Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

419 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

419 reviews | 2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
295
1-20 of 385 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Works good but does not last
6/5/2013

Customer review by Kemo2

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Kemo2
by Kemo2

My outside faucet caused stress on the connection so I bought an extension. That worked but there still was a little drip. Then, today, I turned on the water and the little drip turned into a gusher. There was no strain on the connection for a couple of weeks. Then I also noticed a stream of water coming out of a hole in the middle of the hose. No explanation for that - just a weak spot I guess. Then it burst at that point. My wife is the "Take Back Queen" and if I can find the receipt maybe she can get our money back. I do not recommend that any one buy this product. Stick to the traditional hose for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemo2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not even 2 weeks start leaking
8/17/2013

Customer review by SapperDaddy

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by SapperDaddy
by SapperDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not recommend this to anyone!! I had this product Not even 2 weeks it start leaking from connected point. please look at photos

Was this review helpful? (105) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SapperDaddy
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually when I first hooked this up - wow
8/2/2013

Customer review by ebwhittaker

1.0 stars 8/2/2013 by ebwhittaker
by ebwhittaker

Second day it started leaking through pinholes in the hose. Today the end came apart ... tore open actually and no way to put it back together

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebwhittaker
arcadia, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mine only lasted 3 uses!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Kaydi35

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Kaydi35
by Kaydi35

When I used it the first time, it leaked at a connector on top. After I replaced a washer (that looked like it was fine) it worked perfectly. I absolutely loved it! It did everything I needed it to do. THEN, while watering my newly planted flowers, it started dripping from the hose soon followed by a gush!!! 3 uses, seriously?? I would take it back but I bought it last year, for $19.99 and just never took it out of the package until this season. I kept it in my house until I got ready to use it, so it can't be blamed on weather. Save yourself some time as well as money, DO NOT buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaydi35
Humboldt, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
leaking flex hose
5/3/2014

Customer review by azflower

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by azflower
by azflower

Used the hose a couple months, about 12 times, and started squirting around facet fitting . Only left the pressure on when being used, and drained hose each time. So, it's not a durable product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rename pocket hose to trach can hose
5/28/2013

Customer review by ez4u2sa

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by ez4u2sa
by ez4u2sa

When I first bought this I would have given it a 5 star rating because it was light and it retracted enough for what I need it for. I've always released the pressure because I wanted it to last as long as it could. My normal use is 5 minutes a day to water my herb garden. Less than a week later it created a pin hole leak. I put a type of putty glue on it and it seems to do the trick. A few days later another one popped up and I repeated the fix. I was getting holes every day I used it until one day it just burst. It looks like a bullet hole was shot from the inside out. I've had it for less than a month. I'm not saying it's a bad concept. If you own one never close the valve to allow pressure to expand and weaken the rubbery material in the center of the hose. If you choose to close the valve be aware where you use it. I had my garage door open when it burst and it shot about gallon of water into my garage (my man cave) and that the real reason I decided to give this hose a review.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ez4u2sa
Austin Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Idea but mine had fine spraying leaks
8/3/2013

Customer review by spacewoman

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by spacewoman
by spacewoman

I hooked this thing up to outside faucet, then screwed my sprayer nozzle on. Then turned on the water. By Geoge this thing started expanding quickly right out and heavy. Well it filled up nicely expanding out like a regular sized lonnnnnng hose. AMAZING! I looked back toward the faucet and there was fine spraying pinholes all over 2 sections of this hose with water spraying out of the multiple pin holes. Didn't even use the hose. So disappointed! I turned off the water and took the nozzle back of, drained the hose and it collapsed back into its little self. What a WONDERFUL IDEA if it had worked. Reading other reviews, I agree its not worth your time buying this thing because obviously there is a lacking quality control issue when it was made and according to others it may even work for you the first time or two then bust. Not worth 19 dollars when only last short time in my opinion. If it worked its worth 30 bucks! I'm taking mine back and so glad I happened to save the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spacewoman
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money,
8/25/2013

Customer review by JDMoose

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by JDMoose
by JDMoose

Had a similar hose years ago, that are no longer on the market, that would at least last me through the summer. This thing doesn't even qualify as a siphon hose! I used it a total of two times. The first time to wash the car and it worked ok. (and please note I did not have the water pressure on too high). Second time to wash off the sidewalk and that's when it sprung a leak! There just happened to be an elderly lady taking her walk and when she noticed the hose leaking. She stopped and told me that a lot of her elderly friends bought one too, because of the convenience. She told me that every one these hoses her friends had purchased did the same thing. She even mentioned one friend took it back for another one figuring it was defective, but the second one didn't even last as long as the first one. So it's obvious these things are pure garbage and I think Walmart should remove them from their shelves ASAP. The ads are pure hype. I wish there was a 0 star rating to give it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDMoose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Terrible
6/5/2013

Customer review by NicholasG

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by NicholasG
by NicholasG

About 2 months ago I bought two of these hoses. I thought it would be a great idea since I hate dragging around a regular hose. The first few times I used them they work awesome. A great invention no doubt. Then I go out to water the lawn. The both start leaking like crazy. So much that I couldn't get it to even build any pressure. So I take them back to Wal-Mart. They are really nice about exchanging both of them for me even though I didn't have my receipt or packaging. Go to use the brand new hoses for the first time today. Both of them are leaking from the open/close valve and from the threading where it looks like it cracked. Both of them! I called Telebrands and they said they know it's been a huge issue with all of them and I was told to just continue returning them until I get one that has been fixed. Searched the internet and found nothing but bad reviews. I wouldn't buy one until those reviews start turning positive.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicholasG
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
...can we spell HORRIBLE Quality..?
9/18/2013

Customer review by grdener

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by grdener
by grdener

We thought this was a great idea when we first saw this item 9 months ago.... so when we needed a new hose for the driveway entrance we purchased 2 --- sorry us. The first hose didn't last 10 minutes.. the hose ripped open about 5 inches from the nozzel... Our first thoughts were this can't happen again in 20 years - until the second hose blow-up 15 minutes later from the nozzle. Of course we took them back and we were given 2 new replacements with a smile and customer service was great ...... 3 days later we used the *third* new hose and guess what.? it also exploded at the seam - all this with a use of less than 0ne hour in the shade. These also when back... and a refund was cordially given back by the store manager, who also told us they are having a 37% failure rate on these hoses and won't be carrying them after this last load. -- HORRIBLE QUALITY. -

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grdener
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Might as well just burn your money!!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by BHova

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by BHova
by BHova

I received this hose as a gift for my birthday and thought it was the greatest gift ever until a couple months went by and now it has a leak in the actual hose. Basically the hose is JUNK, I used it to wash my cars carrying it across a concrete driveway and would guess I used it a dozen times, now it's just another item to add to the trash. After I sprang the leak I examined the hose and found the outer layer of nylon material was torn in a number of places which would have turned into future leaks. I will say I never had an issue with pressure or leaks at the valve or nozzle end like other reviewers and really did like the hose but can only see it being useful if you're carrying thru grass, it's just not made to hold up being pulled across any sort of ruff surface.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BHova
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expect this hose to last, at best, two months
5/6/2013

Customer review by Misterperhaps

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Misterperhaps
by Misterperhaps

I wish I would have bought this through Wal Mart but I didn't, I bought several on-line direct. That was a mistake because you can expect half of these hoses to fail in 2 weeks. The other half will last six weeks. The manufacturer is very aware of their dismal quality and does not except returns under any condition. In a box of 8: 7 broke their twist shut off in 1 day. 4 burst at the cheap pot metal twist that mates to the hose end. 1 had a hole in the line before it was attached to the house. The rest failed within 6 weeks. Keep your receipt, you're going to need it real soon.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misterperhaps
Lake Elsinore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Don't waste your time/money
5/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have replaced this hose 5 times NO JOKE! The ONLY positive thing I have to say is that at least Walmart keeps replacing it! The levers have broken off, they spring leaks and one completely separated itself from its plastic end cap, like the pressure was too much; their supposed to be tougher right? This was all within one month of use, I have used it often, but it's planting season, that's what they're for! I guess if you just want it to get a drink from then this is your hose but if you plan on taking it across your yard, don't bother!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good value
3/14/2013

Customer review by frugalshopper1234

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by frugalshopper1234
by frugalshopper1234

Well..they looked good on TV. :o( The diameter is very small, it doesn't expand or collapse very much when the water is turned on, and after two uses the plastic valve included has already broken. It is very light and easy to carry from one place to another, so I removed the valve piece, and as long as the plastic end does not break I'll keep using it. If that breaks it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (202) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalshopper1234
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
4/24/2013

Customer review by pilot26

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by pilot26
by pilot26

I bought this hose to fill my horse's water buckets and the on/off knob broke after the third bucket. The hose is a very nice concept but very poor quality plastic is used. I would recommend not buying this product until they resolve these issues.

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pilot26
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dont Buy!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Chelisa

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Chelisa
by Chelisa

I bought this (after seeing all the commercials) and couple weeks of rarely using it, it broke! The hose broke off from the black connector... couldn't fix even if I wanted too!! Brought it back to Walmart to get my money back!! If you do buy this hose, make sure you keep the receipt because you WILL want your money back when it brakes.

Was this review helpful? (99) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelisa
Valencia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wal mart should stop selling these things
2/16/2013

Customer review by CanadianThunder

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by CanadianThunder
by CanadianThunder

These are a waste of time / money and floor space. Within seconds of turning on the water to try it for the first time, it popped. Will be returning mine today. I don't usually write reviews but I feel the world needs to know bout this one. Worst product ever.

Was this review helpful? (506) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanadianThunder
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad news
3/20/2013

Customer review by flataa

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by flataa
by flataa

Good idea for a hose but they don't work. I bought one and it busted. Took it back and got another one and it did the same thing. Would give it a 0 if it was listed.

Was this review helpful? (262) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flataa
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's junk
5/1/2013

Customer review by Jenn5388

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Jenn5388
by Jenn5388

Unfortunately, it broke within a month of buying it. When my husband returned it the cashier said that there had been abut 20 returns of it in the last 2 weeks. Great idea, and before it started leaking from the connecter like it was, it was a great hose, just not durable.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn5388
marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
save your money
4/27/2013

Customer review by casinosus

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by casinosus
by casinosus

first time tried it, on/off plastic lever broke off,,tried to use plumber tape to repair, no luck, Also, the darn thing did NOT retract when water shut off (I held the lever). Absolutely useless. I would recommend that Walmart take this off their shelves, not up to Walmart's usual standard. Had lost original sales slip, cannot return. think I learned a lesson, no more TV commercial "stuff".

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casinosus
merrill, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews