Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
6/6/2013

Customer review by walmartcustomer333

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by walmartcustomer333
by walmartcustomer333

I've been wearing these shoes for my job for the last month and they are great! I have been through three pairs of steel toe shoes over the last 6 months that i purchased at different areas. These shoes are holding up great and they are very comfortable. I was a little concerned about these shoes because of the price but they are much nicer then some shoes i paid $60+ for.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcustomer333
St CLoud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd pair
10/21/2013

Customer review by hgfdje0wpask

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by hgfdje0wpask
by hgfdje0wpask

I usually buy these in the store for $30.00. On line saved me 22 cents. These are heavy shoes that last well beyond their price. Have bought 3 pairs of these for work in the last 10 years. If 2 pair can last close to 10 years what else is there to say?

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgfdje0wpask
White City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great steel toe shoe for the money
5/7/2013

Customer review by TheBadChad

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by TheBadChad
by TheBadChad

These are great safety shoes for the money. I was having trouble finding ANY steel toe shoes for under $100 and there was no way I could justify spending that much for as little as I need to wear them. I was using a similar pair of these at a customer site and decided to google the Brahma brand and see where I could get a pair. The model I was borrowing was discontinued and I was hoping these would be the same. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 was because these were not quite as comfortable as the discontinued model. However, new insoles would solve the problem and these would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBadChad
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steel Toe Shoe
12/2/2013

Customer review by URahRahWisconsin

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by URahRahWisconsin
by URahRahWisconsin

The shoes were a great first time buy. As a female, I wasn't looking forward to purchasing steel toe footwear because I thought they only came in boot form. Finding these shoes were great and who can argue with the price!?! They are true to size for me. As a female, I use a size 9 1/2 in womens shoes and bought a size 7 1/2 in mens. I've used them for two months now and have received complements left and right. The only down fall, for me as a female consumer, is that the toe area looks a bit large or bulky but that's only because they have steel in that area.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
URahRahWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comfortable shoe
5/8/2013

Customer review by Bowtied

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Bowtied
by Bowtied

Just received these shoes after ordering. I have a very high arch and a short stubby extra wide 6E width foot. These shoes have style, fit my feet wonderfully are very comfortable and I have worn them to work on a hard concrete floor for two days now and I am not even thinking about taking them off as soon as I walk in the door after work. The only reason I did not give then a 5 star rating is because the are very heavy just shy of two pounds per shoe!! I still love them and will buy them again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowtied
Rocklin, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Stylish
11/13/2013

Customer review by msmaryy

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by msmaryy
by msmaryy

For a steel toe sneaker these are really nice shoes! Great work sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmaryy
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoes at a reasonable price.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Chaos143

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Chaos143
by Chaos143

I actually ended up with the wrong size, but they gave me a full refund. I have owned these before, and they are great for the hot days when I want to wear shorts at the shop, but not wear boots. Obviously they aren't going to last as long as a similar shoe that you pay $150+ for, but they are comfortable, and I have never had to break them in ~ They just felt good from the start. They look good too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaos143
American working in Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Ergonomical Shoe
9/7/2013

Customer review by Citizen2120

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Citizen2120
by Citizen2120

I thought these shoes were ugly at first, but after wearing them, they are very comfortable. They force you to use the ball of your feet to walk and push off witch is way more comfortable than using your toes like i do. Like the new style, its different. Better than the old Brahma steel toes. The looks definitley grow on you. i would purchase another pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citizen2120
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes
7/20/2013

Customer review by hostess2

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by hostess2
by hostess2

Ordered these sneakers for my husband on 7/17/2013 and they were already delivered today, 7/20! Incredible delivery time - and all for only 97 cents. We were replacing a pair of steel toe sneakers my husband got through his job a good 10 years ago and at a discounted price paid $60. I looked on line at many brands and none seemed to be any much under $100. A friend of mine told me he had just bought this brand of sneaker in a high top variety (not steel toe) from a Walmart store to use as hiking shoes to go up Mt Washington a couple of weeks ago. So I went looking on the Walmart website and found these steel toe sneakers for only $29.95. At that price it was worth a look and as they had none in stock in any of the Walmarts within driving distance I ordered them on line. They fit just fine and look okay too. Only sorry they weren't available in white (I think there is white in woman's variety) but the multi gray will do. Just a fantastic bargain and I certainly would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a good safety sneaker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hostess2
Stratford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for extended wear
12/23/2013

Customer review by Babygirl92

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Babygirl92
by Babygirl92

Comfortable and good to wear for extended periods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirl92
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2013

Customer review by bighorn08

2.0 stars 10/12/2013 by bighorn08
by bighorn08

Bought these shoes about 4 months ago and they look like i have had them for 10 years poor quality split at seams,tops are all worn out but souls are still good had to electrical tape them at the toe area just to finish work

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bighorn08
parma ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my second pair of the brahma cruize no good
7/16/2014

Customer review by sheerhel1

1.0 stars 7/16/2014 by sheerhel1
by sheerhel1

I do not know what has happened to brahma cruize shoes in the last two years but they just do not last. My second pair in less then 4 months . sole from the toe tip comes off as the upper separates from the padding that covers steel toe ,then sole comes off. I used to to get a year on these shoes now less then two months before they come apart..........I use to be able to wear the soles off.....................I do not recommend until QC figures out that the upper material covering the steel toe is junk. The sole is glued to this upper and failure of sole coming unattached at toe is immanent real soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheerhel1
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
So uncomfortable I couldn't finish the day!
5/3/2013

Customer review by ChefMonsterah

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ChefMonsterah
by ChefMonsterah

Really Folks!? I was literally uncomfortable from the first minute and it just got worse . I couldn't even finish the day. I normally take a size 12 and even ordered a size larger than I normally use and it still cut off my little toes. I took them back of course and would not recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefMonsterah
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by Skywatcher316

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Skywatcher316
by Skywatcher316

They are a little too wide for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skywatcher316
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Expat3

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Expat3
by Expat3

They are so comfortable I ordered 2 more pair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expat3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
2/22/2014

Customer review by LatinSpydrr

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by LatinSpydrr
by LatinSpydrr

I have searched for a while now for good comfortable steel toed shoes for my wide feet and I finally found them. These shoes are more comfortable than the $100 steel toed sketches that I bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LatinSpydrr
Muscatine, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brhama shoes wear really well. They last.
8/6/2013

Customer review by AngelD7

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by AngelD7
by AngelD7

Excellent shoes. They really last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelD7
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3rd. Time Purchase
9/10/2013

Customer review by BroDoug

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by BroDoug
by BroDoug

These are My daily Farm/Shop Put-ons. They've out lasted nearly all other shoes I've tried, except for leather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroDoug
Maricopa, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shoes if you are on a budget.
9/27/2013

Customer review by sjbwmreview

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by sjbwmreview
by sjbwmreview

These are great steel toed shoes. You can't go wrong with this shoe for its price. I'll be purchasing them again when needed. Steve

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjbwmreview
Central, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product...
12/19/2013

Customer review by Artos888

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Artos888
by Artos888

They are a good alternative to work boots... well padded too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artos888
Lake Mary, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews