Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 135 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Great tent for large campouts
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChefJohnnie

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ChefJohnnie
by ChefJohnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in a group of field researchers that go on a number of camp outs in a year. I bought this tent for extra room for our outings that a lot of us are attending. My needs were a big place to sleep without everyone having to bring their own tent. It met those needs wonderfully. I took it out last week with just one friend with the main purpose of testing the ease of setup and weather resistance as it was supposed to rain one night while we were there. It passed both of these tests with flying colors! The 2 of us probably set it up in about 20 minutes without reading the instructions. Once set up, it was huge. I prefer to sleep on cots rather than air mattresses and it fit both of our cots with room for all our stuff, including chairs. While setting up the space, we tried the cots in different positions to estimate how many we could possibly get in there. I think if people stowed their stuff under the cot, you could probably easily fit 8 in there. It's really big. When the storm did hit, it held up well also. We did use the tent stakes that came with it, but we double staked it with the Coleman spike tent stakes also. At times the winds probably were gusting between 40-50mph. It shook wildly, but didn't fall or come unstaked. And the rainfly worked perfectly too. Not a drop got in through the all mesh roof of the tent. It may not have held up with just the stakes that it came with because as you know, they're not the best quality stakes but with the Coleman one, they held great. It would not be a very good cold weather tent with the mesh roof. The temp dropped alot during the rainstorm and it was a little cold in there, but not so cold the sleeping bags wouldn't keep us warm. We didn't put the walls up, but I'm sure they would be fine. You can probably see over the top if you're standing next to one, but I can't say for sure. For privacy I'm sure they would be fine. Upon leaving my friend wanted to see if he could take it down by himself, and being the great friend that I am, I let him! He got it down and only needed my help zipping the carrying case back up. He did it in about 20 minutes again. So I think one person could do the set up and take down, but it would be much faster with 2. Overall I think it's an excellent tent and would be great for any family or large group outing. The only problem might be some parks have tent pads and those are usually like 15x15, so in that case you might have a problem unless you put it on there diagonally or something.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefJohnnie
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up but there is a flaw.
6/9/2014

Customer review by ParametricPrimarch

3.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ParametricPrimarch
by ParametricPrimarch

Right out of the bag this thing is very easy to set up. It goes up in minutes and can be done with one person if necessary. The tent includes a folding frame which is incorporated into the overall tent design. When taking the tent down, just leave the basic frame attached and fold it flat, then roll it up with the tent. There is, however, a flaw with the product. On the folding frame, around the base of each pole is a plastic end cap with a plastic hook on the end. These hooks are supposed to lock into some tabs on the bottom of the tent where they then get staked down into the ground. Extreme caution must be used when removing these hooks out of the tabs when taking down the tent. The very first time I did so, the hook broke off. Now, one leg of the main dome cannot be secured to the base of the tent. Since I generally don't camp in extreme weather, this hasn't been a problem... but none the less, I will have to figure out a way to fix it, because it does affect the structural stability somewhat, plus, what happens when the other hooks break off... and they will in time. Fortunately I am a mechanical designer and will be having some aluminum ones machined for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParametricPrimarch
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Okay for the cost
6/26/2014

Customer review by triplet7

3.0 stars 6/26/2014 by triplet7
by triplet7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is an okay tent. We bought it because we need a larger tent. The 40 year old tent I had is still way better quality (better zippers, bottom of tent much thicker plastic, etc.) and still has nothing wrong with it. After buying this tent we noticed that the zipper on one of the windows didn't work so we returned and purchased another one. The stakes are a joke based on their design. You will probably want to purchase new stakes that have more of a hook on them. The ones with this tent slide off easily. Also after putting the rainfly up this tent takes some time to put up. Other than the center of the tent, I would not call this an instant tent. Also, the case that you are supposed to store the tent and accessories is WAY too small. You will need a lot of patience getting everything back in it. We ordered a much bigger bag one. (double the size). Like I said, for the money this is just an average quality tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triplet7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steer Clear!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by rawnik

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by rawnik
by rawnik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tent for our large family. And although it's a snap to set up, and it's roomy, that's about all it has going for it. It leaks and we woke up in puddles. Then when the wind picked up, the whole thing collapsed on the people inside it, snapping in two places - NOT repairable! This is great if all conditions are calm and not rainy, but otherwise, this doesn't work at all!! I'm so sad! But I wouldn't wish this tent on anyone! This all happened the first night we had it. Needless to say, it went back ASAP!! Doesn't do any good to have an extended warranty if it won't last one night :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rawnik
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great tent - if it is not too windy
7/7/2014

Customer review by ILikeWarmartLots

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by ILikeWarmartLots
by ILikeWarmartLots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just spent a week in the tent (5 people). After setting it up we were all so happy with the zippers working well and the look/size/utility. The weather was pretty severe a couple of the days and about a cup of water did get in where the wind was hitting the tent over an hour of rain. Some seam spray should fix this. Overall we did better than others in the campground who were more soaked even in expensive tents. In high winds (20-30 mph with 40 mph peak gust) the tent wants to fold over since the "instant-up" hinges fold both ways for quick take-down. Instant up, instant down :) I staked the rain-fly with aftermarket stakes and it helped, but I am not sure if we will keep the tent since we camp in a high wind region every year. For other folks who have more climate camping, this is a really nice tent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILikeWarmartLots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put up
5/21/2014

Customer review by ordenence

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ordenence
by ordenence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We took six kids with us camping it fit everyone just fine. It rained pretty hard one morning and we had no leaks. Enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ordenence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but
4/25/2014

Customer review by scottiemon

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by scottiemon
by scottiemon

I like this tent, but..... in order to make the tents cheaper and lighter, the whole top is a mesh/screen. So you have to put the rain tarp on for privacy etc. The big problem is, if it is slightly cold outside, the tent can get very cold even in the summer. All the warm air just leaves. I wish the whole tent was the solid material. Then if warm, you can open the windows etc. The set up alone though, makes this of value. I notice on other tents by Ozark they use the same tent top. Have not had this in a rain storm and that concerns me too, I would guess wind and rain can get blown in from under the rain tarp and with just a mess top you may get wet....

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottiemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent
7/9/2014

Customer review by Sanza02

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Sanza02
by Sanza02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tent, lots of space! I'm 5'9 and my husband is 6 feet, we were able to walk through out the tent without hunching over. 3 queen air mattresses fit very comfortably! It's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanza02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good if your expecting rain
3/21/2014

Customer review by Chelle76051

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Chelle76051
by Chelle76051

We purchased this tent at the first of the month and went camping last weekend. An unexpected rain storm came through and it leaked at in 2 different areas. All of our bedding was wet and made for an uncomfortable camping trip. Thankfully Wal-mart will take it back so I can get something better for the next trip.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle76051
Grapevine TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
REALLY NICE TENT
4/10/2014

Customer review by MrsLivingLife2Fullest

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by MrsLivingLife2Fullest
by MrsLivingLife2Fullest

I've used this tent once so far. It rained lighly and it stood up really well. The tent was extremly easy to put up with the assistance of the video. It was not quite as easy to take down. It was very large and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLivingLife2Fullest
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome Tent
4/19/2014

Customer review by Florida16

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Florida16
by Florida16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely easy to set up and take down. Only fault I have is one of my posts, which has an elastic cord running through it, the cord broke

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida16
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tent!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Myluvstjej

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Myluvstjej
by Myluvstjej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tent because I wanted a lot of room for our family of 4 (2 teenagers) and our 95 lb. dog. We were able to put a queen and 2 full size air mattresses in it with plenty of room to spare. My son had a friend along and we still had plenty of room for all of our luggage as well as his. My husband has been a camper his whole life and he said it's one of the easiest tents to put up and take down. We had some rain one night and there were no problems with leaking. Just to mention we did use extra stakes because the ones that came with are kind of cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myluvstjej
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent Great Price
6/30/2014

Customer review by SharperMan

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by SharperMan
by SharperMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Daughter had a sleep over with 10 children, 9 and below. Tent had PLENTY of room. Easy to set up as well. I found it easy to assemble this way: 1) Pop up the center and then pull the legs up that are attached (DONT LENGTHEN THE POLES AND LOCK THEM YET) 2) stake one short side of the tent first, pull taunt the opposite side and proceed with the length of the tent. don't over pull the tent so it gets too tight. 3) hook up the horizontal (string) poles to through the fabric loops then hook up the detached poles to each side 4) now you have all the poles used and need to attach the rain guard, again dont lock out center attached poles -- this is the hardest part (not as easy, but can be accomplished) 5) layout the rain guard on the grass next to the tent and line it up, so you can pull it over. you SHOULD see the Velcro to attach the poles to the guard, they should not be on the bottom, but facing the sky 6) attach the guard hooks closet long side of the tent (rings by door) and attach two Velcro loops to the poles proceed to pull over the opposite end of the guard over the top of the tent and attach the Velcro then the hooks. AS YOU PULL OVER THE 'OZARK' LOGO WILL BE ABOVE THE DOOR. if not you have it upside down. dont do all the Velcro until its hooked in on both sides, strings will be after the Velcro. 7) go back to the first side and attach the rest of the Velcro and then use new stakes to tie down then string hooks in the ground. repeat for the backside. dont tighten the guard strings yet. 8) NOW YOU CAN LOCK THE CENTER POLES! Then tighten the guard strings up Hope it helps someone, it was confusing at first, but once i did it one time, it was easy after that. good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharperMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tent is huge!
6/22/2014

Customer review by MidwestShpr

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by MidwestShpr
by MidwestShpr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only been out in this tent one night, so I have limited experience with it. One thing I do know is this thing is huge! It is much bigger than expected. I had it shipped. It is fairly heavy while carrying it up the stairs in the box, but the carrying bag has provided straps and isn't so bad to move around. Rolled up it is pretty big too, and wasn't sure it would fit into the trunk of a Honda Civic. It does, but just barely, and takes up a lot of cargo room. It is pretty easy to put up and just slightly more difficult to put away. Construction is what I expected, no problems. We will see how it holds up. Did I say this thing is huge?? I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestShpr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of room to stand in, feels like multiple room
6/27/2014

Customer review by Mckechfamily29

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Mckechfamily29
by Mckechfamily29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this tent because my bf is tall and being able to stand up in the tent is great. Changing our sons diaper is much easier now that we have room to stand. It rained our second night and the tent held up just fine and gave us plenty of room so we didnt feel trapped. Theres so much room inside its awesome. The only down fall is that we got a hole in it somehow near the enterance. Very easy assembly for two people. It needs some kind of tie to fold the window flaps up though. Theres nothing to tie them up and fassen them to the tent like the zippable doors to the three rooms have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mckechfamily29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tent for fun family camping
6/16/2014

Customer review by suzwv

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by suzwv
by suzwv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tent sets up easily and quickly. The first night using this tent we experienced torrential downpours and wind all night long. We had applied a seam-sealer to the seams of the fly and sprayed it with silicone seal. We did not have enough time to treat the actual tent. The tent/fly performed very well. There was little moisture in the tent after enduring all of that rain. I'm glad that we had treated the fly, but the tent is fairly waterproof out of the box. Roomy... six adults slept very comfortably in this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzwv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIce Tent
6/21/2014

Customer review by emw9

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by emw9
by emw9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is great! Now mind you we haven't been camping with it but we put it up in the yard and wow! It went up in about twenty minutes since we had to figure where everything went and it was much larger than I expected. I expected it to be 10'x20'wide/long but it is so tall. My 6'3'' husband can stand upright in it. The weather was windy the day we put the tent up and we left the tent up overnight. It held up just fine. Oh and my kids love playing in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emw9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big tent big value
7/4/2014

Customer review by CampCAfools

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by CampCAfools
by CampCAfools
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time using this weekend in Northern California coast at Prarie Creek campground. Set is quick but you may want to buy a tarp the same size as base of tent is thin. Held up fine on light rain with rain fly. Holds more than 3 queen size air beds. Door is least liked feature as it is made up of three zippers and two need to be open to get in and out. Still not sure if we will keep it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCAfools
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap, lightweight, easy set up...practice 1st
6/30/2014

Customer review by beaniepod

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by beaniepod
by beaniepod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent was huge, amazing and airy. I was worried about the bulkiness making it too complicated. I would recommend one practice set up at home first. Also, use at least one or two tarps underneath as the floor is thin material and will tear if the ground has rough spots. It was worth the price. We could have hung out inside on a rainy day comfortably. When taking down, wrap it around like an umbrella and lean on it to let the air escape. Fitting it back in the case is challenging but makes you save space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaniepod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unit is a disappointment
7/1/2014

Customer review by 1CrazyMan

2.0 stars 7/1/2014 by 1CrazyMan
by 1CrazyMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The flooring was noticeably less durable than my previous Ozark Trail. Not as roomy as my previous 13X20 Ozark and the unit was difficult to repack and extremely heavy for an older man. It does go up quickly, but repacking is difficult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1CrazyMan
Savannah,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews