Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Good Product
5/20/2013

Customer review by Pattijo44

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Pattijo44
by Pattijo44

Just want to finish with the description that they did NOT write in the description above ... (1) Lifted to 34 inches (2) 13 1/4 " across by 33 3/4 " inches long (3) Around 6 inches in depth I had to search and search for this information , so wanted to pass it along

Was this review helpful? (145) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattijo44
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
3/11/2013

Customer review by arrowsmithwoman

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by arrowsmithwoman
by arrowsmithwoman

According to the "Square Foot Gardening" method you only need 6 inches of good soil to grow vegetables, making this planter perfect. Also it's so much easier than gardening on the ground. This planter snaps together easily without any tools needed. My one complaint has to do with the delivery, during which the box was apparently dropped, as the corner of the planted was broken off. I returned it to the nearby WalMart and ordered another one, to be picked up at the store this time!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arrowsmithwoman
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as advertised
10/15/2013

Customer review by mervf

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by mervf
by mervf

First, I really like the Adams planters. Basically, there is a model that comes with NO legs, One that comes WITH legs and this one (deluxe) that is supposed to come with legs and a bottom shelf. Pricing is about $20, $25, and $37. When I read the reviews, some said that the deluxe did not come with the shelf as advertised, but I ordered it anyway- I thought they would have cleared up that problem already- but they didn't. So I recommend the planter with legs - it is very lovely. I returned the one that was supposed to have a shelf because I paid more for nothing more.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mervf
Elizabeth Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/6/2014

Customer review by TRTeel

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TRTeel
by TRTeel

I ordered both the deluxe w/shelf and the standard w/o shelf. I am very pleased with both. I like having the shelf to hold my seedlings in their Jiffy seed starter container until they are ready to plant up top. I will definitely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRTeel
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garden planter
4/5/2014

Customer review by DisabledGardener

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by DisabledGardener
by DisabledGardener

Good planter to use. Comes waist on 5'4' person. I am disabled and wanted to garden again. This does it but it is shallow. You get between 4'1'2 to 6 inches of soil to plant in. I am growing my vegtable garden in it. Don't think I can grow a carrot but as long as it is not a root vegtable you should be fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisabledGardener
Savannah GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking
5/9/2014

Customer review by cowland

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by cowland
by cowland

Got this to plant an herb garden. It is plenty roomy, a great height and quite sturdy. We drilled a few more drainage holes, which was easy. It looks great on the patio and goes with the other sage green pots we have.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adams Deluxe Garden Planter
5/15/2014

Customer review by schnubbi24

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by schnubbi24
by schnubbi24

I have absolutely no complaints so far!!! Great purchase for the prize!! Everything is blooming in there! May be I have to check the drainage occasionally. Would highly recommend. Just had 3 days of really bad winds and storms, they stood up no problems, will get 2 more! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnubbi24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by GrannyGardner

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by GrannyGardner
by GrannyGardner

I havn't used the planter yet, but I'm sure it will serve my needs. My only suggestion is that you should be able to attach a garden hose to the drain. I bought the planter with the shelf and when you remove the drain plug it is going to hit the shelf and splatter all over unless you put a pan or pail under the drain on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyGardner
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great planter for a small space..
3/16/2013

Customer review by Vineve

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Vineve
by Vineve

Starting a small vegetable garden don't have room for in ground garden so this is the perfect solution for me. Good size may order another one soon!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vineve
Lincoln, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent height to show off your plants
12/12/2013

Customer review by LulubelleL

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LulubelleL
by LulubelleL

I have a few of these planters right now all in the "desert clay" color. They are made at just the right height to save some vertebraes in your back. They show off whatever you plant very nicely. I have grown, lettuces, parsley, basil, rosemary. Mostly used for delicate leafy veggies since they can be grown on the screened-in lanai, away from all the bugs. The shelf on the "deluxe" planter was a great idea to hold little items as it cannot take more than a few pounds because of how it is attached to the legs. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LulubelleL
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deck planter
4/25/2014

Customer review by Kimif

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Kimif
by Kimif

Great size planter for a deck elevated garden. Has a drain pug and was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GARDENERS DELIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!
5/24/2014

Customer review by mommielindy

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by mommielindy
by mommielindy

Bought this planter to put herbs in and keep it outside my kitchen door to use fresh herbs when cooking. Great idea. Can even bring it in for the winter and place it in the basement Fresh herbs all year round !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommielindy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two were delivered today
7/23/2014

Customer review by bouldergramp

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by bouldergramp
by bouldergramp

I bought two to get free shipping and figured I could find a way to use both of them. I didn't check the specifications very carefully and they are wider than I expected and are just perfect for keeping some house plants outside on the concrete patio for the summer. Watering will be easier than in the house because I can just drench everything and drain the excess water. I am very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bouldergramp
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
More than a planter
8/26/2013

Customer review by jangram

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by jangram
by jangram

Sturdy planter with one drain hole (could stand to have more,) but I wanted to use it to as a sort of sink near my potting shed. It's a perfect height so I'm not stooping to wash flower pots, shards, saucers or whatever. I did have to drill out several more holes to allow the water from the hose to drain as I scrub. But it works perfectly for this purpose !! The lower shelf hold items waiting to be washed. The nearby hose props up on the edge easily, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jangram
palmyra VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by Jardinerita

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Jardinerita
by Jardinerita

Looks like a good product, met my expectations, ok price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jardinerita
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical
4/14/2013

Customer review by PitbullDad1

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by PitbullDad1
by PitbullDad1

This is an economical alternative to wooden planters that can start way over $100 for one that is substantial. We looked at a few wooden ones under $100 and reviewers generally were not satisfied with quality, durability, and ease of assembly, including fit. This will hold up for years and is attractive too. It comes in a variety of colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitbullDad1
Eastern Panhandle, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient herb gardening
10/3/2014

Customer review by safetyjack2

3.0 stars 10/3/2014 by safetyjack2
by safetyjack2

I bought this so that we could have an herb garden just outside the kitchen and not have to bend way over or kneel. The planter does the job well, albeit I would like it to be about two or three inches higher since I am relatively tall. The planter was delivered promptly. The assembly instructions were straightforward and everything snapped together easily. I currently have things in pots, as opposed to filling the planter with soil. If I decide to convert to soil, I think that a few extra drain holes, covered with ground cloth to prevent the soil from draining, would be called for to combat uneven ground surfaces. I am likely to purchase another planter so that we can have more fresh herbs easily available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetyjack2
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Lovemypationow

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Lovemypationow
by Lovemypationow

I placed this behind my patio sectional and filled it with mums, a solar lantern, and other decorative outdoor pieces. The construction is good, the color is good...just what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemypationow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly and sturdy construction
4/2/2014

Customer review by Plantfanatic

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Plantfanatic
by Plantfanatic

Item shipped quickly and assembly was very easy. I was surprised at how sturdy the plastic planter was on the stand. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plantfanatic
Ferriday, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
6/20/2014

Customer review by loriwas

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by loriwas
by loriwas

It is all plastic. Easy to put together. Does not have any wheels so we went and purchased some so I could move it as needed. It does hold a nice bit of dirt and plants. The size is exact. I have it inside. The plug does not leak and unplugs from the outside of the container. For the price when you compare shop, this is a great deal. Not quiet what I expected but has worked out great. Mine holds my herbs in the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriwas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews