Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 71 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Gateway NE56R31U Laptop
6/18/2013

Customer review by Grandparkway

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Grandparkway
by Grandparkway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Gateway Laptop has all that you need for printing, faxing, scanning, and composing documents with Windows 8. With the new Windows 8 you do not need your local Internet providers email. You can connect with google and use gmail. With just unlimited wireless Internet kids can immediately start surfing the Internet. The Laptop was jet black, new looking, and attractive. Windows 8 the software on the Laptop has a lot of surprises as I said earlier with the Metro Multi Interacting in the Control Panel that let's your computer connect with several other services to set up email with your computer. Settings would be the key to maneuvering on the Laptop. The price of $248 is a good price for a well-functioning computer. The Windows 8 Operating System on the Laptop is compatible with Lexmark Printers by changing settings on the Printer and in the computer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandparkway
Sugar Land
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Laptop
5/31/2013

Customer review by momzince2007

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by momzince2007
by momzince2007

I just got mine today and I ordered it yesterday I didn't expect to receive it supper fast :) I'm really happy with it. It came in a big box its a big laptop and I'm loving the windows 8 I couldn't believe the price so I had to get it. The laptop looks so shiny And it looks like if it was a brand new laptop it still has all the plastic covers on it too well if you thinking of buying it go for it its PERFECT ;)

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momzince2007
los banos,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and great price!
4/18/2013

Customer review by SUPERGRANNY1953

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by SUPERGRANNY1953
by SUPERGRANNY1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was delighted to purchase a gateway laptop three years ago and when I purchased this gateway two weeks ago I was very impressed! I was very satisfied on how easy it was to get started with the windows 8 program. I would highly recommend this purchase to friends and family members. I plan to buy another for my teenage grandchildren next month. The price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (81) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERGRANNY1953
Brooklyn New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by foolforfishing

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by foolforfishing
by foolforfishing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am quite happy so far, but has only been a week. Windows 8 takes alot of getting used to!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foolforfishing
Grand Coulee WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great laptop
5/30/2013

Customer review by figbar

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by figbar
by figbar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When it arrived I was amazed at the quality of the laptop, it was spotless and you would think it was a new one. everything was what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
figbar
Lakeland, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by efromshop

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by efromshop
by efromshop

This is a good computer for someone who doesn't need a lot of gb's or extra bell and whistles that could run the laptop $500.00 I love windows 8 it really helped sell the computer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efromshop
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Laptop for the price
6/14/2013

Customer review by bmoneyboy

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bmoneyboy
by bmoneyboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had received the computer from Walmart a few ago, got it home, turned it on, and was very surprised at how well a refurbished machine ran. It felt almost brand new. The features i most enjoy are the hard drive size. a 320GB hard drive is amazing to how small some are. The wifi runs very smoothly, The speed is fast enough to do what i mostly do, which is music production, skype, and web browsing. I would definitely recommend this laptop to a anyone looking for a better machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmoneyboy
Dubin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2013

Customer review by maaejbc

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by maaejbc
by maaejbc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I understand that this didn't come in its original box because it was referbished however, it could've been packaged so that it was not sliding around in a box 4 times its size ...

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maaejbc
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Gateway computers
6/17/2013

Customer review by MediaMom50

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by MediaMom50
by MediaMom50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my son for school. Although the computer was a refurbished one it works great. The only problem I had was that the power cord is defective. My son contacted Gateway and explained the situation. They are shipping a new one to him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MediaMom50
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my daughter this past xmas 2012
6/21/2013

Customer review by goodluck09

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by goodluck09
by goodluck09

Just now righting the review...But this is the best dang refurbished computer I have ever bought...It looks new, It feels new, it run new, it sounds new, it operates new......My daughter called everyone and told them about her brand new computer for christmas........This really help me as a parent thats on a budget but my daughter needed a lab top for college....I dont have a lot of money but she really needed it. Plus she really wanted one......Thanks you to whoever refurbish these to new looking and working condition for parents on a budget...God bless

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodluck09
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by Judymom3

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Judymom3
by Judymom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really pleased with my new computer. It seems to be like brand new and is better than what we expected. Perfect for doing school work on etc. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judymom3
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by eric1120

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by eric1120
by eric1120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would BUY this again its like bran new I love it .......YES BUY THIS LAPTOP

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eric1120
fernley nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gateway Laptop
6/15/2013

Customer review by Retiredfirefighter

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Retiredfirefighter
by Retiredfirefighter

I buy these refurbs from Walmart whenever they are available. This one , for $248 was a steal. It's like new, with plenty of power,memory and storage. I won't have any trouble selling this machine. I just added Classic Shell and now Windows 8 acts like Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retiredfirefighter
Louisville Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2013

Customer review by Guero56

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Guero56
by Guero56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everything is as expected. Good computer and graphics. Only drawback to this laptop is the speakers. You need to hook up external speakers to hear anything, unless your in a room that is dead silent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guero56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good, my son love his laptop it was present for his 12th bday he use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
joliet, il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product but had a few flaws
6/13/2013

Customer review by animallover724

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by animallover724
by animallover724
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when got the computer on the first day everything worked great but the next day i could nit connect to the internet i tried everything the fowling day we went to Ribbet Computers and they they said the best fix would probably be to buy a $20 ship to put in the side andit worked like normal but overall it was a way better deal then to buy a brand new computer

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animallover724
Wichita KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great computer, when it worked
7/17/2013

Customer review by LibraryDenizen

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by LibraryDenizen
by LibraryDenizen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $248, I got what I paid for. The computer turned on after 6 tries (including removing the battery, plugging in, unplugging, holding on button down for 30 sec., etc.). After that it deigned to turn on about once every other day. While it worked, it was a great, fast computer and I enjoyed the new Windows 8, but it would not turn back on. When I called Gateway, their advice was, "Walmart has a great return policy." I have returned the computer and will probably never buy refurbished again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryDenizen
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
7/21/2013

Customer review by Tstar4711

2.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Tstar4711
by Tstar4711

i got it about a week ago and within 3 days the mouse pad broke...luckily i had bought a external mouse so i could still use the computer. but all in all its pretty slow, and i have fast wifi and its trying to update but never finishes. turns off before it can. so I contacted gateway to try n fix it, i spent 50$, to turn out it was a hardware problem not software

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tstar4711
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HARD DRIVE CRASHED
1/27/2014

Customer review by CHRISTIANMOMMOSKIDOE

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CHRISTIANMOMMOSKIDOE
by CHRISTIANMOMMOSKIDOE

OWNED FOR 7 MONTHS AND THE HARD DRIVE IS NOW CRASHED. BOUGHT THE 24 MONTH WARRANTRY, SO WE WILL SEE IF IT WAS WORTH IT OR NOT. THESE ARE ONLY COVERED FOR 90 DAYS WITHOUT THE WARRANTRY BOUGHT SEPERATE FOR ADDITIONAL COST. THINK I WOULD NOT BUY REFURBISHED IF I COULD DO OVER. LAP TOP WAS NOT USED VERY MUCH BUT WAS USED WEEKLY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRISTIANMOMMOSKIDOE
GA/TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
7/1/2013

Customer review by Pedalsteeler

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Pedalsteeler
by Pedalsteeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this product. I have never purchased a refurbished computer before and did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. I did remove a few unwanted software products that I didn't need to speed up the computer, but other than that, I reall like the laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pedalsteeler
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews