Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 77 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Good and useful, I like it
7/21/2013

Customer review by Ninawins

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Ninawins
by Ninawins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will try to be honest and objective for reviewing this item. I was a little concerned about getting this item for all reviews that I read, but I needed a chair to rock my baby and at the same time confortable for me resting in my last two months of pregnancy. so the reviews scared me, but I timidly decided to take the risk; I ordered this item on saturday night and I picked it tuesday in the morning at the store. It took 30 or 40 minutes to be assembled. I recognize this is not recliner glider and at the begining I feel it a little uncomfortable, but i put a cushion for my back and now I feel it good and comfortable, I used everyday in my living room to watch t.v or reading a book. the color is nice, and I recommend it, because If it gets dirty nobody is gonna notice, but before I decided by the color, I went to other stores to see the glider and OMG!!! light colors get dirty so fast and disgusting, that's why I decided for dark color which doesn't look bad. The cushions are not thin as I read about other gliders, those are comfortable. And I am taking care of my glider and ottoman by using a towel or folded sheet to protect the sit while my baby daugther comes; I enjoy it and I am happy with my choice. This glider is also sturdy, at least for my size, I am tiny.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninawins
North Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine but not great
11/15/2013

Customer review by MVeirs

2.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MVeirs
by MVeirs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With my first child, I spent a lot of time in our rocker. We had an Ashley furniture $500 rocker and recliner and I used it so much to nurse, read, rock to sleep, sleep myself, etc. My son still uses it for his bedtime routine so I chose to buy a cheaper chair for the new baby... This just doesn't compare at all... The cushions are stiff, and it sits very upright. I would prefer it to have a bit more of a recline to the seat...I just can't see myself spending long nights in that chair. However, it looks nice. It looks traditional. It was easy to assemble by myself. I'm hoping it becomes more comfortable the more I sit in it. And the arm cushions have little pockets and I know I'll use those for burp cloths/pacifiers/who knows what else. I would really recommend investing a a high quality rocking chair for your nursery instead of this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MVeirs
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
1/16/2016

Customer review by Hottis126

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Hottis126
by Hottis126

It's a very good product and I know that it will be very useful when my little one is born.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hottis126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent
1/20/2016

Customer review by Happy

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Decent value - pretty comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so great
1/17/2016

Customer review by Granny

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Way too small unless you weigh 75 pounds. Easy to assemble but, more for a child. Not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great chair!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Caseylad

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Caseylad
by Caseylad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very comfortable chair! I am 5'7" and 210 lbs and I fit perfectly. I have a bad back and this chair really helps. It may take two people to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caseylad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent piece of furniture for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by WayOfBow

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by WayOfBow
by WayOfBow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Nice royal color. Excellent furniture and serves the purpose. we would keep it not just for rocking baby, but as a nice rocking chair and ottoman by itself. would recommend to friends highly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WayOfBow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken in 3 months
1/3/2016

Customer review by DevJoshi

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by DevJoshi
by DevJoshi

Bought this fro my newborn and its already broken. Dont waste your money on these chairs. Highly dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevJoshi
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/3/2013

Customer review by Angelmare4

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Angelmare4
by Angelmare4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Glider for the money! I went with this glider after Babies R Us had discontinued the one I wanted. I'm so much happier with this glider. My husband put it together in 10 minutes. Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelmare4
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy for the price
12/8/2014

Customer review by UltraCon

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by UltraCon
by UltraCon

I read several reviews before deciding on the Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman from Walmart. Now that we received the chair, put it together and have sat in it for the last week, I am wondering if some of the people actually ordered the same chair we did. :) The chair and ottoman was exactly as represented in the picture and description, maybe better. It took approximately 45 minutes start to finish to put the chair together (for two people in their early 70s), ready to kick back and enjoy this comfortable chair. Love the color and fabric. My husband and I both sat in it and found it very comfortable. The seat is 21" deep, which allows for a small pillow for extra lumbar support if needed. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so it is my guess you would not want this in an area where you would sit on it for hours each day for years and years, but it is perfect where we want to use it. For us it is a bedroom glider for when I want to get away to read a book, watch a chick flick or just relax. I would recommend this glider rocker and ottoman to my best friend. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UltraCon
Texas City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
4/2/2013

Customer review by rockerwoman

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by rockerwoman
by rockerwoman

love this rocker. It is beautiful and very comfortable. So easy to put together. Very glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockerwoman
shelby nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken
1/1/2016

Customer review by Ysulu

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Ysulu
by Ysulu

When it was delivered and we opened it, the chair was broken! Don't order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ysulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great glider rocking chair for my Daddy!
4/7/2014

Customer review by smartwebshopper49

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by smartwebshopper49
by smartwebshopper49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just gave this chair to my Daddy for his 81st Birthday. My husband had it put together in no time at all and it arrived in great condition....with no damage. My Dad and Mom are enjoying it so much and keep telling me how comfortable the chair is and how much it relieves their back pain. I am very satisfied and happy with my purchase, and believe me I did lots of researching before I selected this particular chair. Also, Walmart.com had the best price for the same chair I found several other places that was much more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartwebshopper49
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for price!
1/28/2014

Customer review by OnlineShopaholic416

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by OnlineShopaholic416
by OnlineShopaholic416
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've sat on ridiculously comfortable chairs at babies r us but I wasn't willing to spend $300+ So this chair is really nice considering the price! My chair does not sqeak although I've only had it a week. It's stylish and comfortable enough for a prego mom rocking a 22lb baby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopaholic416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely pleased with this purchase
5/5/2014

Customer review by 1SmilingGrandma

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by 1SmilingGrandma
by 1SmilingGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My purchase was to be shipped to my local Wal-mart. It came in three days before the expected date. The box was not damaged (like some reviews had mentioned). The glider was very easy to put together. The cushions are very soft. I would definitely suggest this glider rocker. I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to have for the new baby. They loved it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SmilingGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Delivery, New Mom Loves It
5/7/2014

Customer review by Boosiewoof

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Boosiewoof
by Boosiewoof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the delivery - it was delivered right to their door two days before promised. Son said it was easy to put together, and very comfortable! New mother (daughter in law) loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boosiewoof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Mmtobe

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Mmtobe
by Mmtobe

After much consideration, and not wanting to break the bank, we purchased this glider for our nursery. It arrived in three days (four days earlier than expected), and was very simple to put together. No complaints! Save your money for some of the other big nursery expenses, and save a few bucks on this great deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmtobe
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for nursery
4/7/2014

Customer review by Olmalu

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Olmalu
by Olmalu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower. It came on the date they said it would. It's comfortabe and was easy to assemble. It looks very nice in the nursery. Only problem is that you have to watch to not sit on the end of the chair or it will tip. Very happy with the rocker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olmalu
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking chair, too bad it's so uncomfortable
11/22/2013

Customer review by Westmont

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Westmont
by Westmont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair was a great price and I ordered it because of all the great reviews. It looks nice but it is terribly uncomfortable. The back is too upright and there isn't a lot of padding in the cushions. I can't imagine sitting in it for very long without having issues. We tried to add a pillow to provide more back support, but the seat is so shallow that the additional pillow pushes you too far forward. We returned it sadly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westmont
Haddonfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by hillsborohoney

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by hillsborohoney
by hillsborohoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter-in-law and my new grandchild love this rocker! It is very comfortable and the ottoman glides along with the rocker in perfect rhythm as the baby falls asleep. After they are done using the rocker it's MY time to rock. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillsborohoney
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews