Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Slim White PS3 Great Value
2/8/2013

Customer review by CradleOfFish

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CradleOfFish
by CradleOfFish

This PS3 is a great value all around. 500 gig Hard Drive, a Free $50 subscription the PSN Plus and (Only at Wal Mart!) a supposadly $69 value of Vudu movies. I say supposadly because they only gave me 25 titles to choose from (and only let me choose 5 of them) and most you can find in the $5 or $7.88 (Blu Rays) dump bins at any given Wal Mart, so if Vudu regularly sells these "HD" movies at $14 to $25 each, that is not the best value. I chose from the list Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Bounty Hunter, The House Bunny, Big Daddy and A Knights Tale. Granted I do like those movies (except Bounty Hunter I haven't seen it so I hope it's good, but if it's not it was free). The machine itself is very user friendly when it comes to setting up your PSN Plus account and the PS3 itself. The $50 PSN Plus account comes with several games you can choose to download or not, for free, for both the PS3 and PS Vita. If you don't have a Vita well it's no big deal really since you are not forced to download those titles. Besides the three games pictured (Ratchet And Clank All 4 One, Infamous 2 and Little Big Planet 2) there are other PS3 games given free to download including Street Fighter Arcade Edition, King Of Fighters XIII, Guardians Of Middle Earth, and Darksiders 1. Some other PSN type games are included too but I don't really care for those. It is a Blu Ray player as well so if you don't have Blu Ray movies and you buy this system do yourself a favor and start Buying BD's now. Alot of them come with DVD's as well so if you don't have this PS3 or a Blu Ray player already, at least you can still watch the movie until you buy it. Some people seem to have the same complaint and that is that it is a top loader PS3 rather than and ejecting disc tray. That's not a bad thing in my opinion. At least it isn't like the old PS1's where the lid pops UP, so you had limited space in your entertainment center or at least I did. The top loader is a slider so you hit the button and it slides to the left, now here's my complaint but it's not a big deal, you can't hit the button again to close the lid you have to slide it closed manually. Again no big deal, I'm just lazy is all, lol! All in all a great value (the $50 PSN Plus also nets you discounts on downloads, beta testing, demos and new free games every month, well at least they say so, I only had it for a day so I don't know when the new games were introduced for the new month). Worth the $300.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CradleOfFish
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by Tankusmaximus

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Tankusmaximus
by Tankusmaximus

Yes the 500 gb Hdd is nice. The only problem is that on the box it boasts that you can download 3700 games. misleading. Ive downloaded about 6 ps3 games and each one was about 14 to 18 GB each. So i guess you can have 3700 games if you only download 8 bit games from the playstation plus store like Retro City Rampage. Besides that small gripe I am quite happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tankusmaximus
Taylor MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2013

Customer review by araskell

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by araskell
by araskell

This is a great system for gaming. The "bundling" deal wasn't at all what I thought, not worth it. I was pretty disappointed when I opened the "bundled" box & found nothing inside. The "3 free games" are only free with the Playstation Network, so only for a year unless I pay for continued service. The "free movies" are the same way & the choices in movies were horrible. They were very old & I was expecting rentals of new movies.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
araskell
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value in terms of storage and PSN Plus
2/8/2013

Customer review by pepsifanatic27

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by pepsifanatic27
by pepsifanatic27

My old fat PS3 died on me a few months back, so I decided to purchase one of the newer systems. I saw the white limited edition and thought it would be cool to have a white system instead of the standard black ones. The year of PSN plus was a nice incentive to purchase this system. I am not a fan of the newest design for the PS3. The top loading tray and cover seem really cheap to me and could pose potential problems in the future. Overall the system is still great it just looks cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsifanatic27
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a great price
3/31/2013

Customer review by Mzmia805

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Mzmia805
by Mzmia805

I have been looking at PS3's for the past few months and I came across this bundle yesterday. It was an amazing deal... Yes you have to download the games and Yes you need to maintain the Playstation plus membership in order to keep those free games, but that's not a big deal. Most people will get tired of those games by then. I definitely recommend this bundle to anyone looking for a new PS3.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzmia805
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
3/24/2013

Customer review by adm217

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by adm217
by adm217

What's not to love here? White PS3, 500gb, one year PSN membership and free games. You cannot go wrong buying this, it's an 11 on a 1-10 scale!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adm217
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezes a lot, very loud.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Adamant22

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Adamant22
by Adamant22

Had to return this system. Right out of the box you can feel just how cheaply mad the new system is. Loaded normal. Played normal. But, very loud. Constantly running. After a couple weeks system would freeze up. Happened often. Returned it and will never buy another of these thin gen 3s. I don't know if its a fan or what but it is non stop and is loud. I have the FAT ps3 and the second gen as well. Both are far superior in quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamant22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great system for anyone looking for a ps3
3/3/2013

Customer review by hotdog24

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by hotdog24
by hotdog24

love the white color of this system great player plenty of storage I need to buy the second controller for friend also love the good deal I got on the 5 free vudoo movies plus the free 1 year subscription to PlayStation Network

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotdog24
Paragould arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
3/9/2013

Customer review by NeroInCC

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by NeroInCC
by NeroInCC

I am very pleased with my new ps3. Got a good deal. Enjoy the gaming experience, and Blu-Ray is great to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeroInCC
corpus christi, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Redthroat

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Redthroat
by Redthroat

I love this console. Ive had the black matte finish and in my opinoin this console is quieter and much better made. i love the slide tray for the disc less things to g0 wrong. i love the free games and movies. if you dont buy this then your wasting money on a cheaper system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redthroat
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by AwesomelyAwesomeness

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by AwesomelyAwesomeness
by AwesomelyAwesomeness

My bf is 27 and big into gaming. Recently his sister's ex husband came an picked up his ps3, and of course my bf was bummed, because he's on that thing a lot. I went ahead and surprised him with getting this one (initially I wanted one anyway), which i made clear was all mine haha, just I'd let him borrow it, he really likes how it looks as am I, I'm weary of the actual opening, of the console where you put the game in, it feels/ seems like maybe it could get jammed/break easily, other than that we like it. He's been on it more than I have, I allowed him to go to play station plus, I think he said a lot of the free games you can get on there are the cheaper games for the most part, but we did get a few, one being Darksiders, which I'm enjoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomelyAwesomeness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves the features on this game system
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son was very excited about the color and features of this game console. I don't play much video games, but he prefers this game console to his last one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita Falls,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bundle
3/23/2013

Customer review by cgilbert88

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by cgilbert88
by cgilbert88

I absolutely love my new ps3 just didn't like that the games didn't actually come with it I had to download then from the psStore. Other than that its awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgilbert88
madisonville, kt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love having it!
3/17/2013

Customer review by jmfletcher77

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by jmfletcher77
by jmfletcher77

overall satisfied. cant figure out how to use the vudu certificate.... but overall everthing is great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmfletcher77
franklin, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for family system
4/28/2013

Customer review by gaminmom

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by gaminmom
by gaminmom

Awesome amount of memory for everyone to store movies music and games. PlayStation plus has great deals and freebies. vudu selection offers some cute kids movies n a few good adult selections. very happy with this system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaminmom
Colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Jolara06

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Jolara06
by Jolara06

It's great playstation 3 I like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolara06
Sanger,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no problems so far
5/2/2013

Customer review by GIOMELY

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by GIOMELY
by GIOMELY

product arrive on time as promise, no issues so far the system was well package and it was just like describe on the site...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIOMELY
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by HapiMotherof2

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by HapiMotherof2
by HapiMotherof2

My kids love it... ages 9 & 17.... It keeps them entertained!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HapiMotherof2
Fayetteville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for games etc.
4/29/2013

Customer review by ed98404

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by ed98404
by ed98404

i was disappointed in the internet part of the ps3 the page was so big you had to scrool around to read it, was not at all like my lap top, hope the ps4 is better

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed98404
tacoma wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow installation
2/25/2013

Customer review by Gautham82

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Gautham82
by Gautham82

When compared to xbox after download it takes plenty of time to install for each game (depends on game size). Sometimes after installing a game, when i open the game it again finds update and starts to download which is very irritating. Instead Sony should have coded to download the latest patch from their server.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gautham82
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews