Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent Value !
4/19/2013

Customer review by beyedup

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by beyedup
by beyedup

I got this television on an exchange from the previous model it replaced(F46K20E). I really like the previous version But I noticed an annoying pop in the speakers which prompted me to return it. There were some noticeable upgrades to this model which I liked after setting up. It has a new speaker setup that daces down instead of to the rear, the menu is redesigned, better energy saving settings, same great picture, plenty of HDMI ports and connection types. And it is all still in a super slim design. Definitely a very great LED television. After researching the Hisense brand, I found that they are also known as Hitachi. A very well known name with great televisions. Also if programming satellite/cable box remotes and cannot get Hisense codes to work, you can try the Hitachi codes. It worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beyedup
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent HDTV
7/16/2013

Customer review by halofanman

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by halofanman
by halofanman

I use this TV on a daily basis for my Xbox 360, Roku(Streaming HD Netflix content), and my Blu-Ray player. I bought this one because it had 3 HDMI ports and was LED. I like it's efficiency! This one PROS: Extremely thin design, looks nice and flush with the wall Superb quality picture, as with any HDTV these days 3 HDMI ports (Though 4 would be nice# LED backlight #Way more efficient than my 2006 CCFL HDTV# Price #You can't beat the quality of this tv for the price. I'd recommend it to anyone# CONS: Sound quality is on the low end side - Does not produce Bass well at all Blacks are pretty black, but a tv with a full array of LEDs would do a much better job. Edge Lit LEDs #When the screen is black you may be able to see the light on the black screen# 60hz #60hz is starting to be outdated as 120 and 240 take over) PRO/CON: Glossy black finish - I love it, but it's a dust magnet!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halofanman
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look before paying more
6/4/2013

Customer review by Rolo1

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Rolo1
by Rolo1

I've owned a 51" Samsung DLP,780p 60rf(9 years old and still working,after Lamp, ballast, and fan replacement); a Samsung plasma 1080P,600rf,3D; a Samsung 760p,plasma ,600rf,3D;a 37" lcd 760p and now I've got this 46" HiSense 760p LED,60rf, with 3 HDMI inputs. The HiSense is an outstanding value for all its features.The picture is excellent and even though my plasma TV's produce an excellent picture,this HiSense LED is more brilliant.I also found Netflix is as good as the more expensive Samsungs .It is relatively light weight,requires a moderate amount of time to install the base,but is very solid. I'm hooked up to DIRECTV with its protection plan and gives me unlimited Warranty if in need of repairs or replacement(In house).Give this a good look before payng more and Walmart has its return policy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolo1
Dade City,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for a good price!
5/17/2013

Customer review by momma0930

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by momma0930
by momma0930

First off, I got this TV for a great price. The picture is awesome. My daughter watches her morning educational shows on this TV and she seems to pay more attention to this TV because it is brighter and has a better picture than my old TV (it was a big projection type TV). I play XBOX 360 and use the HDMI for it and the picture is crystal clear. I have not had any issues with it lagging or anything along those lines. It does take a few seconds to start up but so does my VIZIO. This TV is very sleek and would look in any room. It really made a huge difference in my living room. The only thing that I would change is the fact that there is only one of the red, white, yellow plug-ins. Otherwise I would recommend this TV to anybody!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma0930
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value...
12/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV about ten months ago, to replace an old Vizio 26" LCD. I watch Netflix and Blu-Ray movies through my PS3 with this television. I do have an antenna connected for local HDTV broadcasts. I originally hesitated on this TV due to the 60 Hz refresh rate, but I noticed the 8mS response time, which based on computer monitors is an adequate response time for playing video games, or other fast motion applications. Picture: The picture is excellent, there is some minor LED 'leak' around the edge, but I've seen this same issue on other more expensive TVs. The Preset color and picture settings are adequate for most users, and easily switched via the remote control. Sound: The sound of this TV can be extremely loud, but like other consumers I have noticed it is geared at the treble end of the spectrum, but for a TV running on only its factory speakers the sound is adequate to me. Controls: Simple and easily navigated. The most commonly used options are accessible at the simple press of a button upon the remote. Most notably: Sound #Changes the 'Sound' preset to Standard, Speech, Music, and User# and Display #Changes the display color and brightness settings between: Cinema, Standard, and User# Extra Feature: I have discovered that if the TV is sitting at the 'No Signal' screen it will automatically shut itself off.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One Word (WOW)
12/2/2013

Customer review by boowe

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by boowe
by boowe

I really love this tv it may be a china tv brand but they put some Quality in to this tv.and a Hisense tablet that i bought from walmart the sero pro they are both very good Quality and enjoy both looks alot bigger then 46 inchs the sound is very nice and the pictureis even better can,t go wrong here but do buy the 3 year Warranty for your own protection. i did so yes it,s a very nice tv .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boowe
Kokomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price for a 46" LCD LED HDTV
1/4/2014

Customer review by Madaliso

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Madaliso
by Madaliso

1. PICTURE Bought this TV at XSCARGO SHOP and it is a refurbished LCD LED HDTV . An upgrade for my 40" Dynex LCD HDTV. Great crystal clear pictures. Although this Hisense has a 60Hz Screen Refresh Rate, the 8ms Response Time puts it at par with a 120Hz HDTV. Genuine LED backlight and very superior Resolution than my Dynex. 2.SOUND The factory set "ADVANCED AUDIO" SPDIF set at "RAW" gave me a tinny sound. But when I twinkled it to "ADVANCED AUDIO", "PCM", I got a very genuine DOLBY SURROUND THEATRE SOUND EFFECT from my HiFi Panasonic sound system. I can juggle from MUSIC, THEATRE, OFF options and clearly hear the differences in the sound output. So, before you head off to Best Buy to go and buy a SOUND BAR, try this. You may discover that you do not need a sound bar after all. 3. HDMI Adequate. Can connect my laptop, SHAW TV DIGITAL BOX and my Panasonic Theatre Surround System with HDMI cables. VGA and S-Video quickly becoming obsolete, but Hisense still kind enough to have a VGA connection on their TV. A perfect Boxing Day buy for $349.98 for a 46" LCD LED HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madaliso
Vancouver.British Columbia, CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
8/24/2013

Customer review by snailll

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by snailll
by snailll

I had a hard time finding a good cheap tv, I originally wanted to get a 50'' lcd but I saw this 46'' led and went for it, I'm glad I did. Xbox looks awesome on it and that's the majority of what I do on a tv. So I'm really happy with this purchase. The controller on it is really simple too, has big buttons for component and hdmi so it's really easy to switch back in forth from xbox to cable for the roommates.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snailll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Great Buy!
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very hesitant in purchasing this television as I had never heard of the "Hisense" brand. After reading the reviews, which were very good, I decided to go ahead with my purchase. I must say I do not regret it! The television has 3 HDMI inputs, plenty enough loud on the volume!, and set up was very easy. Totally satisfied with my purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
terre haute indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
10/18/2013

Customer review by vschaefer

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by vschaefer
by vschaefer

Ive had this tv for over 2 years, great tv i like it so much i have bought a 50" 42" 42" all Hisense, so now our whole house is Hisense. good tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vschaefer
Tarkio, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
most bang for the buck
8/20/2013

Customer review by None2695

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by None2695
by None2695

great tv for price. buy it you wont be disapointed. pros great picture quality good sound quality, great value. cons back lighting is not entirely even, some bright spots in corners. but not very noticable. no digital rca plug audio out only optical so if you are using this feature you must buy an optical cord. I am very pleased with this tv overall I took off one star for no rca plug audio output and back lighting not being entirely even but the tv is an exceptional value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
None2695
08005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price mediocre quality.
5/16/2013

Customer review by DeathBotGama

1.0 stars 5/16/2013 by DeathBotGama
by DeathBotGama

First of all we had a 8 y/o Samsung LCD that we paid around $1400 for began to wear down and decided it was time to upgrade to an LED and slightly larger size. With the way advancements in tech we figured this would be a worthwhile purchase especially after reading the previous 5 star review it seemed like a decent purchase. 1.) Picture. Even in 1080 hi def with a blue ray player the picture is sub par. It seems that it can't keep up with the frame rate and it lags and gets blocky to catch up. Standard def is almost unwatchable. Mine craft seems to have cleaner graphics. Surprisingly video games look really good on the set. I game with a Xbox 360 and PS3 and I am impressed with the quality. 2.)Sound. Well the best way I can describe it is as tin can quality. There is no bass at all. The sound reminds me of headphones that came with the original Walkman. Not much really to comment on due to the lack quality. 3.) Aesthetics. The tv looks nice sitting on our stand it's a very clean and simple design. 4.) Hdmi outputs. 3 outputs . Awesome. If this is a persons first hi def tv then this is probably a great deal. I hope this review helps and you enjoy whichever set you purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeathBotGama
Erie Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic TV for never hearing of the name brand!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by RealJerk

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by RealJerk
by RealJerk

I was shocked how amazing this television really is! I bought this back in Feb 2013 for my upstairs living room. The picture is very good! it has 3 HDMI which makes playing video games much easier! I was blown away by how loud the speakers get and I only had it on level 19 or 20! wish it had another AUX output but ill make things work. slight delay when turning the tv on but def worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealJerk
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price - Audio requires adjusting
10/26/2013

Customer review by MJBOregon

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by MJBOregon
by MJBOregon

Everything was plug and play. We had to tweak the audio quite a bit as the initial sound was "tinny". Not as high quality as what we have at home but a great option for our little vacation place we are furnishing on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJBOregon
Newport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An outstanding bargain!
5/4/2014

Customer review by chiefmac

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by chiefmac
by chiefmac

I was concerned that the TV had been damaged due to the condition of the box when I went to pick it up after ordering Ship to Store. It had a 6 inch puncture hole, plus several other scuffs and dents! It was the only TV they had of that 46" model, so we did open the box to see if there was damage to the set itself. Seeing none, we accepted it. I bought it to be a backup for a Sceptre 46 inch that is fading away prematurely. I connected the Hisense to test it out before storing it and it worked beautifully, picking up 48 stations off my roof antenna here at my remote location on the Olympic Peninsula as I cancelled my Dish subscription. The setup for the Hisense is very simple to follow. Just took 5 minutes or so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefmac
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flat sounding speakers
12/8/2013

Customer review by ThomasJeffersonEsq

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ThomasJeffersonEsq
by ThomasJeffersonEsq

Although it has a built-in equalizer, getting the flatness out of the speakers is hard to do. I finally gave up and added a pair of desktop Harmon Kardon speakers. If you're looking for standalone TV, go elsewhere - or else add a home sound system or quality speakers

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomasJeffersonEsq
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Twiggzz

2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Twiggzz
by Twiggzz

I bought a 42" in this brand and in less than 2 years the TV literally went up in smoke. When it works it really is a good TV, but if you are looking for longevity this BRAND OF TV IS NOT FOR YOU. Buy ONLY if you intend to get extended warranty. Furthermore, it takes a longtime to get through to the manufacturers, so good luck trying to get them to fix your problem. My mistake was not getting the warranty and if anyone out there forgot to like myself, know that the manufacturer Hisense DOES NOT CARE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twiggzz
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
4/22/2014

Customer review by mac1969

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by mac1969
by mac1969

Bought this tv for my girlfriends father for $350 (order online to pick up at store you save lots of money). he loves it!! he thinks I paid over $500 for it. Picture is nice and the sound is not to bad. easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
5/18/2014

Customer review by Vla29

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Vla29
by Vla29

Great tv. Won't waste my money on an LG or Samsung again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vla29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with choice
2/27/2014

Customer review by Aubielover

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Aubielover
by Aubielover

My expectations were exceeded one this TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aubielover
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews