Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Works great BUt hope you never have an issue
1/24/2013

Customer review by CadensMommee

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CadensMommee
by CadensMommee

Worked great, my mom got for my son for christmas and my husband would also play on it. My son and husband were playing on it and passing back and forth and son or husband drop on tile floor and screen cracked and went out. I have been trying to find a replacement, but to no avail. I put in a claim ticket on their website. NO call back and right now as I type it stated I had a 2 minute hold time and I am at 40 minutes about to hang up. Mom did not buy the drop/spill warranty and now we are s.o.l. it would seem. Thinking I am going to have to buy him a new one at this point w warranty....grrr...good luck and its is as fast as my iPad. Works great and now I dint have to share w husband or son...lol

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadensMommee
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a mom on the go or kids.
1/28/2013

Customer review by tupp75

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by tupp75
by tupp75

This is a great tablet for me. My husband has the google nexus and thought I would be disappointed with this one, but I'm not! It does just what I want it to which is basically all the stuff my smartphone does just a bigger screen and was a great value for the price. I would agree it may not be for someone who is more tech savvy, but I personally love all the preloaded apps, especially the educational ones for my little guy. Additional apps are easy to download and navigation is simple.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tupp75
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by TIPZY

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by TIPZY
by TIPZY

I bought this tablet for my little girl 5th birthday she got the pink one. This is a great tablet it has games for age group and books preloaded plus its easy to use my only thing is the battery goes fast may be its because she doesn't put it down she play with it for hours. I'm so happy I purchased this!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIPZY
EMPORIA VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for your younger children
2/4/2013

Customer review by jentyruss

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by jentyruss
by jentyruss

I liked that it had children's books and games already loaded. Easy to download new games. Works great for my 7 year old and my 12 year old wants one now too. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jentyruss
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by PAPGIRL

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by PAPGIRL
by PAPGIRL

works very good :-) ...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPGIRL
Desoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great budget tablet that is quite functional.
2/12/2013

Customer review by tabletguru88

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by tabletguru88
by tabletguru88

I received this tablet recently as a birthday present. I didn't know much about this particular model, but was excited to play around with it. I first noticed that the screen was fairly nice for a budget tablet. The tablet fired up and the unit wasn't too laggy. The capacitive screen also was crisp, vibrant, and responsive *considering the price point*. I have used many other budget tablets that were quite laggy and the quality control was sorely lacking. This unit *while plastic*, feels solid and doesn't feel cheap like many sub-$100 tablets out there. The front facing camera was decent, but pictures become grainy in low light conditions. I was able to connect to my wireless router and have had absolutely no issues with dropped connections. This tablet does NOT come with Google Play, but 1Mobile Market has a good assortment of apps that you would find in the Google Play store. The battery on this tablet lasts a little over 5 hours which is fine for what I need it for. The speaker on this unit is not the greatest. The speakers on the D2 Pad are mediocre and sound quality isn't so great. The sound quality is much improved when plugging in a good pair of earbuds or headphones. I find it pretty exciting that you can buy an inexpensive, functional, and user-friendly Android 4.0 tablet for less than $90. If you want a functional tablet without breaking the bank, strongly consider this tablet, just don't expect an iPad at this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabletguru88
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very well worth the money
2/24/2013

Customer review by MammaOnAMission

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MammaOnAMission
by MammaOnAMission

This is a great product. The only reason I did not give it a five is because I believe nothing is perfect but this tablet is very close. I bought this for my daughter and I must say I have a very expensive tablet and I use hers more than mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaOnAMission
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All 3 tablets were defective
2/28/2013

Customer review by Loveletter1

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Loveletter1
by Loveletter1

I purchased 3 of these with the protection plan. I returned all 3. They all lagged in response to touch. 1 of 3 would not access the internet. I had them for 4 days total. The first tablet was returned on day 2 when it would not load past the android splash screen. On day 4, the other 2 tablets started out working fine. Then tablet #2 started doing the same as the first one. So I returned them too and also had the protection plan refunded. Bad product. I also found out that these types of tablets are being discontinued. Save your time and money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveletter1
columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above expectations
4/19/2013

Customer review by Tman92

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Tman92
by Tman92

For a no name brand I find the price perfect. You will spend the same or more for an Ebook reader. Why do that? Get a tablet for close to the same price and have more is what I say. The wife uses it all the time for business and Ebook reading. No complaints from her so far, and trust me I would hear about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tman92
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for children 5 and up good for adults use
2/20/2013

Customer review by favre10

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by favre10
by favre10

I wanted to buy my 7year old a tablet for his birthday I got it a week ago my son loves it he barely put it down I have to tell him to put it up great price only thing I can say is that the battery life does"nt last long 2 hour or less is battery life other than that me and my son love the D2 Tablet going to buy another for my 6 year old

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
favre10
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tablet!
2/10/2013

Customer review by tsaccord2001

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tsaccord2001
by tsaccord2001

Great little tablet I purchased it for my niece and she loves it. It has great learning games on it as well as one of her favorites angry birds! It is perfect for her and should keep her occupied tomorrow in church :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsaccord2001
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT ENOUGH MEMORY AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED.
2/9/2013

Customer review by PIXIE123SHOPPER

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by PIXIE123SHOPPER
by PIXIE123SHOPPER

I RETURNED THIS ONE THAT HAD ONLY 512 MB MEM FOR ANOTHER ONE THAT HAD 8 GIG MEM AND 5 GIG OF CLOUD MEM. WAS ONLY ABOUT 8.00 MORE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PIXIE123SHOPPER
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected
2/20/2013

Customer review by Teckman45

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Teckman45
by Teckman45

I bought this for the price. I was going to set it up for my Granddaughter. I found the tablet came rooted. I started downloading rooted apps. and set it up so I can also use it. It does not have GOOGLE play, but the 1mobile and amazon provide more than enough apps. Many of these are found on GOOGLE play. It is 512MB. memory it runs smoothly. It is easy to setup and the wifi works properly.I havent tried the 3G feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teckman45
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THEN THE MAYLONG
2/21/2013

Customer review by marmar07

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by marmar07
by marmar07

Great for kids, bought it for my 4 year and is great learning apps installed already and need to see what she'll be seeing on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marmar07
Valley Center, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for kids
2/21/2013

Customer review by Firecharm21

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Firecharm21
by Firecharm21

Bought for my boys as replacements for their originals, no problems still, comes preloaded with lots of kid friendly apps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecharm21
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/10/2013

Customer review by tngk

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tngk
by tngk

Hands down the best tablet for my 6 year old. Love it Love it Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tngk
north Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Tablet
2/22/2013

Customer review by Kayla311

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Kayla311
by Kayla311

I really liked this tablet. I returned 3 previous tablet. But this was indeed the best. I purchased it for an 8 yr old. If your looking for a kids friendly tablet, this is it. Lots of kid apps. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla311
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it!
2/11/2013

Customer review by jupe5

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by jupe5
by jupe5

Works the way I anticipated it would. Very user friendly. I love the pre-installed educational games and books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jupe5
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i wish it could play rayman jungle run
2/15/2013

Customer review by Ridd777

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Ridd777
by Ridd777

i wish it could play rayman jungle run , i love it though, both them that i bought, well dad bought for me and my sister JENNY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridd777
73401 ardmore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by swallace29

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by swallace29
by swallace29

great gift for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swallace29
72401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews