Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 21 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Waste of money
5/1/2013

Customer review by 2mob

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by 2mob
by 2mob

this review is about the product only, not about walmart. this is the worst product ever and I don't think it should be sold. I tried this product and the bites got worse. so I tried it again and agian. the problem keep getting worse. So I got an exterminador to came out. he advised me I made the bed bug spread to others areas of my house by using this. Even though I sealed of the room to bomb it. He said they went into the walls and any place they could hide so when I opened the room they spread to another room. And that because I had animals they were already in other room and I just didn't know it. He said their can travel like fleas on animals from room to room but can't jump like flea. he said you can't just spray once and done it sometime take weeks to months to really get rid of them. so after he can out the second time he gave me a web site to visit and 2 links for youtube to help. I took his advise and visited these sites to help myself because this was getting very costly. with these few things I was bite free with in 3 days and after 8 days I didn't see anymore bedbugs on the tape traps. www.lancaster.unl.edu/pest/resources/338bedbugtrap.pdf or these two www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2uv4ladxhn and with that one goes this one www.youtube.com/'watch?v=M9xpDin87WI these are very cheap and worked the best. I also put two way tape around window frames and heart vents. I put alcohol in spray bottle and sprayed heavilyinside and all over verything fabric. (beds and furniture) it kills them and eggs on contact. I know this is a long review but i hope it helps some people.

Was this review helpful? (135) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2mob
belle vernon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth it
1/5/2013

Customer review by gmkeys30

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gmkeys30
by gmkeys30

As the other reviewer stated, this says that it will cover 2000 sq ft of space in one bottle. I can tell you that it can't even cover a 10x10 room effectively. If anything, it made the bed bugs worse. It's almost like it made them mad and they bit even more or something. Definitely save the money and try something else.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmkeys30
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/3/2013

Customer review by dtte

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by dtte
by dtte

This stated that 1 bomb would cover up to 2,000 sq ft. Well, we set it off in our room, where the problem is and sealed it off. That night, quess what, still bed bugs. THe next day, we set off 2 at one time and still had problems that night. Would NOT recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtte
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
begining stages not to many to start with
9/10/2014

Customer review by DCDS

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by DCDS
by DCDS

i live in an apartment and my neighbors had a huge infestation with bed bugs and the management had a professional service come "rid the problem for them" but before that we noticed we were getting bit so we bought this product deep cleaned our whole house took all fabrics (clothes towels blankets etc.) out of the apartment and washed them propped up our couches and removed the pillows and so forth we followed the directions on the can. the next few days we didn't get bit once. obviously you have to do another round for the unhatched eggs and any remaining bed bugs. we waited about six days after we first fogged, repeated the same thing. then two weeks after (not getting bit in the two weeks) we set off another round just to make sure. We haven't had any problems after using this product but like i was saying we stopped this in the beginning phase. I can not vouch for extreme cases so i wouldn't know how well it works. My apartment is 700 sq ft one fogger in the living room and one in the bedroom. my helpful tip is don't be lazy, stay consistent with the cleaning and fog more than once.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic info on Bedbug and Flea Fogger.
12/5/2013

Customer review by WalmartUser777

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by WalmartUser777
by WalmartUser777

reduces the bedbug population in a room. every surface the fog hits effects the population. may need to repeat application several times. need to make sure all cloth is taken down or removed from closets, shelves, and drawers then plastic bagged before doing the fogger. be sure to use gloves. make sure all items are washed before placing back into use. leave bagged untill washed. leave fogger area for minimum of 4 hours. Keep closed. Ventilate well if need to go back into area for any reason before then.. early entry will make application less effective. Al clothing worn during this time will need to be directly plastic bagged and you will need to have a hard cleans of the body. Bed bugs live off of he dead skin and blood. Blood allows for reproduction of bedbug and fleas.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartUser777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your Money
4/25/2013

Customer review by zmray

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by zmray
by zmray

I actually purchased these from Target, but they're not listed on their site. I'm now purchasing bed bug mattress and pillow covers. They were a complete waste of money. I actually think I was bitten more after using these. I want to note that my landlord refused to acknowledge there were bed bugs in the apartment. He needed physical proof (as if the photos of dozens of bites on my body weren't enough). So I gave these a shot because I was tired of covering up the hideous bites and itching terribly at work and everyday life. Luckily a glue trap caught a bed bug, and now professionals are coming to (hopefully) eradicate the problem.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmray
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bedbug Nightmare
5/4/2014

Customer review by bleulady

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by bleulady
by bleulady

We have had a bedbug nightmare going on for several months now in our bedroom. They aren't anywhere else, or affecting anyone else in our house, which has been crazy to us. We figured, since it's just the one room, that it would work with these foggers as long as we cleaned everything up really well beforehand. The first time we did it with just one can, the bed bugs stopped for one day, and then were back with a vengence shortly thereafter. We gave it one more try, cleaned everything up thoroughly, and this time we set off two in opposite corners of the room so it was sure to get everything covered. That night, not even one day later, we were still getting bitten by bedbugs. Long story short, this product really does not work for anything. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleulady
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hot Shot is a very good name for this product.
1/24/2015

Customer review by abnaki

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by abnaki
by abnaki

I have used this product for a few weeks now and no bugs of any kind to this date! I would definetly buy this product and recommend it to anyone with these problems. I have two cats and one puppy so I am keeping this product on hand at all times. It is the only thing that I have bought that really works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abnaki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for me
8/7/2014

Customer review by persie

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by persie
by persie

I lived in a tiny studio apartment back in 2011. The product worked after repeated, concentrated use. I used strictly follow the instructions, plug any air escapes that might leak the fog out, and expose the target areas such as mattresses and sofas and leave the apartment for 6-7 hours. It is important to know that this might be the only recluse against bed bugs. They are resistant to almost everything else which is DIY. I am surprised by the largely negative reviews. I would still buy it because nothing else shouts "bed-bug killer" in their proposition!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
persie
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Save your money and do not buy.
12/2/2013

Customer review by handyman11

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by handyman11
by handyman11

I am in property management. Tired to heat them up at 120F with a propane heater.. Tried the flour stuff. Tried this fogger. Did not work. Hired a pro for $500 and that works on them for 6 months until the next egg hatch. For two years I treat every 6 months. Someone PLEASE invent a good trap.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman11
Western Michigan Snow Country.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Doesn't work
5/8/2013

Customer review by Privilegio07

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Privilegio07
by Privilegio07

My husband was in his mom house for a weeken, and brought some bed bugs in his belongings. I use 3 bombs in a week of the hot shot bedbugs and the spray too, and it did not work. I test with another product and kills instantly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Privilegio07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
7/9/2013

Customer review by numbersbaby

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by numbersbaby
by numbersbaby

We set off 3 bombs throughout the house the first time (found bugs in 1 bedroom). Didn't do a thing. Second time we set off a total of 6 bombs (we were so sure this would work) 1 for every room in the house, still contained to that 1 bedroom. Guess what? They are worse than ever now in that bedroom. Don't use this stuff. It doe's NOT work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numbersbaby
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good insecticide
7/9/2014

Customer review by Russ1961

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Russ1961
by Russ1961

Worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russ1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$$ down the drain
3/26/2014

Customer review by cisco02925

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by cisco02925
by cisco02925

This product does NOT work on bed bugs... period.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cisco02925
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Water would have been better
9/8/2014

Customer review by KatLOld

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by KatLOld
by KatLOld

We figured it was a flea issue, but wasnt sure since was mosting on the bed where we were getting bitten so tried another flea bomb and it worked great. THen when needed followup, deicded to try these since they were hot shot, a good brad name or used to be anyways. When came back in to open windows adn air out, they were jumping out carpet onto legs and biting instead of dead. deicded to try it 1 more time few weeks later, even worst. a bucket of water might have worked better! never buying these again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatLOld
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't really get rid of the flea problem
11/10/2014

Customer review by brandy4269

2.0 stars 11/10/2014 by brandy4269
by brandy4269

We used it just as the directions said to do, but alas, we still have fleas. We actually bought two boxes of flea bomb, smh

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandy4269
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEDBUGS !
8/27/2014

Customer review by sam1954

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by sam1954
by sam1954

I JUST WASTED MY MONEY AS WELL AS HAVING TO SMELL THE FILMS FOR A FEW HOURS BEFORE IT DIES DOWN AND I HAD TO USE A FILTER OVER MY TRACHEA !

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam1954
richmond,va.23223
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complete waste of time
7/24/2014

Customer review by pixiedust32

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by pixiedust32
by pixiedust32

we bought this yesterday because we just realized that we have bed bugs. this was a complete waste of time and money didn't even affect the bugs at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixiedust32
Would recommend to a friend? No
worked so far
7/2/2015

Customer review by joei

3.0 stars 7/2/2015 by joei
by joei

i only used it recently havent had time to tell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not work
2/16/2015

Customer review by fedup

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by fedup
by fedup

I did a treatment once a week for three weeks and I still have bedbugs. I wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fedup
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews