Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Impressed
4/21/2013

Customer review by Mevitts

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Mevitts
by Mevitts

I almost passed this up based on the brand. I usually stick with brands that I know, but as I looked at the picture quality in the store, this one really stood out. It is very clear and very sharp. What really impressed me is that the base, remote, and television do not have that "cheap" feel like other brands that I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mevitts
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This tv didnt last long
11/8/2013

Customer review by nogoodnameslefttouse

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by nogoodnameslefttouse
by nogoodnameslefttouse

I purchased this TV in Mid-July because our old Vizio was stolen. We shopped around for a replacement and this brand was in our budget range and was the screen size we wanted. The TV was price at $368. The warranty plan was $44. It is very important when you purchase electronics to get the warranty because this TV set didn't last long. We got it home and the picture quality was not as good as the display version but it served its purpose. Everything worked fine until about a month ago, the Tv started showing little red dots across the screen. I thought it was the media player, so I tried different devices like xbox, cable box, etc. but they all showed the same. I called Walmart to get a replacement. They called a company to repair the TV and the company contracted another repairman to fix it but it took 2 weeks for the part to come. Finally when the part arrived, the repair spent the day trying to fix it but it was the wrong part. So walmart had to refund me.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nogoodnameslefttouse
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Picture, Nice Features and Excellent Value
12/6/2013

Customer review by hasan

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by hasan
by hasan

After selling quite a few of these (am an Electronics Associate in the Boone, IA store), and watching a display in our store for several weeks, I decided to buy one for myself to use in our basement exercise area. The TV has several devices connected to it: 1. DirecTV HD Satellite DVR (HDMI) 2. Sony Slu-Ray Player with Internet Apps (NetFlix/Vudu/etc) (HDMI) 3. ROKU Streaming Player (Internet Apps like the Sony) (HDMI) 4. Antenna for Over The Air Reception. (Antenna Connector) 5. RCA $49 Sound Bar with Bluetooth (Wal-Mart) (Headphone or Optical out from TV) Overall General Summary: Excellent overall picture quality. Very strong color saturation and clarity. No picture adjustments in terms of "settings" other than reducing the default "sharpness". Most TVs come with edge enhancement or "sharpness" turned way up. It should not be done on a good quality HDTV, as all that is really happening is noise is being added to the edges that makes then appear more vivid, but it is really a form of video distortion. Some people like it, I don't. Features: I like that it has two forms of audio out, one analog and one digital (optical). The TV is very clever when using the headphone jack. It asks the user: are you using this as a headphone jack or do you want fixed level line out or variable level out. This kind of thoughtfulness does not go into many televisions. Performance with a sound bar is excellent. It actually has better audio balance than the 32" Vizio I had previously connected to the same sound bar. The 3 HDMI ports are all in use and work as expected. No problems handshaking with multiple devices. OTA (Over The Air) Tuner: Upon connecting a small outdoor antenna, the scan for channels produced every available channel in the area, most at full scale signal levels. There is a very convenient bar graph of signal strength for every channel if you hit "Display" when on a given channel. As expected, the OTA picture quality is absolutely stunning if the source is good (like NFL football or a live HD news set). Summary: Excellent price/performance ratio. The history of Hisense in our store over the last 1 1/2 years has been exemplary with very few returns or problems. Many people rave about the picture quality and indicate that they have never heard of "Hisense" before. Once people get over their non-familiarity with this brand, they end up with an HDTV that truly pleases them. To address the "Hisense is new" issue, which even I am subject to (being a confirmed high end Samsung kinda guy), I purchased the 3 year extended warranty for this TV for all of $28. If an HDTV is going to fail, it will almost always fail in the first 30 days/90 days/ 1 year period. After a couple years, failure due to anything other than power problems (lightning or winter power fluctuations/surges when a storm hits), is extremely rare. After a couple years, therefore you should get the normal expected lifetime of > 60,000 hours, which, when translated into 10 hours a day viewing, yields greater than 10 years to half-brilliance of the display. For a bedroom TV, this thing is a perfect fit. For any small room 2nd TV, it can't be beat. In a larger living room (and being a sports fan), I want a larger screen and more than the 60 Hz refresh rate that this Hisense offers. For what it is, this 40" Hisense is a terrific bargain with a brilliant picture and rich feature set.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hasan
Ogden, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A big surprise
10/18/2013

Customer review by Ricken

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Ricken
by Ricken

My 37" Visio finally took a dump after about 6 years. Saw this at Walmart and a coworked stated he has a HiSense and highly recommended it. It was 3" larger screen and half the weight of my old Visio. Plugged it in with just an outdoor antenna. It scanned about 170 HD channels easily. When the picture came up, I was blown away as to how much things have improved with DTV. The picture was clear, sharp and vivid. This unit is also much more sensitive to air reception than the old Visio. All in all I know I made a very good choice both quality and for my pocketbook.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricken
Garden Grove CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
6/28/2013

Customer review by Fayettevilian

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Fayettevilian
by Fayettevilian

A LED TV with a true slim body (please, do not tell me that 3.5" is slim anymore) and elegant narrow frame with 1080p, full set of inputs would cost much more elsewhere. I wish the colors stay as vivid at sharp angles, but why would you watch your TV that way? It have met my expectations at 100%, though I have not tried it yet as a computer monitor. My research has shown that it is made at Hitachi plants, so quality may be good - we will see.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fayettevilian
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Tharps

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Tharps
by Tharps

Excellent picture and sound. Good value. The start up time is a little long but, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tharps
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV for game and Internet movie.
4/12/2013

Customer review by lk0515

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by lk0515
by lk0515

The price is good to have such a TV. Netflix included, 3 HDMI inputs and easy to use. Only thing is that the sound effect is not that great. And the starting time is a little long.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lk0515
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv on a budget
6/21/2013

Customer review by TimAP14

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by TimAP14
by TimAP14

Though I am typically one to stay away from the newer brands this TVs picture quality was fantastic and looked just as good as some of the Samsung TVs. I use this tv for Netflix and video games and it works great. Sound quality is about as good as it gets from TVs with such a slim profile. I would definitely purchase again. Only thing I noticed is it takes about 10 seconds to turn on from standby but it doesn't really bother me.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimAP14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great tv for the price
5/10/2013

Customer review by 2010truck

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by 2010truck
by 2010truck

Easy tv to set up no problems with wireless internet connection.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010truck
Biloxi,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
5/27/2013

Customer review by YOLO2

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by YOLO2
by YOLO2

This is a TV that should not be overlooked. We are using as a main TV for now, will end up being a Second TV at some point, have no complaints so far. Good TV for the money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YOLO2
wadsworth, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Spent Money.
9/26/2013

Customer review by sberg

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by sberg
by sberg

I disagree with the previous reviewer she commented that she returned this and bought the 39' Emmerson, let me tell you that I bought two 39' Emmerson's and both had a purple line down the screen. I returned and bought this Hisense because of the following features picture, ultra slim design, and the 1080p. If you go to Walmart the sales associate will tell you that this brand sells very quick, I had to travel 20+ miles because the surrounding three Walmarts did not have in stock.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sberg
Roanoke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value Bar None.
6/15/2013

Customer review by GREASYCHIP

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by GREASYCHIP
by GREASYCHIP

PANEL MANUFACTURED BY LG. SUPERB PICTURE AS GOOD AS THE BIG NAMES INCLUDING SAMSUNG. IN STORE NEXT TO SAMSUNG WAS EVEN BETTER CONTRAST. CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS TV. BOUGHT A 40 INCH FOR SON AND HIS XBOX AND HE LOVES IT. NO LAG. THIN, HANDSOME AND EASY TO USE. BUY IT ! YOU WILL LOVE IT...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREASYCHIP
HICKSVILLE N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by BoxerX2

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by BoxerX2
by BoxerX2

I had the tv less than one year when half of the screen went out. After taking months to finally get someone to send me postage to send the tv to them, they would not provide packaging. Incase you haven't priced boxes lately, a box that size costs around $90. The warranty that came with the tv stated someone would come to us but nope, they said we had to send it. They stated they could not fix the tv because the screen had a small scratch, WHICH had nothing to do with why the tv was not working. They said that that voided the warranty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They did not offer to buy it from me, not even I'm sorry. They stated they would send it back if I wanted to..months went buy before I had to call them bc I still had not received it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxerX2
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY
1/9/2014

Customer review by DONALDMG

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by DONALDMG
by DONALDMG

I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE MY 46 INCH SANYO THAT QUIT AFTER 5 YEARS. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO SET-UP AND START WATCHING FOOTBALL. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WHEN MY LOCAL WALMART RESTOCKS THIS SAME BRAND IN 55IN I PLAN TO GET ONE AND PUT THIS 40 IN THE BEDROOM.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DONALDMG
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just GREAT
5/29/2013

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex

This is just a great TV the pic is so clear and the sound is great too . EZ set up for cable with the on screen menu. And who can beat that price. This also is a smart TV and that was ez to set up too. Over all you Get MORE than you pay for Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
10/16/2013

Customer review by Philly1975

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Philly1975
by Philly1975

I bought this product because of its price never really heard of hisense before when I was in in the store I originally had the samsung 43 plasma 4500 series tv on layaway but this tv caught my eye because of the price and picture quality so I asked to speak with a manager and he told me that it was a pretty good seller so me always trying to get the best price I asked him the best he he could do on the price there was one in the back with a small dent in the top of the box and he knocked 40 off of the 298 but. even for 298 its a great price picture quality is great and for a 2 inch tv the sound is amazing well money spent especially when it's roku ready

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philly1975
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent HDTV for the money!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Jrosa

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Jrosa
by Jrosa

Picture is good, sound is good, features are great, and looks amazing. Very thin body!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrosa
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+++++ Wow
3/3/2014

Customer review by RICKY214

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by RICKY214
by RICKY214

Excellent TV I'm willing to purchase a 50" Hisense LED also Note:In my personal opinion,wont go wrong purchasing insurance just to be on the safe side ....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICKY214
Dallas TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised!
8/10/2013

Customer review by ThreeTeens

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by ThreeTeens
by ThreeTeens

Bought this TV for my teen 6 months ago. It still works great. My teen will fall asleep with it on and uses every day, I mean it's on all the time. With hdmi hooked up, the picture is really nice. I liked it so much I went out and bought two more for my other teens. Great find!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeTeens
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont think you can go wrong
9/27/2013

Customer review by hisense

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by hisense
by hisense

been keeping eye on this t.v. for a few weeks. in store, the picture looks as good as any. saw it drop to $298 and decided to pull the trigger and get it. once home, im not convinced the picture is quite as crisp as our samsumg. but 40", 3 hdmi, razor thin frame, it will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews