Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 91 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Model is K610GWN, yes with an "N" at the end.
9/30/2013

Customer review by BigDaddyVein

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BigDaddyVein
by BigDaddyVein

Hey, I bought the Hisense 55'' K610GW about a month ago, price was right and picture was amazing, especially on Blu Ray. anyway had to return because of a minor issue that happened once, one time a few days ago I turned it on and the picture had a weird green static like tint on the images in the picture. It didn't go away until I turned it off. It only happened that 1 time and wasn't sure if it was the tv or my Blu Ray player, strange. So because I was very nervous I returned it and bought another one, same model, except this box said Hisense 55'' K610GWN, yes with an "N" at the end. the other box didn't have this. So I got home and hooked it up and wow!! The picture was even better, and options even better, more options!! And the way it worked was different, the menu was different. It was a better tv, I think its the new version. If anybody else has some knowledge with this newer tv please reply. Thanks, Steve S. Ps- also you can change the 120hz smoothness option 3 ways.

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddyVein
butler nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it
4/21/2013

Customer review by MaeMae13

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MaeMae13
by MaeMae13

We were planning to buy a 50 inch Vizio LED flat screen tv, figuring it would satisfy the quality/price points we were looking for. We looked at Vizio side by side with the Hisense 55 inch LED Smart TV and couldn't beat the picture quality on the Hisense - so crystal clear. As an added bonus, the tv is SO thin! Although we weren't necessarily interested in a Smart TV, it's getting harder and harder to find Flat Screens without that particular feature. In the end, here we sit with the family watching a movie on Netflix. There is no need to change inputs, etc - -everything is very seamless with putting on Netflix, YouTube or even Pandora. We had a momentary worry that we wouldn't be able to find a code to program the Fios box to the tv since Hisense isn't a common brand of tv, but there was a code and it worked! LOVE this tv and definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (112) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaeMae13
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV!!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Highheelz

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Highheelz
by Highheelz

I was picking up a replacement Vizio 47” tv and was going to upgrade it to a 50” Vizio. One of the assistants told me a lot of people had been buying this model and brand. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the brand. Once I saw the picture next to all the other pictures of the major brands on display, I decided to buy the Hitense. I am so glad I did. First, it was so easy to setup and had no issues with it adding wifi. I watched a movie on VUDU and it is as good or better than watching one at the theatre. The clarity is amazing. Anyone who has seen it always comments on what a great picture and color quality it has. This is an incredible purchase for the size, picture quality, and features. I found the brand is well known in other countries and is new to the US. The sound is amazing. My Comcast remote works with it with no issues. I have friends with larger more expensive televisions and the picture on this brand is better than those they paid more than twice the amount for. I highly recommend this television!

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highheelz
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my best investments yet.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Jr617

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Jr617
by Jr617

I was looking to buy a Tv for Black Friday or cyber Monday but I missed out on a lot of deals. Therefore I was just going to have to wait till next year and it had me feeling disappointed. Luckily I had to run an errand in Walmart and decided to go to the TV department. I saw this TV and it stuck out the most from the majority (Lg, Vizio, in par with Samsung). I saw the brand, the price,did research on it, and I felt more convinced that it wasn't a gimmick. I was planning on getting right away but I decided to try the Salem,NH Walmart store because of no taxes. Then, even better, these Tv's were on sale for 598. It was meant to be. I went home after, hooked it up, watched a regular movie, played Battlefield 4, watched an NFL game, a hockey game.I could not be happier with the picture, sound, smart apps, and size. I also had an amp receiver for surround sound that did not work when I connected it to the AV ports, but there was an audio out and I had a connection for it. So I connected it and it works while I watch cable/ps3 and the volume from the tv also works too.I deff recommend!(Previous owner of Insignia, Panasonic, Samsung) This Tv competes with Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jr617
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Purchase!! Could not be happier!!
6/14/2013

Customer review by IamTek7

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by IamTek7
by IamTek7

Initially purchased a Vizio E500i-A1 50" for $648 and had issues w/sound fluctuating up/down and optical audio did not work @ all! Nonetheless returned the Vizio & purchased the Hisense 55K610GW 55"! Soooo glad I did! The picture on this LED-LCD is simply amazing! (Wife asked if I switched cable companies because the picture was so great!) I initially had an issue w/built in WiFi (which was not working) but connected via CAT5 (hardwired) and did a Firmware update and voila, Wifi functioning! The built in apps are good. I do wish there were more choices available (similar to the Vizio) but what it does have works great! The sound on the TV is 'good'. Not superb, but good. , The sound on the TV sufficient in the lower volume range, but does not seem to get loud enough when cranking up the volume. I have soundbar hooked up via Optical and it rocks so no problem for us. Just purchased the Disney WOW calibration disc to 'tweak' the picture but out of the box it is Great! You will not be disappointed in this TV for the price! (I paid $748)

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamTek7
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDT
4/7/2013

Customer review by ScottJ007

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by ScottJ007
by ScottJ007

This TV by Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV is very good for a new brand. I have worked for Panasonic for 5 yrs and I know TV's very well this one with so many companies trying to gain footing in the fast-growing Smart TV market, Hisense has looked to Google TV to enhance its televisions.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottJ007
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Execent 55" for the price
5/11/2013

Customer review by Justwantorelax

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Justwantorelax
by Justwantorelax

4 dmi connections, great screen, wireless allows you to play NETFILIX motionless. Great picture and decent sound. For the price, you can not beat it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justwantorelax
Lafourche Parish, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a game changer
4/24/2013

Customer review by lakemaps

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by lakemaps
by lakemaps

So I have half a dozen name brand LED tv's in my house and am well familiar with the usual differences between brand name and budget. I just bought the 55" Hisense after comparing pretty much all price levels of 55" TV's. I can't understand why this TV offers the features and sheer picture quality of tv's with the same stats that cost so much more money. I was considering $1,300 models until I stumbled upon this thing. I'm scratching my head at the low price if this TV given it's connectivity and picture quality. Thus far the only downside is that while it automatically aggregates all the movies, pictures and music on all of my devices by itself, it can't recognize the .mov audio from my apple devices. It plays the video but no audio with the message that it can't recognize the audio. It even has the styling cues and thin frame design of the much more expensive tv's. It absoulutley troucnes the VIZO with the exeption of lacking a two sided remote with a keyboard on the back. I don't normally glow about products but this thing is the closest to a free #or severely discounted# lunch I've gotten in a while.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakemaps
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL AWESOME BUY !!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Chris4au

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Chris4au
by Chris4au

For the past month or so i have went to Walmart and other retailers 2 to 3 times a week debating on purchasing a new TV. I already had a 42" still in excellent condition but was 8 years old and was purchased when flat panel TV's were still new to the market. I wanted at least 50" or larger , and had to have the 1080 true motion ability. So i finally decided the Hisense 55" was the one i wanted the picture looked great, it was very slim and almost all screen. It being a smartTv i didn't really care about but thought i might want to have that feature one day. Got it home and connected my dish network up and WOW is all i can say i have watched movies i have seen a million times but with the true motion its like watching them again for the first time, really i can't explain it it still amazes me the things i see in the background of movies I've never noticed before. Haven't had a week i already use the smart part for the netflix and twitter (yes my TV has twitter). So don't debate if your looking for a great TV for a great price this is the one!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris4au
Centre,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
9/25/2013

Customer review by NestleTollhouse

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by NestleTollhouse
by NestleTollhouse

Love Love Looove this TV bought it spur of the moment because the price was incredible for the size, picture quality, and features and was not disappointed once I got it home and set up. The only thing that was odd was at first I couldnt connect it to my Uverse Wifi Signal, but the next day I tried again and when I pressed Scan it found it right away and connected immedialty. So my advice on that is if you cant connect right away when you set the tv up let it sit for awhile I saw anther review where the guy said he tried for 3 hours and finally took it back cause he couldnt connect it. Just be patient it is totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NestleTollhouse
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IF YOU HAVE BEEN SEARCHING THEN IT ENDS HERE!!!!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Cologitol

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Cologitol
by Cologitol

First of all, no wifi issues at all as other one star reviews state, second someone commented on TV being sluggish it's the opposite we bought ten TVs and tried compared them all this took the cake in speed without anything coming close it's flawless light speed the speed you only wished for until now menus are instant,updates are fast, I've never seen Netflix load so fast and I've had netflix on 12 total devices it's unbelievable. And this isn't even where the tv shines. Let me tell you this tv had the depth brightness and variation of colors as a 4k tv it's insane. Do not make same mistake I made and ignore because of the name I was ignorant I researched and discovered this company is huge in other countries and just new to us. O and the best part their customer service is in America fast and super friendly just amazing. Now picture you will not find a 60 or 120hz tv this amazing period. This tv is unbelievable the picture is sick we compared it with avatar on all the TVs and the rich colors blew every other tv away. The remote is amazing so simple heavy and quality built. Easy access buttons for everything and I mean everything it's like they really thought about what we want in a tv. And the sound wow better than my sound bar in other reviews people sAid the sound was good no it's great good maybe compared to a 600 Bose system but compared to any other flat screen tv sound untouchable! The highs are so crisp and sharp and the lows are as good as u can get from tiny speakers very very well done hisense I can only imagine what your 4k tv looks like I'd probably cry like a baby watching avatar on it. Seriously guys and girls you will have to trust a stranger here I know reviews are so indecisive because everyone has own thoughts opinions but this is impossible to dislike I can promise you that if I had to pick a flaw it's the hz they should be a minimum of a true 120 it's 60 clear motion acting like 120 but 120 would have been great but u can't gave it all without laying top dollar so all the other benefits make it beyond worth it. Get ready to see tv in a new way and you are welcome!!!! One last thing I brought friends and family over to get opinions they were all blown away

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cologitol
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV For A Great Price
12/22/2013

Customer review by NAlovestoshoponline

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by NAlovestoshoponline
by NAlovestoshoponline

I got this TV for us for Xmas and I was impressed with the pic, it has a clear quality to me that had the Vizio that I thought about getting so much better. Now I got it set up, we love it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAlovestoshoponline
New Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best 55-inch TV on the Market Today
5/28/2013

Customer review by TheOriginalMaster

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by TheOriginalMaster
by TheOriginalMaster

I bought this TV on an impulse at my local Walmart Store and have been nothing but amazed with it's quality and performance. It's picture is so clear that it almost appears as if you are in the movie you are watching. The refresh rate is awesome and perfect for playing Xbox or watching sports. As a bonus the TV has built in Wi-Fi for automatic updates and apps. There is simply no other smart TV in this price range that performs as well. Did I mention it also looks really nice and has one of the thinnest frames I have ever seen?

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOriginalMaster
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV
10/22/2013

Customer review by Pastelaso29

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Pastelaso29
by Pastelaso29

The picture quality is great and the features are awesome. Youtube and Netflix are excellent and pretty fast. DLNA feature is available and works great! Two things that really bother are the bad speaker sound (compared to my 40" Samsung) and the backlight leak on all four corners when the screen is black. It looks as if someone's pressing down on the screen. I have been thinking of exchanging it for another one since I have read others don't have this problem. The wifi connects really fast and have not had any problems with it. The controller feels good in my hand and doesn't feel cheaply made like other models.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastelaso29
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV Ever!!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Scott71

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Scott71
by Scott71

When my old plasma died it was time to get a new TV, I read great reviews here and went and got the Hi-Sense 55" Smart TV. I also added the Sony surround sound bar and subwoofer. When we turned it on, set up was extremely easy. When we tuned into a HD channel however, is when we got our first real shock. It looked like you were sitting on the stage when a movie was being filmed. It looked 3D. So i went back here on Walmarts page but didnt see anything about it being a 3D TV....so I researched some more into Hi-Sense.....this is direct from the Hi-Sense manufacturing site. Features 2D to 3D Conversion We now give you the choice of how you watch your entertainment. Hisense's built-in 3D engine is so powerful, it can convert normal 2D movies and tv programming to 3D in real-time with the push of a button. It's the simple to enjoy 3D TV. Digital LED Technology Witness the entire RCG spectrum brought to life on your screen. The Hisense LED TV brings you exceptionally vibrant and true-to-life images delivered just as the director imagined. It converts 2D TV automatically to 3D....its incredible. The picture is amazing. Best TV i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scott71
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Question about this TV
4/19/2013

Customer review by hydrod

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hydrod
by hydrod

I've looked all over the internet before I bought this TV to see what other people had to say about it. I went to my local Wal Mart and picked one up yesterday. It was really easy to setup and the picture is awesome. My question is two part: Is this a 120Hz or a 60Hz TV, the box says 120Hz smooth (whatever that means# and the manual #page 36# the website and on the back of the TV it says 60Hz. #note my confusion# No where on the box or in the manual does it say anything about this TV being 3D capable, I read on the internet in some reviews that you need 3D glasses to see 3D ???? but I can't find any Hisense 3D glasses that have this TV's model number stated. I'm waiting on an answer to an email I sent to Hisense about this issue #what model 3D glasses do I need for this TV) If I find out I'll let everybody know.

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydrod
Marrero, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shockingly good television
9/17/2013

Customer review by Hitch904

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Hitch904
by Hitch904

This is the best television I or anyone I know owns. It is also the least expensive by a large margin. It has every feature I wanted and many I didn't care about. The picture is amazing, the sound is adequate (Surprising from a 1" thick television). One thing I love about this is the weight. It is so light that I wouldnt hesitate to hang it on the wall. I doubt it would hurt anyone if it fell on them. The brand won't show up in a lot of universal remotes (none of my old ones worked) and the remote it comes with is not programmable at all. Buy a new, compatable universal remote. it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hitch904
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing picture
10/4/2013

Customer review by mhillpennington

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by mhillpennington
by mhillpennington

I was alittle nervous at first to buy this tv being I had never heard of Hisense before. So i went to the store to compare. It looked better (by along shot)than the VIZIO and was as good as the Samsung, if not better. The picture is amazing. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhillpennington
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price and here's why...
12/30/2013

Customer review by SonicTheTVhog

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SonicTheTVhog
by SonicTheTVhog

I first saw this TV walking through a Walmart store nearby. The screen's picture quality rivaled and in some cases solidly beat many of the other same-size yet, higher priced TVs on display. I took a shot and picked one up. Once I had the TV set up at home and fiddled with the settings a bit, I had it looking just the way I wanted. Recently I found out why the screen looks so good as well. Hisense screens and internal electronics are produced for them by Samsung. I knocked it down one spot for sound because , honestly, has anyone ever made TV speakers that sound "amazing"? That said, the TV speakers sound just fine and deliver good robust sound as needed. I also knocked it one spot for features, because, if you're gonna market yourself as a "smart" TV, there's no reason to not have access to ALL the online apps, although the very nice built-in WiFi works well. It had no problem connecting to my home network and seeing all my connected devices and streaming movies from my cloud drive. An incredible deal on a high quality product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonicTheTVhog
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of judder on fast moving images
12/27/2013

Customer review by Pastelaso

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Pastelaso
by Pastelaso

This TV has a great picture as long as you're not watching fast moving scenes. For example.. I watched the movie Teenwolf on Netflix and noticed a lot of judder around the players when they were running with the ball..so I did a test.. I watched the same movie on my Samsung and the picture was perfect..no judder at all..I tried different settings, but nothing...So, I turned off the 120hz setting on this TV and voila, no more judder, but I lost the HD look/movement... So, I guess this TV does not render 120hz that well. I bought this TV because of the 120hz feature, but if I have to turn it off, then it's not the TV for me. Otherwise, the TV has lots of cool features like DNLA, wireless N and lots of apps. The picture looks very good, besides the previously mentioned problem with fast moving objects. The sound is not that great, so I recommend a sound system. The TV itself looks great, it's thin and very presentable. I really like the remote, it feels like good quality versus other brands.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastelaso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews