Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 63 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
5/4/2013

Customer review by judybfine

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by judybfine
by judybfine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product for my 6 year old son for Christmas with the Protection coverage. When the tablet arrived it was very easy to use, nice product features, great product for the price and I had searched and compared various tablets online before making the purchase. My son was able to maneuver through the various features and didn't have any difficulty using it. I was very pleased with this product and about 3 months after purchasing product my husband dropped and broke the screen. I was nervous about calling Walmart warranty center, thought process would be harassing, but actually it went way better than I ever imagined. The return process was extremely easy, and when I received the refund, I purchased another Prestige Visual Land tablet with a case. This time I didn't purchase the Protection coverage because the price had increased & I couldn't quite figure out the reason, but hopefully with the case and extra precautions this one won't get dropped/damaged.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judybfine
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Zeddiamond

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Zeddiamond
by Zeddiamond

After looking at all the 7" tablet options on several competitor websites I decided to buy the Visual Land Prestige 7L 7" bundle with matching case from Walmart.com. I've been following the brand for several months and they provide form and features related to higher end tablets at a tremendous value. The tablet met my expectations and I love the color options. The battery life was great and i could connect to the internet anywhere that had a hotspot. I was satisfied with the app options provided through getjar. I spoke to customer service several times and they were very helpful. What sold me was the cost and bonus case, saved me $20. Again a tremendous value!

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeddiamond
Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/24/2013

Customer review by AlliKit

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AlliKit
by AlliKit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleased with this tablet. I got it for my grandson, and I was worried about the performance since it was reasonably priced. It works good for games, the you tube is a little slower, it freezes sometimes, but otherwise it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlliKit
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
9/3/2016

Customer review by Latoya

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Latoya
by Latoya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you cant play games or search the internet no app work on this tablet waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latoya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
2/5/2013

Customer review by floppyanner

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by floppyanner
by floppyanner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the first two for my grand-daughters. I have ordered a third one for their Dad. He won't leave their's alone!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floppyanner
Colt, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by SHUNRIGHTEOUS

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by SHUNRIGHTEOUS
by SHUNRIGHTEOUS

ALOT OF PEOPLE SAY THIS TABLET IS NOT GOOD, THAT IS BECAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE IT. YOU HAVE TO INSTALL THE GOOGLE PLAY STORE ON IT, AND WHEN YOU INSTALL IT THE TABLET WILL WORK FINE ITS NOT THE BEST TABLET BUT IT WORKS JUST FINE,AND IT GETS THE JOB DONE, AND NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE INCLUDING THE CASE PLUS YOU CAN CHOOSE YOUR FAVORITE COLOR, I FEEL LIKE PEOPLE SHOULD NOT POST BAD THINGS ABOUT THE TABLET IF YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE IT DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER LOL

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHUNRIGHTEOUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Tablet
3/4/2013

Customer review by Sheena85

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Sheena85
by Sheena85

I purchased this tablet for my daughter in February. The day it arrived in the mail, it froze up for over 1 hour, would not power off and the reset button did nothing. Then it worked perfect for about 3 weeks. The past week is has been nothing but a headache. Every app we try to download says there is is an error and no network connection found. When you get online it closes the browser out and goes back to the main screen within 10 seconds. It has continuously froze up the past 2 days for hours at a time. Then today the tablet screen went completely white. This tablet has been taken care of and has not been dropped or abused. Its just not worth the money nor the headache. This is the 2nd $100.00 tablet I have purchased within the past 6 months. I am returning it and purchasing an IPad. In my opinion, you get what you pay for. May as well spend more to get better quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheena85
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/13/2013

Customer review by Nectarine

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Nectarine
by Nectarine

I bought one of these Visual Land Prestige 7L about 2 months ago. I was skeptical about its functionality. It has continued to surprise me with its performance. No it will not replace your PC, but comes about as close as you might want. My only complaint so far, albeit, (minor), is lack of of support and it at times freezes up for no known reason as the signal strength is full tilt on WIFI. It is a little difficult to go back and make corrections to text. Overall though it is really one good buy and functions very well. I have recommended it to many of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nectarine
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by Mershawn

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Mershawn
by Mershawn

Great tablet! The only con about it was my son wasn't able to use his headphones because the port where the headphones connect wasn't large enough. I called about this issue and they sent me an replacment right away.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mershawn
Livingston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2013

Customer review by nayjay77

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by nayjay77
by nayjay77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to say this is a great investment for my girls. They wont take their eyes off of it. The movie quality also amazing. I would/have recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nayjay77
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awful
7/12/2016

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table, although cheap, is not user friendly at all. It did not come with Google Play installed. I had difficulty with it connecting to the internet. Returning it to Walmart today. Replaced it with a RCA Voyager II.... much better tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game downloads
7/13/2016

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not what I expected very hard to down load do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet for a beginner
2/2/2013

Customer review by danstedak

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by danstedak
by danstedak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the bad review this tablet had I bought it anyway. The day it came in two more bad reviews showed up. I was worried. The only problem I have had was it is a little slow, but I knew that going in and amazon marketplace quit working and I can't get it to work anymore but I just use the other two app stores. No big deal. I love my tablet! I have been using it about a month now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danstedak
walnut ridge, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by dswooten

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by dswooten
by dswooten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first turned on the tablet, it didn't do anything, even though it had been fully charged. On the screen, was the android icon. Finally, I happened to pick up and and jiggled it a bit, and it continued to boot up. It did this again a few days later. None of the others we bought did this. So don't know if this one had something wrong with the operating system or what. The tablet works well for what we paid. We bought 3 for our 3 grandkids. They play games, watch movies and read books. The tablets are very fragile, so we invested in leather covers for them. I think the covers make them easier to hold since they're not as slippery. The grandkids have really enjoyed them and we're glad we got them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dswooten
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by OMGMB

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by OMGMB
by OMGMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for a child rather than spending top dollar. Found I was unable to download games and programs. Would shut down during loading and would have to start again. Not worth the hassle and will be returning it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMGMB
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, NOT WORTH IT!!
7/14/2013

Customer review by GoldenGirl42644

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by GoldenGirl42644
by GoldenGirl42644

I have never owned a tablet before, but was excited to jump into the newest electronics craze. I originally wanted to purchase a tablet that was less than $100 just to do minimal tasks, so this was perfect! I read and reread the reviews (good and bad) before deciding to give it a try. I bought the light blue one. When I opened the box the color was definitely not like the picture showed! I wish I took a picture of the actual color...it was a very "child-like" color, but I figured I could get past it. At first I loved the tablet itself, but after an hour or two playing around with it I realized it was an epic fail. The touchscreen is very poor, and the device lags straight out of the box. I tried to find out how to calibrate the screen and you couldn't change any settings. Also, the earplugs that come with it DON'T EVEN FIT and neither did any of my other ones! I should have known. Sadly, I was disappointed....but...I returned it, went straight to Best Buy bought the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and I LOVE it! I did end up spending a little more than I wanted, but I wanted something that actually worked and would last a few years. Seriously, do not even waste your time on this thing, you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenGirl42644
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by unhappytexasgrandma

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by unhappytexasgrandma
by unhappytexasgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 of these for the grandkids. The first one froze up on us once but my husband was able to get it going, then my grandaughter broke it so it got replaced (thank goodness I had the insurance). The replacement one stays frozen! We are constantly having to reset it. We are trying to get them to replace it. The other one (of the original purchase) is so slow its ridiculous. I will never purchase another one of this brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappytexasgrandma
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Kids
6/22/2013

Customer review by junita00

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by junita00
by junita00

I purchased the tablets for my 8(purple) & 10(pink) yr. old daughters and they love it. It was real easy to setup & download apps. They watch Netflix, Disney, play candy crush saga, Temple Run2, Angry Bird & much much more. Lol they even Skype each other. The only down side is theres only a front facing camera. The tablet came with case, ear phones,wall charger & 2 usb cords. Also with the ear phones that come with the tablet, you have to push them into the tablet a little hard to make them fit. I found that out after I took the tablet back to Walmart thinking the ear phones were the wrong size. But if you have that problem just give it a little push. And the ear phones will work just fine. Overall I think I choose the right Tablet for my girls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junita00
DETROIT, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
5/21/2013

Customer review by NiftyNanna

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by NiftyNanna
by NiftyNanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this tablet for my 12 year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it and uses it every day. She researches topics for school work as well as plays games and reads books on it. Great value for this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiftyNanna
Hartford, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With this tablet you get what you pay for.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Witekitten

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Witekitten
by Witekitten

I expected this tablet to be great. Well it's not. The Google play doesn't work, the amazon app store has good games for free but when I tried to play them it said something like it couldn't be played with my device. I hate that the camera is on the front its hard to see what your taking a picture of or recording if your facing the camera away. The internet connection is pretty good though but Netflix kind of freezes up. I would not recommend this product. Try and buy a more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witekitten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews