Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
This TV met and exceed my expectations
5/12/2013

Customer review by beginner1

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by beginner1
by beginner1

First off trying to find reliable reviews from people who own other brand name tvs is like pulling teeth. So I should start by saying I own 2 high end Sony led tvs. As well as a Samsung led 120hz TV with 240hz up scale . To compare the Hisense TV to any of these three tvs I own there should be no competition. We bought this TV for my kids play room with no high expectations just a TV to play Netflix and Hulu. When we hooked this TV up the first time and ran a high definition signal to it I thought I was watching my Samsung. Then I played around with the picture controls and dare I say the picture looks better then the Samsung. Now you can amagine I'm a little upset , you have to understand I payed over $2200.00 for that TV two years ago and here's a TV at a price of $628.00 that nearly trumps it in every way. Now that doesn't go to say the TV is perfect I find were the Samsung excels over the Hisense is standard def broadcast. So as long as you run high def to it you're in the green. This TV also does not have 3d, for me personally that just fine I think 3d is just a useless gimic to raise the price of the TV. I'm sorry but I rather have a good picture and save some money then waist it on something that I might use once or twice. Bottom line if you want to have a TV with good looks, good picture, ease of use, crisp colors, no 3d gimmicks, and a very reasonable price then Hisense 50k610gw is for you. Just remember this is no $2000.00 TV, it's not even a $1000.00 TV so don't expect that kind of product. I think it is a very good TV for someone with a budget in mine and always remember you can buy a three year extended in home warranty for $69.00 through Wallmart let's see other stores compete with that.

Was this review helpful? (166) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beginner1
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
4/23/2013

Customer review by ronjon4006

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ronjon4006
by ronjon4006

This Tv is better than expected. Exceptional picture!!! great mounting hardware, mounts to the wall VERY sturdy feeling. Remote is laid out for everyone perfectly. WI-FI feature is a nice touch....connected flawlessly after my few errors :) I have a 47" LG in the livingroom (this was for bedroom) and its a great TV, but if I replace that TV in the future I will be replacing it with the 55" version of this. That LG tv was great when i bought it 3 years ago, but the picture isn't as good as this one and the LG cost 2x as much. All-in-all great TV, great features, perfect mounting, thin, bright display. SUPER HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (99) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronjon4006
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend this TV
5/21/2013

Customer review by purplemasher

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by purplemasher
by purplemasher

I am very critical of the brand tv's I purchase and have an incredible eye for quality and picture resolution. I have always purchased Samsung's, both Plasma and LCD's anywhere from 40" to 65" and have them in every room. I recently purchased a 50" Toshiba LED TV and it is ok but not great. It's great for the kids gaming. I needed a new TV for the Living Room and I thoroughly researched hisense and talked to repair techs. This brand is the 6th largest manufacturer and is now in direct competition with Sony, Samsung, and LG. In fact this LCD panel is made by LG and all internal components can be replaced quickly and easily by yourself. WalMart will replace this within 90 days if defective and hisense gives it a full 1 year warranty after the 90 days. There was no need in purchasing an extended warranty because if anything goes wrong, it'll happen within the 1st year. The price on this is amazing, all components including the bezel, stand, remote and LCD itself are very top of the line just like the big brands. I am beyond thrilled and love this company. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplemasher
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems The Best Regardless Of Price
5/13/2013

Customer review by GWnickname

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by GWnickname
by GWnickname

This TV is Great!! We compared this 50 inch to several other brands. I have only had it for about 4 weeks but couldn't be any happier with it. We werent looking for a smart TV but the price was good on this and it was also a smart TV. The picture is great, sound quality is much better than I expected, and the smart TV part has been nice. We have it hooked up to our wireless network. It is nice to be able to stream Pandora and Netflix to the set. Set up was really easy. About 30 minutes to get the stand assembled. 15 minutes to get the cable and stuff connected, and then in a few minutes more it was connected to the network. All very very easy. I called Hisense about buffering when using Youtube and was pleased with their support. I got someone on the phone quickly that was very helpful. I would for sure buy Hisense again and think this product is great!! Check it out. Great TV. It probably compares well to TV several hundred dollars higher in price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWnickname
Round Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Johnboy9407

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Johnboy9407
by Johnboy9407

I went tonight and got this tv after much review searching on the web. I absolutely love the picture it produces, my old tv was a 47" LG that was 5+ years old. The TV has a great picture and the sound is equally impressive for the price. I would of paid much more for the TV with the current picture and sound this tv produces. The only thing I wish it had is a qwerty remote then the TV would be absolutely perfect. As I just got the TV tonight I will post back if I have any issues with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnboy9407
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice led tv great picture
5/1/2013

Customer review by jbreault

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by jbreault
by jbreault

I got this for my office i needed some thing that had a PC hook- up and this one did very nice tv it has almost every thing you could think of. price / picture / build

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbreault
pinellas fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty amazing!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Dlee3000

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Dlee3000
by Dlee3000

I had been doing some research on LED TV"S for a while anticipating a future purchase. I weighed out the pros and cons of many of the popular brands, Samsung, LG, Vizio...and was leaning on purchasing one of those when I came across the Hisense TV. I did a great deal of research on the brand and visited my local Walmart store (a couple of times actually) to take a closer look before I finally pulled the trigger. Set up was a breeze and upon tuurning it in for the first time I was blown away. The picture quality was absolutely brilliant, very sharp and crisp. This Hisense model was just as good as the more popular brands, and $150.00 less than those other brands for a similiar television with the same size and specs. The 4 HDMI inputs are a bonus. The remote was very well laid out although I wish it had a backlight for better use when the lights are out. The built in Wi-Fi connected easily to my internet source that I stream from my smartphone. Popular apps such as Pandora, Netflix, Vudu...are easily accessible from the remote control and works magnificently. Long story short...you don't have to spend a lot of money for quality products, just do your homework first. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great TV but not willing to spend a fortune on it. Great Job Hisense!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlee3000
Stockbridge, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mix of quality, functionality, and price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by JustinTime2013

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by JustinTime2013
by JustinTime2013

I have to admit, I am very cautious when it comes to buying electronics that cost in the hundreds. With a lot of looking in a multitude of big box stores and on line sources I finally settled on a great price at Walmart for this Hisence 50K610- 50”. Did a little web research on Hisence and found a lot of pros and cons and mistrust out there but it looked real good at the store in demo mode so I bought it. Well it’s been several weeks and I could not be happier. The sound must be turned up over 75% to be comfortable for me but other that the smart features, picture, brightness, are superb. I have a very expensive Sony 55” in the TV room and I must say this TV actually looks better, almost 3D as the picture almost jumps off the screen at you. I was not expecting the Quality HD 120Hz image this TV produces. Go get one! ….By the way I am not affiliated with Walmart, just a penny pinching customer looking for the best deal I can get and still have the quality look and feel.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinTime2013
McDonough Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Smart TV!
5/9/2013

Customer review by CandyGuy

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by CandyGuy
by CandyGuy

We purchased this TV in store about two weeks ago and have been thrilled with it! The picture quality is amazing, it was surprisingly simple to setup. I have other LED TVs in other rooms of the house that were very difficult to figure out. The wireless connection took care of itself and netflix took about 60 seconds to setup. Our only regret is that we didn't look for a SmartTV sooner. This one is amazing and was an incredible price! It will also save us about $60.00 per year for the 37 inch LCD we replaced with this one. Amazing the difference!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyGuy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this tv
6/21/2013

Customer review by IAMDUGAR

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by IAMDUGAR
by IAMDUGAR

I got these tv yesterday and my oh my I am impressed at hisense for this amazing product I have a ps3 and xbox 360 both with hdmi cables and the picture mimics the picture of a high end tv . its unbelievable how wonderful this tv if Hisense is moving up.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMDUGAR
Orangeburg, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
2/7/2014

Customer review by SorryTV

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by SorryTV
by SorryTV

We got this TV in January of 2013 from Walmart. It seemed like a great TV until November 2013. The TV picture just quit. We had sound but nothing else would work. Walmart had a warranty that ended after 90 days of purchase so we contacted Hisense since it still had a couple of months on the manufacturers warranty. They said we would have to UPS it to them for repairs. We were told they would send a call tag but first would send us packing instructions. This took them two weeks and the directions were very detailed. If we didn't pack it right and the TV was damaged it would cancel the warranty. So 50 bucks later we shipped them the TV. We did not hear from them so we called the company again, it was the first week of January. They told us the TV was not repairable and would send us a refund. They were supposed to notify us December 18th but nobody ever did. After many calls and lengthy hold times we finally received our refund the first week of February. What a nightmare!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SorryTV
Harrisburg, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by boxitnb

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by boxitnb
by boxitnb

This Hisense tv Is the best on the market...Extreme Quality!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxitnb
New Braunfels Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/25/2013

Customer review by ZZztErenkoy

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by ZZztErenkoy
by ZZztErenkoy

I first saw this tv at walmart on display. I liked the picture and price was not bad either. It's been 3 days and so far so good. Wireless and ethernet works with no problems. netflix, vudu etc all work. I like the picture quality and narrow frame. Once you turn the tv on seeing the first image takes little longer than what I am used to but its not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZZztErenkoy
Walnut Creek CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV at a GREAT Price.
10/17/2013

Customer review by TGeml

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by TGeml
by TGeml

Pro's - Price, this set is by far the cheapest 50" 120hz smart tv out there. The set has a great picture comparable to the 4 year old Sharp Aquos it's replacing. The set did not initially impress in the store, their demo feed to their displays does not make this set shine in the least. Smart TV features work great, wireless works flawlessly, sound is much better than I expected with a set with such a small bezel! Cons - Standard definition feeds don't scale very well, also they look far more grainy than on higher end sets. That's it, everything else about this set is stellar. Don't hesitate to purchase this TV because of its price. This set compares well to other high end TV's, at half the price. If you're worried about warranties, purchase the Walmart in store warranty, they're fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGeml
Shelby Township, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy
12/16/2013

Customer review by TheBigRagu1

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TheBigRagu1
by TheBigRagu1

My second HD TV. The picture out of the box is incredible. Watching Pixar movies on this and they looked 3 D. Streamed Netflix from my Apple TV (even though this has Netflix built in) and the picture is incredible. HD channels for dramas & sit-coms looked amazing. Sports were where I need to change the picture settings. It was plenty sharp but the image was just a hair too bright. I would make this purchase again without hesitation. A nice bonus is the rotating stand. I do not want to mount this to the wall so I will have options to rearrange furniture. The sound is great...but I will be purchasing a home theater system for a better viewing experience...personal preference. Plenty of HDMI inputs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigRagu1
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not the exact same model as the tv I purchased but the exact same same specs with a different model #. 120hz LED ect.... Bought this tv bc I thought, "I'm not paying $200 extra for a different name on the front." The picture quality was just equal if not superior to most name brands that where on the wall. Sound quality wasn't the greatest but I use surround sound so I went with the hisense. People complemented the picture quality all the time d couldn't believe it was an off brand. Less than 9 months later those same people where over for the game and saying "what happened to the quality of this picture?" My wife and I hadn't really noticed bc we watch it daily, but the pixels where beginning to show. Looked like a spreadsheet with little boxes from corner to corner. I bought the extended Walmart warranty and thought I'd just deal with bad quality(since I had really failed to notice it before someone pointed it out) it until the manufacturer warranty ran out at 1 yr, then use the Walmart warranty instead bc they would provide me the money back and I could apply it to a different brand rather than having to get a tv brand I figured would end up doing the same thing. Instead a month goes by and now tiny blue/white lines throughout entire screen and when commercials change, the image of the last commercial is still visible over the next for about 20 seconds. Really trippy.lol TV is not quite. 11 months old. Hisense is closed bc it's thanksgiving and now I have a family event at my house with no tv for the living room. Point of this long story.....BUY A NAME BRAND! Hisense looks good day 1 but slowly deteriorates. If you do buy Hisense. Hope yours quits in less than 1 yr like mine or that u bought the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (64) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a steal
10/3/2013

Customer review by tormonwil

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by tormonwil
by tormonwil

I was skeptical about buying this TV because I didn't really know much about the company. After reading the reviews, I knew this was the TV for me and it certainly did not disappoint. I was very worried that I would have to rent a truck to get the TV home but was quite surprised that the box fit into the backseat of my car with no problem (06 Infiniti M45). After taking it out of the box, it was quite easy to assemble the base and go through the initial setup process. The picture is magnificent and I think the sound is OK. Just wish it had a QWERTY keyboard because that can be quite tedious, but otherwise, this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tormonwil
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
7/8/2013

Customer review by Christina520212

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Christina520212
by Christina520212

AMAZING TV! Extremely happy with my purchase! I bought it when it was available online for $448.00 and very happy I did before they changed it to in stores only. I LOVE the sound control. Picture is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christina520212
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/25/2013

Customer review by SimpleDazed

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SimpleDazed
by SimpleDazed

My wife and I shopped around for tv sets for a while and being that we already have a few LCD tv that performed marginally we were skeptical in purchasing a larger tv. I looked on line and saw the reviews for this unit and went to the local store to purchase it. Once we got it home the set up was simple and immediately noticed the difference in picture quality. The definition of the shows we watched was phenomenal… even so we are thinking of changing or existing units to this brand of tv.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleDazed
Centreville Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remarkable value - software / wifi need work
7/19/2013

Customer review by AustinTVNerd

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AustinTVNerd
by AustinTVNerd

This TV looks great hanging on the wall (it's very thin and has a thin bezel due to the LED backlight...I used a cheetah mount available online). The inputs are sufficient and the sound quality is fine. The number of features it offers is, frankly, very surprising. Lot's of options for getting content into the box (including a lot of built in apps that most people will use for netflix, pandora etc.). -> For the advanced user, I will save you some time and say that streaming DLNA content (say, videos that you downloaded from the internet etc.) ONLY works reliably over wired ethernet. This took me hours to troubleshoot (thought it was the DLNA server first, then the codecs involved etc.) but in the end there is something wrong with the wifi card (or related buffering logic) built into the TV. Over wifi I would, every 6-20 minutes, see extreme buffering / stuttering during video playback that was hard (but occasionally possible) to recover from. The TV would suddenly stop, then play about one second of video every 8 seconds or so for several minutes. Very frustrating. I'll mention that my network (both wifi and wired) is state of the art as I'm a network admin (so trust me people, it's not my wifi router). As soon as I went wired all of these problems went away immediately. Also the scrubbing back and forth is much faster / more usable on ethernet...so try to go wired if you'll be using anything other than the built in web apps. By the way, the TV supports plenty of popular formats for DLNA video. The local-media browsing interface is acceptable if unrefined...the software could use some work via a firmware update (although those seem rare from Hisense). The picture quality on this television is, well, what you would expect for a TV at this price point. Bright and crisp scenes look great with excellent sharpness. Shading gradients in dark scenes aren't great at all. The picture color is, overall, biased a bit toward the blue end of the spectrum (as are many lower end panels) and there is some flashlighting etc. near the panel edges. In the end, I decided that I could tolerate those compromises to save almost $450 dollars off of the panel that I'd wanted originally and I'm glad I did. You won't regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinTVNerd
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews