Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great
7/13/2016

Customer review by Skduhon

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Skduhon
by Skduhon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great intro to yoga. It is also not time consuming but delivers great results none the less.

Skduhon
Lafayette, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for use at home
6/3/2016

Customer review by zuzu51

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by zuzu51
by zuzu51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased this and received it a week ago. I'd looked at a friends copy before purchasing it. I like that the practices are divided between morning and evening poses. Two good sessions for home use on days that I don't have a class.

zuzu51
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yoga Video
7/3/2016

Customer review by Nonameplease

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Nonameplease
by Nonameplease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first used this DVD earlier this century with my neighbor then she moved away and Rodney went with her. I have my own copy now and I do it every day. It is very good and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonameplease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!!
6/29/2010

Customer review by askerofquestions

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by askerofquestions
by askerofquestions

Finally we have a Yoga Instructor who knows how to instruct the average person!!! Having just begun the practice of Yoga, it's nice to be able to follow along and complete an entire session. Thank you Rodney Yee!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askerofquestions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
5/5/2016

Customer review by n4matishun

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by n4matishun
by n4matishun

I bought this when it was on tape! I bought the DVD. I would like to buy this as a digital file. Is it not available? I love this and it is the best way for me to stay flexible.

n4matishun
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
5/3/2016

Customer review by Gma 123

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Gma 123
by Gma 123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a replacement of one I have had for many years. I love it.

Gma 123
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best daily practice.
4/20/2016

Customer review by Berkela

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Berkela
by Berkela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this video for years. It is my morning ritual. I have reordered it several times after leaving it places while on vacation. The exercises keep my joints and back flexible and my mind as well.

Berkela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
11/4/2011

Customer review by melellyann

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by melellyann
by melellyann

Yesterday I did not give myself enough time to go to the gym before work, so instead of giving up on myself, I decided to do a yoga tape at home. I chose AM /PM Yoga with Rodney Yee and Patricia Walden produced by Gaiam. Not having done yoga in forever, I had forgotten how much I love it. It felt like a massage - the feeling of stiffness after waking up was gently eased out of my joints. Can't wait to do it again! Then as soon as the credits finished rolling, I had to quickly pack a lunch, take out the dogs, take a shower; life got hectic again. At work today while I was taking care of one of my infant patients I felt stressed and rushed for time. All I had to do was remember the feeling of calm that the morning practice brought to me,take a few deep breathes, and thankfully felt my heart rate slow a little.

melellyann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make this your go to yoga disc
1/25/2016

Customer review by Jennifer49

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Jennifer49
by Jennifer49

If you are a beginner this disc is great, but it's also a great disc to keep in your rotation. It's like the multivitamin of yoga discs because it covers much of the basics in a well rounded format. Not for those who want a highly strenuous work out though.

Jennifer49
Denville, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite yoga video!
2/7/2010

Customer review by aleisha

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by aleisha
by aleisha

If I were stuck on a desert island with only one yoga video, this would be it. Ha. :) PM Yoga simply is the best way to wind down and get ready for bed, especially after a stressful day. I think it is appropriate for all levels - while Patricia demonstrates "completed" poses, she explains each pose in such a way that it is easy to adjust for your own body. This video was my first exposure to yoga, borrowed from a friend around 10 years ago. I did it every night, and after just one month, I was amazed at how much flexibility I gained without pushing myself. This was a beginning of a serious lifestyle change for me. Eventually, I had to give the tape back to my friend - I'm so glad I have it now on DVD!

aleisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feel completely revitalized!
4/27/2012

Customer review by MommyAndrea

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by MommyAndrea
by MommyAndrea

I have been struggling with high blood pressure for the past several years. At 32 years of age the doctors are stumped to what could've caused this. I am not overweight, I don't drink or smoke, etc. After a rough day one week (and extremely elevated blood pressure) I decided to pull out my old VHS tapes of AM/PM yoga with Rodney Yee and Patricia Walden. I felt an immediate sense of relief after stretching and relaxing. My blood pressure went down drastically and I find myself in a much better mood throughout the day. I have decided to go ahead and upgrade to the DVD's as my tapes have seen there better days and I am excited to have these sessions be a part of my daily routine.

MommyAndrea
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The foundation of my day
10/30/2014

Customer review by Jemster

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Jemster
by Jemster

I originally had this video in the mid-90s and through various moves lost it and in turn my yoga practice has fallen by the wayside. A few months ago I bought Rodney's "A.M. Yoga for Your Week" and have been using that. It's a great video but I wanted this video back so I went ahead and bought it.    I use this video every day.  Very gentle poses that get you in the right frame of mind and helps out your body as well. It now goes by so fast it seems more like five minutes has elapsed than twenty. Great video and I can see myself using it for years to come. 

Jemster
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now I always start my day with AM yoga
7/17/2014

Customer review by Miriam16

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Miriam16
by Miriam16

I am in love with the morning yoga, led by Rodney Yee.  I do it every single morning after I get up.  Rodney Yee gives calm, gentle, detailed instructions that makes it easy to follow.  Not only have I noticed an increase in flexibility, I have found that my mood is lifted and improved and the daily bouts of anxiety that I often experience have lessened since doing the AM yoga. I am not as big of a fan of the PM yoga, as it does not tend to relax me as much, but the instruction is still very good and the poses are enjoyable.

Miriam16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful yoga videos.
2/16/2015

Customer review by Stevey

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Stevey
by Stevey

I have used the combination of AM/PM yoga for years with complete satisfaction. I actually look forward to the AM workout when I need a push to get going. The PM workout is a great pick me up after work. I recently ordered these DVDs as my VHS tape was wearing out! I recommend this combination of videos  to friends who are not happy with other means of exercise. I am 63 years old and hope to continue doing yoga for quite some time.

Stevey
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good day sunshine...
5/24/2009

Customer review by LVKitty

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by LVKitty
by LVKitty

Can't imagine how I ever got going in the morning before this DVD! Rodney Yee's AM segment -- which can be done in well under 30 minutes -- makes me feel relaxed and energized all at once. An excellent mix of asanas, for beginners as well as advanced yoga practitioners, that are easy to fit into a regular routine. Patricia Walden's PM section is also excellent and helps to work out the bodily kinks that accrue during the day. One of the best buys I've ever made from Gaiam!

LVKitty
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I needed
6/24/2015

Customer review by NMoyer

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by NMoyer
by NMoyer

I enjoy both the AM & PM sessions. Not too short & not too long for a busy worker and mom. The AM session helps me to focus and gets me ready for the day. The PM session helps me to wind down right before I'm ready to go to bed. It has relaxed me a few times where I almost fell asleep on my yoga mat!

NMoyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite
7/19/2010

Customer review by Tephyr

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Tephyr
by Tephyr

I primarily use the AM portion of this and not always in the morning. I find it refreshing anytime. I first got it on video years ago and have tried a lot of different yoga tapes and dvds and it's still my favorite and I always go back to it and just gifted myself the DVD version. I like the new DVD format where you can choose which portions of the routine you want at any given time; whether it's the yoga or the meditation or both.

Tephyr
W. Massacusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rodney is awesome!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Zenlightenment

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Zenlightenment
by Zenlightenment

It really comes across that Rodney has an abundance of passion for his craft and that helps him reach his viewers with great effectiveness. I love his little pep talk in the beginning that emphasizes the importance of taking time to center yourself and the very doable exercises are just right before starting the day. If you have any issues with your back or hips, this is the perfect regimine to employ. Highly recommended!

Zenlightenment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daily start
6/20/2011

Customer review by queeks

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by queeks
by queeks

I've been using this DVD to begin my day for the past 6 years. It is only 15 minutes & uses all 3 yoga positions. No excuse for not having 15 minutes and it is a great way to begin each day. It is slow but includes so much in a short time. I've never gotten tired of it and sometimes add a few other postures when I have the time. I recommend it as a starter disk but can always be continued. Best purchase I've ever made!!

queeks
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
organized
1/8/2011

Customer review by NIkkiVal

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NIkkiVal
by NIkkiVal

I absolutely love this video. I am a big fan of Rodney Yee. I really enjoyed the way the video is organized by different yoga poses. Breaking down the poses into twists, forward bends, back bends, etc, is awesome!!! I wake up every morning early in order to get this video in before work. It is the only thing that has ever gotten me up early :) Plus the length of the video is perfect.

NIkkiVal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews