Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 1.8out of 5 stars
1.8 out of 5 | 46 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
That was a waste
8/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Save your money, it just doesn't work. I still have a clogged up ear and I think what I got was what the tip made contact with, was not vacummed. First tried dry then tried again after adding softing drops. Same results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worse than Useless
11/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A waste of time and gas to get this product. So shoddy that the battery case can't even hold in the batteries. No suction. Cannot even pick up water, much less wax. Felt it pushed the wax deeper into the ear rather than pulling it out. If you get this as a gift for someone with ear problems, prepare to lose that person as a friend forever!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not waste your money
1/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does not have an suction to it at all. It doesn't even work on small children. I would not buy another one if it sold for $0.50 Too bad whoever thought of such a cleaver invention forgot to put some suction power inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't believe tv ads these do not work
6/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I saw the ad on tv so thought this product would be great, it isn't. It does not suck up anything! I tried water and even flour and it did nothing. Worthless and waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T PURCHASE
7/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
TOO LITTLE SUCTION POWER. DID NOT "PULL" WAX OR EVEN DRY THE EARS. THE LIGHT ON THE END DIDN'T EVEN WORK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does not work as described. When mine arrived the light was broken. Would return for refund but I would spend more in shipping to receive and return than the product cost. Total waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally useless.
9/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does not remove ear wax. It doesn't even dry your ears like it says. A towel or cotton swab works much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Doesn't seem to do what commercial claim it can do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally Useless junk.
6/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It has no discernible vacuum at all. You would be far better off using a rubber ear syringe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it's poor quality
11/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
DON'T buy it...it's nothing like in the comercials
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Believe the Hype!
1/9/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 of this product straight off of their website with high expectations from what I saw in their commercial. Was a little skeptical but have constant ear issues, so I thought I'd give it a shot. The WaxVac has truly been the worst product that I have bought online to date. There is no suction (even though I paid extra for a stronger vac) and it does absolutely nothing to wax or water. Don't waste your money on this product, you'll regret it. I just wish that I had read these reviews before I purchased these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
waste of money
6/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw the ad on tv so thought this product would be great, it isn't. It does not suck up anything! I tried water and even flour and it did nothing. Worthless and waste of money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
12/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mother in law got this for me to use on the kids. It doesn't do a darn thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garbage
11/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Another 'As Seen On TV' item that does not work. Bought it and tried it, then returned it. Does not do anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money!
12/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased one of these to remove wax from my families ears. Unfortunately it doesn't remove anything. It runs, but it isn't strong enough to collect the wax or anything else. I tried it numerous times and on numerous ears, still nothing. My mother also purchased one about the same time I did, but in a different state, and it doesn't work for her either. The only thing that does work well, is the light on the back to see inside your ear. Actually that works very well, but I didn't intend on purchasing just a light. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works on moisture, not so much on earwax.
7/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Wax Vac without reading up or researching what others had to say. I was in store, looking for waterproof ear plugs and saw it for a decent price so decided I would give it a try. I have had ear issues my entire life, countless surgeries, tubes and doctor visits. Plain and simple, my ears hate me. I have re-occurring infections (basically every time I get water in them) and inflammation, so I thought that perhaps this product would help alleviate some of my issues. If I had any wax in my ears, this product did not pick it up but it did dry out the moisture of getting water in my ears from washing my hair. However, I expected it to have more power behind it, but all in all, I am happy with my purchase, and my ears are happier and dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worthless. Returned immediately.
6/5/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is completely worthless. Not even marginally effective. Zero improvement after use. I thought maybe I had a bad unit, but looking at other reviews, I'd say my experience is par for the course.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
vacuums nothing!
10/11/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Claims to vacuum out ear wax out of your ear......there is absolutely NO suction on this thing at all. The only part of i that works is the light. What a waste of $$$!!!!! Should be money back guaranteed!!!!!!! I threw mine away. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. Had to give it one star or it wouldnt let me post the review......It does not deserve the one star though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another thing for the drawer
2/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My mistake for getting. Cheap and just another thing that will collect dust and and to the clutter of the bathroom. Please think twice before buying like I did not do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It doesn't work
12/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You hear a little vacuum sound, but it does nothing. I don't recommend it. It's a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-