Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
26
1-20 of 43 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Fleas OMG!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Rlynnz8

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Rlynnz8
by Rlynnz8

We have a very small maybe 1500 sq foot single level house & I used 6 cans of this stuff for fleas. Followed the directions, AC off, closed all windows, used in basement as well as single level. Did not work at all. Took all bedding, blankets, sheets, etc to the laundry mat, washed & dried with hot water, dog was treated and also given an extra flea bath while fogging the house. Came home to air everything out and within one day, all heck breaks loose and dog is completely covered in fleas again. Took dog to professional groomer, was bathed twice, got another type of flea treatment to use on dog with other flea treatment and still seeing fleas. Says product is guaranteed or your money back, well I want my money back! This flea infestation is the worst thing that I have ever had to deal with and this product did not do what it said it would do, plus I am seeing even more other bugs all over the place. It was supposed to kill ALL bugs, eggs and larvae! So bad that I WANT TO MOVE OUT OR AM GOING TO NEED A PROFESSIONAL!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rlynnz8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Follow the directions
7/13/2016

Customer review by jlee187

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by jlee187
by jlee187
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't get rid of the problem by itself. You have to do a lot of treatments. It gets extremely expensive. You have to put all clothing in plastic bags and prep the infested area. I've done this and bombed abouta dozen times. Some of the bugs are immune and one multiplies into thousands. If you have a bad problem call an exterminator.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlee187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot Shot Bed Bug Killer
6/18/2016

Customer review by BaileyD

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by BaileyD
by BaileyD

Worked like a charm for killing bed bugs!

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rating/review is for FLEAS only
6/6/2016

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Review for Flea infestation..Spring time brings fleas to my house with an indoor dog going in and out 5X a day. Her bedding is in a corner of the family room. (15X12)I'm the only one in the family that gets to notice the fleas. They : the FLEAS : for some reason do not like the rest of my family..So if there is one flea in the house it will find ME and of course puppy girl. ( our pitt bull) So I bathe puppy girl, 20 plus fleas on her.. 2x shampoo with flea shampoo... remove and wash all bedding ,lift all furniture with automotive jack stands. One can per room, A.C. off , fishes covered, off we go to the dog park. 3+ hours later we return, air out the house, bathe puppy girl again,...that night, flea activity like never before...crazy.. OK so I really got a problem, those foggers didn't touch my infestation. I went on line and found a simple solution..a dish of water with dish soap mixed in it..placed near a night light.. Easy enough..overnight 30 plus fleas ( big fat adult ones as well as tiny baby ones) found their way towards the lights and hopped into the soapy water bowls. So for the past few days I've been watching the numbers of dead fleas in the soap bowls placed around the house climb. (Estimated Cost .001 cent) Love to post pix of bowls of dead fleas but havn't figured out how to get them off my ancient camera..lol..In this post fogging experiment, there is a certaim amount of pleasure in seeing those little guys jumping to their death by themselves... no fogger, no chemicals... pretty cool ??

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
begining stages not to many to start with
9/10/2014

Customer review by DCDS

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by DCDS
by DCDS

i live in an apartment and my neighbors had a huge infestation with bed bugs and the management had a professional service come "rid the problem for them" but before that we noticed we were getting bit so we bought this product deep cleaned our whole house took all fabrics (clothes towels blankets etc.) out of the apartment and washed them propped up our couches and removed the pillows and so forth we followed the directions on the can. the next few days we didn't get bit once. obviously you have to do another round for the unhatched eggs and any remaining bed bugs. we waited about six days after we first fogged, repeated the same thing. then two weeks after (not getting bit in the two weeks) we set off another round just to make sure. We haven't had any problems after using this product but like i was saying we stopped this in the beginning phase. I can not vouch for extreme cases so i wouldn't know how well it works. My apartment is 700 sq ft one fogger in the living room and one in the bedroom. my helpful tip is don't be lazy, stay consistent with the cleaning and fog more than once.

Was this review helpful? (255) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No one reads directions carefully...
9/4/2015

Customer review by Nisko

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Nisko
by Nisko

I used this in my apartment several months ago and haven't had a single problem with fleas since. IF you read the directions carefully this product will work to its full potential. Many of the mistakes of seen from the other reviewers is they sealed off the one room they treated, which is a BIG mistake because as we all like do is think bugs are "stupid" but they're not. If you do not treat the whole house by putting this in the center of the affected area they will travel to the next room, to the next room, to the next room, to avoid this I put one in the center of my first floor, basement and the upstairs, to guarantee that there would be none left. It worked like a charm. I would recommend this to a friend only if they can properly read directions, no offense to the others who've used this product wrongfully.

Was this review helpful? (192) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great with Bleach
7/31/2015

Customer review by notwantiexpected

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by notwantiexpected
by notwantiexpected

I only had them in one room so I bombed every room just in case and put towels under the door so they couldn't spread room to room. First Time I bombed that very same night they were biting my daughter again. Somebody told me along time ago bleach kills them and it does. I bombed the next day and right after the bombs were done I took a spray bottle with clorox bleach and sprayed every corner of my daughter room. So what I did was let my daughter sleep in my room for a whole month after that on a blow bed in my room. So that any bed bugs that was left would starve and I didnt have them in my room so we didn't get bite. Once I put her back in her room after a month there were no more bedbugs left. So I moved everything back in her room. It has been 3 years now since then. Still no bedbugs. This really did work with the bleach spray.

Was this review helpful? (137) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notwantiexpected
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diane

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diane
by Diane

I set off all 3 foggers in my bedroom and still have a problem don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? No
treated but not successful
7/15/2016

Customer review by cengirl

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by cengirl
by cengirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It reduced the problem but it still remains. Will have to treat again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cengirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They did not die
6/20/2016

Customer review by Reallytho

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Reallytho
by Reallytho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used about three different cans to try to kill them but they just kept coming back. or should I say never went away.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reallytho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work as stated
7/17/2016

Customer review by Bedbugs

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Bedbugs
by Bedbugs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Left one can in one room with less than 700 square feet and it didn't work as wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedbugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful using this stuff!!!
5/12/2016

Customer review by PasadenaLady

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by PasadenaLady
by PasadenaLady

I put these bombs out and I accidentally had is spray full force in my face which had me inhale some. I immediately started coughing and could not catch my breath. I have never been more frightened in my life. I had to be rushed to ER and stayed for 2 nights as all the stress I had caused an effect on my heart. Thank God it turned out fine. I don't know if it got rid of them but I did get some sleep last night uninterrupted by biting. If I use it again I will get a face mask to put on.

Was this review helpful? (26) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasadenaLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foggers
7/6/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not work, I wish I didn't waste my money on it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
5/1/2013

Customer review by 2mob

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by 2mob
by 2mob

this review is about the product only, not about walmart. this is the worst product ever and I don't think it should be sold. I tried this product and the bites got worse. so I tried it again and agian. the problem keep getting worse. So I got an exterminador to came out. he advised me I made the bed bug spread to others areas of my house by using this. Even though I sealed of the room to bomb it. He said they went into the walls and any place they could hide so when I opened the room they spread to another room. And that because I had animals they were already in other room and I just didn't know it. He said their can travel like fleas on animals from room to room but can't jump like flea. he said you can't just spray once and done it sometime take weeks to months to really get rid of them. so after he can out the second time he gave me a web site to visit and 2 links for youtube to help. I took his advise and visited these sites to help myself because this was getting very costly. with these few things I was bite free with in 3 days and after 8 days I didn't see anymore bedbugs on the tape traps. www.lancaster.unl.edu/pest/resources/338bedbugtrap.pdf or these two www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2uv4ladxhn and with that one goes this one www.youtube.com/'watch?v=M9xpDin87WI these are very cheap and worked the best. I also put two way tape around window frames and heart vents. I put alcohol in spray bottle and sprayed heavilyinside and all over verything fabric. (beds and furniture) it kills them and eggs on contact. I know this is a long review but i hope it helps some people.

Was this review helpful? (355) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2mob
belle vernon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Basic info on Bedbug and Flea Fogger.
12/5/2013

Customer review by WalmartUser777

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by WalmartUser777
by WalmartUser777

reduces the bedbug population in a room. every surface the fog hits effects the population. may need to repeat application several times. need to make sure all cloth is taken down or removed from closets, shelves, and drawers then plastic bagged before doing the fogger. be sure to use gloves. make sure all items are washed before placing back into use. leave bagged untill washed. leave fogger area for minimum of 4 hours. Keep closed. Ventilate well if need to go back into area for any reason before then.. early entry will make application less effective. Al clothing worn during this time will need to be directly plastic bagged and you will need to have a hard cleans of the body. Bed bugs live off of he dead skin and blood. Blood allows for reproduction of bedbug and fleas.

Was this review helpful? (100) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartUser777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/23/2016

Customer review by COOL

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by COOL
by COOL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These out GREAT

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COOL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/3/2015

Customer review by jw12

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by jw12
by jw12

I had to use it twice but it works and u have to wash all ur stuff in hot water after.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jw12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bedbug headache
1/13/2016

Customer review by mamawalmart

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by mamawalmart
by mamawalmart

Killed the fleas, but only half of the bedbugs.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hot Shot is a very good name for this product.
1/24/2015

Customer review by abnaki

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by abnaki
by abnaki

I have used this product for a few weeks now and no bugs of any kind to this date! I would definetly buy this product and recommend it to anyone with these problems. I have two cats and one puppy so I am keeping this product on hand at all times. It is the only thing that I have bought that really works.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abnaki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
1/5/2013

Customer review by gmkeys30

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gmkeys30
by gmkeys30

As the other reviewer stated, this says that it will cover 2000 sq ft of space in one bottle. I can tell you that it can't even cover a 10x10 room effectively. If anything, it made the bed bugs worse. It's almost like it made them mad and they bit even more or something. Definitely save the money and try something else.

Was this review helpful? (121) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmkeys30
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews