Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 240 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Beware the Wii platform
9/17/2013

Customer review by CAStruck

2.0 stars 9/17/2013 by CAStruck
by CAStruck

The other platforms of this game (xbox 360, ps3, and WiiU) have double the content and game play, have multiplayer functionin not only the toy box, the toyboxes are not only the prebuilt ones, and they have online content available as well. Just to be clear, this is a fun game, but if you think all the platforms have the same features, you are in for a surprise, and it is not a pleasant one. They are not. Again, the game is fun, but the function is quite limited. One person can play at a time in the game, 2 in the Toy Boxes. The Toy Boxes are limited as well. In the other platforms, you can use whatever pieces you earn in one Toy Box to make your imagination come alive. In the Wii platform, you have 6 separate toy boxes and the pieces you earn can only be used in specific areas, the pieces are not universal. These things are definitely not made clear on the description, and still isn't here on Walmart's description. The Amazon description is much more detailed about what you are actually getting. If you have another game platform, get that one instead! This game is not worth $75.

Was this review helpful? (116) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAStruck
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT A 2 PERSON GAME on Wii
10/15/2013

Customer review by a123mom

2.0 stars 10/15/2013 by a123mom
by a123mom

We purchased this for my daughter for her birthday. It IS NOT a 2 player game on the Wii in Story Mode which is the MAIN playing mode for the game. You can only use 2 players when in a mode called Toy Box mode which doesn't use the different "worlds" that come with the game and that you purchase extra with the characters. She does like the game but it's misleading. They should have this marked CLEARLY on the box.

Was this review helpful? (142) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a123mom
Ft Thomas, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun and Low Stress
9/7/2013

Customer review by AliGirl

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by AliGirl
by AliGirl

A lot of games can frustrate kids that aren't "gamers", but like to play video games. Infinity isn't like that at all. Each mission can be done alone or with help. And you get 4 games in one with it also. I don't play a lot of RPG games, but this one is fun for me too! My 2 year old son likes to watch us play Monsters U. My 10 year daughter likes The Incredibles world. And I like the pirate adventure. We have't tried to make our own world in the Toy Box yet, but we sure are racking up stuff to put it in while we play the other worlds. We are having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliGirl
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An awesome game for kids or adults
8/29/2013

Customer review by AJSJedi

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by AJSJedi
by AJSJedi

First off, yes it's a "kids" game but many adults are really enjoying it as well. My wife and I have loved it so far. The starter pack will give you tons of content and hours of entertainment, but if you want to play co-op you will need to purchase some additional figures. The sidekick pack is a good place to start. Yeah it gets pricey but its well worth it, and the extra figures are really cool toys!

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJSJedi
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disney Infinity - Review
10/1/2013

Customer review by busyladybug

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by busyladybug
by busyladybug

The kids love the toy box where they get to "create" a world. My only issue is that you have to have two characters from the same movie in order for two kids to play in that movie world together. For example, you'll need another Monsters Inc character, besides the Sully that comes with the starter set, for a second player to play in the Monsters Inc world. The only place the kids can play together without having to buy additional characters is the toy box.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyladybug
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't play two player without paying more
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mamabearhugs

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mamabearhugs
by Mamabearhugs

We paid $75 for this game. It claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match one of the stories it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (120) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabearhugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
no two player
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mamabearhugs

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mamabearhugs
by Mamabearhugs

We paid $75 for this game. It claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match one of the stories it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (99) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabearhugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game for older kids & teens
9/4/2013

Customer review by venus74

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by venus74
by venus74

This was a gift for my daughters Birthday, she loves it. So much to do and each character makes the game different. The name Infinity is definatly true, as this game can be played forever and never be the same.

Was this review helpful? (64) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venus74
staunton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many options to choose from in the toy box.
11/13/2013

Customer review by NurseTinker

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by NurseTinker
by NurseTinker

This product allows for children to be creative in building their own world. One helpful hint to building their world is to make sure that you plant your structures on the ground when building because we have not found a way to modify or change the building placement after it is put there, the option to be able to get into the building is to build a ramp or stairs to it. Another point to include if you have more than one child that will be playing is that they can play together in the toy box regardless of what characters they have, but to enter the specific worlds, you must have two characters from that specific world (ex. two pirates figures to play in the pirates world) in order for them to play together that way.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseTinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids Love It
9/6/2013

Customer review by Snagglepuss55

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Snagglepuss55
by Snagglepuss55

Can't argue with Disney - they know how to grab and hold kids' attention! This looks and seems to play like a weak version of Minecraft - not as many tools and items to place and use, but with far better graphics and with characters the kids already recognize and enjoy. I also don't like that the characters are sold based on a "Skylander" model - beyond the starter pack, one has to buy other Disney characters at additional cost - but that really is brilliant marketing, isn't it? In any case, the gameplay is more structured than Minecraft, but I'm not sure one could totally compare the two beyond the basic intent of "limitless" virtual world gameplay: "Infinity" seems to strike a balance between the limitless gameplay of Minecraft and the structured gameplay of the classic Sly Cooper game series on PS2, still one of the best game series of all time. Pros: Good, creative fun; recognizable characters; great graphics Cons: Cost; gameplay is more structured than Minecraft.

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snagglepuss55
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent game,Great price
11/12/2013

Customer review by CALGMAN

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CALGMAN
by CALGMAN

Excellent price. Very nice game. The kids seem to love this Disney Infinity kit. I'm sure we will be purchasing most of the other available characters..I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALGMAN
Salem,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent game for kids with Autism
8/30/2013

Customer review by cubscoutmom143

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cubscoutmom143
by cubscoutmom143

My 9yr old autistic son loves this game and I feel it is so wonderful for him because it challenges him and makes him think. Great job Disney.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubscoutmom143
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
11/13/2013

Customer review by auntyhers1234

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by auntyhers1234
by auntyhers1234

I purchased this game for my grandson, but now I may get one for my place. Very fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntyhers1234
Chlton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware not a 2 player game
8/28/2013

Customer review by PandaA21

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by PandaA21
by PandaA21

The Wii version for this game will not let you play 2 player in the story mode. You can only play 2 player in the toy box. Very dissapointing. Since the story mode is the best part. If you have another game system I would recommend purchasing it on that. Because you can play 2 player on everything else.

Was this review helpful? (56) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaA21
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
no two player after all
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mamabearhugs

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mamabearhugs
by Mamabearhugs

We paid $75 for this game. It claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match one of the stories it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (47) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabearhugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for young gamers
9/5/2013

Customer review by Tessa6531

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Tessa6531
by Tessa6531

The Birthday boy was really excited to get this along with a couple extra game packs. He has played it every day and its a great toy. Lived up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tessa6531
Penn Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for kids
11/8/2013

Customer review by BigSoberDaddy

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BigSoberDaddy
by BigSoberDaddy

I have 3 sons 12,11 and 6. My two older kids have tons of games and my youngest doesn't have a lot to choose from so this item was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSoberDaddy
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome, amazing, game it is the best game ever!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Modcake

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Modcake
by Modcake

I loved this product, it came in amazing condition, It took a little while but not too long! I love this game it is the best and it totally came on the day it said it would. I was exited and I had good reason too, It came in the big box and it was free shipping! Every thing was perfect! Thank you Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modcake
Bountiful Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My nephew loved it!
10/13/2013

Customer review by tsaccord2001

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by tsaccord2001
by tsaccord2001

Great game got this one for my 9year old nephew and he loved it! He was so excited he did a happy dance lol From what he tells me its in 3D and you can use all the different characters to play with in different games. My sister also say's that you can purchase more characters to use in the game to switch things up.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsaccord2001
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
9/23/2013

Customer review by den612

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by den612
by den612

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
den612
Hamburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews