Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 206 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Great For Sensitive Noses
1/1/2015

Customer review by Jay216

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Jay216
by Jay216

Let me begin this review by talking the softness of the Kleenex Lotion Tissues. This particular product is a 2-ply with lotion aloe & E. When using them I was suffering from bothersome sniffles from the cold weather and from allergies. So I was constantly using tissues. I was afraid of dryness around my nose. The lotion in the Kleenex Lotion Tissues was perfect because not only are they absorbent but the lotion in them make it so I don't irritate my nose. I also used it to wipe off an oil from my eyelids as part of my makeup routine instead of my usual cotton balls. I liked that it didn't irritated my skin there either. So there are plenty of uses for these tissues. The box I have contain 75 individual 2-ply sheets that come in the cube box in Leah Mist (color). The box is small enough to keep in even a small night stand or coffee table. I received this particular product complimentary from Crowdtap for testing purposes but the opinions are entirely my own.

Jay216
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
7/27/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I don't know why everyone likes these... The residue left on my hands and face from using the tissue makes me very uncomfortable. I don't know what was ever wrong with regular old tissues. I will never purchase these again in my life.

Comment from - 7/27/2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are disapointed to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Kleenex tissues with lotion offer our most soothing tissue, made with aloe and Vitamin E, but they may not be right you. We encourage you to try our Kleenex Cool Touch tissues that are made with a unique blend of ingredients, including cooling moisturizers and aloe. You can learn more about them here: https://www.kleenex.com/en-us/products/facialtissues/cooltouch. Thanks again!

Anonymous
Nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Why the chemical smell?
7/26/2016

Customer review by KIat

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by KIat
by KIat

I love Kleenex, but why the chemical smell? Couldn't a kind be made that does not have the chemicals? Makes me sneeze and who knows what the chemicals do to your immune system.

Comment from - 7/26/2016

Oh, no Kate! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. There should be no odor as you have described with Kleenex tissues. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 800-553-3639 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

KIat
California, United States
Gender:Female
Love the Lotion!
7/12/2016

Customer review by keren

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by keren
by keren

I love the lotion! When you are wiping your nose all day, the lotion is key.

Comment from - 7/12/2016

Thanks for the love, Keren!

keren
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best tissues ever
12/7/2013

Customer review by CountryGirl2012

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by CountryGirl2012
by CountryGirl2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these facial tissues for my fall/winter allergies. They are soft and substantial enough for dealing with colds and allergies. The price is right too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirl2012
Cave Junction, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for a good price.
10/2/2014

Customer review by BornFree88

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by BornFree88
by BornFree88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many brands and types. This is the most gentle, and least likely to irritate the nose. I also like the fan-folding in the box, so that when you pull one, it pulls and gets ready the next tissue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornFree88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/31/2014

Customer review by sinnabunn

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by sinnabunn
by sinnabunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tissue but not good for cleaning glasses.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinnabunn
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They Are Durable and Pretty Soft.
1/4/2015

Customer review by ParanormalPI

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ParanormalPI
by ParanormalPI

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand® rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review. To be honest I wasn’t super impressed. I mean they were ok, they weren’t too rough or anything, but they also weren’t the softest tissues I’d ever felt either and I’m very big about super soft tissues. They were completely scentless, which was totally fine, but I did feel that the box seemed to run out way too fast. They were very durable; they never tore at all, not even when I got them wet from the sink, which was nice. I’d say my opinion on the brand is not better nor worse than before I got the box. I’m still happy with the brand, but I’m not any more impressed than I was before hand. They aren’t bad tissues at all; I just personally prefer something a little softer. #Kleenex #KleenexCare #KleenexBrandBelievers #CrowdTap @Kleenex @CrowdTap

ParanormalPI
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and strong
1/4/2015

Customer review by ErinYoshi79

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ErinYoshi79
by ErinYoshi79

I got the chance to try these tissues and they are great, they sure beat the store brand. They are really soft and don't irritate my nose even when I have a cold and are blowing my nose multiple times. I love how strong they are too. I recently had the flu and when I was blowing my nose a lot was coming out of it. These tissues didn't rip or tear they stayed together and held everything without snot getting all over my hands. Another thing I like about them is they are safe and gentle to use on my dog's face wrinkles. I own a Pug and with Pugs you have to clean their face wrinkles daily. These tissues are strong enough to get in between his wrinkles and get all the dirt out and they are soft so it doesn't irritate his sensitive skin on his face. I’m a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand® rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review.

ErinYoshi79
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for the Cold and Flu season
12/29/2014

Customer review by jilliej26

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by jilliej26
by jilliej26

I have always preferred Kleenex tissues to any other brand. Recently, I received Kleenex Anti-Viral tissues to sample and review. What a difference this tissue makes! I had the flu when I got these in the mail. What I really love about these tissues is that they are so strong and do not shred or fall apart when you blow your nose repeatedly. In addition, I really was impressed that my nose was not red with irritation after using them. These tissues also give me peace of mind because they kill the cold and flu virus when used. Love that I am not spreading these germs to my family and friends. Kleenex Anti-Viral tissues are great! Strong, soothing, very absorbent and helps reduce the spread of germs. Great product for this cold and flu season! I’m a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand® rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review.

jilliej26
Morris, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft on the skin
4/22/2016

Customer review by moms622

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by moms622
by moms622

I've tried other facial tissues that have lotion, but I found I was allergic to something in them. Only Kleenex brand is gentle enough not to leave my poor little nose rough and dry whenever I get a cold or have allergies.

Comment from - 4/25/2016

Thanks for making us your choice!

moms622
Central Islip, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Relief for my nose!
1/5/2015

Customer review by MegVal

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MegVal
by MegVal

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand® rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review. I broke open these tissues after using an awful cheap brand at work when my allergies started up and I was reaching for a tissue ever 5 minutes. My nose hurt so bad from the other tissues, they felt like sandpaper against my skin after using a few. These were such a wonderful relief. These tissues are nice and soft, you can literally feel the difference by touching these tissues and another tissue. I also got the anti viral to try from kleenex and you could feel the extra softNess on these compared to those. My nose no longer hurt at the end of the day after using these. I started bringing these to work to use instead of the sand paper tissues work offers. Thank you Kleenex for letting me try these tissues!

MegVal
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I give a box of Lotion Kleenex to 32 staff at work every Christmas since 2002
2/12/2015

Customer review by GrammaKleenex

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by GrammaKleenex
by GrammaKleenex

In 2002 I wrote a poem about Lotion Kleenex and gave a wrapped box of Lotion Kleenex to my dept. at work. Back then, nine staff members in my dept. received this gift along with my poem. The list of recipients for a box of Lotion Kleenex with my poem has increased from nine to thirty-two staff as of this past Christmast, 2014. Staff cannot wait to receive their box of Lotion Kleenex from me! Here is my poem. Noses need blowses, We know it's been said, When noses need blowses, Their color turns RED! A Kleenex with Lotion And Vit-a-min 'E' Works best while you're keeping That passageway free. Use Kleenex with Lotion And soon you'll erase, A nose just like Rudoph's From part of your face! It's "Standard Tradition" Each year with this gift. I'll stock up YOUR Kleenex TO HELP WITH YOUR SNIFF!

GrammaKleenex
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They USED to be GREAT, but then...
3/23/2016

Customer review by Lizbit

2.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Lizbit
by Lizbit

No more 3-ply? What's up with that?! Now all I can find anywhere is 2-ply, and one good blow goes right through that! Of all the ways to save a buck...

Comment from - 3/23/2016

Hello, Lizbit. If you are looking for even more softness, we recommend our Kleenex Ultra Soft tissues. You can learn more about them here: https://kleenex.com/products/facialtissues/ultrasoft. Thanks!

Lizbit
GTA, Ont.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great features
2/25/2016

Customer review by momt

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by momt
by momt

I am very pleased with the addition of the lotion that these tissues have and their soothing effect on frequent use. However, I am disappointed on the perforations on the box for the opening as they do not go deep enough to allow for neat opening of the box. This is the second box that does this so as we don't have any trouble with the "original" Kleenex boxes -it seems to be affecting these "with lotion" lines.

momt
Norwich ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why lint all of a sudden?
2/27/2016

Customer review by LyndainMaine

2.0 stars 2/27/2016 by LyndainMaine
by LyndainMaine

I have used Kleenex Lotion with aloe for many years and had no plan to change brands. But about six months ago, they suddenly started to leave lint on my face and eye lashes. To the point that it is unacceptable. So I have switched to Scotties. I am very curious to know if the manufacturing process has changed.

Comment from - 3/21/2016

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We understand your concern, and want to assure you there has not been any recent changes to this product. Kleenex Tissues with Lotion are thick and absorbent, while being our most soothing tissue. Since your experience is not a typical one, we would like to learn more. At your convenience, please reach out to a member of our Consumer Care team at https://www.kleenex.com/contactus.aspx or by phone at 1-888-955-3363 (Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to hearing from you.

LyndainMaine
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product ever
3/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started buying these tissues a while back and loved them from the beginning. These are the perfect tissue for a bad cold.

An anonymous customer
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Helps prevent your nose from getting raw
1/2/2015

Customer review by pac22

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by pac22
by pac22

I'm a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand rewards program, and Kleenex Brand sent me this product to review. I've always thought tissues with lotion are a good idea because when I get sick my nose always gets red and raw from so much tissue use. I think that the Kleenex Tissues with Lotion are softer than regular Kleenex, due to the lotion - the lotion helps the tissues glide more over my nose and face and moisturize them during use. I didn't find the texture wet or weird nor did I feel like the tissues smelled bad (although my sense of smell was a bit compromised due to being sick). I would continue to buy this product again but if Kleenex makes a version that is both anti-viral AND has lotion in it, that would be my preferred product.

pac22
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softness Counts
1/3/2015

Customer review by Jules2u

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Jules2u
by Jules2u

Sampling Kleenex Tissues with lotion has been a family event since most of us have recently had a nasty flu bug. Positives for this product include, the tissues are super absorbent leaving no question that they are trapping the germs in the Kleenex. Also, they are strong and hold up well to even the most serious of colds and flu. The only drawback was that although they are soft and do provide some soothing, it's just not very much. Compared to the competition, they do not hold up in this category. Being a tissue with lotion, I would want them to be softer and definitely more soothing to my nose. Thank you for the opportunity. I'm a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex® Brand rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review.

Jules2u
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
2/13/2016

Customer review by AuntTam

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by AuntTam
by AuntTam

I Love the Kleenex with Lotion....so much better on a sensitive nose during cold and flu season here in Wisconsin!!

AuntTam
Appleton, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews