Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 103 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
3/23/2013

Customer review by BeanerLou

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by BeanerLou
by BeanerLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this computer about 3 weeks ago and I am so pleased with it. It has a huge screen and the color is in detail. I love the feel of the key board. Process is fast and has a lot of data room. I was shocked at the price and I knew that I should get it compare to other computers that was more and less data. Knock on wood there was no defects when I opened it like it came from the factory. I did purchase the extended warranty up to 2 years and only cost me 49.99. That was a deal I could not pass. SO it covers it no matter what happens. I am blessed to have this computer and it was the best decision in getting it. My son plays games on it and shows really good pic and motion. SO it is good for games as well watching movies. I was really impressed with the windows 8. I was afraid to get that part since I hear people saying they do not like it. I do! Also cool about it has touch screen like iPad. Thought that was pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeanerLou
Providence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the laptop, HATE Windows 8!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Trippychik

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Trippychik
by Trippychik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This arrived in no time and in great condition, it looks absolutely new! It's a great computer (except for the fact that it runs windows 8, but finding a windows 7 computer is becoming very difficult.) This laptop is lightweight, the screen is large and clear with good resolution, nice keyboard, and the sound is much better than my 3 yr old Dell laptop. The DVD drive looks and feels kinda cheap but it works just fine. I used to be a hardcore Intel fan but I'm really happy with this AMD processor. I had apprehensions about purchasing a used/refurbished machine but you'd never guess it wasn't new. It's an excellent product for the price and highly recommend it, just be sure you're up for the challenge of learning windows 8!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trippychik
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great when you.....
5/2/2013

Customer review by scajjr

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by scajjr
by scajjr

spend the $5 for the Start8 add-in program that makes Win8 have a Start Button/Menu and boots you right to the desktop. Start8 makes Win8 look and act like Win7. On to the laptop- This refurb'd unit came looking brand new. No marks, dents, anything. The installed 6Gb of memory is odd as one SODIMM is a Kingston 4Gb the other is a Hynix 2Gb. I swapped in another Kingston 4Gb I had around and it seems to run faster so maybe the memory was a bit mismatched? Sound is very good for a laptop, audio sounds fuller compared to the tinny speakers in my old Toshiba laptop. Having built a bunch of desktop systems recently with AMD's Trinity A series APUs, I can tell you they run everything well and the integrated Radeon HD graphics are far superior to Intel's integrated 4000 series. Going to swap out the 640Gb hard drive for a 360Gb SSD, should make this little unit a lot faster. I uninstalled Norton (installed Microsoft Defender, formally Security Essentials, works better and is free) and a lot of the other bloatware. For the price this is a nice little laptop and once I get the SSD installed it will be a much better performing machine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scajjr
Kingston, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Deal Out There!
3/8/2013

Customer review by ChrisFromCali

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by ChrisFromCali
by ChrisFromCali

I've had this computer for a few days now. It's the best deal out there. It is built like a tank. It is not flimsy as I have read about other laptops. The keyboard is super stable. It is super fast. It has a huge screen and a great picture! You have found the best deal with this one! Chris from Cali.

Was this review helpful? (124) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisFromCali
Stockton,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome for a notebook
3/18/2013

Customer review by Debra4626

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Debra4626
by Debra4626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are not familiar with Windows 8 though, you might want to ensure that this system is right for you. I bought this as a gift for my husband and we are both on a learning curve to understand the new windows 8. This laptop has the speed, storage and ease of use that I was looking for. It would be nicer if it had the light up keyboard, but this is fine. We are not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra4626
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
affordable everyday and light gaming use
4/6/2013

Customer review by artemis1

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by artemis1
by artemis1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, no one seems to like windows 8, but that's not a hardware issue. I bought this as a cheap, gaming(I know this is an oxymoron) laptop for my 13 year old. He insisted upon the larger 17'' screen. So far he loves it. We were hesitant about the AMD8 processor, but it plays Minecraft better than our I-7 processor laptop. I am guessing because of the Radeon graphics card. The battery life isn't the greatest, probably about 2 hours on Minecraft. This is expected with the larger screen. It looks like new, despite being refurbished. If you want to spend another hundred dollars, you could probably get a slimmer 15" HP Envy, but this is a decent value for a 17".

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artemis1
Winfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for a great price!
4/10/2013

Customer review by greengirl711

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by greengirl711
by greengirl711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a GREAT laptop, especially for the price! Windows 8 took a little time to get used to, but this HP is much faster than my older Dell. I wasn't hesitant about buying a refurbished HP computer. I've been using it every day (about 5 hours a day) for about 1 week now with no problems at all. My guess is that many of the returns (thus refurbished) were because of the windows 8 - it takes some patience and time to play around with it! Final word: I would highly recommend this refurbished HP laptop!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greengirl711
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Laptop For The Price!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Bmanrique

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Bmanrique
by Bmanrique

This laptop is awesome! Its pretty fast with tasks and games and anything that suits your needs. Its got it! Two things though: 1. How do I get to the max turbo speed on the processor? and 2. Its not actually black if you look closer its a really dark brown color. with sparkles. But to be serious color doesn't matter. its a great fast laptop if you want a nice fast laptop with a nice processor this is the one for you! Its built really sturdy as well and Windows 8 is really great if you know how to use it that is! Overall 10/10!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bmanrique
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flop of a laptop
4/17/2013

Customer review by Mugsy51

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Mugsy51
by Mugsy51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got the laptop home and set up ok. After using for a few days, it started freezing when it overheated. It overheated by just turning it on. I checked with HP and this is an issue they are aware of. I'm truly grateful this happened before the 15 day period of return was up. The return went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mugsy51
Santee Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop, Nice Features
9/3/2013

Customer review by MagnumX

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MagnumX
by MagnumX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently took a long trip and needed a laptop that could run some full sized programs. This HP G7 fit the bill perfectly and did all that I needed it to do. It has a quad core processor and a fantastic display. The keyboard has a nice feel to it and overall it is built very solid. I was not crazy about Windows 8 and use the Win 7 looking desktop most of the time. But some of the apps are fun to play around with. All the big features on this laptop work great. USB 3.0, Card Reader, Multi DvD Drive, Quad-Core Processor, Full size Keyboard, High Res Display etc. It has handled everything I have thrown at it without any problems. Cons: Battery life might be a bit on the short side. Around 2.5-3 hours tops I think. But with a 17.3" display like this I expected it to be less. Not a deal breaker to me. For a full function computer in a laptop package this HP G7 has been fantastic for me. I am very happy with my purchase and think you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagnumX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
4/1/2013

Customer review by XXXXX890

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by XXXXX890
by XXXXX890
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I burned up the internet looking for a replacement laptop for my wife. Most units worth bringing home ran about $600 to $700, more than I could afford. I found the REFURBISHED HP G7 for $400 and we couldn't be happer! The machine was in perfect condition, and the performance was much better than we hoped. We also received it a day earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXXXX890
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by ChocolateZoe

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ChocolateZoe
by ChocolateZoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very pleased with the laptop for the price and speed of the computer, I would highly recommend this laptop, Windows 8 is a little challenging but that has nothing to do with the laptop

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateZoe
Hershey PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal. Good performer
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Generally, very please with this laptop. Felt like the screen could be a bit more sturdy. Being a 17.3" display, there is a fair amount of weight on the hinges. I hope they hold up and the top seems like cheap plastic. We have another HP laptop in the house which seems much sturdier. I purchased the extended warranty as a precaution. Don't take this negative aspect as a show-stopper. I am pointing out my only dislike of the product. Otherwise, great value and deal. Would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The computer looked promising but............
5/19/2013

Customer review by None2Dull

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by None2Dull
by None2Dull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer looked promising but I could not deal with Windows 8. Yes, I know the old refrain, "patience, patience, patience." But at my age (68) I have better things to do with my time than working puzzles. Besides, I have four computers that have worked fine on Windows 7 for years. And what is so special about Windows 8 except that it is supposed to transition the technology of iPhones into computers? Well, I just got an iPhone6 and it has way more stuff than I will probably ever use; however, it is at least sort of fun. Perhaps the time has arrived for the technology of Windows8 (whatever it might be)--but could they have not at least put a doorbell on the front door? It might have helped. But the decision is made. I am now awaiting delivery of a different, new computer with a Windows7 operating system. Now, where did I leave my iPhone.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None2Dull
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer! Worth $400
5/14/2013

Customer review by xXMadewellXx

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by xXMadewellXx
by xXMadewellXx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Windows 8 is awesome, it is a little different because the start button was replaced with the start screen. It has the desktop button that makes it look just like windows 7 and the start screen looks like it is geared more to a touch UI than a mouse, but it is still very intuitive. This laptop is the best overall for price, power and looks. It has gaming capability with its quad core AMD proccesor with AMD RADEON graphics, which gives you up to 3gb of video graphics. Overall great for a college college computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xXMadewellXx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal in town!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Johnnyk7

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Johnnyk7
by Johnnyk7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best deal in town! Windows 8 is easier than you think if you only give it a chance...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnyk7
Littleton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer!
4/8/2013

Customer review by coolrunner

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by coolrunner
by coolrunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm still struggling to learn Windows 8, but I'm getting there. The computer is awesome, the touchpad is wonderfully sensitive, and so far everything is more than I expected. The clarity of the images on screen is really good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolrunner
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money, run's well.
3/31/2013

Customer review by BugsMum1

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by BugsMum1
by BugsMum1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the money, run's well, a bit of a learning curve if you have never used windows 8, don't care for the window's 8 Skype set up, feel it could have Microsoft office 2010 as a option as a starter, rather than the expensive Microsoft 360, which is $9.95 a month, or $99.99 a year. Have to say the windows 8 has too many steps to set up to get your new computer up and running.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BugsMum1
Modesto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer
8/3/2013

Customer review by manu222

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by manu222
by manu222

Computer with a 17.3 screen and therefore, is a large and wide but despite the size of the screen is very thשin and lightweight and not overheating when my knees. Keyboard very comfortable to the touch. Computer design has its beautiful and elegant. Computer operating system is Windows 8 and therefore rises very quickly. Computer graphics is excellent and definitely answers all my requirements and expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manu222
Hillside,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Computer
4/1/2013

Customer review by Jeralynn

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Jeralynn
by Jeralynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great computer. I bought it for my son's birthday and he loves it. He wanted a computer for gaming and after some research he said this is the number 1 rated computer for gaming!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeralynn
Pgh., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews