Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
I like the color and cushioning.
1/7/2014

Customer review by autowoman

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by autowoman
by autowoman

The color is great for a boy or girl. I like the side impact testing and the way the cushioning feels.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autowoman
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but dont fall for it.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ALyle

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ALyle
by ALyle

The box stated that 4lbs and up but the min child weight online is 20lbs. It is HUGE...barley fits rear- facing in Nissan Rogue or Chev Tahoe (the front seat has to be all the way up). Once you move the harness up to the next slot you have to take out the cushion (red, gray, black) which made the seat cute, only a newborn will need it. Hard to get seat belt under seat. My son is now 4 months old weighing 14 lbs. We were needing something else because he hates his carrier. So the search is on for another seat!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALyle
Decatur,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice for less if you catch it on sale.
6/2/2013

Customer review by JM2Tall

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by JM2Tall
by JM2Tall

Purchased this for my toddler when she turned three(it was a slight different model, colors differ). We used it front facing only, and hasn't been much of a problem. The cup holder can be easily changed from one side to another, yet it doesn't come loose when being used or bumped by things in transit. It's easy to feed the lap and shoulder belt through with the flap on the lower back fabric. The latch system hook is a tad difficult to loosen when attempting to switch vehicles, but that is probably a benefit so it won't loosen when driving. There's not a lot of side-to-side head restraint, but I'm undecided in the real benefit. When my child, who is now nearly 5, falls asleep her head easily sways left to right. The higher end seats with head rest supports might prevent the situation. Otherwise, I can see how other reviewers would have a tough time fitting it rear-facing as it does seem to be a little large. However, truthfully told, I've never had a rear facing car seat fit well in any vehicle other than the newer style Dodge/Chrysler minivans. I'm 6'1" and my seat is set high and far back so I typically sat uncomfortable until my child was not in the car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM2Tall
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by kms5903

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by kms5903
by kms5903

This is a really nice car seat! Spent less on it by purchasing on the website! I had to find a car seat that would fit along with a forward facing seat and a boaster in my Mitsubishi galant, happy to say this one fits!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kms5903
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wamp!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by RH1991

2.0 stars 3/7/2013 by RH1991
by RH1991

So disappointed in this seat. Hard to install, hard to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot... hard to get it snug. I have never had trouble installing a car seat before this one. It is very cute... but my 22lbs 24 month old seems too big for it... it's seems tight, even with no jacket on, she cries in it.... Annoying. MAJOR head roll, it's HORRIBLE!!! There are online 3 slots?? The body support is cute... but had to take it out and then carseat is just... black!! I have had for about a week, and taking it back and spending $40 more on a Graco MyRide 65. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RH1991
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total headache.
5/2/2013

Customer review by nmmom22

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by nmmom22
by nmmom22

This seat is a bear to install rear-facing. It is virtually impossible to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot. On top of that, the carseat is huge, I have to pull the front seat all the way forward for the carseat to fit in the backseat, and I drive a Ford F-350. I couldn't imagine putting this seat in a small car. The buckle is also a pain, you have to apply a lot of pressure to get the buckle to snap shut, and it takes a ridiculous amount of pressure to unsnap it. There has even been a time or two where it took me several minutes to unbuckle it because it's so tough. I am looking for a replacement seat, and this one will go straight to the garbage once I find one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmmom22
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install, fits in my compact car
6/27/2013

Customer review by Cctxkinney

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Cctxkinney
by Cctxkinney

I had no problem installing it, the latch system is great! I have a Hyundai Elantra and this seat fits perfectly rear facing. I did have to use a towel to prop it up into the right position, but that's usually the case with rear facing position. Well made good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cctxkinney
Dallas tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great First Front Facing Carseat
1/11/2014

Customer review by Memswina

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Memswina
by Memswina

Everything about this product is great, my son seems much more comfortable in it than the back facing car seat. Easy to use, install, and very convenient. And I really like that it includes a cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memswina
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
1/18/2014

Customer review by Countrycole

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Countrycole
by Countrycole

Our 8 month old looks much more comfortable in this seat than her other one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countrycole
Barneveld, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
5/30/2013

Customer review by tinkmom2007

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by tinkmom2007
by tinkmom2007

It almost doesn't fit in my dodge mini van it's too big he should be rf and i cant do it right inless the passenger or driver seats all the way forward so I'm going to need to buy another seat because it doesn't fit right thanks Graco so mad

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkmom2007
vineland nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by MzRoxy85

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by MzRoxy85
by MzRoxy85

I loved this carseat!! It came ready to be used, I did have to adjust the straps but it was soooo simple, my daughter loves it, it's comfy with the extra cushions, it is very modern in design. My lil one loves the cup holder and snack holder. This was great, especially because I bought it on sale so it was a steal at $69!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzRoxy85
Chino,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Convertible Car Seat.
2/2/2014

Customer review by NanaJo17

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by NanaJo17
by NanaJo17

I would recommend this Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat. Great price and has cup holder! Can use for either boy or girl!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaJo17
Laytonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price! Beautiful!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Ruralresiding

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Ruralresiding
by Ruralresiding

Was at Walmart for $100. Never in stock. Clearanced for $79. Still not in stock. Online for $69! Love it. Looks great. My son loves it! Shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruralresiding
Craig, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by chargersheart

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by chargersheart
by chargersheart

We are using this car seat front facing for our 1 year old, and we love it. It fits just as well in my Fusion as my husbands SUV. It wasn't any harder to install than our previous car seat (infant convertible).The polka dot inserts can move up when you adjust the harness straps. It has a lot of safety features and seems really sturdy. We would buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chargersheart
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had the infant seat before
8/30/2013

Customer review by mcatlin

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by mcatlin
by mcatlin

Bought the infant seat but at 9 months old she surpassed height and weight. I lovethe way she fit in both seats the only problem i had was fitting this seat through the door of my car ( was a tight squeeze) but i love it rear facing so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcatlin
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks comfortable but hard for rear facing infants
2/2/2014

Customer review by GrayLovesMama

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GrayLovesMama
by GrayLovesMama

I love Graco and we have everything Graco in our home/cars but this is the first time I'm not 100% sold on one of their products. This car seat was very affordable for being a rear and forward facing seat. But....My son is not a huge fan because he's sitting up very straight in a rear facing position. The seat doesn't feel like it's leaning back enough and slides around too much. It is very squishy and comfortable but he fusses every time he's in it. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayLovesMama
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy car seat. Baby appears to be comfortable
10/8/2013

Customer review by Genzenanna

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Genzenanna
by Genzenanna

Product is of good construction and the baby appears to be comfortable. I have concerns about it moving around in the seat and possible tipping at times. It is secured withing the constraints of the seat belts but too much movement. We have to recline the front seat and wedge the seat between the driver seat and passenger seat to insure that there is little or no movement. Could possible need additional inserts designed on the model??? Thoughts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genzenanna
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for rear-facing
9/16/2013

Customer review by TheMrsLaw

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by TheMrsLaw
by TheMrsLaw

We could not get this installed rear facing in my Toyota Camry. I even tried rolling a towel to prop it up but it still wouldn't tighten up properly using latch. The seat was moving all over the place! This seat would have probably been okay front facing but I would not recommend it for rear facing. Took it back and got a MyRide 65 for about the same price through another site!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMrsLaw
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for my baby
11/23/2013

Customer review by singingvibes

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by singingvibes
by singingvibes

I brought a travel system for my baby but he didn't like the car seat cause he sinks into it, so I brought this convertible car seat and he loves it. He sits straight up in it and can move around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singingvibes
Hyde Park, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carseat
11/24/2013

Customer review by ltdev

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ltdev
by ltdev

great car seat newborn to 50 lbs

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltdev
Renovo Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews