Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/12/2013

Customer review by Cinnamon123456

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Cinnamon123456
by Cinnamon123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the HP Refurbished Laptop. My Great Grandson set it up and it works perfectly. It was a Christmas Precent tp my husband and he loves it. Was hard to find a Windows 7 .That is why I bought a refurbished. Very glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinnamon123456
Richland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Investment Every
2/15/2013

Customer review by ChaosMarine

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by ChaosMarine
by ChaosMarine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Compaq cq61 I bought from Walmart a few years back and it too was refurbished and worked great this entire time. I now own this Hp Pavilion G7 Quad-Core and I have to say this sucker is fast, easy to use, and can handle office 2010 64-bit with a web browser running and while music is playing in the background. I cant really see a dual-core doing that without a sweat and the fan blowing on high lol. anyway this thing is a dream and I could not be happier. the wife plays MMO games and multi tasks as well and she doesn't really understand the hardware but I can see she is impressed as well. Last I look this product is out of stock, sorry to anyone wanting to buy this. I think I bought the last two, sorry. The only draw back from owning a large laptop is that it is almost impossible to find a laptop case that fits easily. most cases are made for 15.6 laptops. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a powerful laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaosMarine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corrupted Hard Drive-TWICE
1/10/2013

Customer review by alanis

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by alanis
by alanis

Foolish enough to purchase twice. First one would crash after booting. Thought ok, we got a lemon. Returned and replaced. Second one would boot, but after functioning well for 4 days, black screen. Never again will I a) Purchase from Walmart b) purchase Hp refurbished. Used to be a fan of both. Bought this as a gift, now have a very disappointed gift recipient. Spend more....get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alanis
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent value
1/26/2013

Customer review by Phil6245

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Phil6245
by Phil6245
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With 4 Gb of RAM and 500 Gb of memory and a 17"screen for under $400, I could'nt have gotten a better value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil6245
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, versatile laptop computer.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Ziesing

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Ziesing
by Ziesing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank goodness for refurbished computers with Windows 7. I had purchased a new one with Windows 8, but returned it a fast as possible and got my money back. (Windows 8 is a scam, nothing but an empty shell that requires you to purchase purchase purchase everything you need - worse than useless!) This HP laptop is similar to one I'd had for several years that was taken in a robbery, so I'm very pleased to have another nearly like it. The Windows 7 system is a pleasure to use and treats the user as a sentient being, not just a cash cow. HP products have never let me down and I love this one. My recommendation: grab these HPs with Windows 7 while you can still get them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziesing
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good buy
1/24/2013

Customer review by MsToast

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by MsToast
by MsToast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only disappointment is with instruction manual and support - many things are not explained and support at both HP and Microsoft is poor - they're polite but don't know where to find answers either. It's fine to stop issuing paper manuals, but then the information should still be provided in the computer software, which it isn't. Ah well ... once you figure out how to use it, it seems to be working fine so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsToast
Blue Ridge Mtns outside Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with HP laptop
3/1/2013

Customer review by Mrpips56

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Mrpips56
by Mrpips56

It was time to upgrade my old laptop with one that had more than one wireless channel as I was constantly getting dropped connections to my wireless router. And I wanted something other than a Dell due to constant problems with this brand. I always had HP printers, and decided to go with their laptop. I reviewed many HP models and came away with a good feeling about the 1330DX. WalMart Online Ship to Store delivered earlier than promised. The computer booted well right out of the box with minimal wait time for all the processes to finalize. My wireless router was recognized instantly and I haven't had one dropped connection yet after two months ownership. The processor is quick, screen resolution sharp, and it is my first 17" display: I don't know how I can go back to a 15.6. I used the 60-day trial for Norton Security, was pleased with the protection, and decided the $49 for two computers for one year was worth it. The laptop has performed flawlessly (I am not a gamer, so the Quad-Core is fast enough for my personal/business usage. This was such a good computer I upgraded my wife's Dell with another 1330DX. She is pleased with her new laptop as well. At just under $400 it is an outstanding deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrpips56
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what I expected...
2/19/2013

Customer review by Grandmasagoodgirl

3.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Grandmasagoodgirl
by Grandmasagoodgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a laptop with a large screen. This one has that - 17 inches, but it letter-boxes and cuts off the top and bottom or, when you try to adjust it, it cuts off the sides. I'm using it now to test some of the other features, but I don't think I'll keep it. It's also heavier than I thought it would be, so I don't consider it portable. This is my fault. The size and weight were listed and I took the chance anyhow. Performance-wise, I'm having some problems. The clock loses about three hours a day, the backspace is erratic, response times vary...I really wanted to love it and I don't...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmasagoodgirl
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.