Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 107 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Super durable
6/16/2014

Customer review by mominnex3

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mominnex3
by mominnex3

Bought this on 6/12, took I it to the lake. Kids slept in it Friday night, then Saturday we had severe weather move in. It weathered indirect winds of 70 mph, or over and several decent sized branches that fell on it, as well as rain. After the storm my husband and I slept in the tent because the kids were too scared. It was dry inside and did not have any holes from any of the branches. The branch in the picture was on the side of the tent.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominnex3
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
4 weekend tent
9/23/2014

Customer review by 45andcamping

2.0 stars 9/23/2014 by 45andcamping
by 45andcamping

First trip with a half hour of light rain, everything went good. Third weekend trip we had one hour or longer thunderstorm and heavy rain. Everything got wet !!! Sealed all of the seams with E6000 glue and went one more time. Set up was bad on trip 4, the tent poles sagged on the left side. When the rain fly was staked down the tent was almost falling down. If not for the fact that I had extra tent poles in the truck, the trip would have been ruined.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
45andcamping
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size for 2-3 people.
3/4/2014

Customer review by MiamiCubScoutDad

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by MiamiCubScoutDad
by MiamiCubScoutDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for camping with my son. I live in Florida so I was looking for something that can take the heavy rains and have enough ventilation to survive the Florida summers. The tent was easy to set up by myself (although 2 people make it much easier) I have not had a chance yet to try it in a heavy rain but I did buy Coleman seam-sealer just to "be prepared". The tent is rated for 5 people and I guess you could stuff 5 people into it but gear would be a problem. I think 2-3 people with gear inside the tent would still leave plenty of sleeping room. I bought mine for $50.00 and feel that it is worth every penny of that. It is a little heavy to be lugging up a mountain but then if you are going to do that another tent option would be better.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiCubScoutDad
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, fits 2 adults, 2 kids well
6/8/2013

Customer review by mama2Gianna

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by mama2Gianna
by mama2Gianna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 person tent, it states, however, maybe if the 5 were children. To have breathing room, Id say this is good for 4. We had 2 mats and sleeping bags for our kids, and a queen blow up mattress for us and had room for extra items in the corners of the tent. There are pockets for storage, and plenty of ventilation options. The tent is quick to set up by sliding locking pieces inserted through material and staked in. The rain cover took us 10min to figure out but we got it :) Overall, cant beat the price! Oh and it did rain and we stayed dry!

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2Gianna
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the price.
6/13/2013

Customer review by TerribleLouigie

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by TerribleLouigie
by TerribleLouigie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this tent while camping this past weekend. Easy to set up and take down and had plenty of room for 2 adults, a six year old, and 3 dogs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerribleLouigie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Oliviamisto

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Oliviamisto
by Oliviamisto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had this tent up in a huge thunderstorms, half of the tents flooded or collasped. But our $50 tent stayed up. Waaaaay worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliviamisto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tent
8/13/2013

Customer review by Keekster08

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Keekster08
by Keekster08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went camping with my four year old daughter, brother, sister and cousin who are all teens. WE WERE ABLE TO GET a queen mattress inside where three slept on the bed and two on the floor. Our belongings did not fit though so they stayed in the car but overall it did the job and everyone slept well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keekster08
chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by WillowCat01

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by WillowCat01
by WillowCat01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this tent. It was easy to put up and down. The only thing is, it says it sleeps 5 but I think that would be for 5 small people. I think 3 normal size people with some extra room would work. But it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillowCat01
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Tent!
6/24/2015

Customer review by Nuttinelsematters

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Nuttinelsematters
by Nuttinelsematters

This tent is a two pole set up ( the poles are kinda on the thin side, but do the job) and two smaller poles to hold the rain fly out, just side the poles thru two sleeves and then a clip on each corner then slide the tip into a plastic holder a basic set up. A small piece of tarp to put out as a welcome mat a plus. The tent has 3 smaller windows and a vent at the top but the door is bigger and all can be zipped shut! The tent fly is only big enough to cover the smaller windows and only part of the door which is good if you open only the top if it is raining. I have a taller queen size mattress (about 10" tall). I had to let the air out of the mattress (would not go thru the door all aired up) and inflate it after it was inside the tent (not much floor room after it is in but it is only an 8 X 10 tent) no real big problem if you can do this at your camp site. if you can not that's a lot of lung power you will have to supply to reinflate it. Over all the tent is of good quality did not have the chance to test for rain yet. I would buy this tent again for the size, quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuttinelsematters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tent for a small family
4/21/2014

Customer review by bourgon

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bourgon
by bourgon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this tent only once, reason why I rated durability as good as I don't really know. The tent was easy to set up but of course not as much as a pop up one. The inside was large for us as we were two adults on a queen size airbed and a child on a twin size. We could have fit another twin matress. In our case, we had plenty of room to put our stuff. It is a good choice for a week end getaway.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bourgon
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Tent
2/4/2014

Customer review by ElJay1954

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by ElJay1954
by ElJay1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking at 3-person tents but found this one...comparable in price. Took it out, set it up and it's the size of a small bedroom. This will definitely do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElJay1954
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent and Great Price!
4/13/2014

Customer review by JaKT

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by JaKT
by JaKT

This tent met all my needs. It fit a queen size mattress, my personal items and it kept me dry from the rain. The best part is was SO easy to set up! 2 poles for the tent and one tiny one for the rain-fly door. I completely would recommend this tend to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by khrm

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by khrm
by khrm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tent.....simple and quick to put up.....light and compact.....well made.....perfect for our weekend fishing trips! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khrm
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent
8/5/2013

Customer review by John336

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by John336
by John336
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up with two people. Did not attempt to try it solo, but I expect it can be done. Plenty of room for three people and gear. I can see it holding four, but five would be tight. We had a bit of rain while camping with this tent, but the inside stayed dry. Folds up and packs away nice in the bag it comes with. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John336
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent for the money
8/7/2013

Customer review by yearlycamper

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by yearlycamper
by yearlycamper

I have had one of these tents for 5 years good tent for3 adults and a couple of kids I have never had a problem with rain over all a good tent for 50 dollars easy one person set up

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yearlycamper
sioux falls SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great $50 tent
6/3/2013

Customer review by DanielLasVegas

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by DanielLasVegas
by DanielLasVegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it is exactly what I expected. The tent seems sturdy and comfortable. The metal tent stakes were quite pitiful. I going to replace those, but beyond that it is a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielLasVegas
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by travelman1

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by travelman1
by travelman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tent we just spent 3 day up at Pine Grove Campground up by Flagstaff and it rained hard two times when we were there and no leaks it go's up good and stood up good in the wind too. I would recommend this tent to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelman1
Anthem,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
8/25/2013

Customer review by Trinni100

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Trinni100
by Trinni100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice tent for the price. Smaller than expected, more like a four person tent. with sleeping bags. The best thing that stand out to me is that is rain resistant. rain for like 2 days and not one leak the entire time......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinni100
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent
5/16/2014

Customer review by SCfan4ever

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by SCfan4ever
by SCfan4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this tent I had a lot of room to put all my things even my chair

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCfan4ever
Chula Vista, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Service and great tent
8/13/2013

Customer review by warlorden

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by warlorden
by warlorden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this tent highly. I was headed up to North Conway, NH for some camping in Crawford Notch and I needed a tent. I ordered the tent online and I was able to pick it up in the North Conway store on my way up. Everything was smooth and hassle free!!! I recommend the online service where you can pick up the item in the store in minimal time. The tent would reasonably fit up to 3 adults comfortably but is ideal for two.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warlorden
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews