Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
95
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
Outstanding
1/26/2013

Customer review by mb8873

5.0 stars by mb8873

I have seen them all. My family members have every 2000$ to 3000$ top of the line 3D TV's there are. I personally bought Sony in the past however not wanting to spend the wad of cash I decided to go Vizio who according to JD Power and Assoc are the Gold standard in Flat screen TV's. You will not be disappointed with this TV it is a fireball. The color and clarity are only matched by the unbelievable 3D and the audio is superb. I was stunned to hear how great the volume was on a 3.5" wide LED TV. The only thing I can say is for 500$ you feel like you just received a 1200$ TV.

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mb8873
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Impressed!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by huak16

5.0 stars by huak16

When I look for TV’s the 4 major aspects I look for are (1) Picture quality/ hz (2) Price (3) Adjustment modes (4) Date of production. In these aspects I did not expect what I got for the price but I was blown away. This TV is everything I expected it to be, from the visuals, to the picture editing, and overall quality, weight, and price of the TV. During my purchasing process I always thoroughly reviewed several TV’s. This made me very skeptical on this one because it was so new “came out Dec 2012” and there were very few reviews. The LED 3d setting equipped with stunning visually could steal the show alone but this TV has so much more to offer. For the mere price I paid and my overall satisfaction, I am pleased and the TV has gone beyond any of my expectation. If I can give any advice, just buy it and eliminate the time spent like I did, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
huak16
Russellville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv
2/23/2013

Customer review by SinBlade

5.0 stars by SinBlade

This TV is great. Have ha it about a week now and I love it. Great picture. Great sound. 3d is awesome. Apps are awesome. Very easy to set up. Picked up my wireless Internet and set it up with ease. Have not seen any flaws with this unit. For the money , it's gotta be the best tv out there. Cannot go wrong with a vizio. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SinBlade
Attleboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!
2/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The tv works great! The 3d looks great. Sometimes it doesn't notice my play station for some reason though and you have to play ith play station settings for the 3d to work. Overall I love it! It was definitely well worth the price. Oh and many reviews mention poor sound on flat panels. I think the sound is just fine the way it is, it's exactly what I wanted. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by Alisovu

4.0 stars by Alisovu

Very nice TV for the money. It's best to purchase a Vizio two-sided remote with Qwerty key board if you want to use the internet apps. It sure makes the search much faster. The Vizio Qwerty remote is avail on Amazon for $13 and works with this set

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alisovu
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture but you should know...
4/23/2013

Customer review by ArmyGuy22

4.0 stars by ArmyGuy22

A great, full feature, TV. The picture, 2D and 3D is excellent and the sound is good. I am surprised by people who critique its speakers. You will never get theatre type sound from a TV. I love the fact that it is passive 3D and you can get glasses for about $10. I have 6 pairs of glasses. The setup was straightforward and my WIFI was connected in minutes. It is a great TV, especially at $518, which is what I paid. What I did not like is this TV comes with a one sided remote. I definitely prefer the dual sided remote with keyboard that comes with other Vizio models. I also discovered the Skype app which is highly advertised on the box, only works if you buy Vizio's Skype Webcam. The problem is, it is unavailable on the Vizio website and 2 different representatives could not tell me if or when the webcam would be in stock again. Vizio should either push an update to allow their TV to work with other cameras or make their camera more available. I did find a few on Ebay and Amazon for S150.00 and up. It was on Vizio's site for 74.99 but again it is listed as unavailable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArmyGuy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Looking TV
2/20/2013

Customer review by MicroGuy

5.0 stars by MicroGuy

The picture on this TV is way more than I expected really. Has lots of built in features and apps. But, the apps are mostly "paid" service type, like Hulu Plus, but not regular Hulu. There's a few "free" types out there, but I don't think they're worth all that much myself. But, I bought it for the image mostly. And that looks great. Even the 3D feature looks really great, when it's used. The sound quality is pretty poor. But I have a home theater amp anyway, so I don't need it. But you can't even use this as a "center speaker", because there's a HUGE sound delay. Using this as a center speaker, makes it sound like you're in a concert hall with a really bad echo. It also sounds very "tinny" Almost no bass at all. It also has a USB port so you can attach a "thumb drive", and view photo's and stuff. The photo's, very large ones, look great. Fast load times too, this is no slouch. I also bought the Vizio BluRay player to go with it (3D). But there are so few 3D movies out there (worth watching), if the 3D feature cost much more, I wouldn't have bothered with it. The two remotes are very similar, but, enough difference to make it aggravating. There's four colored "Quick" buttons for functions like exit. But the color order is different for each remote. Just stuff like that. Same buttons, in different places. The VBR135 BluRay player also has many of the same apps as the TV. Plus they both connect to the internet, that goes without saying, with either a wired connection or wireless. Which was pretty easy to add to my home network (but then I work in IT too). There are some good movies out there for "free", but there could be more if I were allowed to add a few more "apps". But, it seems, even though the TV and the BluRay are on my home network, I can't use it to "browse" through my computers are storage devices ON that network. If I could, that would REALLY simplify playing recorded stuff from my system (video, photos and music), and not have to use the ThumbDrive. So it's there on the network, but with limited capability. It may be possible, but I'll have to look into it more, it's not an obvious thing so far. It was also a lot lighter than I expected too. So everything important gets high marks, but the apps are a bit lacking, and the sound quality is only fair. if you get this TV, be sure to get some sort of external speaker system. Either the sound bar or a home theater amp.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MicroGuy
Flowery Branch, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio, you've come a LONG way.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Rle1984

5.0 stars by Rle1984

I once thought Vizio were 'cheap Wal-Mart brand' t.v's. I have seen some in the store and the picture quality never really amazed me. I now think otherwise. I recently bought a Vizio 42" 3d smart TV. It is AMAZINGLY CRYSTAL CLEAR!! It has great quality, the 3D has an auto feature so you never have to decide which 3D style your movie was made in (three i think all together). The input for this t.v is abundant, including a USB port. The best part of the buy was when I realized that the TV was about 300$ cheaper then another brand thats 'far better' then everyone else. If your looking for great value, great performance and an overall great TV, this is the one. I have had it for about 3 weeks and have had ZERO problems with it. Also, I have heard from other owners anytime you have a problem with the TVs, (if it happens) VIZIO is one of the best to deal with, as they are very customer oriented!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rle1984
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tv
2/24/2013

Customer review by Aisna

5.0 stars by Aisna

I'm very pleased with my purchase. Installation was super easy, love the WiFi feature and the internet movie streamer. Quality of the picture is awesome and definitively would buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aisna
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by XJrhd

5.0 stars by XJrhd

Worked as advertized right out of the Box. It's my second 3D Vizio in the House. My Next will most likely Be a Vizio 55" or Larger 3D also. Price of my Vizio E420d-AO at $518 still holds.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XJrhd
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy!
4/29/2013

Customer review by DHBlackstock

5.0 stars by DHBlackstock

I received this TV and the Blu-Ray player at the same time. It was so easy to hook these up and I was watching 3D TV about 20 minutes later. I haven't received the 5.1 sound system yet, but I asked a question, earlier, about what hooks into what. I find that my BR player and cable box plug into the 5.1 and then I only have one cable from the 5.1 to the TV. I am so glad to know this. I am technologically challenged. I am so very happy with this system. I am really impressed with the 3D and how things just come into the room. My cable company, Charter, does not provide programming in 3D, but in the On Demand area, they offer quite a few 3D movies. Most of them are that animated stuff, though. Will be glad when production companies start broadcasting TV programs in 3D. The only things that I would improve on are: Sound quality isn't theatre surround sound. Also, the screen is not glare proof. Has a bad reflection of the outdoors. Buy this! You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DHBlackstock
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent HDTV - Fantastic for the Price
4/7/2013

Customer review by TechSpurt

5.0 stars by TechSpurt

Probably could have spent more but other than a faster refresh rate and larger display there would not have been much more for the extra bucks spent: this unit's 120 Hz refresh rate is certainly fast enough for a 42 inch screen and a larger display would not have fit in the space I wanted the unit to go. Could have gotten more PC like features perhaps but I intend to use my PC and Laptop for browsing the internet - the features in this Visio let me stream movies and other videos with relative ease - connecting to the network was as easy as connecting any new (or visiting) device - no problems - if I wanted this to be a browser for the internet I could have spent more and gotten a unit compatible with any standard keyboard and mouse - I certainly wouldn't want a huge 42 inch touch screen because over time the screen would be degraded through repeated touching - touchscreen use is kind of like eating dinner with just your fingers rather than using a knife and fork - thats all OK for the Boy Scout like mobile devices. 3D is pretty darned good too. No problem with the FEDEX shipping to my rural area (was worried). If you are looking for a great HDTV at a very competitive price get one of these Visio models.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechSpurt
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my 42"smart TV
3/23/2013

Customer review by MeanJean81

5.0 stars by MeanJean81

I bought it brought it home hooked it up and everything works perfect. When you first turn it on follow the instructions on screen you will have everything set up under 10 minutes. Wifi , netflix, and a lot of other stuff to if you want it. Other wise you will have to do it later. I am still learning to navigate so much stuff. Picture is great.Sound is as well. WOW!!! I might have to get another 1!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeanJean81
Castile, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Television for a Great Price
9/22/2013

Customer review by Cclark613

5.0 stars by Cclark613

I mostly use the tv for the 3D capabilities and this tv in my opinion is better than seeing a 3d movie in theaters. I've watched countless films in theaters that were too blurry for me to appreciate the film, but I rewatched once I got the tv and there is little to no more blur in those films. It sports a nice clean, sharp, and bright image. I also have come to admire the built in lighting sensor that adjusts the screen to the lighting in my living room. I hightly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cclark613
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV is outstanding and a great buy!
3/7/2013

Customer review by khawk

5.0 stars by khawk

A 42” 3D LED TV is the best one I’ve ever owned. The picture is crystal clear when watching regular TV and watching blu-ray movies is even clearer. I’m seeing colors and details that I have never seen with other TV’s I’ve had. I purchased a 3D cable so I could look at my cable company’s 3D movies that they offer with On-Demand. The 3D looks just like it does in the movies. I can hardly wait to purchase a 3D blu-ray player! This TV is truly a great buy! I purchased mine from Amazon.com for $2.00 more, only because they were out-of-stock at Walmart at the time I was ready to purchase it. Now the price is back up to $528 at Amazon, so you'd better get it from Walmart because the price is better here.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
khawk
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Price
10/26/2013

Customer review by Yyvy

5.0 stars by Yyvy

Recently our TV decided to call it quits. We were undecided on what new TV to purchase and as I was shopping around online I saw this TV on Amazon.com with great reviews, I decided to see if Walmart.com had it in stock and when I saw the price I knew I had just found our new TV. I love the picture quality, The sound at first was a little daunting to get right, but after adjusting it I find it to be working better than I expected. I haven't tried out the 3D but will soon, all in all it's a great TV for the price and my whole family enjoys having Netflix, Amazon and Youtube at their fingertips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yyvy
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Good value...Awesome picture..sounds great but the only problem I had was it says 42' inches but it doesn't fit my 42' inch mount. The width of the television only measures 38' inches.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
3D Experience not what was expected
3/13/2013

Customer review by BroKeeper

5.0 stars by BroKeeper

The 3D does not pop out and get in your face as expected. Even with glasses on the picture is darker than normal and kind of grainy (not clear) compaired to HD. I tried 3 movies, one DVD and two on Vudu and all were the same. Not one of them had a part that would jump out at you like in the movie theaters. I still love the HD and clarity of the picture, but the 3D suffers from lack of "in your face" action.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BroKeeper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the den!
4/5/2013

Customer review by smithmtn

5.0 stars by smithmtn

This is just what I wanted/needed for my den. The cable company came in and hooked everything up the same afternoon and I was all set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smithmtn
eclectic, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review after four months of use
7/28/2013

Customer review by NewCarrolltonMan

5.0 stars by NewCarrolltonMan

This is one of two different Vizio flat screen TVs I bought in late March 2013. This Vizio 42" LED ultra-slim 120Hz TV went into the living/family room. The primary use for this tv is to watch what's on cable or to watch a DVD/Blu-Ray movie. The picture has been excellent and solid. The only artifacts were due to signal/connection problems. I hate artifacting and other "visual noise" so this was a real plus to me. Be prepared to adjust your audio settings depending on the source and/or age of the content you are watching. A recent movie on a Blu-Ray disc sounds great on one setting but then an older TV series on DVD will sound poor. The best sound setting for the TV programming will sound bad if you play a recent movie on Blu-Ray. I've only had to remember the two settings so far. But you will want to remember what those audio settings are if you care about your sound. You won't need a sound bar or other speakers unless you are an audiophile. While this TV has Wifi I had to connect via Ethernet connection initially. Once things were properly setup the Wifi connection worked fine and I disconnected the Ethernet cable. The TV downloads its own updates automatically and there has been 3 or 4 updates downloaded so far (the TV tells you when an update was done when you fire up the TV). I have not tried to surf the internet with this TV. I haven't used any of the other options or built-in apps or services yet. Unlike my 55" TV the cold start up time is decent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewCarrolltonMan
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 104 total reviews