Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 243 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
very good and no damage product
5/4/2014

Customer review by bozeman58

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by bozeman58
by bozeman58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't believe that you can get most of the infinite game characters on line. All though I wish the stores had more to sell. But I got what I needed on your we site Ty

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bozeman58
rochester,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids Love It
9/6/2013

Customer review by Snagglepuss55

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Snagglepuss55
by Snagglepuss55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't argue with Disney - they know how to grab and hold kids' attention! This looks and seems to play like a weak version of Minecraft - not as many tools and items to place and use, but with far better graphics and with characters the kids already recognize and enjoy. I also don't like that the characters are sold based on a "Skylander" model - beyond the starter pack, one has to buy other Disney characters at additional cost - but that really is brilliant marketing, isn't it? In any case, the gameplay is more structured than Minecraft, but I'm not sure one could totally compare the two beyond the basic intent of "limitless" virtual world gameplay: "Infinity" seems to strike a balance between the limitless gameplay of Minecraft and the structured gameplay of the classic Sly Cooper game series on PS2, still one of the best game series of all time. Pros: Good, creative fun; recognizable characters; great graphics Cons: Cost; gameplay is more structured than Minecraft.

Was this review helpful? (62) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snagglepuss55
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many options to choose from in the toy box.
11/13/2013

Customer review by NurseTinker

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by NurseTinker
by NurseTinker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product allows for children to be creative in building their own world. One helpful hint to building their world is to make sure that you plant your structures on the ground when building because we have not found a way to modify or change the building placement after it is put there, the option to be able to get into the building is to build a ramp or stairs to it. Another point to include if you have more than one child that will be playing is that they can play together in the toy box regardless of what characters they have, but to enter the specific worlds, you must have two characters from that specific world (ex. two pirates figures to play in the pirates world) in order for them to play together that way.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseTinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
12/30/2013

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

This game was out of stock for Christmas. I had to give my daughter a make believe Santa workshop gift card, till we got the game. When I went to pick up the game, I also bought the lone ranger play set, and the frozen play set, along with Rapunzel, and the display box. I was kind of disappointed at the amount of money that I had to spend. However, when we put the game on, and started playing it.I realized that the game was worth what I spent. As an older woman, who is not into video games, I was amazed at the fact that while playing as TOTO with the lone ranger play set, I didn't want to put the game down. It is really a lot of fun, and I make sure to put subtitles on the adventures, so my daughter gets to read as well. The clear piece, is the world in which they live, but if you buy a crystal special edition character, you don't need to have the clear piece.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontlookmyage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and Low Stress
9/7/2013

Customer review by AliGirl

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by AliGirl
by AliGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of games can frustrate kids that aren't "gamers", but like to play video games. Infinity isn't like that at all. Each mission can be done alone or with help. And you get 4 games in one with it also. I don't play a lot of RPG games, but this one is fun for me too! My 2 year old son likes to watch us play Monsters U. My 10 year daughter likes The Incredibles world. And I like the pirate adventure. We have't tried to make our own world in the Toy Box yet, but we sure are racking up stuff to put it in while we play the other worlds. We are having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliGirl
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disney Infinity - Review
10/1/2013

Customer review by busyladybug

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by busyladybug
by busyladybug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love the toy box where they get to "create" a world. My only issue is that you have to have two characters from the same movie in order for two kids to play in that movie world together. For example, you'll need another Monsters Inc character, besides the Sully that comes with the starter set, for a second player to play in the Monsters Inc world. The only place the kids can play together without having to buy additional characters is the toy box.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyladybug
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
11/13/2013

Customer review by auntyhers1234

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by auntyhers1234
by auntyhers1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this game for my grandson, but now I may get one for my place. Very fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntyhers1234
Chlton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't play two player without paying more
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mamabearhugs

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mamabearhugs
by Mamabearhugs

We paid $75 for this game. It claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match one of the stories it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (120) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamabearhugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for young gamers
9/5/2013

Customer review by Tessa6531

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Tessa6531
by Tessa6531
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Birthday boy was really excited to get this along with a couple extra game packs. He has played it every day and its a great toy. Lived up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessa6531
Penn Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for kids
11/8/2013

Customer review by BigSoberDaddy

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BigSoberDaddy
by BigSoberDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 sons 12,11 and 6. My two older kids have tons of games and my youngest doesn't have a lot to choose from so this item was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSoberDaddy
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves it
1/13/2014

Customer review by donnymelanie1

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by donnymelanie1
by donnymelanie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this game. And all the characters that come with it. We love the fact that we can choose which characters we want when we ordered it unlike other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnymelanie1
tsmpa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
9/23/2013

Customer review by den612

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by den612
by den612
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
den612
Hamburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could have been better too much money to make 2pla
10/11/2013

Customer review by kevinjw27

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by kevinjw27
by kevinjw27

my review of this game after i purchased it is that as long as 1 player is playing it is ok but if 2 players want to play then you are forced to buy more characters of that world and in order to play as mater, tonto, lone ranger, woody, salley, buz, and many others i can't think of right now you have to purchase their play set figurine in order to play their world of just play with them in the toy box world or create your own if you wish. i started off playing skylanders after being introduced to it by my 2 nephews and became addicted to it and payed way to much money on the series and if i dont do something this will be the same because it can get into a lot of money as well. it has discs that to things as well that are about 5 bucks for 2 discs and there is 20 of those in the set but doesn't require you to have to play just suck up you money and they are random so you would have to buy buy buy and maybe get the set,not sure what they all do though because i havn't bought any because i have to much money in tring to get this mess where both of my nephews can play together. i had no idea this was going to be like this, i purchased it on walmart employee referal and i like it ok the game and grafics are great but the price could have been lower in my opinion because of this 1 character from the 3 worlds, monster inc, pirates of carribean, and the increadibles. others will be avalible with the play set figurine including 2 characters from that would such as buz and sally from toy story and woody by himself, lone ranger and tonto with their play set figurine, lightning mequine and the purple car ( i don't know her name) with their play set figurine and tow mater by himself and 1 more car and i dont know his name. long story short i just want to help others to not be like me and get drawn into this skylanders and infinity saga so PLEASE be careful and i hope this review help others. thanks

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevinjw27
harrison arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
10/27/2013

Customer review by onahunttoday

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by onahunttoday
by onahunttoday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Is A Very Nice Gift Birthday Idea For My 5 Year Old Grandson I Like The Characters I Can Buy To Add On Latter For Christmas Or When Ever! We Had A 4 Year Old & 11 & 14 year old teenager Who Really Liked It As Well! Plus, Dad Got Into It With A Friend Latter Too! I'm Buying One For My 12 Year Old Grandson For Christmas Next!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onahunttoday
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game! Poor Walmart customer service.
11/8/2013

Customer review by ceomama

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ceomama
by ceomama

Found this starter kit online AND in local flyer for $59.95. When I went to the store to purchase the price was $79.95. Not the first time this has happened. I went across the street to Target and was able to by this starter kit for their online price of $59.99.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceomama
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/30/2013

Customer review by BERNIE2011

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BERNIE2011
by BERNIE2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson thinks this is the best game ever created

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BERNIE2011
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/11/2014

Customer review by xxxxxxx00000000

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by xxxxxxx00000000
by xxxxxxx00000000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids age 12 & 14 LOVE this, received for xmas. Oldest is a boy who usually plays fighting games (Call of Duty) so am happy they both play this & laugh a lot - are getting along - Amen!! Lots of variety & diff worlds - defeat villans & characters in Disney.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxxxx00000000
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
10/24/2013

Customer review by LovemyStuff

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by LovemyStuff
by LovemyStuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The prices are fantastic! The game is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovemyStuff
Augusta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy kid
2/20/2014

Customer review by bestshopper1016

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by bestshopper1016
by bestshopper1016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son talked about this game for months. For his birthday he got a lot of gift cards and I told him he could buy it himself . I search high and low for a good price and walmart have the lowest price. We have this game for weeks now and i have to say it was worth the gift cards. He begged for his cousin to come over and I didn't see them for the day other than when I call them to come eat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestshopper1016
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for All Ages and Great WM Price
11/13/2013

Customer review by momof3boys01

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by momof3boys01
by momof3boys01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All my kids (from 12 down to 4 years old) have enjoyed this game. And I love that they can play it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boys01
fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews