Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

149 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

149 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
25
3 stars
20
2 stars
19
1 stars
60
1-20 of 128 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Too small to be a tablet!
5/28/2014

Customer review by FancySS

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by FancySS
by FancySS

I ordered the trio 4.3 tablet for my 11 year old niece for Christmas, I was super excited because I got it for a great price. It's not bad for the price the only disappointment was the size.. I know they specifically put the size of the tablet in the specs but I was still shock to see how small it was. its no bigger than my phone. I also notice when your setting it up it well have you believing you can make calls but you can't you can only text.. I have to order a new tablet because she dropped it in the screen cracked. I hope this is helpfully.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancySS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandma's toy
2/11/2014

Customer review by linda6613

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by linda6613
by linda6613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a nice little tablet. my only problem is that it is hard for me to get my fingers to hit the right things on the key board when trying to type something and with eyes not too good it is a little hard for me to see. I have never used a tablet before, there for I think it is my not being used to use something so small. I am sure I will get use to it after a little while. I definitely think it was a good buy and would definitely recommend it for my grandchildren. They would love something like this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linda6613
Topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product size great, software worse than terrible.
1/28/2014

Customer review by TrustWalmart

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by TrustWalmart
by TrustWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wouldsee Wi-Fi connection but would not connect with Wi-Fi. Most apps would not open. Camera would open once in a while but photos taken would cover over previous one, and no way to access prior photos.Keyboard would not open in any app, but once in a while would pop up but would not allow print to show in app. I called Trio and was put on hold 30 minutes. I hung up. Called back, waited 17 minutes. Finally connected. I wanted manual. Was told to go to web site for product. Went there, wouldn't open. Called support, told them manual site wouldn't open. Was told to try again. Did so, still wouldn't open. Sent e-mails to sales and support. Took 3 days to get answer, no help. Like I say, great physical size (fits in shirt pocket) but software written by I D 10 T programmers. Returned it to supplier for full refund. I am really disappointed as I wanted it to work. E-mailed support, told them to make product work, send me new one and I'd pay for it if it worked. Haven't heard from them yet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrustWalmart
Mead, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basically a smart phone without the phone.
3/5/2013

Customer review by Sairyn

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Sairyn
by Sairyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my children (5 and 7) because I was sick of them draining the battery on my phone to play games. Essentially it is the size of a larger smartphone with most of the same capabilities, and many of the apps avaliable to android smart phones are also avaliable on this tablet. The OS is a little clumsy, unlike smart phones, and this is not a tablet you want to purchase if you're looking for a perfect product. It does not come with an sd card but it is not necessary for use. This product functions very well as an mp3 player, and netflix and youtube run well on it. The browser for internet access is chunky and hard to manuver. But for my purposes this product works fantastically, and my children love having their own "phone".

Was this review helpful? (102) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sairyn
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good for price.
1/27/2013

Customer review by maddieblast13

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by maddieblast13
by maddieblast13

I bought this for myself wanting something that does apps and internet. not some 200 dollar gizmo that breaks the first time you drop this. i found it at nebraska furniiture mart for only 55 dollars and thought i would try it out. its wonderful. the only flaws about it is the keypad is hard to get used too and sometimes makes slight mistakes. at first i didnt know how to download apps but then i figured out you go to google play.com. this product is very god for the money and u will be happy with it. although if you are wanting something with a bigger screen do not buy this because it has a smaller screen. about as big as an ipod touch 4th generation mabye smaller. overall, this product is very good for the money and can do just about everything that the ipad can do. except for facebook messenger. buy this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (176) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddieblast13
usa, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this for the Size
2/27/2013

Customer review by EmaticProTabletUser

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by EmaticProTabletUser
by EmaticProTabletUser

I bought this for the size, it's a tablet that fits in my shirt pocket. Now, I can check my emails and surf the web anywhere there's a WiFi connection. So far so good. Battery life for my sessions is around 3 hours after a full charge. And yes, it's Flash compatible.

Was this review helpful? (96) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmaticProTabletUser
Pittsburg, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Customer Service, Horrible Product
1/6/2014

Customer review by NetteRC

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by NetteRC
by NetteRC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read some reviews and realized that his would not be the best tablet but I was getting it for my son who is 6,so wasn't interested in top notch. Ordering online was easy and it came quickly but realized that it was much smaller than it seemed online. My Galaxy S2 is bigger. The picture/screen quality was TERRIBLE. I had to plug it in after an hour of use(trying to set it up for my son) cause battery was dying and hot to the touch. It kept freezing up and the app store was not as good as Google Play. This all happened within the first day I received it. Took it back to my nearby Walmart store where the refund was quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetteRC
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works really good for the money
1/22/2013

Customer review by SanAntonioConsumer

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SanAntonioConsumer
by SanAntonioConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this new trio. Works great for price. Easy navigation. Good resolution. I owned some others and this one is fast enough and responsive. Took pics and they are good. I like it

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanAntonioConsumer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mach Speed Trio Tablet
1/1/2014

Customer review by Billthebusdriver

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Billthebusdriver
by Billthebusdriver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok this is not a fast tablet. I use it for a music player it works fine. I load music on it works great . I down load a couple of music app workgreat. I would not download anything else or it would run slow. For the price I pay not bad for a music player.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billthebusdriver
Allentown Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good if you are some one that don't play games
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

as people before mentioned the specs on the listing are wrong, its more about 5x3 about the size of a gps. grate tho if you want some thing that will fit in your purse. it takes a wile to charge the battery fully ( about 4 hours). i just leave mine on the charger at night. the cam. takes ok pics. works grate if your more looking for some thing to just check e mail, youtube,and facebook on. games do on this. if your looking for somthing simple for travel, get this, as its small and works good. just rember if you do take it over night anywere make shure you have access to a usb drive or go get a usb plug converter so you can plug it into a wall.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monpelier,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not working within three days of giving it as a gi
1/1/2014

Customer review by Willronk

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Willronk
by Willronk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product as a Christnas present for my 13 year old. The product worked fine for 2 days. On the third day it would no longer go past the start up screen with the android robot. It was a waste of 50 dollars. I reset it and still nothing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willronk
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Day 4
12/30/2015

Customer review by JGALL

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by JGALL
by JGALL

Day 4 and it's not working, the screen will not let us touch as a touch screen should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGALL
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best touchscreen device I ever had.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Tabletnerd7

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Tabletnerd7
by Tabletnerd7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this tablet has everything I need, very useful when I'm on the go, fits in my pocket, fast enough to acces internet web pages,and the most important to me., I can storage my music,pictures,and videos in the micro sd card and played on this device.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabletnerd7
Maywood,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for little hands.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Angiee2143

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Angiee2143
by Angiee2143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value . I bought them for my 4 year old and10 year old sons. It's perfect for them. My 10 year old broke the power on and off button. He is very hard on things. My 4 year old likes playing the learning apps. It's also very small but perfect for their hands.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angiee2143
Saint Louis,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size for my kids hands
12/13/2013

Customer review by KeKe8379

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by KeKe8379
by KeKe8379
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids loves their tablets...Everywhere I go I have to explain to people that they are real...

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeKe8379
TANNER,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Niecytazwife2013

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Niecytazwife2013
by Niecytazwife2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his tablet. Especially that he can put it n his pocket.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niecytazwife2013
St.petersburg, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by lucky2012

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by lucky2012
by lucky2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The battery life isn't great but for the price you pay it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucky2012
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 7 year old
1/23/2013

Customer review by GODFAVOREDME

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by GODFAVOREDME
by GODFAVOREDME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it would be to small but I am very please with the trio.. It has many many features and for the price,,, it is worth every dollar..

Was this review helpful? (78) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GODFAVOREDME
ALBANY, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tablet money can buy!
4/12/2013

Customer review by 420blazeitfgt

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by 420blazeitfgt
by 420blazeitfgt

I don't understand all of the negative reviews submitted by other people, but I personally found this tablet to be an incredible machine, could easily be sold for as much as one of those fancy I Pads! This tablet has all the bells and whistles, and all for the price of a VCR! It connects to my neighbors Wi Fi just fine, and I'm able to watch my Net Flix and Hulu!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
420blazeitfgt
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/8/2013

Customer review by tuckert99

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by tuckert99
by tuckert99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought to replace ipods as it was cheaper and can do the same thing plus some more. The children love them. They have barely put them down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuckert99
Leesburg ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews