Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Starter
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rhon

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rhon
by Rhon

This does not come with all the bells and whistles. But, it does have 6 workout programs, incremental plus up or minus down speed control or one touch speed control (up to 10 MPH), and a heart monitor. It's quiet, and very sturdy! It's also not huge! Fits in my bedroom just fine. I'm only 5' so the belt length really suits me. If you are a runner with a long stride, this is not for you. But great for walking, walking fast, or light jogging. This is either a great starter machine if you think you want to ease into something more extreme. If you don't plan on going that direction, and just want to enjoy a good walking/jogging treadmill that is simple and easy to use...this couldn't be more perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for beginner runners
5/17/2014

Customer review by QueSera2811

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by QueSera2811
by QueSera2811
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading previous review on how difficult the set up was and how cheap the device felt, I was reluctant to buy this for myself. However being poor as well as out of shape got the better of me and I made my purchase. The assembly was easy (albeit a little difficult with a couple of the screws' tight fit in some cases) and I was ready to run in about an hour or so. I am not an avid runner so I can't compare to top notch $2000 treadmills, but this one suits me. It's quiet and the controls are easy to use. I did take down a star because sometimes I have to really push down on the buttons to get it to recognize what I want but it's not really a big issue. The folding capability is great too, it takes up minimal space in my tiny apartment and it's easy to bring it back out when I need it. I'm sure there are better models out there to choose from but as far as bang for your buck I'm quite satisfied with my choice. Hopefully you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueSera2811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice & easy!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Samantha

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Samantha
by Samantha

For someone who mostly walks and does a light jog, this treadmill is perfect. All I needed was a basic treadmill without the bells and whistles. For the price, it's perfect. Easy to put together. Loving it so far!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price
3/18/2013

Customer review by MJ79

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by MJ79
by MJ79

I didnt want to spend a lot of money on a treadmill in case it turned out to be a coat rack. I read that cheap treadmills were not worth the money, but I have to say this, it is a nice treadmill for the price and I hope it lasts. I have heard that treadmills under $500 won't last a year, well time will tell as I have had it a week now and I have to say it is just fine. It has some nice programs for a beginner like me and is big enough for me 5'10" to walk just fine on it. I will admit my boyfriend put it together but it took him like no time and he said it was easy to do. I think it is a great value for the money and I would recommend it. The only thing I don't like about it is that the on/off switch is located clear down on the bottom on the front of it which makes it hard to get at if you have the front of the treadmill up close to the wall. I will need to rearrange to remedy that, but not a huge issue.

Was this review helpful? (112) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ79
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/28/2014

Customer review by beasnest

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by beasnest
by beasnest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the Wal-Mart's site to store for the first time with this purchase and was very happy with the service, it arrived a week earlier than the date given at the time of purchase. I'm very pleased with the overall performance of the treadmill, it was just what I needed. I am a 67 year old female with mild Rheumatoid Arthritis and my doctor has been suggesting some form of exercise. I don't like walking especially in the heat & humidity of Florida summers, with the treadmill I can exercise inside all year round. It isn't as large as treadmills that I have previously owned and fits nicely in the corner of my office and folds up easily out of the way when not in use. It does take assembly and in my case it took both my husband and I to carry it inside and put it together, it is quite heavy. Also, I wouldn't have been able to tighten the bolts with my RA, it took all my husband's strength to do it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beasnest
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
2/4/2016

Customer review by Shortie

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Shortie
by Shortie

I would recommend this item to any friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill
2/4/2016

Customer review by Dunc831

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Dunc831
by Dunc831

No frills, but well built & operates well and quietly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunc831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weslo cadence R5.2 treadmill
1/29/2016

Customer review by Deaconswife

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Deaconswife
by Deaconswife

I'm happy with this purchase. My husband put it together in about 30 minutes. It's quiet so I can watch tv at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deaconswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
1/23/2016

Customer review by Marteen

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Marteen
by Marteen

Heavy, makes loud noise, one of screws broke, I had to get one. Ok for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for walking and jogging
11/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am currently going through marathon training and wanted a treadmill to help with the weekly shorter runs. As someone who has a lot of experience with running on treadmills, this treadmill is pretty hard to run on. Because of the manual incline, the flattest position still has a bit of an incline. It feels like I have to work really hard to run anything faster than 5.5 MPH (much harder compared to other treadmills). That said, 5.4 MPH or slower is great. If you are looking for a treadmill for fast running, I would keep looking, but if you want something for jogging or walking, then this treadmill will fit your needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
1/20/2014

Customer review by 3candles

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by 3candles
by 3candles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This replaced older and larger treadmill that was too expenive to repair, this was a great price and has the features I needed, I'm 67 and need to walk every day for health reasons. To repair old treadmill would have cost more than this one, I thought this sounded like a better way to go and I'm very pleased I did purchase this product. This was the best price by far, I could find and the reviews on this treadmill help very much, they were all good! Also very easy to put together, took my husband about 30 minutes or less, also purchased the 3 year protection plan, great price on that as well! Picked this treadmill up at kmart Store, came in early had no shipping cost and no problems with in store pick-up!

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3candles
Quakertown,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treadmill for the price.
11/22/2015

Customer review by Happysleeper

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Happysleeper
by Happysleeper

It was simple for my husband to put to together, with only a little assistance from me. The directions were clear and all the screws went in with no problem. Changing the belt tension corrected the initial squeaking noise. I've only tried it twice, but I look forward to many more days and months of exercising without going outside in the cold. I'm a lightweight and only plan to use it for walking, so I hope it holds up for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happysleeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good treadmill for home use.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

My whole family is enjoying this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a great job
3/23/2013

Customer review by ChaChaGal1

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by ChaChaGal1
by ChaChaGal1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assembly and met all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaChaGal1
Spring Branch, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
4/17/2014

Customer review by Indian64

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Indian64
by Indian64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this product for 2 weeks before I was able to use it because it does take 2 people to put it together. My daughter & her fiance' stopped by last weekend to help out. It took both of them 2 hours to put it together. It works great, I love that it shows your heart rate, how far you have walked and calories burned. I would recommend this product to anyone. The best thing is when the weather outside is awefull, I can still take a walk whenever I want.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indian64
Union City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love !!
2/21/2013

Customer review by gateway2

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by gateway2
by gateway2

Love this...price, easy to put together and works great. Exactly what I wanted. I was impressed by all the features. Great buy !!

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gateway2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill
11/8/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

This treadmill is awesome! Great price and very easy to assemble. It is a great purchase for anyone who wants to exercise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent treadmill. Very pleased with it!
1/13/2014

Customer review by walkonwithyourbadself

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by walkonwithyourbadself
by walkonwithyourbadself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did a lot of research on fold up treadmills and this one has exceeded my expectations. Very durable and easy to fold up. Seems sturdy to run on and is excellent to walk on as well. Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkonwithyourbadself
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price...good deal
12/11/2015

Customer review by karen468

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by karen468
by karen468

Great choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
12/9/2015

Customer review by Mick

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Mick
by Mick

Great price and the item is sturdy and well constructors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews