Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best One
12/14/2013

Customer review by together29

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by together29
by together29

I have to take numerous medication due to my illness. The dry mouth is always at night and bad. I had tried many things. Finally I found this and I take one before bed time. I slowly allow it to dissolve like candy and it does the trick It actual gets me until early morning. Then I use the Act Spray, mint flavor. I am happy with it all. Hope this helps someone. So with the special at Walmart I bought 3 boxes that came with a free box, so I got 6 boxes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
together29
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes great and helps dry mouth
4/6/2013

Customer review by PainWarrior

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by PainWarrior
by PainWarrior

I have chronic dry mouth from taking several medications. After trying other dry mouth lozenges on the market and not caring for the taste, I was eager to try these ACT Lozenges when I saw them online. They have a very pleasant minty flavor and leave behind a nice, clean, moisturized feeling. They keep my dry-mouth at bay, taste good and are less expensive than other similar products/brands advertised for Dry Mouth. I will be ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PainWarrior
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grat for dry mouths.
2/2/2014

Customer review by arbuck41

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by arbuck41
by arbuck41

This is the only product that my wife has found that helps her dry mouth. She has used various medicines prescribed by several doctors to no avail. This is the only one that helps. The problem we have is Walmart is always out of the product with a 2-3 week shipping time. If they get 40 boxes in the only last 1 1/2 weeks before they are out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbuck41
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Dry Mouth Lozenge on the market
5/2/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppperwoman1234

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by WalmartShoppperwoman1234
by WalmartShoppperwoman1234

As a sufferer of an autoimmune disease that affects the salivary glands (dry mouth), I've tried every over the counter product out there. Xylimelts isn't bad, but ACT Dry Mouth Lozenges is the best lozenge to pop into your mouth before going to bed. It keep my mouth moist all night and has a pleasant flavor. I am so sold on this product, I purchased 12 packs. The only drawback is the price. It is not cheap if you need to use it every night, like me. However, it is effective, so it's worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShoppperwoman1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am Sold
10/11/2013

Customer review by SP68NC

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by SP68NC
by SP68NC

This is my first review of any product. I love this. I have tried suger free hard candies gum and they didn't even come close to this no aftertaste and the product worked well after it had completely dissolved. I can't say it is the best because I have not tried anything other than sugar free hard candies but it would have to be something much cheaper to get me to try anything else

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SP68NC
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These are really good.
2/23/2014

Customer review by Nan2012

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Nan2012
by Nan2012

Yes, the dry mouth comes back after the lozenge is gone, but I'm pretty sure it is the same for all lozenges, just the nature of the beast so to speak. But these are very good, great value, and they are sweetened with xylitol which kills the bacteria in your mouth that causes tooth decay and bad breath. . . that is a added bonus. Someone suggested putting them in the cheek to make them last longer and I agree, that does help. Other items I have tried are more expensive and not as good as these dry mouth. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nan2012
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
1/24/2014

Customer review by Oshotowinchester

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Oshotowinchester
by Oshotowinchester

Fine

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oshotowinchester
Cadillac, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product on market for dry mouth.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Mashedham

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Mashedham
by Mashedham

Tried numerous others with poor to fair results. Just place this between your jaw & gum. 1 lozenge lasts a long time. Only downside is it's extremely hard to find in a store. I have had to do the site-to-store on my last 2 orders just to get any. Wish Walmart would do a better job of keeping their shelves stocked with it, but can't find it anywhere else either. It's much better than any Biotene product and there is always plenty of that on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mashedham
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by charlie63

3.0 stars 8/16/2013 by charlie63
by charlie63

Whatever layer of coating is on the outside of the lozenge is not very pleasant but once you get past that, it's quite flavorful and seems to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie63
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
1/20/2014

Customer review by lagreen51

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by lagreen51
by lagreen51

No more dry mouth. This item works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lagreen51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for dry mouth.....
3/9/2014

Customer review by WalmartNut48

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by WalmartNut48
by WalmartNut48

I really like this product. I only wish my Walmart would stock this product on their shelf..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartNut48
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
3/15/2014

Customer review by anernotfilc

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by anernotfilc
by anernotfilc

I have a problem with dry mouth at night and these lozenges seem to do the trick! Work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anernotfilc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For me it's a must have
3/21/2014

Customer review by pillpoper

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by pillpoper
by pillpoper

It helps my dry mouth and throat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pillpoper
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for someone with dry mouth problems
3/21/2014

Customer review by mdmich

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mdmich
by mdmich

I was glad i could get it at Walmart.com, but it would be even better if i could purchase this item in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdmich
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for dry mouth.
9/2/2014

Customer review by TheHealerer

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by TheHealerer
by TheHealerer

I have been using ACT for quite a while. I find this is the best product for dry mouth. It seems like Walmart is the only place I can get it and sometime my Walmart is out of stock. That is why I bought quite a few boxes over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHealerer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good products
9/27/2014

Customer review by shanbantan

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by shanbantan
by shanbantan

This is great for dry mouth relief

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanbantan
Greenville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use these alot.
1/22/2015

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by binkyalb
by binkyalb

I take 2 medications that can cause dry mouth. And boy do they! I tried Biotene originally and found the taste off. So then I tried the liquid ACT Total Care and found it much better tasting and doing the job it was needed to do. After that I accidentally found these lozenges and tried them and was just as satisfied with them also. So yes I would recommend this product to anyone with the problem of dry mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkyalb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Act Dry Mouth
5/29/2015

Customer review by bobbiebrandy

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by bobbiebrandy
by bobbiebrandy

This is a very good product, especially if your meds give you dry mouth. My husband uses it almost every night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbiebrandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective and not horrible-tasting
3/28/2014

Customer review by noreasterly

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by noreasterly
by noreasterly

I thought the first lozenge tasted awful, but I got used to it pretty quickly, and haven't had a problem since. Dissolves easily, and works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noreasterly
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective but foul tasting
8/4/2015

Customer review by drymouthsufferer

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by drymouthsufferer
by drymouthsufferer

Hated the taste, so I won't be using the rest of the package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drymouthsufferer
Would recommend to a friend? No