Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
30
1-20 of 73 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Not forever
5/14/2013

Customer review by UnsurveyableConsumer

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by UnsurveyableConsumer
by UnsurveyableConsumer

I purchased online, and after a little over a week, I'm returning it. It's not square, so it doesn't sit squarely under me. It is oblong, and turning it on a seat doesn't work because either way, you don't sit squarely on it. If they took the same material and cut it SQUARE, it would be a huge improvement BUT As someone already stated, it's memory foam has no memory, and the gel can't displace evenly because of the odd shape or prevent the buckling effect- especially on a molded computer type chair. What it needs is AIR, and a SQUARE shape for more even weight distribution and eliminate the buckling effect. Look for rubber, or an air bladder type seat cushion. This looks smart on TV, but you will look smarter if you just take my advice, and look for a SQUARE, sealed AIR type cushion. *note : I was forced to give this a one star rating, but that is too generous- thanks Internet pre-answered questions.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsurveyableConsumer
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy flat junk
11/7/2013

Customer review by QuoteSearcher

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by QuoteSearcher
by QuoteSearcher

i work at computer all day, office bought me this, lasted about two weeks, now it is no differnt than a small folded up blanket, no cushion at all. i have not tried the following, but it is highly recommended, Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black at walmart site. cost $35. good luck.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuoteSearcher
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/15/2013

Customer review by xxracerxx

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by xxracerxx
by xxracerxx

I work at home and am at my desk quite bit. As mentioned by others, regular chairs quickly loose their compfort factor. I was hoping this would provide some relief but it really does not. It does not really live up to the sensationalism in the ads.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxracerxx
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Waste of Money
3/18/2014

Customer review by Swchwartzz

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Swchwartzz
by Swchwartzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This piece of junk went flat in one day and it was the easiest way to throw away $20 that I have ever done. Complete Junk!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swchwartzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
5/30/2013

Customer review by Lari3366

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Lari3366
by Lari3366

I bought this and used it for a week in my PC chair, that's all it lasted before it became flat and useless. I'm of small stature and nowhere near the weight limit so this was unexpected. I can now completely compress it between two fingers making it a 1/4 inch thick and the dimensions make it hard to fit in a chair so it hangs over the edges as well. It's now a bed for my chihuahua, she's the only thing that can use it without flattening it out.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lari3366
Harpers Ferry WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE MONEY
7/25/2013

Customer review by LubbockGuy

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by LubbockGuy
by LubbockGuy

This cushion flattened after a few hours, and did not rebound. I would be better served sitting on a folded towel. BIG waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LubbockGuy
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Bother
6/21/2014

Customer review by Pledum

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Pledum
by Pledum

I bought two of these cushions, one for my desk chair and one for my car. Both went flat within 2 weeks, and one sprung a leak in the gel pack so I had sticky gel all over the back of my clothes and my car seat. Unfortunately, I had thrown out the receipt and the boxes. HUGE waste of $40.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pledum
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Sorry, This is not a dreamy seat.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Moonbeam3528

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Moonbeam3528
by Moonbeam3528

I purchased this item as I work at a desk and am on the computer all day. Have tried several chairs and they all lose their "comfort" factor quickly. This looked like a reasonable solution. There is no memory in this foam and the gel is useless. Would recommend only for a child that is hyperactive and can't sit still.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonbeam3528
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2013

Customer review by KAREN200

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by KAREN200
by KAREN200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband's mother is in a nursing home and sitting in a very uncomfortable chair so we bought one of these pillows to see if it made a difference. We were so pleased that we bought another for her wheel chair. More than reached our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAREN200
Markle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
2/17/2015

Customer review by MilkAndToast

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by MilkAndToast
by MilkAndToast

I needed a cushion for my office chair and I picked this up at the store. I remembered it being advertised on T.V. a couple of years ago and decided to give this a try. This cushion is somewhat comfortable but the construction is not what I thought it was. I assumed that this cushion had the heavy duty tempur pedic-like memory foam with a gel layer that is akin to those gel shoe inserts. But it doesn't have either! Three days after sitting on the cushion, I noticed it went flat. So I unzipped the cover and discovered the following: the "memory foam" consists of two thin layers of that flimsy egg-crate mattress cover foam and in between those layers is a huge plastic pack that has clear gel in it, which looks like an oversized ice pack. The gel pack slides around in between the two layers of foam and crumples up. I have to take it out everyday and re-adjust it! If you were thinking of purchasing this cushion, don't! You would be much better off buying a different one or buy a memory foam pillow to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilkAndToast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfy seating aid
4/28/2013

Customer review by daddysaide

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by daddysaide
by daddysaide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for ailing elder who is very thin & bony with a Lumbar back injury. Definitely adds to comfort level. Would also be helpful for someone who may sit alot at work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddysaide
daddysaide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a great cat bed!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tree81

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tree81
by Tree81

We bought this for our disabled cat. I priced the orthopedic dog beds and couldn't find one cheaper than $40. Our kitty needs extra cushion to lay on and this works perfectly for him. I did read the other reviews and people said it eventually flattened out when they used it. So maybe I wouldn't recommend this for human use so much. But if you have a cat or small dog in need of some extra comfort this might be an option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by boonka

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by boonka
by boonka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm Already In Love With This Cushion! It's Just What The "Doctor" Ordered! I "Really" Needed It For When I'm Sitting At The "Computer", Because That's When I Sit The Longest Period Of Time. I'm Soo Thrilled! Now I Can Finally Enjoy My "Computer" As Long As I Want! No More "Numbness" In My "Bottom", Legs & Feet!....."Thanks Soo Much" For Carrying This Wonderful Life Saving Invention!

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonka
selma,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never again
12/1/2013

Customer review by kla55

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by kla55
by kla55

This was one of the worst purchases I have made in a long time. Expected it to serve as cushion for my computer chair to provide softer seat. Would not stay in place and does not provide any comfort and does not hold its shape. Tried using it for several days and gave up after that first week. My as well have just gotten a piece of foam rubber.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kla55
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Noooooooooo
9/24/2013

Customer review by Chuckt

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Chuckt
by Chuckt

I sit at my computer for 4 hours a day this "Cushion" went totally flat in less than a week doesn't go back into shape . stays flat. Very disappointed, Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
leak
11/14/2013

Customer review by Bilyj

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Bilyj
by Bilyj

after a few months, it had a real slow leak and got wet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bilyj
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/6/2014

Customer review by anglebre02

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by anglebre02
by anglebre02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I COULD HAVE SAVES THAT $20 AND JUST FOLDED A BLANKET AND SEAT ON THAT. JUST PUT THE BLANKET IN A PILLOW CASE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT MOVING AROUND AND NOT STAYING IN ONE PLACE. I HAVE DONE IT BEFORE. IF IT HAD LIVED UP WHAT IT PROMISED I WOULD HAVE GOT ONE FOR EVERY ONE CHAIR IN THE HOUSE, BUT NOW I'M STUCK WITH A JELL FILLED SACK OF FLAT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anglebre02
Momence, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by TheFlyMaster9000

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by TheFlyMaster9000
by TheFlyMaster9000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did expect it to be a little softer but it is pretty good. I use it for my scooter. It's softer than a stadium cushion and larger. I can stay in my scooter longer more comfortably. I haven't washed the cover yet so that is the next test for it. I don't feel like I wasted my money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFlyMaster9000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For my Mother - she loves it.
5/22/2013

Customer review by JayInTexas

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by JayInTexas
by JayInTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mother is getting on in years and spends more time in her chair than she used to. This pillow gives her added comfort and makes it easier for her to get and out of her recliner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unacceptable - it was thin and cheap
1/1/2014

Customer review by DarbysDoll

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by DarbysDoll
by DarbysDoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had a "Comfy Cushion As Seen on TV" and liked it so much I ordered a second one. When I opened the package I was shocked - it was so thin - and there was no gel core to it. I put it on a chair and sat on it and it was as if nothing was there. I cannot recommend this for anybody. I am very thankful that Walmart took it back and refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarbysDoll
Covington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews