Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great if you just surf the web
2/2/2013

Customer review by TimTheITguy

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by TimTheITguy
by TimTheITguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been in IT for 24 years and my expectations are always slightly higher then an average user but I needed a laptop for the family to use to basically surf the web and do some minimal productivity. I am not a fan of HP products. Support is terrible but the price of this computer made it worth any pain I would have to deal with if I needed HP support. If you're not accustomed to Windows 8, it can be a bit frustrating, especially with all the HP apps they've added. I mention this because all these apps are running in the background which significantly slows the computer down. Disabling them like you can in other Windows OS isn't as easy and they always seem to restore themselves. Also, many of the plug-ins like Adobe Flash are not preloaded. You'll have to self discover them as you go. The webcam is just acceptable. It's not high quality at all so if you Skype, you may notice a lot of graininess. This review sounds very critical but it still is a great value for a refurb laptop. If surfing the web is primarily what you plan on using this for, it's a steal. If you need it for business, you may want to consider something with a little more processing power.

Was this review helpful? (122) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimTheITguy
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for nice laptop
3/5/2013

Customer review by gtippitt

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by gtippitt
by gtippitt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a really nice laptop for the price. While obviously not the fastest at this price. It does most things really well . It probably would not run games requiring high-end graphics, but DVDs and HD video look great. It is plenty fast for most other tasks. The AMD E-300 processor has a dual core 64 bit CPU and 80 core Radeon GPU. It has 4 GB of memory which is also plenty for most average users. Large screen for easy to read text or video. Keyboard is better than I expected. I'm a touch typist and am picky about keyboards. If this were your only PC, you might want to get an external USB hard drive for more disk space and backup, as the drive is only 320GB. The speakers are fine for voice, but for music or movies, you might want headphones or external speakers. I'm hard of hearing, so I need a bit of volume to hear things well. For video out , it only has VGA, otherwise it would make a really nice , cheap, and quiet HTPC . It has wired and wireless networking, three USB 2.0 ports, CD-DVD-RW, and SD slot. Great package for the price. It came with Windows 8. I prefer Ubuntu Linux which installed for dual boot without any problems. Hands down, it beats the ChromeBooks at a similar prices.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtippitt
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally disappointed!
2/28/2013

Customer review by BJSFOLLY

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by BJSFOLLY
by BJSFOLLY

This has taught me never to buy a refurbished electronic product!! The system runs extremely slow...the CPU is very high, and I keep getting error messages, as if it has a virus!! I am sooooooo disgusted and am planning on returning it as soon as I'm feeling better! This is totally not worth the money, or the time spent ordering it and awaiting it's arrival!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJSFOLLY
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/28/2013

Customer review by Mike757

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Mike757
by Mike757
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its just as I expected, great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike757
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks new, acts like the opposite
3/10/2013

Customer review by tabby07

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by tabby07
by tabby07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bougt this because even though its refurbished ive had good experience with used electronics. this thing was slow, the internet kept crashing, took forever to dowload things, and the computer kept crashing and restarting. I returned within 1 week

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabby07
Rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy and computer
2/28/2013

Customer review by hickorynut719

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by hickorynut719
by hickorynut719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great computer only problem having is this windows 8,dont care for it. computer crashes a lot with windows 8,suppose to be better, I prefer windows 7 never had any problems with it. other than that great computer and price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hickorynut719
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only good if you surf the web
4/23/2013

Customer review by Hoosick25

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Hoosick25
by Hoosick25

This laptop I bought new expecting it to perform better than what it has, honestly, I'm on it right now. I don't like really anything about it, it's great if you just surf the web or do facebook but I want to do more than that and this computer runs very slow, bottom line. It freezes a lot, it always shows error messages and sometimes won't even let me sign into my home screen (user account). I don't get it, it is only a couple of months old and it has problems expected from older computers that are full of bugs. I am definitely not recommending it but if all you do is Facebook then this is one is the one for you. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoosick25
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thank God for Windows 8 "Desktop Mode"
4/25/2013

Customer review by SethCA

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by SethCA
by SethCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight, widescreen, and a welcome replacement for my old Toshiba laptop running Windows XP SP3 which I bade farewell after 9 years of very productive use. This $320 laptop (including taxes & the dreaded CA E-waste Recycling tax) would serve the purpose. I don't want to spend over $800 for a touchscreen laptop just to use the Windows 8 "Metro" GUI. Prefer to use the Windows 8 "Desktop Mode", similar to the usual XP, Vista and Windows 7 interface. The Windows 8 "Metro" GUI I seldom use, where each app takes the entire screen - that's not for me since I use multiple windows open at the same time, some piled on top of each other, toggling apps back and forth as I see fit. You can't do that on Metro GUI. Quick note, disable the Windows 8 Charms right away, otherwise it will drive you mad, often interrupting your work popping up whenever you slide your finger at touchpad from R to L, then launching Metro GUI Apps at random. The Charms is intended for touchscreen mainly, which HP + MS should have made clearly before booting up the machine for the first time. Other than that I look forward to using this machine for at least 9 very productive years. So far so good, its a great start.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SethCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer
2/22/2013

Customer review by lololoolololololo

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by lololoolololololo
by lololoolololololo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome i would recommend and i love this computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lololoolololololo
Beaufort SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I absolutely love this laptop.
3/28/2013

Customer review by Lolitabc

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Lolitabc
by Lolitabc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed this laptop for school. I am proud to turn in assignments in color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolitabc
Howell Mill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Experience
3/26/2013

Customer review by RJEEngineer

2.0 stars 3/26/2013 by RJEEngineer
by RJEEngineer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard Drive crashed within first two weeks..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJEEngineer
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/14/2013

Customer review by 9251

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by 9251
by 9251
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lab top satisfied my needs, it does what I need to be done and the price was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9251
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puterbyer
3/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter. Computer it self is great. Windows 8, I do not care for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bridgeville, PA 15017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Refurbished Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-bf69WM Lap
6/18/2013

Customer review by RickyRicardoShopsOnLine

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by RickyRicardoShopsOnLine
by RickyRicardoShopsOnLine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been using a small Notebook Laptop computer for about a year. Finally saved some money to get a bigger Laptop. After reading all of the reviews, I was hesitant on buying a Refurbished Laptop, some good, some bad reviews.. and i had to take in account that some people have little experience with computers. Then all of the reviews about how they hate Windows 8 made me very concerned. Then I took into consideration that I do trust WalMart when it comes to returns and exchanges. I ordered the Laptop on line and thought if something was wrong within the 15 days, I would just return it to a store. After ordering my new refurbished laptop, I received it quickly, just a few days. I was pleased in the size and the appearance. Ive had the laptop now about two weeks. At first I got bumped off line a couple of times, not sure why, could have been the Internet service. I got worried, but after that first day it was fine. I purchased the two year protection plan. It is at a very reasonable price and would recommend that anyone do the same. That way you can have peace of mind over your laptop for awhile. The two year protection plan comes with a 1 year anti-virus subscription for one year, which makes it definitely worth it. However, when I started using the laptop it came with a 60day trial to Norton, which I am using and then will activate the McAfee virus protection. At first, I got a little frustrated with Windows 8, because of the App Switching, but I searched the Internet and found a way to turn that off. While I was trying to do something on line, it wanted to jump to another screen. With the App switching off, it is fine now. Windows 8 is a little different, but not as bad as all of the reviews I read. It is not hard, it just takes time to get use to. So, if you are considering purchasing a refurbished laptop, WalMart Online would be the best bet, since they have a great reputation on returning the product if not satisfied, On Laptops it is 15 days. Purchase the 2 year protection plan, so you will have that extended protection and a free one year anti-virus protection, very much worth it. I Love my refurbished laptop and hope it continues to stay the way it is ... also I found out that WalMart has a 24/7 computer technical hotline, which is great to know as well, if you need any help with computer issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyRicardoShopsOnLine
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2013

Customer review by vandy1xx

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by vandy1xx
by vandy1xx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a good computer. hard to use!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vandy1xx
palmyra ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by CMU2204

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by CMU2204
by CMU2204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

do not like windows 8 not as great as the hype as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (7) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMU2204
Easton, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
computer worked just fine!
6/8/2013

Customer review by PGSupercop

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by PGSupercop
by PGSupercop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little computer. Fast, nice display. I have to say that Windows 8 takes some getting used to. I don't like having to learn a new system, but after I got used to it, it was ok. Windows 8 didn't work with my wireless mouse and keyboard that I was using on my Vista system. I had to get new ones that worked with 8. Almost every other program I had purchased for my Vista won't work with 8 either. Oh well, Not much I can do about that. It is a nice little laptop, and for the money, it is a good deal. Just expect to buy new hardware and software for window's 8, because your old stuff probably won't be compatible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGSupercop
Kingsland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by forevercwby

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by forevercwby
by forevercwby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This refurbished 2000-bf69WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor with Windows 8 Operating System surpasses my expectations. I have not heard any thing good about wins 8 and even computer programmers have told me to stay away from windows 8. I am a computer dummy, well I do know where the on and off switch is. But wins 8 is totally different then any wins you have ever seen. After about two hours I was on my way. For the price and being refurbished this Laptop is fantastic. It looks like new with no blemishes at all. Best computer all around I have, and I have six.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forevercwby
Mitchell, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by nikki622

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by nikki622
by nikki622
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im glad I ordered this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki622
fort pierce fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of the laptop
3/25/2013

Customer review by Raiden594

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Raiden594
by Raiden594

I bought this laptop and out of the box experienced Internet connectivity issues that were never resolved by customer support. No matter how many times I updated the drivers or physically re-seated the wireless card this laptop continued to drop its connection on a whim. I'll never buy another HP product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raiden594
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews