Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/3/2013

Customer review by Ellis13

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Ellis13
by Ellis13

Although refurbished, all items were packaged as if purchased brand new. Comes with charger, mount, usb cable and manual. Be sure to read the DIRECTIONS of how to connect the power cord properly. I read reviews where people complained the cord kept falling out of the charge port. If assembled properly the cord should not fall out. The cord attaches to the mount and then the unit slides down onto the mount and cable. Just read the instruction book and not try to "man" your way through set up. LOL ! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellis13
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good GPS for a beginner that money can buy.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Beejay839

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Beejay839
by Beejay839
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first GPS after so many years of using printed maps from Triple A's. It was the company where I work for who made the first GPS satellites for the US Air Force, but it's only now that I bought a Refurbished one because it was discounted below $100. It's easy to use and easy to program. I found it's convenient to put in the Zip Code of a city where I plan to travel, rather than to put long letters of the city's name. I thought I will return it to where I bought it, after just one week of use. I can't turn it on when I was in my garage ready to add more names and addresses of my future destinations. I checked my car's battery, I checked the cigarette lighter connection, and finally found out that the connection to the bottom of the GPS will turn loose from time-to-time. Therefore, if this happened to the future owner, try to check everything including the sliding on/off switch on top of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beejay839
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent product for the money
1/23/2013

Customer review by bike495mike

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by bike495mike
by bike495mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has a bunch of nice features that can be turned on and off like speed warning, which you can set for a specific MPH over/under the speed limit, traffic. It has something called one touch where you can set specific stores or resturants and wherever you are it will find the closest one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bike495mike
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cab GPS
1/26/2013

Customer review by Cabbie7683

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Cabbie7683
by Cabbie7683
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good unit. The only thing that I find that did not come included with the unit was the Lane Assist feature as it was described in the listing. This is about the only thing that made me put an average rating. It also needs to have a major update to the maps, since it seems to get turned around quite a bit ... even when doing short trips in city.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabbie7683
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, works as expected.
2/15/2013

Customer review by NMcust

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by NMcust
by NMcust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one I ordered had a problem, so I returned it to our local store with no hassles, and they credited my card. I then reordered it again and it works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMcust
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fine unit but maps not as up to date as TomTom
3/20/2013

Customer review by RoyCS

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by RoyCS
by RoyCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used this unit much but I have two issues already. One is that even though I went on-line and updated it to the newest maps it still doesn't have our neighbourhood at all despite the fact it is more than 3 years old, my son's TomTom has the entire area mapped. The second issue is that I can't get it to show my vehicle speed without tapping the screen, once the speed comes up it only stays on for a few seconds and then disappears again. Otherwise it is as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyCS
Calgary, AB (Canada)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY FROM iSAVE!
3/16/2015

Customer review by Huey1982

1.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Huey1982
by Huey1982

I've usually had nothing but good experiences ordering from Walmart.com, but that has been when Walmart.com filled the order. This GPS was sold and shipped by iSave.com and IT WAS JUNK! I understand that is was sold as "refurbished", but this unit was COVERED in dings, dents and scratches! Not to mention, it was missing the cable to sync it to the computer AND the window suction mount, the "address book" in the unit still had the previous owners addresses programmed into it, and the battery wouldn't take a charge! It was probably returned for those reasons, but not until the previous owner substantially abused it! The 2-day shipping took nearly 2 weeks, and the refund (due back within 24-48 hrs) took 12 days as well! What a joke! Walmart & Walmart.com work well together....beware ordering from a third party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huey1982
Would recommend to a friend? No
Refurbished Gps
6/20/2013

Customer review by Ohlou

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Ohlou
by Ohlou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately the refurbished GPS was a dissapointment. The screen was scatched and dirty. There was something wrong with the alert chime speaker or something like that. The sound it made was awefull. I had to return it and ended up buying a brand new GPS at my local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohlou
Placentia, Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by coco4135

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by coco4135
by coco4135
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unit was Death On Arrival. I'm very disappoint for on line purchase. I did return it back to the store where I picked it up. The return process is simple and I'm happy walmart customer service

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coco4135
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unit worked for about ten minutes
3/10/2013

Customer review by kimacat

1.0 stars 3/10/2013 by kimacat
by kimacat

I bought this refurbished unit based on the excellent reviews it got. Spent an entire afternoon working with it. It does not charge with the USB cable at all. I even went to Magellan's website and watched several videos to be sure what to do since I've never owned a GPS before. When I put it in the car and plugged it into the lighter with the adaptor cable, it came right on. The problem with that is that the lighter does not work on newer vehicles unless the vehicle is running. Ok, so how do I charge the darn thing before I go on a trip? (If it even will work) After many hours fooling with it inside the house, it came on long enough for me to begin entering addresses in the address book. After 15 min, I turned my head to look at something and when I looked back at the GPS, the screen was black and nothing I did got it to come back up again. This is going back to the Walmart right away (there is only a 15 day window to return electronics). I don't know that I would even buy a brand new one at this point. I only do one day trips in the state and I've been managing just fine by looking up directions on Mapquest and printing the screen to take along. Big disappointment. It would be nicer to just hear the directions as I drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimacat
Landisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Iffy result
3/5/2013

Customer review by Grouch69

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Grouch69
by Grouch69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this GPS because my previous one had quit working and I liked the features of it. This is a newer model and added the speed limit signs with warnings. Once I was sure it was working properly I spent ten minutes resetting the tools in it. An iffy result happened during the second day of use, it didn't chime and provide the proper turn instructions. A call for service had me do what is called a hard reset of the unit and I am now happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grouch69
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by DeereGuy

2.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DeereGuy
by DeereGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't keep the addresses I program in. Added 4, they all show up as my home address which was the first one i put in. Never had this happen, 5th GPS unit. Product came to me looking like new. Think I know why they were refurbished now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeereGuy
Fairbank ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my
2/8/2013

Customer review by russjd

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by russjd
by russjd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Magellan Roadmate 5145T-LM Lifetime Traffic is the D-E-A-L !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russjd
Commack, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by n2Pyro

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by n2Pyro
by n2Pyro

Easy to use for a first time user.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2Pyro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days