Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Foreman who???
3/10/2014

Customer review by PrettyHandsomdotcom

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by PrettyHandsomdotcom
by PrettyHandsomdotcom

This grill is awesome. I could literally survive the rest of my life only using this to cook, and I would die a very happy woman : ) YOU WILL LOVE THIS GRILL!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyHandsomdotcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Grill
7/4/2016

Customer review by Gotcha

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Gotcha
by Gotcha

I bought this same Grill at Walmart when it was made by GE. Now I am looking to buy another one and Same Grill is now Farberware. Having to buy another one due to my stepdaughter took it and will not return it, I wonder why? She must like it! Going to Walmart today and buy another one. Love the hinge top, easy to clean and removable plates, adjustable temp. Great appliance to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gotcha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whole grill gets HOT and very difficult to CLEAN
11/8/2013

Customer review by RandKH2o

2.0 stars 11/8/2013 by RandKH2o
by RandKH2o

I have had 2 Hamilton Beach Grills with removable grids and used them weekly until the non-stick stuff began to peel off. I purchased this based on the positive reviews and it looks good and fits in well with the stainless steel appliances in my kitchen, however, I have not been pleased with any other aspects of this grill. The whole grill gets hot so be very careful while using it as it is easy to burn yourself when grabbing for the handle. The removable plates are a great concept except they are impossible to clean. On the Hamilton Beach grids you can run your finger or sponge between the grating lines but you cannot on the Farberware 4-in-1 grill which makes it very difficult to get clean. I have put them in the dishwasher only to have them come out looking just as unclean. I have gone from using an indoor grill 2-3 times a week to once a month as I dislike cleaning it that much. I would not purchase this item again, nor would I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandKH2o
Denton TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Stupid easy and quick.
8/26/2013

Customer review by Jonnyrotton

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Jonnyrotton
by Jonnyrotton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, if you live in an apartment, this should be mandatory. I live in a condo(basically an apartment) and no longer have to right to own a grill. I used to grill quite a bit but since I haven't been able to grill, I've been eating out mostly. Got tired of always eating out (I know cry me a river) but don't care for cooking on a stove(glass top), and missed my grilling ability. So saw this at Wal-Mart and thought I'd give it a try. Now I can say I really liked grilling on my grill but after getting one of these I couldn't believe Id never tried one before. You can even get a steak to simmer! The only down side is that when you cook hamburger or steak you will get grease popping when you open to remove or check the meat. Other than that issue, you won't be disappointed. Unless of course you have no idea how to cook and think by getting one of these it will turn you into a chief.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonnyrotton
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Pepelepeu

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Pepelepeu
by Pepelepeu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great grill. Always owned a George Foreman but this does so much more: grill, griddle, panini maker. It is very well made and so far I am more than satisfied. I especially like the size of it and the way you can lay the top part down to give you additional grilling or using the griddle. Excellent product. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepelepeu
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this griddle/grill is phenomenal.
6/12/2013

Customer review by heynorunning

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by heynorunning
by heynorunning
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. You can use it closed or open, with the grill plates or the griddle plates. If it is open, you can use one side grill, one side griddle so you can do pancakes and sausage or bacon at the same time. The plates are removable and dishwasher safe. The price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heynorunning
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this grill!!!!!!
6/4/2013

Customer review by RAMIUS7

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by RAMIUS7
by RAMIUS7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this grill is great...soo good it performs just as good as the same model by cuisanart. I love the detachable grill plates. cooking chicken,chops,steaks are a brreeze. the plates sre teflon coated ,easy to clean. thte lid folds completely back so you can use it like a pancake griddle. its just like the cuisanart model only cheaper. to me its worth the money. you can't go wrong with Farberware........most of my cookware is Farberware.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAMIUS7
MESA ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shorts out
1/22/2014

Customer review by BBroker

2.0 stars 1/22/2014 by BBroker
by BBroker

After 8 months of use, it shorted out and kept tripping the wall outlet. I took it apart to find out why, and found grease had drained into the bottom of the unit and coated the connections. When you raise the top after grilling, the grease from the top plate drips onto the base. It doesn't drain the grease from the bottom plate efficiently either and I had to tilt it to get the grease to run out of the corner. It is not made to repair, but throw away.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBroker
Flower Mound, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Looks good well made
6/24/2013

Customer review by HB34

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by HB34
by HB34

Looks better than the Foreman grill I returned for lack of quality and poor assembly and is comparable to the almost identical higher priced Cuisinart Grill. The price was right and the size as well as the construction impressed me. Only time will tell if its use and construction hold up to its first impressions and promised quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HB34
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a great buy!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Lettic1318

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Lettic1318
by Lettic1318
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the convenience and the options. The fact that it has multiple uses is the best feature I think. I like the fact that it has multiple settings as well. I researched several products before buying this one. I have actually used this every couple of nights since I have gotten it. I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lettic1318
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a very good product
7/16/2013

Customer review by ButterflyLady68

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by ButterflyLady68
by ButterflyLady68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it last night for the first time. I like that you can vary the cooking temperature, as compared to the Geroge Foreman with only a preset cooking temp. I LOVE that the grilling plates come out for easy cleaning, GREAT FEATURE! The only problem I had was that I set it on Grill to cook some Brats and it cycled off after a while, so I switched it to Griddle and it worked fine for the rest of the cooking. Guess I should check the owners manual to see what I did wrong. I like how the upper cover adjusts the height for larger items by rotating on the handle instead of the "floating hinge" that are on other grills, makes it more secure from breakage. Can't wait to try the Griddle plates.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyLady68
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does What I Want
11/19/2013

Customer review by theolsarge

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by theolsarge
by theolsarge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill does a steak good but there are some minor issues I find irritating. 1. The top half does not adjust to the thickness of the steak automatically. That is the top does not rotate freely, it's stiff. You have to fiddle with it. Will it free up with time? 2. The power cord is a little too short and the plug sticks out a bit too much. For me, I have to plug it behind something else so I have to move that something to accommodate the plug and move the grill closer than I'd like. They've been making angled power cords for some years now. Why are kitchen appliances exempt from this technology? I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this product but it is far better than like appliances I've experienced touted by a certain ex boxer. The grill plates come out easily and clean easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theolsarge
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Faststuff

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Faststuff
by Faststuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this product a few weeks but I have used it many times for different foods and everything I have cooked on it has come out great. I like the ease of cleaning the grills, the way the top adjusts to the thickness of the meat when the grill is closed, and the clean and sleek appearance of the grill on the counter top when it is not in use. I also like that you can adjust the temperature of the heat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faststuff
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST 50 BUCKS I EVER SPENT
6/1/2013

Customer review by AlphaOmegaAZ

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by AlphaOmegaAZ
by AlphaOmegaAZ

I love this grill and I use it at least 4 times a week. Mine was GE and I see they have changed the name to Farberware. Just love it and makes my life so easy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlphaOmegaAZ
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2013

Customer review by JuAHa

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JuAHa
by JuAHa

I love my grill and use it all the time. In fact, I purchased one for my home and another for a home I spend a lot of time at. I was looking for a grill that I could detach the parts for easier cleaning. The only thing I do not like is the way the grease is collected. The cup that is included is cumbersome and difficult to work with. However, I do not cook with many meats that have a large amount of grease runoff so it is not that much of a problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuAHa
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
convenient easy to use
5/20/2014

Customer review by MDcooker

3.0 stars 5/20/2014 by MDcooker
by MDcooker

Over all I like this grill. I had a George Forman before this but for the money this grill does more than what the Forman does. One con though- when you cook meat such as burgers or steaks etc. the grease from the food drips down from the top onto the counter when you raise the lid to remove the food. So you end up with a puddle of grease behind your grill on the counter top. So I took the drip tray from my George Forman grill and put in behind this one to catch the grease. Wish they could fix this. Definitely a design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDcooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequently Used
12/14/2013

Customer review by 1BigCheapskate

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by 1BigCheapskate
by 1BigCheapskate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and use. Good temperature control. Cleaning is moderately easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BigCheapskate
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This grill does it all !!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Southerncharm44

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Southerncharm44
by Southerncharm44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this grill to replace my george foreman that stopped working and the grill plates were very worn out and everything was sticking to the top of the grill. I was looking through all the reviews for this grill and decided to try it. Glad that I did, this grill does it all and the quality is top notch. Because of the construction of this product, I will no longer be purchasing the higher priced George Foreman anymore.....

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerncharm44
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indeed a 4-in-1 grill
11/30/2013

Customer review by cyantree

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by cyantree
by cyantree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is indeed a 4-in-a grill, which can do grill, panini press, full grill and full griddle. Looks nice too and easy to clean. However, its plates materials are cheap alumina, not cast iron. That's why it's not expansive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyantree
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All great but the drip cup
7/24/2013

Customer review by bhk126

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by bhk126
by bhk126
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot say how durable as have only had 3 weeks. I wish the grill slanted a bit more forward to drain ......the drip cup is a joke, it tips over if you are not careful. Otherwise very pleased, great for 2 people, clean grids in dishwasher!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhk126
Newland NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews