Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
A MUST HAVE!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Zeddiamond

5.0 stars by Zeddiamond

After looking at all the 7" tablet options on several competitor websites I decided to buy the Visual Land Prestige 7L 7" bundle with matching case from Walmart.com. I've been following the brand for several months and they provide form and features related to higher end tablets at a tremendous value. The tablet met my expectations and I love the color options. The battery life was great and i could connect to the internet anywhere that had a hotspot. I was satisfied with the app options provided through getjar. I spoke to customer service several times and they were very helpful. What sold me was the cost and bonus case, saved me $20. Again a tremendous value!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zeddiamond
Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/24/2013

Customer review by AlliKit

5.0 stars by AlliKit

I was pleased with this tablet. I got it for my grandson, and I was worried about the performance since it was reasonably priced. It works good for games, the you tube is a little slower, it freezes sometimes, but otherwise it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlliKit
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
2/5/2013

Customer review by floppyanner

5.0 stars by floppyanner

I got the first two for my grand-daughters. I have ordered a third one for their Dad. He won't leave their's alone!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floppyanner
Colt, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by SHUNRIGHTEOUS

4.0 stars by SHUNRIGHTEOUS

ALOT OF PEOPLE SAY THIS TABLET IS NOT GOOD, THAT IS BECAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE IT. YOU HAVE TO INSTALL THE GOOGLE PLAY STORE ON IT, AND WHEN YOU INSTALL IT THE TABLET WILL WORK FINE ITS NOT THE BEST TABLET BUT IT WORKS JUST FINE,AND IT GETS THE JOB DONE, AND NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE INCLUDING THE CASE PLUS YOU CAN CHOOSE YOUR FAVORITE COLOR, I FEEL LIKE PEOPLE SHOULD NOT POST BAD THINGS ABOUT THE TABLET IF YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE IT DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER LOL

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHUNRIGHTEOUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by Mershawn

4.0 stars by Mershawn

Great tablet! The only con about it was my son wasn't able to use his headphones because the port where the headphones connect wasn't large enough. I called about this issue and they sent me an replacment right away.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mershawn
Livingston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/13/2013

Customer review by Nectarine

5.0 stars by Nectarine

I bought one of these Visual Land Prestige 7L about 2 months ago. I was skeptical about its functionality. It has continued to surprise me with its performance. No it will not replace your PC, but comes about as close as you might want. My only complaint so far, albeit, (minor), is lack of of support and it at times freezes up for no known reason as the signal strength is full tilt on WIFI. It is a little difficult to go back and make corrections to text. Overall though it is really one good buy and functions very well. I have recommended it to many of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nectarine
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tablet for a beginner
2/2/2013

Customer review by danstedak

4.0 stars by danstedak

Despite the bad review this tablet had I bought it anyway. The day it came in two more bad reviews showed up. I was worried. The only problem I have had was it is a little slow, but I knew that going in and amazon marketplace quit working and I can't get it to work anymore but I just use the other two app stores. No big deal. I love my tablet! I have been using it about a month now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danstedak
walnut ridge, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by nayjay77

5.0 stars by nayjay77

I have to say this is a great investment for my girls. They wont take their eyes off of it. The movie quality also amazing. I would/have recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nayjay77
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by unhappytexasgrandma

1.0 stars by unhappytexasgrandma

We bought 2 of these for the grandkids. The first one froze up on us once but my husband was able to get it going, then my grandaughter broke it so it got replaced (thank goodness I had the insurance). The replacement one stays frozen! We are constantly having to reset it. We are trying to get them to replace it. The other one (of the original purchase) is so slow its ridiculous. I will never purchase another one of this brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unhappytexasgrandma
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by judybfine

4.0 stars by judybfine

I purchased this product for my 6 year old son for Christmas with the Protection coverage. When the tablet arrived it was very easy to use, nice product features, great product for the price and I had searched and compared various tablets online before making the purchase. My son was able to maneuver through the various features and didn't have any difficulty using it. I was very pleased with this product and about 3 months after purchasing product my husband dropped and broke the screen. I was nervous about calling Walmart warranty center, thought process would be harassing, but actually it went way better than I ever imagined. The return process was extremely easy, and when I received the refund, I purchased another Prestige Visual Land tablet with a case. This time I didn't purchase the Protection coverage because the price had increased & I couldn't quite figure out the reason, but hopefully with the case and extra precautions this one won't get dropped/damaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
judybfine
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
5/21/2013

Customer review by NiftyNanna

4.0 stars by NiftyNanna

Bought this tablet for my 12 year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it and uses it every day. She researches topics for school work as well as plays games and reads books on it. Great value for this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NiftyNanna
Hartford, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by jrplayer31

1.0 stars by jrplayer31

I bought 2 of these for my kids for christmas present, they worked fine the first few days.But after them few days i had to do a complete roboot on both of them which wipes everything out and start over fresh.So they are JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (20) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jrplayer31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by OMGMB

1.0 stars by OMGMB

Purchased this for a child rather than spending top dollar. Found I was unable to download games and programs. Would shut down during loading and would have to start again. Not worth the hassle and will be returning it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OMGMB
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised....beware
11/11/2013

Customer review by She64

1.0 stars by She64

It says it has Google, i.e. can download apps and such, but it can't. Will not download any Google apps. It is not upgradeable, don't waste money on this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
She64
Pueblo, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by dswooten

4.0 stars by dswooten

When I first turned on the tablet, it didn't do anything, even though it had been fully charged. On the screen, was the android icon. Finally, I happened to pick up and and jiggled it a bit, and it continued to boot up. It did this again a few days later. None of the others we bought did this. So don't know if this one had something wrong with the operating system or what. The tablet works well for what we paid. We bought 3 for our 3 grandkids. They play games, watch movies and read books. The tablets are very fragile, so we invested in leather covers for them. I think the covers make them easier to hold since they're not as slippery. The grandkids have really enjoyed them and we're glad we got them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dswooten
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by CPBarber

4.0 stars by CPBarber

I purchased this product for my eight year old granddaughter. It looks great, exactly as depicted in photos. Navigation through the features isn't as easy I would like, so assistance was required. After working with her through a few steps, she got the hang of it. The only negative so far, earphones must be returned they do not fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CPBarber
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With this tablet you get what you pay for.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Witekitten

1.0 stars by Witekitten

I expected this tablet to be great. Well it's not. The Google play doesn't work, the amazon app store has good games for free but when I tried to play them it said something like it couldn't be played with my device. I hate that the camera is on the front its hard to see what your taking a picture of or recording if your facing the camera away. The internet connection is pretty good though but Netflix kind of freezes up. I would not recommend this product. Try and buy a more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Witekitten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids
6/22/2013

Customer review by junita00

5.0 stars by junita00

I purchased the tablets for my 8(purple) & 10(pink) yr. old daughters and they love it. It was real easy to setup & download apps. They watch Netflix, Disney, play candy crush saga, Temple Run2, Angry Bird & much much more. Lol they even Skype each other. The only down side is theres only a front facing camera. The tablet came with case, ear phones,wall charger & 2 usb cords. Also with the ear phones that come with the tablet, you have to push them into the tablet a little hard to make them fit. I found that out after I took the tablet back to Walmart thinking the ear phones were the wrong size. But if you have that problem just give it a little push. And the ear phones will work just fine. Overall I think I choose the right Tablet for my girls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
junita00
DETROIT, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for an experienced android user
6/12/2013

Customer review by shopaholic6609

4.0 stars by shopaholic6609

I do really like this Visual Land tablet. My only disappointment is that it will freeze up for a moment or two. Other than that its a great product. I would advise that you not get this tablet unless you either one, have used android based products before, or two, you are an experienced tablet user. I would and have recommended this tablet to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholic6609
coatesville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great tablet for money
6/27/2013

Customer review by Momtothegang

5.0 stars by Momtothegang

I ordered three of these tablets for my kids. We got a pink, blue and purple. They are even prettier than they looked online. They work great ! My only complaint is I originally ordered three tablets and only the pink arrived. All three showed shipped and only one was put in the box. Walmart overnighted us the missing two no problem though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momtothegang
Hiddenite NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews