Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Tastes ok
2/6/2016

Customer review by Zzzz

3.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Zzzz
by Zzzz

Im not so sure that it actually works. I didn't notice a difference after it dissolved

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zzzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dry mouth lozenges.
1/29/2016

Customer review by J730

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by J730
by J730

The ACTIVE dry mouth lozenges are great for dry mouth conditions. They have a mild mint flavor, not too sweet, have a slick non-chalky texture, and also help freshen breath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dry mouth
1/28/2016

Customer review by MelindaLisby

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MelindaLisby
by MelindaLisby

I have dry mouth due to all the medications I take and I love this product. It has helped me so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelindaLisby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep your mouth fresh
1/18/2016

Customer review by RSVCS

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

This product works to keep your mouth moist but it also gives you fresh breath. It taste so much better than Biotine. When taking medications that tend to dry your mouth this product really works. My only negative is that it doesn't last very long in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSVCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes great and helps dry mouth
4/6/2013

Customer review by PainWarrior

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by PainWarrior
by PainWarrior

I have chronic dry mouth from taking several medications. After trying other dry mouth lozenges on the market and not caring for the taste, I was eager to try these ACT Lozenges when I saw them online. They have a very pleasant minty flavor and leave behind a nice, clean, moisturized feeling. They keep my dry-mouth at bay, taste good and are less expensive than other similar products/brands advertised for Dry Mouth. I will be ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PainWarrior
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best One
12/14/2013

Customer review by together29

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by together29
by together29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to take numerous medication due to my illness. The dry mouth is always at night and bad. I had tried many things. Finally I found this and I take one before bed time. I slowly allow it to dissolve like candy and it does the trick It actual gets me until early morning. Then I use the Act Spray, mint flavor. I am happy with it all. Hope this helps someone. So with the special at Walmart I bought 3 boxes that came with a free box, so I got 6 boxes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
together29
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Works
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I have dry mouth most of the time - these mints are a must-have for me! The box says "soothing mint" but it's not too minty or overpowering at all. I always make sure I have an extra box to make sure I don't run out. I've tried other dry mouth mints but they don't work - this does!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grat for dry mouths.
2/2/2014

Customer review by arbuck41

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by arbuck41
by arbuck41

This is the only product that my wife has found that helps her dry mouth. She has used various medicines prescribed by several doctors to no avail. This is the only one that helps. The problem we have is Walmart is always out of the product with a 2-3 week shipping time. If they get 40 boxes in the only last 1 1/2 weeks before they are out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arbuck41
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Act Dry Mouth
12/27/2015

Customer review by screech

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by screech
by screech

Works very well when your mouth is dry because of meds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
screech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dry Mouth Lozenge on the market
5/2/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppperwoman1234

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by WalmartShoppperwoman1234
by WalmartShoppperwoman1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a sufferer of an autoimmune disease that affects the salivary glands (dry mouth), I've tried every over the counter product out there. Xylimelts isn't bad, but ACT Dry Mouth Lozenges is the best lozenge to pop into your mouth before going to bed. It keep my mouth moist all night and has a pleasant flavor. I am so sold on this product, I purchased 12 packs. The only drawback is the price. It is not cheap if you need to use it every night, like me. However, it is effective, so it's worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShoppperwoman1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am Sold
10/11/2013

Customer review by SP68NC

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by SP68NC
by SP68NC

This is my first review of any product. I love this. I have tried suger free hard candies gum and they didn't even come close to this no aftertaste and the product worked well after it had completely dissolved. I can't say it is the best because I have not tried anything other than sugar free hard candies but it would have to be something much cheaper to get me to try anything else

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SP68NC
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
act dry mouth
12/15/2015

Customer review by hissi

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by hissi
by hissi

I was having a lot of dry mouth and for once my mouth feels better. Hard candy and lozenges kept my mouth cut up and sore. Relieved to find something that worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ACT
12/14/2015

Customer review by aqua12

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by aqua12
by aqua12

it does help with dry mouth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aqua12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are really good.
2/23/2014

Customer review by Nan2012

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Nan2012
by Nan2012

Yes, the dry mouth comes back after the lozenge is gone, but I'm pretty sure it is the same for all lozenges, just the nature of the beast so to speak. But these are very good, great value, and they are sweetened with xylitol which kills the bacteria in your mouth that causes tooth decay and bad breath. . . that is a added bonus. Someone suggested putting them in the cheek to make them last longer and I agree, that does help. Other items I have tried are more expensive and not as good as these dry mouth. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan2012
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
ACT MINTS
12/4/2015

Customer review by LOUNGES

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by LOUNGES
by LOUNGES

LOVE IT! IF I AM THIRSTY IT HELPS WITH THE DRY MEDICINE MOUTH...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOUNGES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/29/2015

Customer review by bedhead57

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by bedhead57
by bedhead57

I would recommend this product to any one with dry mouth related to medications or just have a dry mouth. I tastes good and really helps. Price for 18 each not too bad but the bigger pack is much higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bedhead57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ACT total care soothing mint dry mouth lozenges
10/30/2015

Customer review by Puggy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Puggy
by Puggy

Act dry mouth lozenges are very good. I like the taste and the fact that they do what they advertise and that is to moisturize your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/24/2014

Customer review by Oshotowinchester

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Oshotowinchester
by Oshotowinchester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fine

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oshotowinchester
Cadillac, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Help Dry Mouth
10/9/2015

Customer review by Mamaw

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Mamaw
by Mamaw

I buy the Act Dry Mouth Lozenges from Walmart all the time. My mouth stays so dry due to medications I take. The lozenges help to keep my mouth moist. I really like the 36 count the best but some Walmart stores do not carry them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so great
10/14/2015

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Mary
by Mary

might as well use sugarless candy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews