Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

419 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

419 reviews | 2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
295
1-20 of 385 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Wal mart should stop selling these things
2/16/2013

Customer review by CanadianThunder

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by CanadianThunder
by CanadianThunder

These are a waste of time / money and floor space. Within seconds of turning on the water to try it for the first time, it popped. Will be returning mine today. I don't usually write reviews but I feel the world needs to know bout this one. Worst product ever.

Was this review helpful? (505) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadianThunder
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad news
3/20/2013

Customer review by flataa

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by flataa
by flataa

Good idea for a hose but they don't work. I bought one and it busted. Took it back and got another one and it did the same thing. Would give it a 0 if it was listed.

Was this review helpful? (262) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flataa
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good value
3/14/2013

Customer review by frugalshopper1234

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by frugalshopper1234
by frugalshopper1234

Well..they looked good on TV. :o( The diameter is very small, it doesn't expand or collapse very much when the water is turned on, and after two uses the plastic valve included has already broken. It is very light and easy to carry from one place to another, so I removed the valve piece, and as long as the plastic end does not break I'll keep using it. If that breaks it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (202) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalshopper1234
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont Buy!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Chelisa

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Chelisa
by Chelisa

I bought this (after seeing all the commercials) and couple weeks of rarely using it, it broke! The hose broke off from the black connector... couldn't fix even if I wanted too!! Brought it back to Walmart to get my money back!! If you do buy this hose, make sure you keep the receipt because you WILL want your money back when it brakes.

Was this review helpful? (99) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelisa
Valencia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not even 2 weeks start leaking
8/17/2013

Customer review by SapperDaddy

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by SapperDaddy
by SapperDaddy

I would not recommend this to anyone!! I had this product Not even 2 weeks it start leaking from connected point. please look at photos

Was this review helpful? (102) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapperDaddy
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hose will wear out very fast.
3/28/2013

Customer review by Keeperdb

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Keeperdb
by Keeperdb

You can not put any pressure on the hose or it will burst.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keeperdb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
4/24/2013

Customer review by pilot26

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by pilot26
by pilot26

I bought this hose to fill my horse's water buckets and the on/off knob broke after the third bucket. The hose is a very nice concept but very poor quality plastic is used. I would recommend not buying this product until they resolve these issues.

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilot26
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Item But drips
3/20/2013

Customer review by TiFoo

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TiFoo
by TiFoo

I love this hose it wont kink even when you fold it multiple times it still comes out full pressure it does have a problem though no matter what head i put on it ,it drips and the heads are hard to get back off but other than that i love it , no popping here

Was this review helpful? (104) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiFoo
Livingston , Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
save your money
4/27/2013

Customer review by casinosus

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by casinosus
by casinosus

first time tried it, on/off plastic lever broke off,,tried to use plumber tape to repair, no luck, Also, the darn thing did NOT retract when water shut off (I held the lever). Absolutely useless. I would recommend that Walmart take this off their shelves, not up to Walmart's usual standard. Had lost original sales slip, cannot return. think I learned a lesson, no more TV commercial "stuff".

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casinosus
merrill, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rename pocket hose to trach can hose
5/28/2013

Customer review by ez4u2sa

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by ez4u2sa
by ez4u2sa

When I first bought this I would have given it a 5 star rating because it was light and it retracted enough for what I need it for. I've always released the pressure because I wanted it to last as long as it could. My normal use is 5 minutes a day to water my herb garden. Less than a week later it created a pin hole leak. I put a type of putty glue on it and it seems to do the trick. A few days later another one popped up and I repeated the fix. I was getting holes every day I used it until one day it just burst. It looks like a bullet hole was shot from the inside out. I've had it for less than a month. I'm not saying it's a bad concept. If you own one never close the valve to allow pressure to expand and weaken the rubbery material in the center of the hose. If you choose to close the valve be aware where you use it. I had my garage door open when it burst and it shot about gallon of water into my garage (my man cave) and that the real reason I decided to give this hose a review.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ez4u2sa
Austin Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's junk
5/1/2013

Customer review by Jenn5388

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Jenn5388
by Jenn5388

Unfortunately, it broke within a month of buying it. When my husband returned it the cashier said that there had been abut 20 returns of it in the last 2 weeks. Great idea, and before it started leaking from the connecter like it was, it was a great hose, just not durable.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn5388
marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this!
4/30/2013

Customer review by matamb

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by matamb
by matamb

Broke with first use!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matamb
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works good but does not last
6/5/2013

Customer review by Kemo2

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Kemo2
by Kemo2

My outside faucet caused stress on the connection so I bought an extension. That worked but there still was a little drip. Then, today, I turned on the water and the little drip turned into a gusher. There was no strain on the connection for a couple of weeks. Then I also noticed a stream of water coming out of a hole in the middle of the hose. No explanation for that - just a weak spot I guess. Then it burst at that point. My wife is the "Take Back Queen" and if I can find the receipt maybe she can get our money back. I do not recommend that any one buy this product. Stick to the traditional hose for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemo2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expect this hose to last, at best, two months
5/6/2013

Customer review by Misterperhaps

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Misterperhaps
by Misterperhaps

I wish I would have bought this through Wal Mart but I didn't, I bought several on-line direct. That was a mistake because you can expect half of these hoses to fail in 2 weeks. The other half will last six weeks. The manufacturer is very aware of their dismal quality and does not except returns under any condition. In a box of 8: 7 broke their twist shut off in 1 day. 4 burst at the cheap pot metal twist that mates to the hose end. 1 had a hole in the line before it was attached to the house. The rest failed within 6 weeks. Keep your receipt, you're going to need it real soon.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misterperhaps
Lake Elsinore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Save your money!!!
4/22/2013

Customer review by rasalvaje

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by rasalvaje
by rasalvaje

Used it 5-6 times before it developed a huge leak right at the hand sprinkler connection, making it useless as it cannot be repaired as you could a normal hose. Too bad, it was a good idea.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rasalvaje
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LEAKS first day
4/25/2013

Customer review by ZARWAT

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ZARWAT
by ZARWAT

DO NOT BUY .... This hose leaks from everywhere, even after putting the thin white liner, it still leaked at the plastic partS ... returned to Walmart and got my money back. DO NOT BUY ....

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZARWAT
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Might as well just burn your money!!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by BHova

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by BHova
by BHova

I received this hose as a gift for my birthday and thought it was the greatest gift ever until a couple months went by and now it has a leak in the actual hose. Basically the hose is JUNK, I used it to wash my cars carrying it across a concrete driveway and would guess I used it a dozen times, now it's just another item to add to the trash. After I sprang the leak I examined the hose and found the outer layer of nylon material was torn in a number of places which would have turned into future leaks. I will say I never had an issue with pressure or leaks at the valve or nozzle end like other reviewers and really did like the hose but can only see it being useful if you're carrying thru grass, it's just not made to hold up being pulled across any sort of ruff surface.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHova
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
5/10/2013

Customer review by mitch1031

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by mitch1031
by mitch1031

I bought several and they all are leaking from connectors to the hose itself. DO not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch1031
summerville sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your time/money
5/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have replaced this hose 5 times NO JOKE! The ONLY positive thing I have to say is that at least Walmart keeps replacing it! The levers have broken off, they spring leaks and one completely separated itself from its plastic end cap, like the pressure was too much; their supposed to be tougher right? This was all within one month of use, I have used it often, but it's planting season, that's what they're for! I guess if you just want it to get a drink from then this is your hose but if you plan on taking it across your yard, don't bother!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
6/5/2013

Customer review by NicholasG

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by NicholasG
by NicholasG

About 2 months ago I bought two of these hoses. I thought it would be a great idea since I hate dragging around a regular hose. The first few times I used them they work awesome. A great invention no doubt. Then I go out to water the lawn. The both start leaking like crazy. So much that I couldn't get it to even build any pressure. So I take them back to Wal-Mart. They are really nice about exchanging both of them for me even though I didn't have my receipt or packaging. Go to use the brand new hoses for the first time today. Both of them are leaking from the open/close valve and from the threading where it looks like it cracked. Both of them! I called Telebrands and they said they know it's been a huge issue with all of them and I was told to just continue returning them until I get one that has been fixed. Searched the internet and found nothing but bad reviews. I wouldn't buy one until those reviews start turning positive.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicholasG
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews