivera617

I love the color & what you can do with it! I wish it had a much better camera, and video resolution! But over all its worth it! The price should go down a little lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rivera617
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Good for all ages
3/6/2013

Customer review by Anni4u

4.0 stars by Anni4u

I ordered this online, kind of leary about the condition of it's arrival, but it came early, and it was fine. I have had it a few weeks and am totally satisfied. My whole family of girls 9-18 use it,and play on it. So far it is more than I expected!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anni4u
Cincinnati,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love it!!!
4/1/2013

Customer review by violet2012

4.0 stars by violet2012

My husband gave me an option for my birthday gift either an IPAD or this Samsung Galaxy.. After doing alot of research, I end up with this Tab and I am sooo glad I did! It was a tough decision! Lots of people I know owned an Ipad, but I liked the Samsung better because: 1. I like that you can add memory, unlike ipad where you get stuck with the size of memory you got and will cost more should you want the bigger memory capacity ipad. 2. It has the most updated OS (Jelly Bean) it works super fast. It does not say on the box it is Jelly Bean but the tablet itself says it. Wifi works excellent! (don't know about the other review about wifi, they must have weak wifi reception or something) 3. The color is so cute! unique and the case is perfect! 4. It does everything I need, cost less than an Ipad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
violet2012
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love!
2/25/2013

Customer review by magenta1000

5.0 stars by magenta1000

I love this tablet. Small enough to carry in my purse and what a pretty red. The bonus case makes this a great value as well. I love that it is Samsung like my phone so sharing between the two is easy and I prefer android. I added a 32 micro sd card, a portable speaker, some earbuds, screen protector, and car charger to make it my travel device. No more hauling a heavy laptop around. I was also able to use many of my purchased apps from my phone on this tablet by sharing them. Super easy to have up and running after charging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magenta1000
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/27/2013

Customer review by travelingpop

5.0 stars by travelingpop

The Samsung tablet I got is great and a great bu y, and the price that I got from Walmart was really a great price and ordering from Walmart.com was so easy,and the site to store was a great way to go thanks for a great service..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
travelingpop
Bloxom Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet
3/8/2013

Customer review by rdnorth

5.0 stars by rdnorth

I wanted a tablet that would double as a fast e reader and that could switch between different things quickly this tablet works just like the smart phone with out being able to make phone calls. I would recommend it to anyone far above the I pad and about one third the cost

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rdnorth
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
2/26/2013

Customer review by Truckie361

5.0 stars by Truckie361

This is my first tablet, I checked around and found the Galaxy at Wal-Mart.com for less then one of the TV shopping channels, I'm still learning what I can do with it, I have all ready programed the Calender with all the family birthdays with advanced notifications, get one of the pens made for tablets it makes things a little easier, Not sure I'll be doing movies and such, but reading, a few games and some real nice apps and I'll be all set, not bad for a old man of 62 years LOL. Good value for the money, ship to store was 6 days faster then reported, Samsung makes a good product. Should I have to buy another for myself or a gift, I'll check with Wal-Mart.com and Samsung first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Truckie361
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!! Perfect size!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Smartthinking

5.0 stars by Smartthinking

The price was perfect for the bundled package. Love the color!! Perfect size.. I found the 10in to be too heavy especially when reading on the kindle app. Its very easy to set up and navigate. A recommended prodcut for anyone who is using it for anything. Camera quality is great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smartthinking
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing little tablet........RED even better....
3/8/2013

Customer review by ShoppingDiva14

5.0 stars by ShoppingDiva14

My son loves his new tablet, as well I do too. It does everything as expected. This tablet comes with a cute little red case as well. We have had no problems with it, but I did purchase extra warranty just in case. The camera takes good pictures, it uploads games fast, and have good loud speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingDiva14
Quantico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by felix24

5.0 stars by felix24

Excellent tablet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
felix24
cleveland , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by Blessedwith2girls

5.0 stars by Blessedwith2girls

This is my first tablet. I love it. I have always heard samsung make great products. Now I see for myself that they do. Had to send the first tablet back because both seals were broken when I received it and I didn't trust keeping it. I didn't have any problems from walmart at all with the exchange process. The replacement came within a week. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blessedwith2girls
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1142 total reviews