Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 91 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
2/6/2013

Customer review by TiffyMac

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by TiffyMac
by TiffyMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I needed. Perfect for holding all my art supplies. Fits right under my shelf and I like that you don't have to use the wheels. Can fit folders and notebooks just not 3ring binders

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffyMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very useful
2/1/2016

Customer review by Smarie

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Smarie
by Smarie

Love the functionality and durabikity if these rolling drawer systems

Smarie
Winchester, Virginia
Gender:Female
Craft Supplies
1/20/2016

Customer review by vanislegirl2014

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by vanislegirl2014
by vanislegirl2014

I scrapbook and make cards these drawers are an excellent way to organize everything. Use with or without the wheels that are supplied, the bottom drawers will open. I have five right now and intend to purchase more. You can never have enough supplies

vanislegirl2014
Port Hardy, British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Casters Easily Break
12/21/2015

Customer review by Loughlin

2.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Loughlin
by Loughlin

The caster insertion system on your 3 drawer storage cart is poorly designed. Instead of a flimsy insertion ring, the caster should go into a solid plastic block. This could have been done by not removing the original plastic to create the flimsy insertion ring. My cleaning lady has broken 3 carts while moving them to clean.

Loughlin
Highland Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great addition to any room
10/24/2015

Customer review by Southpaw

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Southpaw
by Southpaw

I have this three-drawer cart in my bathroom to house extra towels and washcloths. It fits in well, and I don't know what I would do without it. Unfortunately, one of the casters broke away from where it snapped in, and I had to remove the other three casters, too. Is it possible to purchase another frame?

Southpaw
South Fork, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product...lots of storage
10/20/2015

Customer review by Marie Rock

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Marie Rock
by Marie Rock

I have limited kitchen storage so have this cart in a hall closet and store my food containers in the bottom drawer and serving spoons, ladles, etc. in the other two drawers. I can easily roll it out as needed.

Marie Rock
Colchester, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be great, but is now poor quality
2/1/2015

Customer review by Jackie1

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Jackie1
by Jackie1

I wanted to add an honest review to balance out all of the positive reviews on this product. Be aware that if you purchased this product years ago, it is definitely not the same now. I had two of these when I was in elementary school and they have stood the test of time (I am 21 now). Actually, I still have one and the wheels still work beautifully and the cart has not sagged. I bought another one a short time ago expecting the same quality. However, the plastic is thin, the wheels break off EASILY, and the wheels will not roll on carpet as my other cart's wheels will. For reference, I am a very careful person and do NOT abuse my furniture or household items. Sterilite, you have skimped on your products and have become a disappointment. Apparently, made in the USA now has no meaning. Please go back to manufacturing products that will last and that customers can be proud of.

Jackie1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
An excellent concept but needs to be sturdier
1/2/2013

Customer review by TR

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TR
by TR

I bought 5 in the last year. The first three are still going, these last 2 bought in the last 2 months have been really poor quality. The first one the mounts for the wheels warped and dropped the whole thing on it's side, the bottom was then warped so bad as to not keep it level with the wheels off. It was being used for children's clothes. and diapers. Sure the three drawers were full but it was still less then 10#'s TOTAL. That was enough for the bottom to warp and the wheel mounts to give way. The second the bottom also warped, the wheels won't stay level, and even flat it still wobbles. The older 3 that I have from a year ago are ALL going strong. I don't know what happened with the pre-holiday batch, but they are garbage. Sterilite has always been great for me since I was in Highschool, and I have literally HUNDREDS of their products, but these latest drawers were not up to par.

TR
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
They warp in the middle and would be nice to have a system to stack on top of each other and lock in place.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Robert

3.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Robert
by Robert

A) They warp in the middle. Sometimes this causes the drawers to catch on the frame while opening or shutting. They need to have the top more reinforced. B) They have a little ridge around the boarder on the top that is about 1/8 inch or 1/4 inch. This makes it hard to put something like a glass/drink, as it sits crooked and unstable if you set one on that ridge area. Along with the warping in the middle, it makes it virtually impossible to put anything liquid on top as causes easy unsteadiness (easier to tip over and spill). Notice how the liquid in the cup in the picture is not level. However the ridge would contain the spill from running over if that is what its purpose is for. C) It would be nice to have a way that they could lock into each other to be able to stack them. D) The way they are built, the frame is exposed and that collects a lot of dust along the sides.

Robert
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sterilite 3 Drawer Cart is Great!
7/16/2015

Customer review by chellester

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by chellester
by chellester

Have you ever just run out of room? Needed more space to put things in? Well, why not try the Sterilite 3 Drawer Cart? It is very convenient, has wheels on the bottom so you can roll it from room to room if needed. I have one at work that we keep our supplies in. Whenever I work on a project, I can roll it around from room to room, I also have a few at home. One for my arts & crafts/scrapbooking. It makes it very convenient to roll it from place to place when I need to. It is very sturdy, and the drawers are large enough to hold many many items. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that needs handy storage on wheels!!

chellester
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product OVERALL
8/15/2015

Customer review by DScar11

4.0 stars 8/15/2015 by DScar11
by DScar11

I love the width and height, it is perfect for my tiny classroom. It encompasses just enough space to store student books and other materials. However, it isn't as durable/stable as previously purchased sterilite drawers (I.E. the 12 x 12 colored storage units).

DScar11
Chicagoland Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Classroom Use!
8/7/2015

Customer review by JG1181

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by JG1181
by JG1181

I am a teacher and do not have a lot of storage in my classroom. I use these drawers to organize my supplies and house my prize box. I don't get a lot of time between classes, so having the rolling drawers really help me stay organized. They are also very convenient.

JG1181
Phoenix, Arizona
Gender:Female
Clear bins so children can see toys inside.
8/10/2015

Customer review by Ms Maguy

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Ms Maguy
by Ms Maguy

I draw in marker on the draw. Example blocks inside = a marker drawn block on the outside of the bins cover. I have 4 of these in my daycare. Great item!

Ms Maguy
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super handy!!!
8/6/2015

Customer review by warhawkfan

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by warhawkfan
by warhawkfan

I use the 3 drawer carts in my classroom 1 at each group of 4 students. I helps to keep my students supplies organized. They are also easy to clean. We tend to get a lot of pencil marks on ours!

warhawkfan
Monroe, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic for storage
8/11/2015

Customer review by athena0578

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by athena0578
by athena0578

I use this to keep my son's legos organized, and it works fabulously!

athena0578
Leominster, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I am a junkie for all of Sterilite products that have wheels.
7/20/2015

Customer review by Sassie A

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Sassie A
by Sassie A

I was in a store that has Sterilite products. I was itching on buying the 3 drawer cart. The colors were pink and turquoise. I chose two 3 drawer carts. Instead of having my boots in boxes I chose to purchase a turquoise towel for each box. I can clearly see my boots. I also can move the carts with the wheels to another closet.

Sassie A
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3 Drawer Cart- This is the product I have for many many years and still in a condition of excellence.
2/13/2015

Customer review by Rana

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Rana
by Rana

This product I started using about 10-12 years ago. First I used it for my baby, for her clothes and nick nacks. Then I used the same drawer for her toys until age 7. Now I use it for my stuff and nick nacks. So my daughter wanted to use one and then I bought her another drawer. These drawer run a long time if taken with good care. Mine still has now cracks or anything. I believe it still in a excellent condition. I would reccommend this product anytime to anyone, specially the plastic of the drawer is not cheap but very sturdy and strong. Love this product and every product of Sterilite. The price was reasonable because new products are coming out but with very cheap plastic which tends to crack and or break very fast.

Rana
Rockville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute necessity for parents!
7/15/2015

Customer review by Anntastic

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Anntastic
by Anntastic

I have two of these carts and they are both used in my daughters' room. With barbies and all sorts of accessories that go along with that, these carts are ideal for organization! They are durable and are easy to clean! I could use at least three more! They are awesome!

Anntastic
Wrightsville, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helps a lot!
7/20/2015

Customer review by Great organizer!

4.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Great organizer!
by Great organizer!

I have bought several of these organizers over the years and they helped a lot in my classroom. I use them to organize group materials, as well as manipulatives.

Great organizer!
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is very versitile.
7/22/2015

Customer review by cssteach

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by cssteach
by cssteach

The deep drawers make it easy to storage of items. The see through drawers are great for storage of toys and craft items.

cssteach
Macon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews