Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Tastes great and helps dry mouth
4/6/2013

Customer review by PainWarrior

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by PainWarrior
by PainWarrior

I have chronic dry mouth from taking several medications. After trying other dry mouth lozenges on the market and not caring for the taste, I was eager to try these ACT Lozenges when I saw them online. They have a very pleasant minty flavor and leave behind a nice, clean, moisturized feeling. They keep my dry-mouth at bay, taste good and are less expensive than other similar products/brands advertised for Dry Mouth. I will be ordering more!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PainWarrior
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best One
12/14/2013

Customer review by together29

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by together29
by together29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to take numerous medication due to my illness. The dry mouth is always at night and bad. I had tried many things. Finally I found this and I take one before bed time. I slowly allow it to dissolve like candy and it does the trick It actual gets me until early morning. Then I use the Act Spray, mint flavor. I am happy with it all. Hope this helps someone. So with the special at Walmart I bought 3 boxes that came with a free box, so I got 6 boxes.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
together29
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just okay
6/20/2016

Customer review by Julie

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work for a little while, but they aren't perfect if your dryness includes your throat and nose. If that's your problem, try Salese lozenges. The peppermint work the best for me, but they have two other flavors. Pilocarpine is a prescription that can help as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grat for dry mouths.
2/2/2014

Customer review by arbuck41

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by arbuck41
by arbuck41

This is the only product that my wife has found that helps her dry mouth. She has used various medicines prescribed by several doctors to no avail. This is the only one that helps. The problem we have is Walmart is always out of the product with a 2-3 week shipping time. If they get 40 boxes in the only last 1 1/2 weeks before they are out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arbuck41
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Dry Mouth Lozenge on the market
5/2/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppperwoman1234

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by WalmartShoppperwoman1234
by WalmartShoppperwoman1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a sufferer of an autoimmune disease that affects the salivary glands (dry mouth), I've tried every over the counter product out there. Xylimelts isn't bad, but ACT Dry Mouth Lozenges is the best lozenge to pop into your mouth before going to bed. It keep my mouth moist all night and has a pleasant flavor. I am so sold on this product, I purchased 12 packs. The only drawback is the price. It is not cheap if you need to use it every night, like me. However, it is effective, so it's worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShoppperwoman1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Act
2/11/2016

Customer review by Eliz

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Eliz
by Eliz

Helps quite a bit with dry mouth

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am Sold
10/11/2013

Customer review by SP68NC

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by SP68NC
by SP68NC

This is my first review of any product. I love this. I have tried suger free hard candies gum and they didn't even come close to this no aftertaste and the product worked well after it had completely dissolved. I can't say it is the best because I have not tried anything other than sugar free hard candies but it would have to be something much cheaper to get me to try anything else

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SP68NC
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DryMouth
5/31/2016

Customer review by pigman

3.0 stars 5/31/2016 by pigman
by pigman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As good as a cup of water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pigman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are really good.
2/23/2014

Customer review by Nan2012

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Nan2012
by Nan2012

Yes, the dry mouth comes back after the lozenge is gone, but I'm pretty sure it is the same for all lozenges, just the nature of the beast so to speak. But these are very good, great value, and they are sweetened with xylitol which kills the bacteria in your mouth that causes tooth decay and bad breath. . . that is a added bonus. Someone suggested putting them in the cheek to make them last longer and I agree, that does help. Other items I have tried are more expensive and not as good as these dry mouth. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan2012
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
dry mouth
1/28/2016

Customer review by MelindaLisby

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MelindaLisby
by MelindaLisby

I have dry mouth due to all the medications I take and I love this product. It has helped me so much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelindaLisby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/24/2014

Customer review by Oshotowinchester

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Oshotowinchester
by Oshotowinchester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fine

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oshotowinchester
Cadillac, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
act dry mouth
3/2/2016

Customer review by Bobby

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby

the product is good. taste good helps with the dry mouth but most hard candy would be almost the same but this will sooth ur mouth little better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
act dry mouth
12/15/2015

Customer review by hissi

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by hissi
by hissi

I was having a lot of dry mouth and for once my mouth feels better. Hard candy and lozenges kept my mouth cut up and sore. Relieved to find something that worked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep your mouth fresh
1/18/2016

Customer review by RSVCS

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

This product works to keep your mouth moist but it also gives you fresh breath. It taste so much better than Biotine. When taking medications that tend to dry your mouth this product really works. My only negative is that it doesn't last very long in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSVCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I have dry mouth most of the time - these mints are a must-have for me! The box says "soothing mint" but it's not too minty or overpowering at all. I always make sure I have an extra box to make sure I don't run out. I've tried other dry mouth mints but they don't work - this does!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product on market for dry mouth.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Mashedham

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Mashedham
by Mashedham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried numerous others with poor to fair results. Just place this between your jaw & gum. 1 lozenge lasts a long time. Only downside is it's extremely hard to find in a store. I have had to do the site-to-store on my last 2 orders just to get any. Wish Walmart would do a better job of keeping their shelves stocked with it, but can't find it anywhere else either. It's much better than any Biotene product and there is always plenty of that on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mashedham
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mouthwash tablets
3/29/2016

Customer review by sunny

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by sunny
by sunny

convenient when traveling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ACT
12/14/2015

Customer review by aqua12

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by aqua12
by aqua12

it does help with dry mouth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aqua12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/29/2015

Customer review by bedhead57

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by bedhead57
by bedhead57

I would recommend this product to any one with dry mouth related to medications or just have a dry mouth. I tastes good and really helps. Price for 18 each not too bad but the bigger pack is much higher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bedhead57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good tasting
3/21/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

fast acting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews