Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great for a mom on the go or kids.
1/28/2013

Customer review by tupp75

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by tupp75
by tupp75

This is a great tablet for me. My husband has the google nexus and thought I would be disappointed with this one, but I'm not! It does just what I want it to which is basically all the stuff my smartphone does just a bigger screen and was a great value for the price. I would agree it may not be for someone who is more tech savvy, but I personally love all the preloaded apps, especially the educational ones for my little guy. Additional apps are easy to download and navigation is simple.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tupp75
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great BUt hope you never have an issue
1/24/2013

Customer review by CadensMommee

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CadensMommee
by CadensMommee

Worked great, my mom got for my son for christmas and my husband would also play on it. My son and husband were playing on it and passing back and forth and son or husband drop on tile floor and screen cracked and went out. I have been trying to find a replacement, but to no avail. I put in a claim ticket on their website. NO call back and right now as I type it stated I had a 2 minute hold time and I am at 40 minutes about to hang up. Mom did not buy the drop/spill warranty and now we are s.o.l. it would seem. Thinking I am going to have to buy him a new one at this point w warranty....grrr...good luck and its is as fast as my iPad. Works great and now I dint have to share w husband or son...lol

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CadensMommee
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by TIPZY

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by TIPZY
by TIPZY

I bought this tablet for my little girl 5th birthday she got the pink one. This is a great tablet it has games for age group and books preloaded plus its easy to use my only thing is the battery goes fast may be its because she doesn't put it down she play with it for hours. I'm so happy I purchased this!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIPZY
EMPORIA VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2013

Customer review by bandnerdcat

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by bandnerdcat
by bandnerdcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this tablet. it is simple it has good audio and it was cheap. It came preloaded with a bunch of children's programs that I really don't need but that's ok. Its pretty responsive and the battery last a good while. at full charge I let it sit for 4 days and it was at 48% when I picked it up again. if you used it everyday I would recommend charging it each night. compared to a high end tablet its not as good but I think you get a good value with it if you just want a tablet to play a few games of check email and look up stuff on the internet. you can put a 32 bit micro sd card in it and I would recommend getting one as it does not have a lot of memory on its own. the tablet seems durable and does not feel cheap I haven't abused it but there are no scratches or dents in it yet. the app stores are pretty good I wish I could put google play on it but it wont let me download it. all in all a good tablet for the money great for kids or a started tablet for someone who doesn't want to spend big bucks on an IPad or Samsung Galaxy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandnerdcat
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for your younger children
2/4/2013

Customer review by jentyruss

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by jentyruss
by jentyruss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked that it had children's books and games already loaded. Easy to download new games. Works great for my 7 year old and my 12 year old wants one now too. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jentyruss
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great budget tablet that is quite functional.
2/12/2013

Customer review by tabletguru88

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by tabletguru88
by tabletguru88

I received this tablet recently as a birthday present. I didn't know much about this particular model, but was excited to play around with it. I first noticed that the screen was fairly nice for a budget tablet. The tablet fired up and the unit wasn't too laggy. The capacitive screen also was crisp, vibrant, and responsive *considering the price point*. I have used many other budget tablets that were quite laggy and the quality control was sorely lacking. This unit *while plastic*, feels solid and doesn't feel cheap like many sub-$100 tablets out there. The front facing camera was decent, but pictures become grainy in low light conditions. I was able to connect to my wireless router and have had absolutely no issues with dropped connections. This tablet does NOT come with Google Play, but 1Mobile Market has a good assortment of apps that you would find in the Google Play store. The battery on this tablet lasts a little over 5 hours which is fine for what I need it for. The speaker on this unit is not the greatest. The speakers on the D2 Pad are mediocre and sound quality isn't so great. The sound quality is much improved when plugging in a good pair of earbuds or headphones. I find it pretty exciting that you can buy an inexpensive, functional, and user-friendly Android 4.0 tablet for less than $90. If you want a functional tablet without breaking the bank, strongly consider this tablet, just don't expect an iPad at this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabletguru88
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/8/2013

Customer review by PAPGIRL

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by PAPGIRL
by PAPGIRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works very good :-) ...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPGIRL
Desoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All 3 tablets were defective
2/28/2013

Customer review by Loveletter1

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Loveletter1
by Loveletter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 of these with the protection plan. I returned all 3. They all lagged in response to touch. 1 of 3 would not access the internet. I had them for 4 days total. The first tablet was returned on day 2 when it would not load past the android splash screen. On day 4, the other 2 tablets started out working fine. Then tablet #2 started doing the same as the first one. So I returned them too and also had the protection plan refunded. Bad product. I also found out that these types of tablets are being discontinued. Save your time and money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveletter1
columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well worth the money
2/24/2013

Customer review by MammaOnAMission

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MammaOnAMission
by MammaOnAMission
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. The only reason I did not give it a five is because I believe nothing is perfect but this tablet is very close. I bought this for my daughter and I must say I have a very expensive tablet and I use hers more than mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaOnAMission
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by ColeysMom09

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ColeysMom09
by ColeysMom09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value! I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it. I wish the screen was a little better because when she is playing with it in the car she can't see the images well if the sun is hitting it. Maybe this is how they all are? I also wish it gave you access to the Google Play Store. After all, it is loaded with the Android Operating System which is owned by Google. They also need to improve the sound quality. It's hard to hear anything unless you use headphones. Anyways, I would still purchase this tablet again since it is perfect for my 3 year old but not so much for an adult. I am glad that it came in pink, my daughter's favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeysMom09
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above expectations
4/19/2013

Customer review by Tman92

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Tman92
by Tman92

For a no name brand I find the price perfect. You will spend the same or more for an Ebook reader. Why do that? Get a tablet for close to the same price and have more is what I say. The wife uses it all the time for business and Ebook reading. No complaints from her so far, and trust me I would hear about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tman92
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT tablet for children!!!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Jakub

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Jakub
by Jakub

I bought this for my 6year old son that always was using my android phone to play games. This tablet was the best deal I found online and the best part is that it already comes with tons of educational games already installed and childrens books which are not cheap to buy normally. My son loves this tablet and it is also very easy to downlaod free app games. I HIGHLY recoomend this product to anyone loving for a tablet for a young child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakub
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected
2/20/2013

Customer review by Teckman45

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Teckman45
by Teckman45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the price. I was going to set it up for my Granddaughter. I found the tablet came rooted. I started downloading rooted apps. and set it up so I can also use it. It does not have GOOGLE play, but the 1mobile and amazon provide more than enough apps. Many of these are found on GOOGLE play. It is 512MB. memory it runs smoothly. It is easy to setup and the wifi works properly.I havent tried the 3G feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teckman45
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for children 5 and up good for adults use
2/20/2013

Customer review by favre10

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by favre10
by favre10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to buy my 7year old a tablet for his birthday I got it a week ago my son loves it he barely put it down I have to tell him to put it up great price only thing I can say is that the battery life does"nt last long 2 hour or less is battery life other than that me and my son love the D2 Tablet going to buy another for my 6 year old

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
favre10
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no regrets
2/10/2013

Customer review by smeranto

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by smeranto
by smeranto

bought this with no reviews yet. works good. only issue so far was it wouldnt flip when turned. but is doing fine now. bought for my 11 yr old. she loves it except it came with toddler games that we cant get off. but other than that its fine. weve had it for about 3-4 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smeranto
buford, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little tablet
3/5/2013

Customer review by gyoung575

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by gyoung575
by gyoung575
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table for grandson for his birthday, i was very inpress with it ,i'm thinking of getting one for myself.My grandson plays his every day he just love it.it was agreat price for the table ,i did not expect such a great tablet for that amont.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gyoung575
woburn,mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by shoppaholic08

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by shoppaholic08
by shoppaholic08

It's a bit slower than my Samsung tablet but for the price and for a 4 year old it works great. My daughter loves the preloaded games and storybook. The battery life is great after installing app killer. So far I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppaholic08
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet!
2/10/2013

Customer review by tsaccord2001

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tsaccord2001
by tsaccord2001

Great little tablet I purchased it for my niece and she loves it. It has great learning games on it as well as one of her favorites angry birds! It is perfect for her and should keep her occupied tomorrow in church :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsaccord2001
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet for a child
2/17/2013

Customer review by patiencedey

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by patiencedey
by patiencedey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this tablet for my son, he's 8 years old but loves computers,phones, etc... He loves it, great for traveling, easy to use and seems to be doing great have had it for about 2 weeks. Great tablet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patiencedey
johnsoncity,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Little Pad
2/25/2013

Customer review by QDOGVA

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by QDOGVA
by QDOGVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 5 year old and she is enjoying it. Although she has only had it for a short while, it is hold up to the demands placed on it. The apps were easy to download andit is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QDOGVA
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews