Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 155 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
OVerall great value
10/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally went to walmart to purchase the similar comforter set that was reversible but couldn't find it in any local walmarts---and I was on a time crunch, since i updated my bedroom while my bf was on a boys vacation. I read several reviews and after pacing the aisles---and probably having people think I was a crazy person, I placed this set in my cart and checked out. When I got home the first thing I did was put the sheets/shams/pillow cases in the wash on cold. They came out looking fine--no running of color that I noticed-still looked pure white and black. I haven't washed the comforter yet but I am sure it will be just fine. Overall I am very satisfied with this set, and the price is spot on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great with my green wall. I made some additional accent pillows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect set was right under my nose all along
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched high and low for the perfect set to turn my preteen's room from princess to diva. After purchasing several other damask sets which I had to return for various reasons (color - off white not true white/ fabric - silk and velvet not cotton) I finally decided to go to my local Walmart and purchase this set. I was worried about the black bleeding when I wash it which was my initial apprehension. I got it home and immediately washed the comforter and shams in cold water with fabric safe bleach and guess what...... It came out PERFECT!!!!! No bleeding at all. I haven't washed the sheets yet as I don't intend to use them anytime soon. This set was cheaper than the others I purchased initially, the color was perfect, it came with a small throw pillow (queen size) and coupled with all the Knicks knacks I gathered, fit flawlessly into my big girl's, now Paris themed room. I can't wait to surprise her on 8/20. P.S. My friend loved what I did with the room, so much so that she bought the black version of this set and is redoing her daughter's room as well (black and turquoise) in a Paris theme! Thanks Walmart for coming through once again!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
What I have been looking for in this print. Excellent!! Good price for a bed in bag. :))))
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought this bedding for something different
4/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this bedding for something different; as I usually buy something in the darker colors like brown, blue; but when I saw this bedding it made me think of Paris, France and the time we spent there in the military. Just love this bedding; and is so soft and comfortable and really very pretty. Would recommend this bedding for everyone who wants something different in their usual life. Meets my recommeditions and my standards; so yes I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this set and not only was it the price right but, the sheets where nice and soft and the comforter looks great on my bed. I highly recommend buying this set if your looking for a nice looking bed in bag bedding that looks great and is affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Black color runs!
7/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Washed this before I would use it. Had to return it because the black on comforter ran all over the white. Very disappointing because I bought the matching curtains. Now I have to start all over again looking for a matching set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not ideal for everyday use.
10/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The day I got my bed in a bag set. I loved the look. But that was it. When I took it out my hands and arms turned black from the fabric die. So I tried washing everything so that the die would no longer run. After washing the sheets and made the bed the next morning I had die on me. So I washed the comforter. It didn't hold it's color on the print and the die ran all over the white. The whole set was ruined with one wash and unable to use if you didn't wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its ok for the price
6/20/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All I can say about this comforter set is it is just ok for the price. I guess I was expecting more quality but you get what you pay for. The sheets are very thin and so is the comforter. It is good enough for the summer but when fall and winter comes I will switch it out with my down comforter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks good until you touch it. The black on the fabric comes off all over your hands and body and when it is washed (following the washing instructions) the black runs all over the white parts of the fabric. This is horrible! How am I to use this now?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tween Time for my Daughter
9/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased this set for m daughter & I really liked that the sheets came with the set and I loved the sheet pattern. Well I washed them up & put them on & they are super soft & silky like. Elastic on all sides, deep pockets for a thicker mattress. I didn't realize the comforter was not reverseable but i still like the set. The price was right and the quality seems pretty good and I am use to buying the High end items and I'm thrilled I gave this set a try!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful bedding set!
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this bedding set. We ordered the Queen size. For the price, I feel you get a lot... 2 pillow shams, 2 pillow cases, a fitted sheet, flat sheet, a bed skirt and comforter. It looks lovely, and I like that the other side of the comforter is 100% BLACK, so if we ever want to reverse it, we can. At first glance, I thought the other side of the comforter was going to be the busy pattern like the sheets, but then noticed that it is showing the sheets folded over the comforter in the photo. The other side of the comforter is solid black. The bed skirt fits perfectly, and I love that the fitted sheet is extra deep and compensates our deep pillow top mattress with ease. The design is just really pretty, and I feel this bedding set completely transformed the look of our room. We love it! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
accurate description and appears well made.
3/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
comforter is a true black and white, looks great with the coordinating drapes. Really impressed with the quality, not sure yet about washability or durability.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
7/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product about 5 months ago and I really like it. It comes with so many things for a really good price! The only issues that I have with the product are that there is a little discoloration after washing, but you need to be really looking at the comforter to see it. Other than that it is a great addition to my bedroom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Elegant and Comfy.
11/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed set is so beautiful. It is also so soft and cool, yet with the comforter it's so nice and warm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the set but wishing the comforter reversed
3/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I loved the pattern on this set, and was looking for something that would look elegant yet also fun. after purchasing and returning several sets from other stores, I stumbled upon this set which cost much less than the other sets, and also had more included. My only complaint about this is that Walmart also sells a similar item that is a comforter and two shams that look identical to this set but the comforter is reversible black with white pattern on the back. I had thought that since they were identical, the bed in a bad set would just be the same comforter but with the additional items such as sheets and a bed skirt for the more money- that is not the case, the comforter that comes with this set has only black on the reverse not the patterned black with white damask. Either way, the set is beautiful and worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ruined in the wash
1/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a college student, and I purchased this bed spread from a nearby store when my previous one proved to be as cheap as the price. I LOVED this bed spread, it looked great on my bed, it was nice and warm, it matched everything in our dorm perfectly. Now, I've had it since approximately September 2013, and there have been NO incidents with it to date. I wash it regularly and I've never had a problem with dye running or it tearing up in the wash. Until today, January 2014. I washed it this afternoon (with my go to color catcher sheets) and not only did the color run, but after using color safe bleach it didn't fade at all. So, now there are grayish smears throughout the entire thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this set
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought I purchased the same comforter by itself several years back and needed to replace it and found the whole set, but it wasn't exactly the same. The comforter I bought a while ago was much thicker, warmer, and reversible with a negative image of black with white pattern on the opposite side, this one has just black on the back. The only thing I sort of dislike is the comforter, its pretty thin, but the whole set together is a great deal and really beautiful. I just had to add a fleece blanket and another thin comforter to our bed for this winter, but it may just be perfect to you by itself. The fitted sheet is really nice if you have a really thick mattress, it fits our 12" memory foam perfectly. I would definitely purchase this again and recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional
2/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a fan of a black white bedroom, and this set just gives the room the extra pop that it needs. Plain black curtains with white in the middle is all you need to add. Not to feminine so your husband still feels masculine. I love it and so does he.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE
7/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bed in a bags are so awesome. I have bought at least 5 of them over the years. I'm always redoing my room because I'm always changing my mind about what I want. Right now, the room is painted red with this set. Looks very classy! I will keep it this way for a long time probably! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-