Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 107 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great price, fits 2 adults, 2 kids well
6/8/2013

Customer review by mama2Gianna

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by mama2Gianna
by mama2Gianna

5 person tent, it states, however, maybe if the 5 were children. To have breathing room, Id say this is good for 4. We had 2 mats and sleeping bags for our kids, and a queen blow up mattress for us and had room for extra items in the corners of the tent. There are pockets for storage, and plenty of ventilation options. The tent is quick to set up by sliding locking pieces inserted through material and staked in. The rain cover took us 10min to figure out but we got it :) Overall, cant beat the price! Oh and it did rain and we stayed dry!

Was this review helpful? (137) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2Gianna
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tent!!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by bluepolkadot123

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by bluepolkadot123
by bluepolkadot123

This is the best tent ever HANDS DOWN :) I used it 5 times already and 4 of the 5 times it rained really really heavy nonstop all night long and not even one drop of water got in the tent every thing stayed perfectly dry I was really surprised it stayed dry inside beacause we got 6 inches of rain, good thing we put the tent up on a little hill otherwise it would have been surrounded in water. I did'nt even have to use water proofing spray the tent is already completly water proof!!!. im extremly happy with my purchase and if something was to happen to the tent i would go out and buy it again no hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (111) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluepolkadot123
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth the price
5/28/2012

Customer review by Oldpro21

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Oldpro21
by Oldpro21

Used this tent for 3 days and two nights. Setup was straight forward and easy. Rain was on and off but the tent remained dry inside. The three windows must be closed to keep the rain out but the front door screen can remain open. We managed to fit a queen size air matress inside with room for a child's sleeping bag. The tent is not tall enough to stand up in so you are hunched over when inside. All in all a decent and capable tent for the price. It was cramped for the three of us, but it would be fine for two adults.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldpro21
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Ozark Trail 5 person tent
5/25/2012

Customer review by Iheartcamping123

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Iheartcamping123
by Iheartcamping123

First of all this 5 person tent is a little smaller then what I thought, I recently owned a 6 person tent and it was much bigger and you can stand up in it. Im 5'7 and to stand up in the tent without bending down you have to be about a little less than 5 ft tall other wise its a good tent. It rained really hard the night we stayed in it and every thing stayed dry, But the Condensation after the rain driped off all the corners and soon it turned into a big puddle. Its a really easy tent to sent up it only took me 15 minutes to set it up by myself. Its a really good tent for the price, and I had my sister my brother and my cousin and me and with 4 people its a little crowed but still has some room. the zip down windows with screening are a very nice so you can get some breeze without letting all the bugs and stuff in. And it also holds up really good in strong wind.

Was this review helpful? (113) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iheartcamping123
Hollywood Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ozark trail 5 person tent
6/1/2012

Customer review by bella1231

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by bella1231
by bella1231

I love this tent I could not be any happier with it. I'm 5'3 and can stand up in it just fine. You can put a queen size air mattress it it and push it up to the top corner and have enough room to put two adult sleeping bags with a little bit of storage in the corners. I also really like that it has a limited 1 year warrenty so if for some reason the poles break or something rips or all of the above you can call the number on the warrenty paper that comes with the tent and tell them what broke and they will send you a new replacement of what ever broke. This is the best tent is have ever owned and its very sturdy and not flimsy like most tents so you feel very safe if it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella1231
Pensacola FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super durable
6/16/2014

Customer review by mominnex3

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mominnex3
by mominnex3

Bought this on 6/12, took I it to the lake. Kids slept in it Friday night, then Saturday we had severe weather move in. It weathered indirect winds of 70 mph, or over and several decent sized branches that fell on it, as well as rain. After the storm my husband and I slept in the tent because the kids were too scared. It was dry inside and did not have any holes from any of the branches. The branch in the picture was on the side of the tent.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominnex3
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
8/14/2013

Customer review by Oliviamisto

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Oliviamisto
by Oliviamisto

We had this tent up in a huge thunderstorms, half of the tents flooded or collasped. But our $50 tent stayed up. Waaaaay worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oliviamisto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the price.
6/13/2013

Customer review by TerribleLouigie

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by TerribleLouigie
by TerribleLouigie

Used this tent while camping this past weekend. Easy to set up and take down and had plenty of room for 2 adults, a six year old, and 3 dogs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerribleLouigie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by WillowCat01

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by WillowCat01
by WillowCat01

I really like this tent. It was easy to put up and down. The only thing is, it says it sleeps 5 but I think that would be for 5 small people. I think 3 normal size people with some extra room would work. But it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillowCat01
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for 2-3 people.
3/4/2014

Customer review by MiamiCubScoutDad

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by MiamiCubScoutDad
by MiamiCubScoutDad

I bought this for camping with my son. I live in Florida so I was looking for something that can take the heavy rains and have enough ventilation to survive the Florida summers. The tent was easy to set up by myself (although 2 people make it much easier) I have not had a chance yet to try it in a heavy rain but I did buy Coleman seam-sealer just to "be prepared". The tent is rated for 5 people and I guess you could stuff 5 people into it but gear would be a problem. I think 2-3 people with gear inside the tent would still leave plenty of sleeping room. I bought mine for $50.00 and feel that it is worth every penny of that. It is a little heavy to be lugging up a mountain but then if you are going to do that another tent option would be better.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiCubScoutDad
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent for a small family
4/21/2014

Customer review by bourgon

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by bourgon
by bourgon

We used this tent only once, reason why I rated durability as good as I don't really know. The tent was easy to set up but of course not as much as a pop up one. The inside was large for us as we were two adults on a queen size airbed and a child on a twin size. We could have fit another twin matress. In our case, we had plenty of room to put our stuff. It is a good choice for a week end getaway.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bourgon
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent
8/5/2013

Customer review by John336

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by John336
by John336

Easy to set up with two people. Did not attempt to try it solo, but I expect it can be done. Plenty of room for three people and gear. I can see it holding four, but five would be tight. We had a bit of rain while camping with this tent, but the inside stayed dry. Folds up and packs away nice in the bag it comes with. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John336
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tent
8/13/2013

Customer review by Keekster08

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Keekster08
by Keekster08

I went camping with my four year old daughter, brother, sister and cousin who are all teens. WE WERE ABLE TO GET a queen mattress inside where three slept on the bed and two on the floor. Our belongings did not fit though so they stayed in the car but overall it did the job and everyone slept well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keekster08
chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Tent
2/4/2014

Customer review by ElJay1954

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by ElJay1954
by ElJay1954

I was looking at 3-person tents but found this one...comparable in price. Took it out, set it up and it's the size of a small bedroom. This will definitely do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElJay1954
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Money
6/22/2012

Customer review by Melkay7

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Melkay7
by Melkay7

My husband and son got this to take on a Boyscouts camp out. After a Spring of warm temps and dryer than normal weather, they ended up with a cold wet weekend. This tent remained dry throughout two days of on and off heavy rains. High winds were also a factor during their trip and the tent remained well anchored with the provided stakes. The material is pretty thin, especially the bottom. I would never put it down without a good ground tarp under it. Overall very very happy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melkay7
Oakland County, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/11/2013

Customer review by khrm

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by khrm
by khrm

Great tent.....simple and quick to put up.....light and compact.....well made.....perfect for our weekend fishing trips! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khrm
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent and Great Price!
4/13/2014

Customer review by JaKT

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by JaKT
by JaKT

This tent met all my needs. It fit a queen size mattress, my personal items and it kept me dry from the rain. The best part is was SO easy to set up! 2 poles for the tent and one tiny one for the rain-fly door. I completely would recommend this tend to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great $50 tent
6/3/2013

Customer review by DanielLasVegas

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by DanielLasVegas
by DanielLasVegas

For the price, it is exactly what I expected. The tent seems sturdy and comfortable. The metal tent stakes were quite pitiful. I going to replace those, but beyond that it is a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielLasVegas
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for backpack carry & 2 person expeditions.
8/19/2013

Customer review by CampinLuvr

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by CampinLuvr
by CampinLuvr

I have camped on many occasions in groups and independently. I have found this is a good tent at a good value for recreational + uses. It's light weight, easily assembled and of sturdy construction. When applied properly it will withstand many adverse weather conditions. Plenty of room for 2 people and gear with good head room. I highly recommend an extra 12" by 16" tarp if you are expecting any torrential rain for added protection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampinLuvr
Crystal Lake, Il. 60014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great tent for the money
8/7/2013

Customer review by yearlycamper

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by yearlycamper
by yearlycamper

I have had one of these tents for 5 years good tent for3 adults and a couple of kids I have never had a problem with rain over all a good tent for 50 dollars easy one person set up

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yearlycamper
sioux falls SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews