Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 67 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
IT DOES HAVE THE SPECIAL FEATURES ON BD2
3/5/2013

Customer review by z0mbieB8

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by z0mbieB8
by z0mbieB8

I was skeptical at first as well, but since I wanted to watch the movies anyways, I OPENED MY COPY and saw that Breaking Dawn Part 2 DOES have the special features. It does not say it on the back, but I OPENED MY COPY and there they are!! I'm so excited to know that I won't have to buy another copy (even though my husband did get me the Target on so I have both now LoL) Received it on release day and couldn't be happier!!! :) Will definatly reccomend!! Like I said it doesn't say it on the back but there IS special features on BD2!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
z0mbieB8
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome deal so love it
3/5/2013

Customer review by Chelle1984

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Chelle1984
by Chelle1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't be happier :-) plus to be able to get it before it came out in the stores made my day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle1984
St. Cloud Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description of what is included is wrong
3/4/2013

Customer review by twilightfan111

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by twilightfan111
by twilightfan111

I bought this exclusive set because the description said specifically that it contained the 7-part "making of" documentary along with the director's commentary for Breaking Dawn Part 2. I just received my copy in the mail today and read the back cover before opening the shrink wrap. It states that the discs only contain the theatrical release of Breaking Dawn Part 1, the extended version of Breaking Dawn Part 1, and Breaking Dawn Part 2. This is very disappointing. I should be able to rely on your product description to help me know what to buy! Now I have to deal with returning it. Do your research, Walmart, and post accurate descriptions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightfan111
Exton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good
12/15/2015

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Lucky
by Lucky

Yes, would recommend To friends and family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm not buying the extended version..
3/1/2013

Customer review by GABulldawgs

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by GABulldawgs
by GABulldawgs

If your like me, you had bought Part 1 when it first came out and now all of a sudden there is an extended version out there they want you to buy. I will admit that I haven't seen the extended version, but I've done my "homework" and it appears that it is just a scheme to get us to pay more for something we already have. If you know differently - by all means, please let me know. If you look at the run time for all these movies something isn't adding up. Look at the numbers below... DVD/Blu-Ray Part 1 Special Edition - Run time 117 minutes DVD/Blu-Ray Part 1 Wedding Dress Version - Run time 117 minutes (I bought this one) DVD/Blu-Ray Part 2 (Part 2 Only version) - Run time 115 minutes DVD/Blu-Ray Parts 1 & 2 Extended Version - Run time 232 minutes and only part 1 is extended.....now is it just me or do I really get 117 when I subtract 115 from 232 (???) I also looked up the movie version labeled Breaking Dawn Part 1 the extended version and it does say that it is 124 minutes which is 7 minutes longer than 117, but it's probably 7 extra minutes split up among scenes like a longer video of her brushing her hair, shaving her legs or what have you to make up for the extra 7 minutes. Maybe it's worth it, if you buy this version since it does say 124 minutes. It's a good movie, loved the books - but I'm not buying into their "extended versions".

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GABulldawgs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
3/2/2013

Customer review by tmvp

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by tmvp
by tmvp

I received this in the mail a day before it was supposed to come out, so I was very happy. The extended version has extra scenes throughout the movie. To me it was well worth paying the extra $5 and getting both movies on Blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmvp
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You guys have it all wrong...
3/5/2013

Customer review by mavisgary

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by mavisgary
by mavisgary

I got the Blu-ray set in the mail the other day. The bonus features ARE included for part 2, and there's just a commentary for the extended part one, which I think is all that was included to begin with. Since the DVD version is only two disks, the bonus features are likely not included on it. However, there's a lot more space on the disk for a Blu-Ray.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mavisgary
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
No Special Features!
3/4/2013

Customer review by bibliophile498

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by bibliophile498
by bibliophile498

I preordered this blu-ray set, after much research, because it advertised the special features. Luckily, I double-checked before opening the movie when I received it today. There are no special features. So, not only did I waste my time preordering a movie I'll have to buy elsewhere now, I also have to make a trip to return this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bibliophile498
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Breaking Dawn Part 1 & 2
6/15/2015

Customer review by CanIgetApicture

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by CanIgetApicture
by CanIgetApicture

I wanted to wait to watch this with my daughter, who wasn't old enough to watch it when it came out. We watched the entire saga within a weeks time. It was fabulous to be able to find part 1 & 2 together, in blue ray, with a digital copy! The best part is I got them cheaper and faster than I could've gotten them on Amazon. I am usually a huge fan of Amazon because I am a prime member (which means I am supposed to get things in 2 days but often DON'T). Anyway, I was able to get this FAST & at a GREAT PRICE!! Thanks Sam!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanIgetApicture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
5/20/2015

Customer review by Nita

3.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Nita
by Nita

Never recieved it I went to the store and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal, Great Price
3/11/2013

Customer review by WiccanRose21

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WiccanRose21
by WiccanRose21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal for price. Not only do you get The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn part 2, but you also get the new extended addition of The Twilight Sage: Breaking Dawn part 1. Not only that but you also get a digital and ultra violet copy of both movies. If you own the the first three Twilight Saga movies, then this is a must have for your collection. Even if you own The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn part 1, the extended addition has seven minutes that were not in theaters or the original release of it to Blu-ray and DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiccanRose21
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
3/2/2015

Customer review by Poohbear

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Poohbear
by Poohbear

Really Enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rating the product, not the movie
4/9/2013

Customer review by Techwriter1

1.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Techwriter1
by Techwriter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Blu-ray DVD from Walmart that I've received and both versions of Part II will not play in my new Blu-ray player. It freezes up and I have to unplug the player just to open it to remove the disc. Part I played fine, no issues. I use the Blu-ray player daily and I have no other problems with Blu-ray or other DVDs, just Part II of Breaking Dawn. One of these days I'll get to see the final part! Even though Walmart has the best price, I may have to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techwriter1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We Love This Series
2/2/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

We are huge Twilight fans. And this purchase complete the series for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definatly a movie
12/27/2014

Customer review by Supersox

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Supersox
by Supersox

I love this story. It is so much more than a vampire movie. It is a reflection on the times of the day. Love and betrayal with a little blood thrown in to bring you to the edge of your seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supersox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and fast home delivery!
3/13/2013

Customer review by dsleove

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by dsleove
by dsleove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I won't give you a movie review, there are plenty of others who can do a better job than I. I will write about my first pre-order and home delivery experience. The site was easy to use, check out was fast and simple. What I was most impressed with was how fast the item arrived! It arrived about 6 days early. The dvd was packaged in a bubble envelope and arrived safely to my home. I couldn't have asked for a better first time experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsleove
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Camper!!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Jessesmom1

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Jessesmom1
by Jessesmom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't wait for this movie to come out on DVD. I saw it in the theatre, but it's nice to have my own copy to watch whenever I feel the need for a Twilight fix. Totally recommend this to anyone! LOVE the extra 8 minutes of footage, and really wish the director would have left them in the finished product. I am extremely happy with this purchase and so glad I got such a great deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessesmom1
Jeffersontown, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got exactly what I wanted.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Ombone

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Ombone
by Ombone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with UltraViolet and still have not got a download out side of Vudu to Go. Don't know how to make this portable. I was hoping to get a file I could put on my family network Drive and then access it from my tv, computers, DVD etc. UltraViolet shows "UltraViolet file not yet available for download" I'll be doing more checking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ombone
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Parts 1&2
9/9/2013

Customer review by HGurri

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by HGurri
by HGurri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Parts One And Two (Extended Editon) (Blu-ray + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Walmart Exclusive). Product was well described and we enjoyed watching the two movies various times during the summer. Wish Part 2 was extended and will keep an eye out for that if it comes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HGurri
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No extended scene for 2nd movie
3/11/2013

Customer review by LetMeReviewThisOneTime

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by LetMeReviewThisOneTime
by LetMeReviewThisOneTime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ended up having to return this movie since the expected extended scene did not come with the 2nd movie. Good : both movies in 1 package Bad : Only the first movie contains extended scene. I ended buying the 2nd movie only that comes with extended scene.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetMeReviewThisOneTime
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews