Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
iPhone for $45 per month!
1/26/2013

Customer review by James111980

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by James111980
by James111980

I have used straight talk for about a year and have been very satisfied. When I found out they were going to support iPhones, I bought one the first day they were available. I wanted an iPhone for a long time, but I refused to pay for service from the contract carriers. After using the iPhone for about two weeks, I am happy to report that the service is great with straight talk. Data is just fine for my needs (email and light web browsing). I am very pleased with the iPhone for straight talk and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (174) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James111980
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/21/2013

Customer review by JayeJaye55

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by JayeJaye55
by JayeJaye55

Just got this phone, it does everything i could ask for. Just like my friends iPhones who pay monthly bills that are way more expensive then the $45 straight talk deal. I basically just use it for talking, texting, and web browsing, some music and still have tons of space on it. But i would guess if you like A LOT of music and tons of apps and stuff to get a bigger size, but for me this works just fine. I find it will be worth the $450 in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (181) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayeJaye55
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Network, Outstanding Coverage/Great Phone.
2/6/2013

Customer review by Daguemeister

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Daguemeister
by Daguemeister

The Apple iPhone is a user friendly phone and the network coverage exceeds my expectations. The Straight Talk plan is a great price at $45 and can be converted from an unlimited plan to a $30 plan that includes 1000 minutes of data, text and web. It's perfect for someone, like me, on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (105) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daguemeister
Dunlap, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Straight Talk Apple Iphone
3/11/2013

Customer review by sknoerr

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by sknoerr
by sknoerr

Just purchased this a couple of weeks ago. I LOVE IT!!!! I am able to get on the Apple Store through I tunes and download directly into my phone any app that I would like. I was also able to purchase Apple Care + through calling them directly. My phone works better than any smartphone I have ever had with Straight Talk. The phone is a bit pricey but well worth it when you consider you have the unlimited plan with Straight Talk and don't have the exorbitant prices of all the big name carriers. Thank you Walmart for carrying this phone for Straight Talk plans!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sknoerr
columbia, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful !!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Country4ever

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Country4ever
by Country4ever

I've been wanting an iPhone 4s for quite some time now but I didn't want a contract.. With this I was able to get everything I want'ed and needed ! It was shipped and I got it 3 days earlier than expected! Works Wonderful ! Happy,Happy,Happy !!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Country4ever
Leesburg,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone for non contract users
3/24/2013

Customer review by MCNYEC

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by MCNYEC
by MCNYEC

Granted the price of the phone is a bit excessive but in the long run you will end up saving in the long run more than subscribing to wireless company like Verizon and Att. I know if I was with Verizon wireless, you would be paying $500 dollars more over two years and that's including getting iphone 4 for free with a two year contract. The service is amazing under straight talk especially since the phone is running through Verizon towers. I've had an iphone 3g for over three years and I highly recommend any Apple product because you are guaranteed a high quality product that will last longer than two years. I'm perfectly happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCNYEC
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iphone 4 by straight talk
2/10/2013

Customer review by catladyto4

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by catladyto4
by catladyto4

I was concerned about the speed , I love iphone 4 by straight talk excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catladyto4
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IPhone 4 No Contract
4/18/2013

Customer review by RamonaJ

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by RamonaJ
by RamonaJ

Been waiting a long time for iPhone to be available with a carrier besides ATT. I've been using the Tracfone phones until Straight Talk was able to get the iPhone. When I got the iPhone from Walmart I also picked up a Straight Talk fill up Card so I could activate it right away. Went online and was able to transfer over my phone number from Tracfone. All together it took a little over two hours and my number was transferred and the phone was all set up and ready to go. Love it - it was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamonaJ
Western Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Issues with straighttalk and group messages
3/6/2013

Customer review by Chanel620

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Chanel620
by Chanel620

I transferred my service over from AT&T to take advantage of the great value, but am truly disappointed with Straight Talk. I can not receive or send out a group message to non iPhone users. Basically I don't receive messages from people if it includes more than one person in the message. I have worked with them on the issue, and today they told me that there was no guarantee all features would work with Straight Talk. Then I asked if they were planning on addressing this big issue, they told me no. I will switch back to At&T when the month is over. Not receiving text message is a big concern with phone and messaging service.

Was this review helpful? (34) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chanel620
Newcastle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This has been a pain
11/26/2013

Customer review by kain2528

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by kain2528
by kain2528

You may want to make sure that the phone is wired to service the area that you are in. The phone works everywhere except where I am....

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kain2528
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems with iPhone 4 not turning on
5/14/2013

Customer review by Bizlady5

3.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Bizlady5
by Bizlady5

I should have read reviews online before choosing this phone. Apparently the iPhone 4 has a very common problem. Often the phone goes into sleeper mode and will not turn on. It is recommended that you hold the on button and the home button down simultaneously for 10 seconds until apple appears on screen. This only works about a quarter of the time. It's frustrating to buy a new phone and constantly have this problem. I'm going to send back and get the iPhone 5. Hamate to spend more money but hate more to deal with this problem daily.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizlady5
Littleton,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iphone 4 for 45 per month
2/9/2013

Customer review by exandroiduser

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by exandroiduser
by exandroiduser

great value,great coverage,very good phone has all the features of contracted iphones

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exandroiduser
wynne arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little slow
8/20/2013

Customer review by JaySomebody

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by JaySomebody
by JaySomebody

The phone is great. Exactly what I expected. I had an iPhone 4 before on ATT network but lost it. This phone is pretty much the same. The problem is that it downloads apps slow and the internet is a little slow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaySomebody
Cranberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Intriged

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Intriged
by Intriged

This phone is okay it's just sometimes my signal will drop and sometimes the Internet connection will drop and u have to turn the phone on and off sometimes but other then that its great

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intriged
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as good as Iphone 5 for a lot less uses IOS7
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

other than the fact that importing contacts is hard from a non IOS phone everything else seems really well designed, the easiest way if you have a mac computer is to open contacts and use your computer to import phone #'s etc. then sync your phone. the other thing that can be a bit tricky is importing/ making ringtones. I found an app that seems flawless called "I am ringer" that can take almost any sound file and edit for size anc convert to correct format and then import into I tunes so you can add countless ringtones without buing them all over again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nunnelly, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone but could use certain things on it
2/3/2013

Customer review by Cbrda1zy

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Cbrda1zy
by Cbrda1zy

So far this iPhone 4 is a fantastic phone. I get great coverage and great service in most places I wouldn't before. There is one main complaint that I have and that is the fact that you are unable to record conversations while talking on the phone and in use. I have had several android/smartphones in the past that were $350.00 cheaper than this iPhone 4 and I had more options and was able to record my phone conversations while the phone was in use for things that were very important and needed for court purposes which now I can no longer use or do because there is no feature for that nor anybod the apps in the App Store work. I have purchased the apps made specially for recording phone conversations and they did not work what so ever. Very disappointed in that aspect. Other than that this is an excellent phone and would recommend it to anyone interested in a good smartphone that does not need that've. A recording feature such as I do. But I still love this phone very much....

Was this review helpful? (31) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbrda1zy
Grand rivers, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
5/31/2013

Customer review by Xspashax

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Xspashax
by Xspashax

Finally a Iphone with no contact, I always wanted one, but worried I couldn't pay the monthly bills, Now I can rest my mind at ease. I've had it about a month loving it.:)

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xspashax
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
5/29/2013

Customer review by Pjt3fan

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Pjt3fan
by Pjt3fan

Love the mp on camera. Clear and crisp photos

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjt3fan
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Waynechunger

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Waynechunger
by Waynechunger

Good phone for a home not needing to many apps or memory.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waynechunger
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Countryboy1040

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Countryboy1040
by Countryboy1040

Love the iPhone very glad straight talk now offers it....

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countryboy1040
Somerset ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews