Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
my second pair of the brahma cruize no good
7/16/2014

Customer review by sheerhel1

1.0 stars 7/16/2014 by sheerhel1
by sheerhel1

I do not know what has happened to brahma cruize shoes in the last two years but they just do not last. My second pair in less then 4 months . sole from the toe tip comes off as the upper separates from the padding that covers steel toe ,then sole comes off. I used to to get a year on these shoes now less then two months before they come apart..........I use to be able to wear the soles off.....................I do not recommend until QC figures out that the upper material covering the steel toe is junk. The sole is glued to this upper and failure of sole coming unattached at toe is immanent real soon.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheerhel1
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
The best you can get at this price.
8/29/2014

Customer review by ThatAwkwardLady

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by ThatAwkwardLady
by ThatAwkwardLady

I work a plant job that involves a lot of walking and constant standing and I wear these shoes for 12 hours a day, 3-5 days a week. It's now been 6.5 months of regular wear and they're still functional. At four months, one of the laces was torn in two, but I knotted the ends together and kept going. At five months, the heel fabric got worn down enough to cause sharp plastic rubbing, but I fixed it all ghetto-like with duct tape. At six months, I noticed a tearing where the side of the shoe attaches to the sole. Overall, I love these shoes and highly recommend them because of the comfort and affordability. Like you'd expect from any steel toes, they've saved my feet from dropped pallets and falling metal objects. I noticed that the majority of my coworkers wear the exact same shoes. I plan on purchasing another pair soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatAwkwardLady
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like wearing bricks...very painfull
7/6/2016

Customer review by Ryan

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan

I bought these at Walmart for a job at a Caterpillar factory. I tried to break them in on Monday the 4th of July. Well , after about an hour i noticed my feet starting to hurt but since I was out of town I couldn't change my shoes so I had to tough it out the rest of the day. By the time I got home I took off my shoes and had a big blister on front ball of my foot about the size of a half dollar but a little bigger and also smaller blisters on each of my big toes. At the time the fit felt about like any other shoe but boy do I regret wearing them now. The comfort of a work shoe is very important to me and this is hands down the worst shoes I have ever wore and have no idea how these are getting a decent rating on here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes
7/20/2013

Customer review by hostess2

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by hostess2
by hostess2

Ordered these sneakers for my husband on 7/17/2013 and they were already delivered today, 7/20! Incredible delivery time - and all for only 97 cents. We were replacing a pair of steel toe sneakers my husband got through his job a good 10 years ago and at a discounted price paid $60. I looked on line at many brands and none seemed to be any much under $100. A friend of mine told me he had just bought this brand of sneaker in a high top variety (not steel toe) from a Walmart store to use as hiking shoes to go up Mt Washington a couple of weeks ago. So I went looking on the Walmart website and found these steel toe sneakers for only $29.95. At that price it was worth a look and as they had none in stock in any of the Walmarts within driving distance I ordered them on line. They fit just fine and look okay too. Only sorry they weren't available in white (I think there is white in woman's variety) but the multi gray will do. Just a fantastic bargain and I certainly would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a good safety sneaker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hostess2
Stratford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rural Mailcarrier
7/16/2016

Customer review by Solarxdot110mb

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Solarxdot110mb
by Solarxdot110mb

With my job I go through shoes fast. This is the only pair that lasts. I tried different steel toe shoes even from the same brand and they fall apart. I bought 10 pairs, will buy more when they come back in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solarxdot110mb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built steel toed shoes
2/17/2014

Customer review by ncsmokejumper

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by ncsmokejumper
by ncsmokejumper

I love these shoes. I have several pairs of Brahama's, mostly in boots. I like the fact these shoes are steel toed because I could hit something with my feet and not realize I had hit something. In the past, this has caused me to suffer broken bones in my feet and ankles. I have to wear braces which start at my hips, flex at my knees, and then run all the way down to my ankles, which flex there as well, and finally they somewhat wrap around my feet. I have to admit both these Brahma boots and Brahma shoes are well built. These shoes do not seem to mind the fact my braces flex just above my ankles, and my braces can be very hard on my Brahma shoes. I had to give a fair mark (I considered a poor mark), on the "Fit Accuracy" because at the time I had to make an emergency purchase. I was not able to find a pair of shoes in size 11, so I had to settle on a size 12. Other than that, I really like these shoes. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncsmokejumper
York, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/21/2015

Customer review by NashPhil

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by NashPhil
by NashPhil

This item worked well for our son. I wish the product description had included the wide toe feature.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashPhil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by walmartcustomer333

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by walmartcustomer333
by walmartcustomer333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wearing these shoes for my job for the last month and they are great! I have been through three pairs of steel toe shoes over the last 6 months that i purchased at different areas. These shoes are holding up great and they are very comfortable. I was a little concerned about these shoes because of the price but they are much nicer then some shoes i paid $60+ for.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartcustomer333
St CLoud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slippery
2/22/2016

Customer review by Kate

2.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Kate
by Kate

On a comfort level these shoes are good compared to the boots my employer provides. But I work in a food facility where there is constantly water on the floor and I'm non stop having to catch myself from falling and sliding across the floor. I do not believe these shoes should be labeled as 'slip resistant.'

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 3rd pair
10/21/2013

Customer review by hgfdje0wpask

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by hgfdje0wpask
by hgfdje0wpask
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually buy these in the store for $30.00. On line saved me 22 cents. These are heavy shoes that last well beyond their price. Have bought 3 pairs of these for work in the last 10 years. If 2 pair can last close to 10 years what else is there to say?

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hgfdje0wpask
White City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steel Toe Shoe
12/2/2013

Customer review by URahRahWisconsin

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by URahRahWisconsin
by URahRahWisconsin

The shoes were a great first time buy. As a female, I wasn't looking forward to purchasing steel toe footwear because I thought they only came in boot form. Finding these shoes were great and who can argue with the price!?! They are true to size for me. As a female, I use a size 9 1/2 in womens shoes and bought a size 7 1/2 in mens. I've used them for two months now and have received complements left and right. The only down fall, for me as a female consumer, is that the toe area looks a bit large or bulky but that's only because they have steel in that area.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
URahRahWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comfortable shoe
5/8/2013

Customer review by Bowtied

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Bowtied
by Bowtied

Just received these shoes after ordering. I have a very high arch and a short stubby extra wide 6E width foot. These shoes have style, fit my feet wonderfully are very comfortable and I have worn them to work on a hard concrete floor for two days now and I am not even thinking about taking them off as soon as I walk in the door after work. The only reason I did not give then a 5 star rating is because the are very heavy just shy of two pounds per shoe!! I still love them and will buy them again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowtied
Rocklin, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted longer than some $100 name brand shoes
5/26/2016

Customer review by workingman

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by workingman
by workingman

I have used these in an industrial factory for around a year and will now be replacing them with another pair. I have spent well over 3 times the price on name brand work shoes & had the soles wear down in about 4 mos. , but they held up good on these, the only part starting to fail is the stitching around the steel toe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
5/31/2016

Customer review by Shoesuck

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Shoesuck
by Shoesuck

Shoes have changed and I can now feel a metal bar in the bottom of the shoes and they hurt my feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoesuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great steel toe shoe for the money
5/7/2013

Customer review by TheBadChad

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by TheBadChad
by TheBadChad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great safety shoes for the money. I was having trouble finding ANY steel toe shoes for under $100 and there was no way I could justify spending that much for as little as I need to wear them. I was using a similar pair of these at a customer site and decided to google the Brahma brand and see where I could get a pair. The model I was borrowing was discontinued and I was hoping these would be the same. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 was because these were not quite as comfortable as the discontinued model. However, new insoles would solve the problem and these would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBadChad
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoes at a reasonable price.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Chaos143

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Chaos143
by Chaos143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually ended up with the wrong size, but they gave me a full refund. I have owned these before, and they are great for the hot days when I want to wear shorts at the shop, but not wear boots. Obviously they aren't going to last as long as a similar shoe that you pay $150+ for, but they are comfortable, and I have never had to break them in ~ They just felt good from the start. They look good too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaos143
American working in Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT SHOE!
11/14/2015

Customer review by RONINFLORIDA

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by RONINFLORIDA
by RONINFLORIDA

I have an increasingly hard time finding shoes that fit properly. I wear a 10EEEE or 10WW and these shoes are perfect because of the wide steel toe area. I walk about 4 miles per night so I need something durable and comfortable. These also have laces that stay laced, unlike some pricier shoes than come with odd laces. I tried the steel toe because I also rehab houses and recently had the "pleasure" of dropping a bowling ball-sized rock on my toe. Better late than never, I guess. These shoes also look good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RONINFLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Stylish
11/13/2013

Customer review by msmaryy

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by msmaryy
by msmaryy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a steel toe sneaker these are really nice shoes! Great work sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmaryy
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for extended wear
12/23/2013

Customer review by Babygirl92

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Babygirl92
by Babygirl92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable and good to wear for extended periods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babygirl92
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Ergonomical Shoe
9/7/2013

Customer review by Citizen2120

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Citizen2120
by Citizen2120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought these shoes were ugly at first, but after wearing them, they are very comfortable. They force you to use the ball of your feet to walk and push off witch is way more comfortable than using your toes like i do. Like the new style, its different. Better than the old Brahma steel toes. The looks definitley grow on you. i would purchase another pair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citizen2120
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews