Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Watch the size.
3/29/2013

Customer review by Halfpintrn

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Halfpintrn
by Halfpintrn

Had purchased several of these at WalMart but for some reason they are no longer in the stores. Was pleased to find it on line even though had to pay shipping. The shirts are meant to be tight but after washing they can shrink. Have found going up a size results in the tight but comfortable fit my husband likes. Would love to see them back in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halfpintrn
South GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value and presentation
3/24/2013

Customer review by ohcdoug

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by ohcdoug
by ohcdoug

Remember to order about 2 sizes larger than other shirts, and it will still be tight fit, wish they came with a v-neck as the round neck rides rather high. After washing (warm water releases some colors but stretches the fabric a bit) the shirts fit better. Have black, grey, white navy and a blue, still wish for more colors. grey fits the most comfortably and is almost daily wear because of it. Less than half the price of competitors and a steal of a deal because of that. Recommended if you are at least a bit in shape, not otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohcdoug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect deal. HIGHLY recommended.
4/11/2013

Customer review by Shonzi

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Shonzi
by Shonzi

Me, personally, I normally wear a size XL shirt. So when I wear these Starter Compression Shirts, I wear a size Large. And they fit like a gem. Not too constricting at all. And at it's price, it's a deal that cannot be beaten. If you're on the fence about it, get off it. BUY IT NOW.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shonzi
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent to wear under regular shirts
4/24/2013

Customer review by FromCaguas

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by FromCaguas
by FromCaguas

If you recently had lost several pounds, it is excellent to reshape your body by wearing it under your regular daily shirt, while on work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromCaguas
Caguas, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than nike combat core or UA
5/25/2013

Customer review by spartan09

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by spartan09
by spartan09

Let me start off by saying, walmart please don't stop selling these, you can get two shirts for the price of one from the nike or UA guys. These shirts are firm and will keep you cool as well, what I don't like about the other guys is that their shirts are thin and feel cheap, get these guys, if you wanna look a little slimmer wear one of these under your tshirt. The nike ones just stretch and will not make you look any slimmer, try it you will see what im talking about

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spartan09
san diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These fit very tight. They work well under a regular shirt and help you stay cool in hot weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
4/5/2013

Customer review by JayT1

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by JayT1
by JayT1

I love these compression tees from starter and I will be buying more in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayT1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by Jamicr

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Jamicr
by Jamicr

The shirts were a gift for my son and he really likes them. They are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamicr
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value but not for me
5/19/2013

Customer review by LandDS

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by LandDS
by LandDS

This shirt stacks up well against other compression shirts I have tried costing much more. However, I find the neck is too tight for me. I normally wear v-neck and tried these hoping they would still be OK - not so. They might be exactly what someone not as touchy about things around the neck needs, just not my cup-o-tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by sumptonsumpton

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by sumptonsumpton
by sumptonsumpton

Sizes are completely off... A Two Large shirts were purchased... A large size would not even fit a 10 yr old boy nevermind and adult.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumptonsumpton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by RealGain

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by RealGain
by RealGain

Purchased online from Walmart this Starter Men's Compression SS Shirt at Clearance Price which is a very good bargain comparing excellent quality & comfort to wear this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealGain
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by shermaninc

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by shermaninc
by shermaninc

they are awesome but there always out of stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shermaninc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2013

Customer review by teesplease

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by teesplease
by teesplease

we got a size larger than a normal shirt however it fits great and works well, compression is perfect with the next size up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teesplease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great compression top
6/13/2013

Customer review by SmartShopperAthlete

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by SmartShopperAthlete
by SmartShopperAthlete

Beats Nike and Under Armour in fit, price and quality. Air dry is best after washing and extends life of shirt. Love the higher collar since it looks great under a dress shirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopperAthlete
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like the quality of the shirt.
6/20/2013

Customer review by hapygurl

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by hapygurl
by hapygurl

I like the quality but the size is way off. I bought a mens large. I realize they are supposed to be tight fitting, but my son can not even try it on. He is six feet tall and skinny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapygurl
long island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD FIT
8/26/2013

Customer review by BusyMomOnlineBuyer

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by BusyMomOnlineBuyer
by BusyMomOnlineBuyer

We ordered a men's large and at most it was a boys large. BAD SIZING!! Beware. Completely ridiculous; even the customer service lady at Walmart where I returned it said it was no where near a men's shirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomOnlineBuyer
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.