Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great alternative to Nautilus
1/21/2013

Customer review by daddy2princesses

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by daddy2princesses
by daddy2princesses

We have the Nautilus (pink) by Graco and wanted a cheaper/comparable option for our 2nd car. As we have 2 girls (ages 3,4) we prefer not to spend $400 on car seats but wanted to keep them safe. Although we have been to car seat safety inspections, I don't feel my girls are big enough (40lbs,40in) to be in safety belts alone with highback boosters, this is much safer in my opinion. We prefer harnesses. With that said, here's a comparison of this 360 vs the nautilus. You make the call if it's worth the price increase. Nautilus advantages: -Arm rests are higher and have built in storage -Headrest goes about 2 in higher maxed out 360 advantages: -Put together with a large bolt instead of just snap in clips on the nautilus -Price is about $30 less (even better with walmart $20 back credit card deal!!) -Top straps adjust with single hand headrest movement (no feeding straps through holes like nautilus) Headrest adjustment is right behind logo and slides up nicely. -Leg/crotch strap adjusts front to back through an 'I' shaped channel - a bit hard with big hands but still easier than feeding the entire metal through a plastic hole like on the nautilus Overall both a pretty close in size and features making this a great comparable car seat to the highly rated/reviewed nautilus. My girls should be safe until their at least 6 or 7 as this fits kids up to 65lbs and over 50"

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddy2princesses
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Labeled Incorrectly
1/20/2013

Customer review by MessDress

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MessDress
by MessDress

A true "Convertible" seat is one that may be used rear-facing, then turned around for forward-facing use. By proper definition, the Harmony Defender 360 is a "Combination" seat. That is, it is used as a forward-facing seat with a harness, then the harness is removed for use as a booster seat. It may NOT be used rear-facing. This is an important distinction. Avoid ordering this seat if your child should still be rear-facing (under TWO years old minimum). -- Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician-Instructor

Was this review helpful? (181) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MessDress
Burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT seat for my little dude!
1/31/2013

Customer review by MyDudesDad

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by MyDudesDad
by MyDudesDad

GREAT seat! Feels really solid, without weighing too much. My son (38lbs) fits great, and is easily secured into place. The harness tightening/loosening is smooth, and i really like that i don't have to fight with the harness straps to adjust the headrest height... just squeeze the handle and pull up the headrest to the height you need. i actually did this after the seat was installed (forgot to before...). Really happy with this seat, fabric is soft and "cushiony" so he stays comfortable, and the fact that it changes to a high back and no back booster, means i wont have to go spend more money on another seat once he outgrows the harness limits.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDudesDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice narrow seat for short trips
6/17/2013

Customer review by MomTo3CuteMonkeys

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by MomTo3CuteMonkeys
by MomTo3CuteMonkeys

We got this seat for our 2nd vehicle so any of our 3 kids could use it. We tried it in out primary car first. The seat is narrow, almost as narrow as a Radian, and fit 3 across in our car. The seat is easy to put together and very lightweight. The LATCH connectors are the old type and not the push button kind. The seat itself is very tall, 5 or 6" taller than the Radian RXT and Britax Frontier with the same height child in it so not a good thing for our car as it decreased the visibility out the rear. The seat was fine for our 2 yr old and 4 yr olds on shot trips but there was crying on trips longer than an hour, something that does not happen with the other seats we have. In all this will be a good second vehicle car seat for occasional use and it's cheap price and lightweight constriction add to that estimation. If you have a tall child you'll want to contact the manufacturer when you get your seat and they'll send you a crotch buckle extender (actually a longer belt) so the harness can really be used with children taller than 42".

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3CuteMonkeys
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harmony Defender 360 3 in 1 car seat.
4/4/2014

Customer review by Tiffany6477

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Tiffany6477
by Tiffany6477

Got this seat for my forward Facing 4 year old. I got it b/c of it's 17.5" seat base. I was trying not to have to buy two Diono Radians but needed a VERY slim Compaq seat that would fit 3 across in my VERY SMALL sedan. When all was said and done it works. Benefits, the cup holder, it moves from one arm of the seat to the other AND swivels so it is useable even though my seat is smashed up against the another seat in my car. I wish there were more color options but am happy with the fabric type, it seems like it will be easy to clean. This seat dose not allow for any over hang off the car seat, I had over hang so I emailed the company photo's they responded with in 3 days asked me a few questions and had a suggestion, I made the changes and sent new photo's and they approved the over hang. It's also nice to know that when my 4 year old grows out of the harnessed & high back use of this seat she'll be able to just use the booster portion of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffany6477
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get a lot for the price!
2/13/2013

Customer review by monarchmommy

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by monarchmommy
by monarchmommy

The Pros: I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and features of this seat. The one touch height adjusting harness is great. I moved it up and down a lot and had no twisting issues. Recline adjust so you get a better fit to your car's seat. Easily adjustable crotch buckle - much better than the Nautilus! Unlike a previous reviewer, I found the length of this buckle to be very generous, I think it's longer than Nautilus. My daughter thought the padding was better than many other seats and after looking under a lot of covers, I have to agree. The seatbelt guide for booster mode allows the seat belt to slide smoothly, so it retracts easily if she wiggles. The biggest plus for me was the width!!! At 17.5" wide it is one of the narrowest seats of it's type, but has plenty of width for little ones. This feature is actually why I'm keeping the seat as I have a 2009 Explorer that has a very narrow drivers side backseat, where this carseat has to go. The cons: I was disappointed to find that the straps are too short to use on my daughter in harness mode with the headrest at it's highest level. I was hoping to keep my 6 year old in a harness for at least another year, but the straps were too snug. She is average height and weight at 48" and 49lbs. She was wearing bulky clothing #it's winter# so we might have been able to use it for a couple months if the weather was warmer. I found it difficult to get a tight fit using a seatbelt to secure the seat. I did not use a locking clip, just an auto locking belt, so maybe that would help. Conclusion: I'm keeping this seat to use as a booster. I like that it has latch to keep it in place, the seat belt guides work well in my car and the width is perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monarchmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended by a certified expert!
2/2/2014

Customer review by MadreDePelirrojitos

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MadreDePelirrojitos
by MadreDePelirrojitos

I was about to order a more expensive seat known for its narrowness, because I needed to be able to fit a third carseat in my back seat. Before I make any car seat purchases, I check with a friend who is certified in car seat use, and who tests and evaluates them professionally. She recommended this Harmony Defender immediately, so I trust its safety. It is also easy to assemble, easy to adjust, and easy to install. I have two of these permanently installed in my car, and when an infant seat base occasionally needs to go between them, it fits--snugly, but fine. HIGHLY recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadreDePelirrojitos
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice combination seat but short crotch strap
2/8/2013

Customer review by telemama

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by telemama
by telemama

I purchased this seat for my 3 y/o DD, who is 32 lbs and 34 inches tall with a fairly long torso. I liked many aspects of the seat - great price point, the no rethread harness is convenient and easy to adjust, nice tall top slots around 18-18.5 inches, good padding throughout with shoulder strap pads and a crotch buckle pad, and the harness adjustment/tightening is very smooth. Unfortunately the deal breaker for me was the very short crotch strap. It seems much shorter than other comparable combination seats and there is no way that the crotch pad would stay on during child loading/unloading. I would hope to get at least 2-3 years out of this seat for my daughter and then pass it down to my son, but just couldn't see it fitting them comfortably as they grow due to the very short crotch strap. For a child any bigger than mine, it would position the crotch buckles so low on the thighs that they would dig in, as well as be too snug in the crotch area for a little boy. I returned the seat, but if Harmony would provide a longer crotch strap, I would definitely consider purchasing this seat again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telemama
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great seat
7/28/2013

Customer review by kristishaw10

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by kristishaw10
by kristishaw10

Great seat overall very sturdy kinda heavy this seat doesnt alow any over Hang so make sure your seats are atleast 19in deep also the crotch strap is Really short but harmony will replace them for free! My kids like them overall and Hopefully will get my kids to age 5-6 harnessed (my 3yr old has plenty of growing Room) i def have been recommending these they are also nice and soft

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristishaw10
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat, great company
8/14/2013

Customer review by DBMother

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by DBMother
by DBMother

I purchased 2 of these seats for my 3 & 2 year olds, both of which are very tall children. Pros: -Compact- I can now fit 3 carseats (2 of these & an infant seat) across 1 row. -Comfortable- We travel a LOT & I always felt bad for the kids when their heads flopped when sleeping, these have great head support. Also, plenty of padding. -Adjustable headrest that can move up/down very easily with 1 hand. The "assembly" is next to nothing. It took me 5 minutes to assemble 2. If you can twist a screw driver, you can manage this. Con: -Short crotch strap which is not really a con as their excellent customer service remedied with a quick telephone call. I got a person on the line after 2 rings, & 2 straps on order for free within 2 minutes. Done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBMother
St. Joseph, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good seat for the price
7/6/2013

Customer review by Amywhite8809

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Amywhite8809
by Amywhite8809

Great seat. Only downfall is the short crotch strap. Called Harmony and they sent a longer one out. They said it would get to me in 10-14 days. It only took 5. New seats being manufactured will automatically have the longer crotch strap. Daughter says it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amywhite8809
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work for us
3/1/2014

Customer review by lprinci

3.0 stars 3/1/2014 by lprinci
by lprinci

we needed to fit 3 car seats across in the back of our van (ford windstar) so i bought two of these along with a harmony booster. we couldn't fit the two next to each other, so i returned one and kept the other and swapped around some car seats. another car seat we have has a narrow base, so we were able to puzzle them together, but the harmony kept sliding forward and would hang over the seat (per the directions, this is NOT allowed). we just weren't able to install this particular car seat properly, so working on another configuration.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lprinci
ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good seat, good features, good price.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Mmoulder001

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Mmoulder001
by Mmoulder001

Although this seat is Not a convertible seat like it's labeled, it does still make a great booster seat. For all of the features you get, it really is a good deal. The headrest adjusts and the straps auto adjust with it to accommodate your growing toddler without having to manually retread the belts to the next height shoulder slot. It has a belt tightener in the front for easy and secure fit. The shoulder pads Are very comfortable and the chest clip is very secure. It's the type that is used on much more expensive car seats. I really prefer it! It's very sturdy, not to mention easy to covert to a backed booster and a booster with a seat belt when your child is ready. The last car seat you'll have to buy! These features are usually found on way more expensive seats, but for half the price of those, with just as much quality. I'd definitely recommend. But remember these are NOT convertible seats and are forward facing only. Please don't buy unless you have at least a one year old child that's at least 22 pounds. Weight doesn't make up for age. Don't put any baby under a year old! We bought this for my two year old nephew and he loves it. My ten month old climbed in it and actually fit pretty well, and he liked it too. Thinking of getting him the same seat when he is old enough. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmoulder001
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal on seats that will last for years
5/10/2013

Customer review by macchiatto

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by macchiatto
by macchiatto

We just installed and started using these seats, but so far so good! We bought them for our twin boys who are almost 4.5. The seats weren't too hard to put together and very easy to install with LATCH. The top harness slots are 18.5" which means they will last a long time as harnessed boosters, and from what I hear they will last a long time after that as high-back and then backless boosters. GREAT value for the money, and I love how narrow these seats are! I think they are a good option if you need to fit 3 across. The cup holders' shape is a little annoying (my boys have the Thermos Funtainer water bottles and they get stuck) but that's the only minor issue so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macchiatto
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Graco Nautilus.
5/29/2013

Customer review by TnKsMomma

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by TnKsMomma
by TnKsMomma

Love this seat. It's super slim (like Diono slim), easy to adjust, and will last your child a very long time. My tall 3 year old still has at least 6 inches of harness height left before he maxes it out. My only gripe is that it requires some assembly, but that's pretty easy. Easy to install in the car latched or seatbelt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnKsMomma
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice harness booster @ good price--NOT CONVERTIBLE
3/24/2014

Customer review by TeacherMommyTo2

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TeacherMommyTo2
by TeacherMommyTo2

I compared this seat with several others and it is a great booster for the price. I love that it goes from a harness booster to a highback to a no-back booster. The padding is soft and ample but I did feel like it was a big saggy looking on the arm rests and may not wear well. Bonus--It is also washable. The reason I ended up passing on it (and getting a Britax Pioneer instead) is that I felt that the other seat had better side protection (thought this seat had nice head wings too) and, mostly, because when I put the harnesses to the highest slot, the belt was not long enough. My son was not tall enough for the top slot yet, but if he sat in the seat with the harnesses in the top slot, I could barely buckle the seat. When he grows tall enough to warrant using the highest harness slot, he will be too big to buckle in. Since I have a tall boy (90%tile height, 50%tile weight) but would like him to be harnesses longer, this was a no-go for me. I would never be able to use the top harness slot. The cup holder felt chinsy too, but that was no biggie to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherMommyTo2
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 in a row carseat
1/17/2015

Customer review by Brittany2015

4.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Brittany2015
by Brittany2015

We are having a 3rd child and need 3 carseats that would be narrow enough to fit in a row so we don't have to buy a new car. We looked at pricier models, close to $250... no way we wanted to pay for 2 of those with all of the other costs of having a baby. I have seen other Harmony booster seats in the store and they lacked padding and cushioning in the seat... I was unsure how the quality of this carseat would compare to the pricier models. This carseat exceeded my expectations. It is just as narrow as the $250 models and has soft cushioning throughout. It might not be made of steel, but seems safe, comparable to my Britax Frontier. My kids have NO headslump and can sleep comfortably in it - unlike the Nautilus and Frontier that we also have. Overall, great buy and it was delivered Fed Ex for free within 2 days after I placed my order. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome! Highly Reccomend
2/16/2014

Customer review by Katiemomof2

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Katiemomof2
by Katiemomof2

AWESOME For once a toddler is moved to forward facing after the 2nd birthday. I have had this seat for a year. At first I was skeptical because it was a pain in the butt to adjust the crotch buckle though the "I" shaped part it is in. Once you get it put together though it is smooth sailing. I have used this seat almost every day for over a year and it is still looking awesome. Very comfy and my daughter loves it. I did remove the fabric cover piece for the crotch buckle because it was hard to buckle with it and my daughter hasn't complained. I have reccomened this seat to many people and everyone who has gotten it has loved it! Pros: The absolute EASIEST harness adjustment I have ever encountered(and I have/have had a ton of different seats). Super easy install Very easy to adjust the harness height as the child grows light good for 3 across Gender Neutral Comfortable and lots of padding Cons: Can be hard to assemble if you dont read the instructions carefully The crotch buckle is short but Harmony will send you a new one. The crotch buckle is hard to move to a different position in the "I"

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katiemomof2
Chicopee,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat
7/10/2013

Customer review by KikiA3

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by KikiA3
by KikiA3

we needed another seat for my husbands car and I refused to buy just a booster seat. this seat was in our price range. I love how sturdy it is. and the harness will sit my son for a long time. the only thing is the crotch strap is really short, but the company (Harmony) will mail you a new one at no cost to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiA3
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent low cost forward-facing seat
4/13/2014

Customer review by MommyANDson

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by MommyANDson
by MommyANDson

THIS IS NOT FOR REARFACING. Just in case anyone thinks it does due to the "3 in 1" description. This is a great, yet inexpensive, seat. It does need to be put together, but I found that to be very simple and quick to do. It's easy to adjust, and is narrow for when you need to fit 3 across. I currently have this plus 2 Diono Radians in my '08 Sorento. It took me 3 tries to get a rock solid install using the seatbelt in my Sorento. I think that's pretty good having never used this seat before. However I was not able to install this seat securely in the 3rd row of our '07 Suburban. I'm going to try again though since we still need another seat for that truck and I'd love to buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyANDson
Cockeysville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews