Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 124 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
An excellent concept but needs to be sturdier
1/2/2013

Customer review by TR

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TR
by TR

I bought 5 in the last year. The first three are still going, these last 2 bought in the last 2 months have been really poor quality. The first one the mounts for the wheels warped and dropped the whole thing on it's side, the bottom was then warped so bad as to not keep it level with the wheels off. It was being used for children's clothes. and diapers. Sure the three drawers were full but it was still less then 10#'s TOTAL. That was enough for the bottom to warp and the wheel mounts to give way. The second the bottom also warped, the wheels won't stay level, and even flat it still wobbles. The older 3 that I have from a year ago are ALL going strong. I don't know what happened with the pre-holiday batch, but they are garbage. Sterilite has always been great for me since I was in Highschool, and I have literally HUNDREDS of their products, but these latest drawers were not up to par.

TR
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Used to be great, but is now poor quality
2/1/2015

Customer review by Jackie1

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Jackie1
by Jackie1

I wanted to add an honest review to balance out all of the positive reviews on this product. Be aware that if you purchased this product years ago, it is definitely not the same now. I had two of these when I was in elementary school and they have stood the test of time (I am 21 now). Actually, I still have one and the wheels still work beautifully and the cart has not sagged. I bought another one a short time ago expecting the same quality. However, the plastic is thin, the wheels break off EASILY, and the wheels will not roll on carpet as my other cart's wheels will. For reference, I am a very careful person and do NOT abuse my furniture or household items. Sterilite, you have skimped on your products and have become a disappointment. Apparently, made in the USA now has no meaning. Please go back to manufacturing products that will last and that customers can be proud of.

Jackie1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
They warp in the middle and would be nice to have a system to stack on top of each other and lock in place.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Robert

3.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Robert
by Robert

A) They warp in the middle. Sometimes this causes the drawers to catch on the frame while opening or shutting. They need to have the top more reinforced. B) They have a little ridge around the boarder on the top that is about 1/8 inch or 1/4 inch. This makes it hard to put something like a glass/drink, as it sits crooked and unstable if you set one on that ridge area. Along with the warping in the middle, it makes it virtually impossible to put anything liquid on top as causes easy unsteadiness (easier to tip over and spill). Notice how the liquid in the cup in the picture is not level. However the ridge would contain the spill from running over if that is what its purpose is for. C) It would be nice to have a way that they could lock into each other to be able to stack them. D) The way they are built, the frame is exposed and that collects a lot of dust along the sides.

Robert
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I have 18 of these carts!
9/29/2016

Customer review by Drusalina

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Drusalina
by Drusalina

I have 18 of these carts. I have them for crafts & sewing, Patterns are organized in each drawer by type of pattern. I sue them in my closets, for dainties, and socks. I have them in my bath closet, for hair, makeup, sundries, band aids, soaps, etc. , I couldn't Live without My Sterilite. It keeps me organized throughout my house. I don't know what I would do without them! I love them!

Drusalina
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Durable
9/30/2016

Customer review by D6

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by D6
by D6

Sterilite has quality products. I first received two, basic three drawer units when I was a young child. They held my crafts, toys, and whatever else I could fit. I kept the same drawers for storing whatever I needed for around 12 years... You could see normal wear, and staining from over the years on the resin, but they help up quite nicely.

D6
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very versatile! Use in garage, bathrooms, and bedrooms.
10/10/2016

Customer review by JC

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by JC
by JC

Quality product that you can use for anything! Use in garage, bathrooms, and bedrooms.

JC
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great for small areas
9/26/2016

Customer review by momby

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by momby
by momby

I moved to a smaller home and dont have as much room so i bought 2 of the small carts, one for the bathroom and one for the grandchildrens toys. They are so handy, easy to move around, and i like that they have the see thru drawers. Will definately be buying more.

momby
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
clear drawers are on point
10/3/2016

Customer review by rciupek

4.0 stars 10/3/2016 by rciupek
by rciupek

this is light and movable. the best part is that you can see what in the drawers. no more guessing!

rciupek
Lancaster, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great buy.. Great price
10/4/2016

Customer review by shirleylirley

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by shirleylirley
by shirleylirley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these 3-drawer carts.. first I like they are on casters, so moving them around is no problem.. I was surprised by how much they hold.. and they look so much better than boxes, as I can see what's in them.. so pleased, I will definitely purchase more, very handy.. oh, and delivery was right on time, thanks Walmart

shirleylirley
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In The Bathroom...
9/17/2016

Customer review by crickerbuns

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by crickerbuns
by crickerbuns

The way my bathroom is laid out, this drawer storage permitted extra toilet paper, toothbrushes and feminine assistance right close to the toilet and the vanity for quick access. This is the purpose, in my opinion of this kind of storage. And you can use these drawers with or without the wheels. Thank you Sterilite for making things easier in living life!

crickerbuns
Prairie Farm, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Small toys
9/28/2016

Customer review by Jenna225

4.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Jenna225
by Jenna225

I love the three drawer cart for storing all my son's small toys and blocks. They also can be stacked on top of each other which is great.

Jenna225
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for crafts and or Diaper / bathroom storage
7/5/2014

Customer review by melissaKat

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by melissaKat
by melissaKat

I bought this a while ago and still is working very well. If you are looking for something that can hold heavy things like power tools I wouldn't suggest this as it is NOT made for that but it can hold some heavy things and as such it is perfect for in home storage. My Dad has one and has had one for years and uses it for office stuff and even phone books. I was using it for my art stuff but now with a baby on the way I am thinking I will use it for baby needs so I can have easy access to things and see what I need to top up on. The drawers come out too but you have to pull up on them when they are out all the way like most drawers. This is well built in my option for small needs and such and I defiantly would suggest this to someone for things like crafts, baby storage, bathroom storage, Games/DVDs/CDs storage, clothing, small shoe storage, scarfs/hats/mitts/gloves storage for the front door and even for the laundry room for odds and ends and SOOOOO much more. I could see endless possibilitys for this and I will defiantly be getting another 1 or 2 for before the little one comes but likely the bigger ones.

melissaKat
Orillia, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
1/19/2016

Customer review by AmpleLady

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by AmpleLady
by AmpleLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lower cupboards in my kitchen have no shelves in them, so keeping my pots, pans and utensils organized and within easy reach was always difficult. I discovered that this Sterilite cart, without the casters, was just the right size to fit in my one-door cupboard, and the wide cart would fit in my two-door cupboard. They are working out great! The drawers of this cart (the medium sized one) are big enough for most of my cookware, and while I can't close the drawers all the way because of the pot handles, it doesn't matter, since they're behind a cupboard door. The wider cart one has my mixing bowls, grater, salad spinner, and baking pans in it. Now not only do I not have to root around to find what I'm looking for, I barely even have to bend over to get what I need.

AmpleLady
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by linaloo2016

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by linaloo2016
by linaloo2016

If you need extra storage this will do the trick. It's not very big, but it has three roomy drawers. Good price too!!

linaloo2016
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Drawer Cart- This is the product I have for many many years and still in a condition of excellence.
2/13/2015

Customer review by Rana

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Rana
by Rana

This product I started using about 10-12 years ago. First I used it for my baby, for her clothes and nick nacks. Then I used the same drawer for her toys until age 7. Now I use it for my stuff and nick nacks. So my daughter wanted to use one and then I bought her another drawer. These drawer run a long time if taken with good care. Mine still has now cracks or anything. I believe it still in a excellent condition. I would reccommend this product anytime to anyone, specially the plastic of the drawer is not cheap but very sturdy and strong. Love this product and every product of Sterilite. The price was reasonable because new products are coming out but with very cheap plastic which tends to crack and or break very fast.

Rana
Rockville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the right size
7/8/2016

Customer review by anytime

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by anytime
by anytime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the greatest idea. I roll it into the closet when not in use and when I decide to do a craft I roll it out. the drawers are just the right size and easy to open

anytime
North Bay, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite 3 Drawer Cart is Great!
7/16/2015

Customer review by chellester

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by chellester
by chellester

Have you ever just run out of room? Needed more space to put things in? Well, why not try the Sterilite 3 Drawer Cart? It is very convenient, has wheels on the bottom so you can roll it from room to room if needed. I have one at work that we keep our supplies in. Whenever I work on a project, I can roll it around from room to room, I also have a few at home. One for my arts & crafts/scrapbooking. It makes it very convenient to roll it from place to place when I need to. It is very sturdy, and the drawers are large enough to hold many many items. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that needs handy storage on wheels!!

chellester
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great uses for the three drawer carts
1/12/2014

Customer review by oldpueblo

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by oldpueblo
by oldpueblo

I have done ceramics for over 15 years and one of the things that makes painting ceramics is having lots of paints and other supplies. I have three of these three drawer carts. I remove the wheels since I do not want them to go anywhere, though I do keep them in case I need them in the future. I am able to store lots of paint, my cleaning equipment for the greenware, brushes and lots of bisqueware that is ready to paint. The really good part about these drawers is that you can see through them and I can find what I need right away with a minimum of time spent looking. I highly recommend these because the uses for them are endless.

oldpueblo
Pueblo, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for bathroom storage!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Organize Addict

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Organize Addict
by Organize Addict

I use these for the bathroom organization. I have 2 very small bathrooms with no closets and very small cabinets under the sink so these are perfect to organize the little miscellaneous items you don't know what to do with. For example... One drawer has band aids, ointment, gauze, medical tape, peroxide, and stuff like that. Another drawer has medicine... Alergy, cold, sinus, asprin, vapor rub, cough drops. (We don't have kids yet so we don't have to worry about putting that stuff up.) These are perfect for items that can't really be organized but now can at least be easily accessible.

Organize Addict
South Calumet Avenue, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rolling Cart
12/11/2013

Customer review by Laura Broderick

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Laura Broderick
by Laura Broderick

I began purchasing Sterilite products when I was in college, I purchased the three drawer rolling cart (shown above) and a few totes along with other items over the years. In college, the rolling cart was perfect for my small college closet. I kept my under garments, socks and small items in each of the drawers. Over 5 years later, I still use this same style cart for my child's bathroom. The bathroom is smaller with little storing space, I store his bath wipes, baby shampoo and hand towels in each drawer. I enjoy how versatile this product is.

Laura Broderick
Averill Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews