Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great Car Seat
1/23/2016

Customer review by MomWin

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by MomWin
by MomWin

I bought this seat for my daughter after she had outgrown her carrier. It has been a great seat! It has enough cushion for comfort and roomy. We just purchased another Graco seat to continue growing with her and I'm certain we will be happy with it too. I would recommend this seat to anyone!

MomWin
Great choice for less if you catch it on sale.
6/2/2013

Customer review by JM2Tall

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by JM2Tall
by JM2Tall

Purchased this for my toddler when she turned three(it was a slight different model, colors differ). We used it front facing only, and hasn't been much of a problem. The cup holder can be easily changed from one side to another, yet it doesn't come loose when being used or bumped by things in transit. It's easy to feed the lap and shoulder belt through with the flap on the lower back fabric. The latch system hook is a tad difficult to loosen when attempting to switch vehicles, but that is probably a benefit so it won't loosen when driving. There's not a lot of side-to-side head restraint, but I'm undecided in the real benefit. When my child, who is now nearly 5, falls asleep her head easily sways left to right. The higher end seats with head rest supports might prevent the situation. Otherwise, I can see how other reviewers would have a tough time fitting it rear-facing as it does seem to be a little large. However, truthfully told, I've never had a rear facing car seat fit well in any vehicle other than the newer style Dodge/Chrysler minivans. I'm 6'1" and my seat is set high and far back so I typically sat uncomfortable until my child was not in the car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JM2Tall
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome toddler seat!
5/28/2015

Customer review by Nine More Months Blog

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Nine More Months Blog
by Nine More Months Blog

Disclosure: While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. My third son hasn't had many new things in his 2 and a half years of life. Almost everything he owns has been handed down to him from either his older brothers or friends. I agreed to review this car seat, knowing that it would be nice to get something brand new for him. When the seat came, it was already put together. It was set for rear-facing, but it was super simple to set it to forward facing. Installing into the car took me maybe 5 minutes, and that was mostly just me tightening to make sure it was in there really well. The seat itself is comfortable, and not too bulky. It fit well even in a smaller car. The favorite part for my son of course is the snack and cup holder, that can be used on either side of the seat. His previous seat was getting worn, and he often cried or complained of his leg falling asleep. In the Ready Ride he is super happy and comfortable, which has made longer trips so much easier. I will be picking up another one soon for his little sister!

Nine More Months Blog
I like the color and cushioning.
1/7/2014

Customer review by autowoman

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by autowoman
by autowoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color is great for a boy or girl. I like the side impact testing and the way the cushioning feels.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autowoman
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but dont fall for it.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ALyle

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ALyle
by ALyle

The box stated that 4lbs and up but the min child weight online is 20lbs. It is HUGE...barley fits rear- facing in Nissan Rogue or Chev Tahoe (the front seat has to be all the way up). Once you move the harness up to the next slot you have to take out the cushion (red, gray, black) which made the seat cute, only a newborn will need it. Hard to get seat belt under seat. My son is now 4 months old weighing 14 lbs. We were needing something else because he hates his carrier. So the search is on for another seat!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALyle
Decatur,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and price is great
10/18/2015

Customer review by Rengi76

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Rengi76
by Rengi76

Bought this for my baby girl. It serves it's purpose it's very ample and cute love the apples!!! She is very comfy in it and the price was great!

Rengi76
9/4/2013

Customer review by kms5903

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by kms5903
by kms5903
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really nice car seat! Spent less on it by purchasing on the website! I had to find a car seat that would fit along with a forward facing seat and a boaster in my Mitsubishi galant, happy to say this one fits!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kms5903
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wamp!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by RH1991

2.0 stars 3/7/2013 by RH1991
by RH1991

So disappointed in this seat. Hard to install, hard to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot... hard to get it snug. I have never had trouble installing a car seat before this one. It is very cute... but my 22lbs 24 month old seems too big for it... it's seems tight, even with no jacket on, she cries in it.... Annoying. MAJOR head roll, it's HORRIBLE!!! There are online 3 slots?? The body support is cute... but had to take it out and then carseat is just... black!! I have had for about a week, and taking it back and spending $40 more on a Graco MyRide 65. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RH1991
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total headache.
5/2/2013

Customer review by nmmom22

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by nmmom22
by nmmom22

This seat is a bear to install rear-facing. It is virtually impossible to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot. On top of that, the carseat is huge, I have to pull the front seat all the way forward for the carseat to fit in the backseat, and I drive a Ford F-350. I couldn't imagine putting this seat in a small car. The buckle is also a pain, you have to apply a lot of pressure to get the buckle to snap shut, and it takes a ridiculous amount of pressure to unsnap it. There has even been a time or two where it took me several minutes to unbuckle it because it's so tough. I am looking for a replacement seat, and this one will go straight to the garbage once I find one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmmom22
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/7/2015

Customer review by Bryan81

4.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Bryan81
by Bryan81

We bought this for our newborn, I liked this one for the latch system it has on it and it was in our price range. Would have liked more if it was reclinable (reason for 4 stars) but still a nice sturdy carseat. Always a fan of Graco products!

Bryan81
Comfortable
9/17/2015

Customer review by Bloggerof3lambs

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Bloggerof3lambs
by Bloggerof3lambs

My child has the capability to be and stay comfortable. So easy to set up in the car, the strip never twist up, and it is really easy to unbuckle. (For parents not kids).I have recommended this same carseat to a couple of friends who have also loved their ready to ride convertible car seat when they purchased one.

Bloggerof3lambs
Safe, Affordable and Comfortable!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Ashleigh2015

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Ashleigh2015
by Ashleigh2015

While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. I love this carseat! It comes already set for an infant, I have a toddler, so setting the straps wasn't too difficult. I love the fact that you can use this for an infant too! So the child can grow with the seat and continue using it for at least a few years. It's not big and bulky so it fits great in our van with other car seats. Super easy to install. 5 point harness is perfect! Buckling is easy and makes it hard for the child to get out of the seat. I love the shoulder protection too! Price is absolutely affordable for it being Graco. I definitely recommend this car seat. It's comfortable for the child, it's safe, it's affordable and usable for a few years!

Ashleigh2015
Long lasting!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Destiny5

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Destiny5
by Destiny5

We've had this carseat for about 3 years and it's still going strong and in great condition.

Destiny5
Easy to install, fits in my compact car
6/27/2013

Customer review by Cctxkinney

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Cctxkinney
by Cctxkinney

I had no problem installing it, the latch system is great! I have a Hyundai Elantra and this seat fits perfectly rear facing. I did have to use a towel to prop it up into the right position, but that's usually the case with rear facing position. Well made good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cctxkinney
Dallas tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
5/30/2013

Customer review by tinkmom2007

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by tinkmom2007
by tinkmom2007

It almost doesn't fit in my dodge mini van it's too big he should be rf and i cant do it right inless the passenger or driver seats all the way forward so I'm going to need to buy another seat because it doesn't fit right thanks Graco so mad

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkmom2007
vineland nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Carseat
5/28/2015

Customer review by Purple

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Purple
by Purple

I recently received this product for free, but the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. To my surprise, the installation of this seat is super easy. I am not a handy woman and I usually rely on my husband to do any installation work. But this time I did it by myself in a few minutes by using the latch system.I could feel it is fastened very securely. The cup or snack holder comes in handy to keep my baby busy in eating or drinking. I sometimes also put toys in the holder. The head and body insert is removable so that it is easy to clean it. The fabric is soft and sturdy. Although my kid does not speak, I could feel that my child feels comfortable in the seat with the insert. All in all, I love this seat.

Purple
Great First Front Facing Carseat
1/11/2014

Customer review by Memswina

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Memswina
by Memswina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about this product is great, my son seems much more comfortable in it than the back facing car seat. Easy to use, install, and very convenient. And I really like that it includes a cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memswina
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice car seat
9/1/2015

Customer review by Gabbysmom

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Gabbysmom
by Gabbysmom

This car seat is bigger than the SnugRide we had, that's why we like it, but it is very annoying to put it on the car. We like that it seems to be comfortable, there is a cup holder and is bigger as mentioned.

Gabbysmom
Great car seat
1/18/2014

Customer review by Countrycole

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Countrycole
by Countrycole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 8 month old looks much more comfortable in this seat than her other one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countrycole
Barneveld, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Car Seat
8/28/2015

Customer review by Brandie88

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Brandie88
by Brandie88

I love that it is super cute as well as fashionable! Getting my daughter in and out of the car is a breeze now with this convertible car seat. Thanks Graco!

Brandie88
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews