Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Beautiful comforter set
5/30/2013

Customer review by giuliasmom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by giuliasmom
by giuliasmom

My daughter loves her new comforter set. She likes things that are feminine without being too young (she's a teen), and this is perfect. She loves the floral, but also like the navy color, and is very happy with how it looks in her room. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giuliasmom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sheets are better than expected
10/23/2013

Customer review by PickUpThePace

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by PickUpThePace
by PickUpThePace

Most of the time with these bed sets the sheets leave much to be desired, but these sheets are soft and comfortable to sleep on. The problem I have is that my full comforter barely fits on my full size bed. It hangs over about 5 inches on each side which would seem like enough, but once you have 2 people in it, it doesn't cover us both. Other than that it was a good buy and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickUpThePace
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bedding! Affordable!
9/24/2015

Customer review by MOUSE

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by MOUSE
by MOUSE

I bought this bedding recently for my full size bed. It fits great! At first I was worried about the material because it is thin and felt scruffy. But due to the reviews about the bedding falling apart, I decided to wash it on a gentle cycle, and dry it on low. The bedding came out fine and the material isn't scruffy and doesn't irritate my skin. I couldn't sleep in it without it being washed because of the chemicals or whatever that was causing the blanket to be stiff and smell weird. Washing it did the trick! The bedding is beautiful and the colors match the photo! I was worried about it being a bad purchase but I am very happy with it and I love that I paid only $29 to get a comforter, 2 shams, 2 pillow cases, a bed sheet, and a flat sheet! Its a great deal!! I wonder where I would get a bedskirt as shown in the picture though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
7/19/2013

Customer review by CTMRDM28WV

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CTMRDM28WV
by CTMRDM28WV

I bought this bed set in a value bundle this one is for my 19 yr old daughter and she loves it the colors are super bright and I was happy that it came with sheets and shams. The other set in the bundle was the cheetah print I got it for my other daughter as a birthday gift and I know she will love it as well . The value bundle is such a nice price and the bed sets are great !! I'm glad you can pick and choose different sets it's a nice option that I have only seen at Walmart great purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTMRDM28WV
LESAGE WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/10/2014

Customer review by pxndx7

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by pxndx7
by pxndx7

I bought this set for myself. I was looking for bed sheets that are not too feminine but still cute. I like my bed sheets, I especially like the comforter- the navy blue side. I've washed my sheets several times and so far it hasn't fallen apart. The cotton I guess inside the comforter does sometimes pile a bit on one side but for me it is no big deal. Overall it is a good value for the set and it is also stylish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pxndx7
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2013

Customer review by anfie

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by anfie
by anfie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter bought this set for her dorm room. The comforter was thinner than I expected and the sheets were very thin you could almost see through them. To top it all off there were tears in the sheets and strings from the corners. We ended up going back to another store for sheets while trying to set up her dorm room. I usually get good quality when I shop at walmart but I must say I am truly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anfie
clarksdale,ms.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed in a bag
12/12/2013

Customer review by Jiame

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Jiame
by Jiame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a Christmas gift to my daughter and she loved it. Very colorful and good quality of material. She said the comforter keeps her nice and warm. The fitted sheet is alittle bigger than her mattress but still works great. The colors are bright and true to the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiame
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty comforter set
9/21/2013

Customer review by Espressolatte1

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Espressolatte1
by Espressolatte1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall great no complaints. Looks exactly like the photo. A little on the thin side but it does the job especially for the price. I layer another small fleece underneath and I'm warm enough. This is perfect for my dorm room. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Espressolatte1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bedcover Set for a Twin Bed
10/13/2013

Customer review by bigbadmama44

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by bigbadmama44
by bigbadmama44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The twin version of this bed cover is definitely a bit small and leaves no room for staying warm. Bring extra blankets for warmth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbadmama44
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute as can be, but stuffing is lacking
7/21/2014

Customer review by Catscratch51

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Catscratch51
by Catscratch51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course, we always wash bedding before use, as suggested.. This spread never made it to the bed because the little bit of stuffing came loose from what little stitching held it in place. I plan on adding stitching to all 4 corners and using it in a spare bedroom. It wasn't worth the money, because of lack of quality and attention to simple details, but the fabric is an adorable pattern. It has a dark navy background with white, turquoise, lavender, yellow-green, and almost red flowers all over. Pillow shams are a little tight over pillows. I had to steam iron the set to make it presentable after washing/air drying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catscratch51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Colors!
8/17/2013

Customer review by Newcollegemom

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Newcollegemom
by Newcollegemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my college-bound daughter as part of a bundle. She loved it! The colors really brighten up a drab dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newcollegemom
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good choice
10/8/2014

Customer review by LovinGram

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by LovinGram
by LovinGram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought these were pretty for a granddaughter who loves flowers. I almost kept them but decided she would prefer something with more pink than purple and found something else. When I pulled out the lavender pillow case and sheets to examine them, I found a small brown stain on two surfaces of the pillowcase, which further convinced me to take them back. Chances are it would have washed out but it should not have been there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CUTE, GREAT FIT, LOVE-LOVE-LOVE IT!
9/30/2014

Customer review by MissVeeeee

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by MissVeeeee
by MissVeeeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical on buying this set because I assumed it'd be cheap material and tear quickly, but honestly if you know how to properly care for bed comforters then it'd be good. I washed before putting it on my bed. love the design, it's so fun and unique! I 100% love my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissVeeeee
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the purple sheets are making me blue
11/4/2013

Customer review by becalec

2.0 stars 11/4/2013 by becalec
by becalec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The comforter looks good but the pillow cases are already falling apart. I have washed them once and it seems like I am cutting loose threads every night.I love the purple sheets but they do not fit my double bed. I thought I ordered the wrong size but they are just made big. Every morning when I make the bed I have to put the fitted sheet back on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becalec
Magnolia texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alright until you wash it
10/2/2014

Customer review by fsadfasfasdfasd

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by fsadfasfasdfasd
by fsadfasfasdfasd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is adorable and looks beautiful in my daughter's room but I washed it and it faded and the colors bled in one spot. It is very noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fsadfasfasdfasd
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brighten bedroom and makes it look bigger!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Dalip

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Dalip
by Dalip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the comforter, most are heavy in wright, this one is lightweight but still warm, sheets and comforter are nice in size, pillow cases seem a little small in size, top ridge of top sheet, sewwing could have been done to hide stitches!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalip
Green Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great !
8/8/2014

Customer review by welcome3

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by welcome3
by welcome3
Walmart associate

We gave this to my sister who really loved the colors. She loves the color purple and she was delighted the color & quality of the set!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welcome3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
bedding
6/17/2014

Customer review by riahdee

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by riahdee
by riahdee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased with this bedding set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riahdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
12/9/2013

Customer review by Knewsome

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Knewsome
by Knewsome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knewsome
Mt Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin.
12/19/2013

Customer review by VA22193

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by VA22193
by VA22193
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I got this product I was delighted. I was also surprised, the sheet set that comes with it is deep girly purple and not navy blue. After putting it on the bed, I was disappointed because it is so thin that to really stay warm in the winter you will want to double this comforter. I haven't washed it yet but can see that it is going to bleed. So I will not wash it with any other items and only with cold water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VA22193
Woodbridge VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews