Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 134 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Great Tent Very Happy!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Peevman76

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Peevman76
by Peevman76

First of all, watching the video online made me want to purchase the tent. It looked so easy to set up, and the best part is that IT IS as easy as the video shows! I set this up by myself in my backyard and sealed the seams and used waterproof spray to get it ready for when I actually take it out camping. It is such a cool tent that I decided to sleep in it overnight in my backyard! If you do set it up by yourself, you kinda have to run to one end to the other when you do the poles but Im used to that. I totally see 2 people setting up in 3 minutes though. My only problem was finding out where the front door was when I first got it out. It is so huge and folded up that I had to set up the first 4 poles to figure it out. Here is a simple tip that you can use to quickly establish where the front door is. Look for the electric plug access. It is directly below and to the right of the front door when you are outside facing the tent. My wife wanted a "huge" tent and I had her come outside and check it out. She was very pleased with it and so hopefuly I can convince her to go camping with me more often. I am 6"1 and had tons of headroom in the center section of the tent. Also, on each of the 2 ends of the tent, I stil could stand up with my head somewhat pressing the netting at the top. So that just shows you even the "bedroom" ceilings are pretty high up for moving around etc. I thought for sure this thing would make me mad when it was time to put it in the bag upon take down. Nope, even though I didnt do the greatest job taking the air out of the tent, everything fit back in the bag easily! If you dont mind spending the extra money on the instant part, I would totally recommend this tent. Time will only tell if it holds up as well as the other outdoor competitors that cost more.

Was this review helpful? (130) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peevman76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2013

Customer review by bviki

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by bviki
by bviki

Very good tent, I recommend for big families with little kids. One side we had a pack n play and a twin mattress, and the another side we could fit one Quinn and one twin mattresses. The middle part we haven't used to sleep. I am 5'6 and I could stand with still room above my head even on the sides. Had storage on the sides and a bigger one on the middle. It was perfect for car keys, camera, etc. The dividers are just a piece of material, and doesn't divide from the very top, but at least has the zipper in the middle. We had some heavy rain and wind for one hour or two ,and we didn't have any leaking (we haven't used any spray to prevent). Only down side for me that the bag is pretty big, so you need the big car to fit on it.

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bviki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent value
5/22/2013

Customer review by cinnglenn

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by cinnglenn
by cinnglenn

As long-time campers, we have owned many types and styles of tents over the years. This tent met all expectations, both in set up and -- more exceptionally -- in taking it down and getting it back in the bag. My husband and I were able to put it right back into the box after the bag, also. We had rain, sustained winds and sudden gusts up to 50 miles an hour and the tent held firmly and stayed completely dry. It is VERY quick and easy to set up and comes down simply in reverse order of setup. It is large enough for three queen-sized mattresses, but we only use one and then set up our reclining chairs on the other end, with plenty of space in between for ice chest, snack items and food prep area, which, because of the inclement weather we set up inside instead of outside as would be normal. We own several tents, in several sizes, but all of them are either Ozark Trail or Coleman which are the two brands we have come to rely on for excellent weatherization and manufacture. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a large tent.

Was this review helpful? (47) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnglenn
Apache Jct., AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price :)
4/27/2013

Customer review by Andrex

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Andrex
by Andrex

Just set this tent for the first time as a trial run. It is nice & spacious but I would not like to see 12 people squeezed into it. We are a family of 5 so plan on using the two ends as bedrooms & then putting a table & chairs in the middle section. Hubby was really pleased with the height of the middle - nice to be tall & still able to stand up! After listening to seasoned tenters, we have sprayed the tent with waterproofing & gone over the seams with sealant. Also, the tent pegs provided (hence only 4stars, not 5) are useless. Would not stand up to any type of strong wind. We will be purchasing some heavy duty pegs to use with this tent. Easy to put up & take down & not too bad to get back into the large bag. Looking forward to getting on the road & doing some camping :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrex
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont forget to waterproof before you use
8/4/2013

Customer review by thefullboat

3.0 stars 8/4/2013 by thefullboat
by thefullboat

we bought this tent online. shipping time was great! we didn't have time to set it up before we went camping, nor did we waterproof it, which we thought wasn't needed because it says the eams are leak proof & the rainfly is supposed to make the whole top waterproof. we watched the video (which is a MUST) it took us about 15 -20 min to set up because of all the poles & securing needed done. its VERY roomy. we had a storm come through on july 12th & we were in Delaware. it rained most of the day & HARD. we were very disappointed about the waterproofing because we had water coming in @ the top in the middle & @ a lot of the seams. we used all our dry towels to soak up the water, so needless to say, by the time it stopped raining, we spent half the day using the dryer @ the bath house. luckily the rest of our vacation was dry & sunny.my husband had a tent repair kit thank god! & went around & used seam sealer where it had leaked .we are thinking of sending it back & getting another. the other con about this tent, is theres only 1 "door" & its in the middle. I think it would of been better & more practical to have 3 openings. yes, SHOULD of gotten a different 1. pro- if you remove the rainfly, it's a beautiful view through the ceiling & its not too difficult to take down. I did it myself.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefullboat
columbia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for large campouts
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChefJohnnie

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ChefJohnnie
by ChefJohnnie

I'm in a group of field researchers that go on a number of camp outs in a year. I bought this tent for extra room for our outings that a lot of us are attending. My needs were a big place to sleep without everyone having to bring their own tent. It met those needs wonderfully. I took it out last week with just one friend with the main purpose of testing the ease of setup and weather resistance as it was supposed to rain one night while we were there. It passed both of these tests with flying colors! The 2 of us probably set it up in about 20 minutes without reading the instructions. Once set up, it was huge. I prefer to sleep on cots rather than air mattresses and it fit both of our cots with room for all our stuff, including chairs. While setting up the space, we tried the cots in different positions to estimate how many we could possibly get in there. I think if people stowed their stuff under the cot, you could probably easily fit 8 in there. It's really big. When the storm did hit, it held up well also. We did use the tent stakes that came with it, but we double staked it with the Coleman spike tent stakes also. At times the winds probably were gusting between 40-50mph. It shook wildly, but didn't fall or come unstaked. And the rainfly worked perfectly too. Not a drop got in through the all mesh roof of the tent. It may not have held up with just the stakes that it came with because as you know, they're not the best quality stakes but with the Coleman one, they held great. It would not be a very good cold weather tent with the mesh roof. The temp dropped alot during the rainstorm and it was a little cold in there, but not so cold the sleeping bags wouldn't keep us warm. We didn't put the walls up, but I'm sure they would be fine. You can probably see over the top if you're standing next to one, but I can't say for sure. For privacy I'm sure they would be fine. Upon leaving my friend wanted to see if he could take it down by himself, and being the great friend that I am, I let him! He got it down and only needed my help zipping the carrying case back up. He did it in about 20 minutes again. So I think one person could do the set up and take down, but it would be much faster with 2. Overall I think it's an excellent tent and would be great for any family or large group outing. The only problem might be some parks have tent pads and those are usually like 15x15, so in that case you might have a problem unless you put it on there diagonally or something.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefJohnnie
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by jkjkfish

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by jkjkfish
by jkjkfish

This was our first tent for a family and friends camping trip. VERY easy to set up and super roommy! Very happy with this tent. We watched the video on how to set it up wich realy helped. It didn't rain so I don't know how waterproof it was.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkjkfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tent is giant!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by SMBloom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by SMBloom
by SMBloom

I was suprised just how large this tent is! A queen size air mattress fits in either side bedroom. Setup was super fast and the center area stands almost 10' tall. Super happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMBloom
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by vray

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by vray
by vray

We have only camped in this tent once but I am very impressed with how easy it is to set up. It takes about two minutes for two people to set it up then you stake it down. The tent was very roomy and we really liked the T style door with the bright trim that made it easy to find the zipper in the dark. The support poles are steel which made the tent very sturdy in the windy conditions. We did find two small holes in the ceiling screen but aside from that this tent was perfect for our family camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vray
roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/10/2013

Customer review by Campershelper

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Campershelper
by Campershelper

We are really happy with this tent. It has been our favorite tent as of yet. For such a big tent it is really easy to set up, however don't fall for the 3 minute set up time. You may be able to erect the tent in 3 min, which I highly doubt, but from the time you pull it out of the bag to completion (staking it down, attaching the cover, etc.) it took me around 20 min to set up. BUT for a 7 foot tall 10x20 tent, that's pretty darn good!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campershelper
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent and easy to set up.
9/8/2013

Customer review by pokimon3

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by pokimon3
by pokimon3

I bought the tent via the web site and at first was a bit worried on synchronizing my arrival to the states (I came from Israel) but I have to say that the feedbacks I red on the tent drove my commitment so I made the buy. I was NOT disappointed!!! The tent is great. Very easy and quick to set up (I worked alone and got it up in less than 3 min) and we had plenty of room for us (4 adults and 4 kids) and all of our stuff. We were the envy of the camp with every one asking where did I buy the tent. Technical: Very easy and quick set up even if your one person, just follow the video (on Wal-Mart website) and common sense. Only thing to watch out for is to be careful when you put some mussel into sliding the side holding poles to the pins (BTW a great patent to relief yourself from trying to pin it to the ground as with other tents, including my old one). The cover is also very easy if you have a tall partner to slide it over the tent, if alone better be tall or stand on something solid and have one hock latched in place when covering the tent. One thing that needs to be better highlighted is that the inner separation “doors” that make the tent a “3 room” are not build-in, they are more like curtains you attach using a standard holding pin and a string sewed to the tent. Folding the tent is a bit more tricky and takes longer than the set up (watch out for your fingers when folding the main bars, I pinched my finger…). Finally the main challenge was to get it back to size and have it fit nice a perfect in the case, but all in all doable. So I can summarize that I recommend this tent to all those looking to have a worry free and species outdoor fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokimon3
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steer Clear!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by rawnik

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by rawnik
by rawnik

I purchased this tent for our large family. And although it's a snap to set up, and it's roomy, that's about all it has going for it. It leaks and we woke up in puddles. Then when the wind picked up, the whole thing collapsed on the people inside it, snapping in two places - NOT repairable! This is great if all conditions are calm and not rainy, but otherwise, this doesn't work at all!! I'm so sad! But I wouldn't wish this tent on anyone! This all happened the first night we had it. Needless to say, it went back ASAP!! Doesn't do any good to have an extended warranty if it won't last one night :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawnik
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Tiberi

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Tiberi
by Tiberi

Tent was just as described and more. Exceptionally easy to put up and take down, huge spacious interior, and I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiberi
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW !!!
5/14/2013

Customer review by CoachDaddy

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by CoachDaddy
by CoachDaddy

Got it today so I set it up to make sure everything was there and also to make sure there were no damaged parts. Perfect ! Everything was all good ! Can't wait for Memorial Weekend to try it out. Thx Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachDaddy
Penn Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This tent is huge!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Stephglass

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Stephglass
by Stephglass

We went from a coleman 6 man tent to this 12 man and what a difference!! Very easy to set up even the very first time, I had a little trouble folding it back into the bag because of the attached poles but the second time was easier. We always put a tarp under the tent but this one you need an extra large one cause of the size. We had a bit of rain one night and I noticed some wet spot on a cardboard box near the electrical opening but couldn't find where the water came in. Like I said before this tent is huge we had 2 queen size air mattresses on either end with nothing touching the sides of the tent and lots of space in the middle for all our stuff. The material is a little thinner than our coleman but other than that it was great, it could use a flapping door to go in and out, the zipper gets old fast. I'm from Canada where I couldn't get this model so ordered online and had it shipped to the walmart where we going camping and picked it up on the way...easy and cheaper!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephglass
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good if your expecting rain
3/21/2014

Customer review by Chelle76051

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Chelle76051
by Chelle76051

We purchased this tent at the first of the month and went camping last weekend. An unexpected rain storm came through and it leaked at in 2 different areas. All of our bedding was wet and made for an uncomfortable camping trip. Thankfully Wal-mart will take it back so I can get something better for the next trip.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelle76051
Grapevine TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A seam tore on the first time putting it up
8/21/2013

Customer review by Jane0007

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Jane0007
by Jane0007

I am a 44 year-old woman who was able to put this tent together on my own. Everything went well until I got to the support poles that go over the two windows. Before starting, I watched the video here, which was the second time I had watched it. The video says to put the support poles in first, then the leg poles. But the instructions that came with the tent say to do this the opposite way. So, I installed the side poles first, since the instructions are the official documents. Next, I attempted to install the first window support pole. It was extremely difficult to put into the connector, and the material at the seam around the connector tore during my attempt. You can see the tear in the photo I included. The material for the walls of the tent are rather thin, and now I'm worried they will tear in other places. I'm not keeping it and am terribly disappointed. I don't recommend this tent at all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane0007
Would recommend to a friend? No
very roomy "instant" tent
5/31/2013

Customer review by Fish311

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Fish311
by Fish311

Tent was easy to setup and very roomy. I had been looking for an "instant" type of tent that is roomy enough for 3 cots and have room to move around beside them. This tent was perfect for that. We had plenty of space to move around and it was easy to set-up and take down. It also did not leak when we got rained on pretty hard. We did not set up the optional room dividers. The only problem was that the outside door does not have zippers across the bottom. It overhangs the inside screen a few inches. The screen inside the door does have zippers across the bottom. I would recommend this tent to anyone who has a good size group.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fish311
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put up
5/21/2014

Customer review by ordenence

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ordenence
by ordenence

We took six kids with us camping it fit everyone just fine. It rained pretty hard one morning and we had no leaks. Enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ordenence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
5/25/2013

Customer review by revjam

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by revjam
by revjam

Set it up for a trial run in the backyard and 3 hours later it rained. No leaks and then the wind picked up and the tent was still there in the morning just as we left it. It has so much room we will be able to sleep on one side and have the grand daughter on the other and use the middle for a living room during our trip. Plenty of storage space and great features.. Rain fly velcros to the poles in eight places. I did replace all the stakes with 10 inch metal stakes for greater holding. Looking forward to our trip.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revjam
Park City, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews