Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.4out of 5 stars
2.4 out of 5 | 184 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 stars
88
Sort by: 
1-20 of 163 reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Too small to be a tablet!
5/28/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the trio 4.3 tablet for my 11 year old niece for Christmas, I was super excited because I got it for a great price. It's not bad for the price the only disappointment was the size.. I know they specifically put the size of the tablet in the specs but I was still shock to see how small it was. its no bigger than my phone. I also notice when your setting it up it well have you believing you can make calls but you can't you can only text.. I have to order a new tablet because she dropped it in the screen cracked. I hope this is helpfully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandma's toy
2/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is a nice little tablet. my only problem is that it is hard for me to get my fingers to hit the right things on the key board when trying to type something and with eyes not too good it is a little hard for me to see. I have never used a tablet before, there for I think it is my not being used to use something so small. I am sure I will get use to it after a little while. I definitely think it was a good buy and would definitely recommend it for my grandchildren. They would love something like this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product size great, software worse than terrible.
1/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wouldsee Wi-Fi connection but would not connect with Wi-Fi. Most apps would not open. Camera would open once in a while but photos taken would cover over previous one, and no way to access prior photos.Keyboard would not open in any app, but once in a while would pop up but would not allow print to show in app. I called Trio and was put on hold 30 minutes. I hung up. Called back, waited 17 minutes. Finally connected. I wanted manual. Was told to go to web site for product. Went there, wouldn't open. Called support, told them manual site wouldn't open. Was told to try again. Did so, still wouldn't open. Sent e-mails to sales and support. Took 3 days to get answer, no help. Like I say, great physical size (fits in shirt pocket) but software written by I D 10 T programmers. Returned it to supplier for full refund. I am really disappointed as I wanted it to work. E-mailed support, told them to make product work, send me new one and I'd pay for it if it worked. Haven't heard from them yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
10/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If I could give this a zero rating I would! I two of these purchased these as a birthday gifts only to have them opened and find they were apparently used. Scratches all over the screens and pictures and programs already loaded that were obvious additions by someone else. I have placed multiple calls to Altatac to return these items as it cannot be done in store. Never has anyone actually answered, always a machine that states their business hours, within which I have called every time but to no avail, no calls back either and now I wait hoping an email worked after multiple messages to get these things returned before they are no longer eligible for return (which at this point I feel that's what is happening, getting ignored till I am stuck with these). And I am sure if/when I do get a call back I will have to pay a restocking fee, as if being the cheapskate who gave kids a used gift, asked for it back and bought a replacement wasn't enough payment. Anyhow spare the extra 10-15 bucks and get a good tablet is my recommendation!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basically a smart phone without the phone.
3/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for my children (5 and 7) because I was sick of them draining the battery on my phone to play games. Essentially it is the size of a larger smartphone with most of the same capabilities, and many of the apps avaliable to android smart phones are also avaliable on this tablet. The OS is a little clumsy, unlike smart phones, and this is not a tablet you want to purchase if you're looking for a perfect product. It does not come with an sd card but it is not necessary for use. This product functions very well as an mp3 player, and netflix and youtube run well on it. The browser for internet access is chunky and hard to manuver. But for my purposes this product works fantastically, and my children love having their own "phone".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly good for price.
1/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for myself wanting something that does apps and internet. not some 200 dollar gizmo that breaks the first time you drop this. i found it at nebraska furniiture mart for only 55 dollars and thought i would try it out. its wonderful. the only flaws about it is the keypad is hard to get used too and sometimes makes slight mistakes. at first i didnt know how to download apps but then i figured out you go to google play.com. this product is very god for the money and u will be happy with it. although if you are wanting something with a bigger screen do not buy this because it has a smaller screen. about as big as an ipod touch 4th generation mabye smaller. overall, this product is very good for the money and can do just about everything that the ipad can do. except for facebook messenger. buy this product!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (187)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought this for the Size
2/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for the size, it's a tablet that fits in my shirt pocket. Now, I can check my emails and surf the web anywhere there's a WiFi connection. So far so good. Battery life for my sessions is around 3 hours after a full charge. And yes, it's Flash compatible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good if you are some one that don't play games
1/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
as people before mentioned the specs on the listing are wrong, its more about 5x3 about the size of a gps. grate tho if you want some thing that will fit in your purse. it takes a wile to charge the battery fully ( about 4 hours). i just leave mine on the charger at night. the cam. takes ok pics. works grate if your more looking for some thing to just check e mail, youtube,and facebook on. games do on this. if your looking for somthing simple for travel, get this, as its small and works good. just rember if you do take it over night anywere make shure you have access to a usb drive or go get a usb plug converter so you can plug it into a wall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works really good for the money
1/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this new trio. Works great for price. Easy navigation. Good resolution. I owned some others and this one is fast enough and responsive. Took pics and they are good. I like it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Customer Service, Horrible Product
1/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had read some reviews and realized that his would not be the best tablet but I was getting it for my son who is 6,so wasn't interested in top notch. Ordering online was easy and it came quickly but realized that it was much smaller than it seemed online. My Galaxy S2 is bigger. The picture/screen quality was TERRIBLE. I had to plug it in after an hour of use(trying to set it up for my son) cause battery was dying and hot to the touch. It kept freezing up and the app store was not as good as Google Play. This all happened within the first day I received it. Took it back to my nearby Walmart store where the refund was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Google Play Store Doesn't Work
6/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After multiple attempts and factory resets, along with adding new accounts, Google Play Store will not install updates whatsoever. You can't use YouTube or Gmail. The Amazon App doesn't even work. The only two options I have left are to attempt to install Google Play Store update via APK file via my PC or poor lighter fluid over the thing and burn it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not working within three days of giving it as a gi
1/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product as a Christnas present for my 13 year old. The product worked fine for 2 days. On the third day it would no longer go past the start up screen with the android robot. It was a waste of 50 dollars. I reset it and still nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best touchscreen device I ever had.
2/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this tablet has everything I need, very useful when I'm on the go, fits in my pocket, fast enough to acces internet web pages,and the most important to me., I can storage my music,pictures,and videos in the micro sd card and played on this device.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mach Speed Trio Tablet
1/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ok this is not a fast tablet. I use it for a music player it works fine. I load music on it works great . I down load a couple of music app workgreat. I would not download anything else or it would run slow. For the price I pay not bad for a music player.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for little hands.
12/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value . I bought them for my 4 year old and10 year old sons. It's perfect for them. My 10 year old broke the power on and off button. He is very hard on things. My 4 year old likes playing the learning apps. It's also very small but perfect for their hands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The battery life isn't great but for the price you pay it's worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son loves his tablet. Especially that he can put it n his pocket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size for my kids hands
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kids loves their tablets...Everywhere I go I have to explain to people that they are real...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work
8/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item wasn't working when I got it. It locked up on me when I turned it on. Never could get it unstuck, so I'm sending it back. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my 7 year old
1/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought it would be to small but I am very please with the trio.. It has many many features and for the price,,, it is worth every dollar..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-