Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 22 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
This DOES work just read ;-)
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jellybn

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jellybn
by Jellybn

Ok I read the reviews and bought these things anyway. In part because I did find some reviews that said the same thing I'm saying now. Read the instructions. Can you use regular cream? Yes, however IN THE INSTRUCTIONS, it clearly states that the lower the fat content the less solid it will be. Common sense would lead you to heavy cream one would think. It also says crushed ice works best, AND to stop and stir it. Finally, the instructions state that the colder the ingredients are the better it works. I put the heavy cream in the freezer for a bit. I did all of those things. I actually had them stir it about every minute instead of at the end. We got ice cream hard enough to hold a metal spoon upright in. Does it make a ton of ice cream? No, but it's fun, and my 5 yr old twins love it. This is basically a TOY. You knew that going into it ;-). It's for fun, not for a gallon of homemade gourmet ice cream. I love them...my kids get ice cream without questionable ingredients, they have fun, and they have to work for it. A triple win in my book. Oh and they said it tasted great lol. That's the whole point right?

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellybn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
4/24/2013

Customer review by DarkonaMoonwolf

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by DarkonaMoonwolf
by DarkonaMoonwolf

I bought my two oldest kids each one of these as a gift for their Easter baskets. For the amount of "Ice cream" if you can even call it that; this makes. It's really not worth it. According to the instructions you have to shake it for 3 minutes...well three minutes only gets you whipped cream soup. I sat there one night and shook it for 30 minutes and still no actual ice cream. Very unsatisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkonaMoonwolf
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
HORRIBLE! STEER CLEAR!
7/9/2013

Customer review by LayDG

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by LayDG
by LayDG

I bought this in the local Walmart. We used this twice with the same results both times. Shake 3 minutes then stir...bubbly liquid! We added more salt and ice then shook for 3 more minutes with the same results. If you want to try a "Magic" product, the Slushy Magic works.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LayDG
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/2/2013

Customer review by confer27

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by confer27
by confer27

NOT WORTH IT. The instructions say shake for 3 mins then stir. Shake for an additional minute if needed. I shook, stirred, shook stirred and repeated several times. Finally got semi ice cream looking stuff after many stirs/scraping sides and lots of shaking. And the amount it makes is only a few small bites. I do not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
confer27
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
4/5/2013

Customer review by Sasy777

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Sasy777
by Sasy777

I bought this for my kids. We never tried it out, but it wasn't something we wanted to keep. The amount of ice cream you can make at a time is too small to be worth keeping. The package says it makes about one large scoop. But I think it would be less then that.

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasy777
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Disappointed
6/4/2013

Customer review by sprinkles101

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by sprinkles101
by sprinkles101

I'm really disappointed because it did not work like it should. I only used it once and followed the directions. It turned out to be bubbly liquid! I was excited at first, but it turned out to be a big disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprinkles101
New Orleans Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not worth the money
10/6/2013

Customer review by Ellafaire

1.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Ellafaire
by Ellafaire

I bought this thinking it would be fun to use with my grand daughters,I was so wrong. I would have been better off spending 15 more dollars and getting a real ice cream maker. The container is too small for even one child and it just doesn't work. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellafaire
Baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Makes yummy icecream
6/22/2013

Customer review by HamsterQueen

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by HamsterQueen
by HamsterQueen

This makes an exact serving.This is not something for those who like scoopfulls in a bowl.For best results shake for a bit and put in freezer.This is perfect for me cause I'm working on,losing weight.One serving is just enough to satisfy my craving.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamsterQueen
Hamster Queen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Bother! Not worth it!!
8/31/2013

Customer review by VSSD

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by VSSD
by VSSD

My kids begged and begged me for this and they were so disappointed. Shook it for 3 minutes.. another 3 minutes.. and finally a total of 30 minutes and all we got was a bubbly liquid. Tried it another time.. same results! Not worth the $10. Very big disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSSD
Valley Springs, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 2 year old
8/3/2013

Customer review by Tercle

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Tercle
by Tercle

My daughter saw this in Walmart and wanted ice cream. I read the poor reviews on this product but it is easy and fun for a 2 almost 3 year old. She helped with making the ice cream and it was enough for her to eat. I am not sure if it is enough ice cream for an older child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tercle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2013

Customer review by lynchriches

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by lynchriches
by lynchriches

This was a birthday present for a great nephew. I had my doubts that it would actually work, but was wrong. It not only worked but now his sister likes it. A great fun product for any person just to see that smile is priceless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynchriches
Odessa,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
5/4/2014

Customer review by MC234

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by MC234
by MC234

I got it from the Easter Bunny and it did not work at all!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for kids to be able to make treats
12/11/2013

Customer review by CJLWA

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by CJLWA
by CJLWA

The kids loves this product. they are able to make their own treats just how they like them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJLWA
RATCLIFF, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids like it that's what counts right
12/28/2014

Customer review by marvelous

3.0 stars 12/28/2014 by marvelous
by marvelous

We follow directions and shake for about 3 minutes open and stir up ice cream from sides of small bowl and re cover and shake for another minute, stir again and my 4 and 7 yr old love it so, for $10 that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvelous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Results are not what I expected.
6/28/2013

Customer review by mom777777

2.0 stars 6/28/2013 by mom777777
by mom777777

We definitely did not get ice cream after 3 minutes. We had to put it in the freezer for awhile to get it think enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom777777
Allen Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the three spoonfuls
6/19/2013

Customer review by MaMaMiAMom

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by MaMaMiAMom
by MaMaMiAMom

This is so tiny that even the kids were bummed. After 5 minutes of shaking, it yielded just 2-3 spoonfuls. Yikes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaMiAMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Ticadoo

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Ticadoo
by Ticadoo

I purchased this at my local Wal-Mart at full price for my grandson and it is a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ticadoo
Kilmarnock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
ice cream time
12/31/2014

Customer review by squenchy

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by squenchy
by squenchy

the child was only 5yrs old and she was very excited about the ice cream maker, which of course made me happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squenchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun toy
9/27/2014

Customer review by weatherornot

3.0 stars 9/27/2014 by weatherornot
by weatherornot

A fun toy. It helps to put a little less cream in than the recipe calls for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weatherornot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money
7/12/2013

Customer review by kp7777

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by kp7777
by kp7777

Does not work, save your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kp7777
spencer,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews