Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Value
2/6/2013

Customer review by Tamja1

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Tamja1
by Tamja1

Although on line it stated that it was white and black, it is actually cream and black. It is beautiful. Makes my bedroom pop. Awesome value. And it's washable....I love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamja1
Monroe, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty, but you get what you pay for
3/11/2013

Customer review by Amberik13

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Amberik13
by Amberik13

This bedding set is very eye appealing, but made cheaply. Though I love the look of this bedding, I will be sending it back. If you are looking for a heavy duty set that you'd like to last, I'd spend a little extra money and find something else. Also, I ordered a king for my king size bed and the bedding is too small for my bed. The comforter is fairly thin and very light weight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberik13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased!
2/14/2013

Customer review by ethib25

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ethib25
by ethib25

We are very pleased with the appearance, feel and look of this bedding! We didn't expect to like it as much as we do. It's definitely a bargain at this price!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ethib25
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by CakeMe22

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by CakeMe22
by CakeMe22

I think the bed set is really nice looking I would prefer it to be a little bit softer but I guess that is what you get for $60! When i washed it I didn't have any problem with the colors bleeding but I did use a color catcher just in case and their wasn't any on the color catcher sheet either

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CakeMe22
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST PUCHASE EVER!!!!!!!!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by WILKINST

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by WILKINST
by WILKINST

I purchased this for my guest room. This is a fabulous comforter set. I searched and searched and finaLly found the perfect comforter for this room. The embroidery and detail looks very expensive. Theres only one thing tho, the color is actually a cream color, not white like the desription says. Other than that its really niice and I can't wait to blow my mother in laws mind when she visits for the holidays. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR SOMETHING COST EFFECTIVE AND LOOKS GREAT, THIS IS THE PURCHASE FOR YOU. TRUST ME YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILKINST
Lancaster, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay Attention to Detail
3/18/2014

Customer review by TrueWallyShopper

3.0 stars 3/18/2014 by TrueWallyShopper
by TrueWallyShopper

Nice look, especially at this price point. Color is almost beige NOT white at all. More of a bedspread than a comforter (lightweight). Suggest you buy a size or two larger if you want it to look like the picture. I have a cal king & it goes maybe 1 1/2" over the edges. I would have liked for it to drape over the bed. Pay very close attention to the measurements (and measure your bed if need be.) Used standard shipping & it arrived within 3 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueWallyShopper
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small and lumpy
2/22/2014

Customer review by Okokokokokkokok

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Okokokokokkokok
by Okokokokokkokok

Read the previous reviews and was okay with the comforter that was a little cheap but look decent. Not the case this comforter was so small it only went below the top of the mattress 2 inches. I check the tag to see if maybe that package the wrong size, and Sure enough it was the right size. Even if it fit, I wouldn't keep it. All the batting was lumped in clumps, very cheap, very light and it was shinny. Nothing like the picture. The only good thing is that Walmart is so great at returns.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okokokokokkokok
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's much darker than the picture
7/1/2014

Customer review by balais

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by balais
by balais

The bed spread is much darker-more like a dark ivory-than the picture suggests. Other than that I personally love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balais
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's lovely
9/6/2014

Customer review by shanatellotmnt

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by shanatellotmnt
by shanatellotmnt

It looks perfect! The fabric is a bit rough & cheap so it was wrinkled when I received it, but let's be honest we should expect that from Walmart. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanatellotmnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set.
3/8/2014

Customer review by lsfmommom

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by lsfmommom
by lsfmommom

We are pleased with this comforter set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsfmommom
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty but rough hopefully it gets softerbwith use
5/30/2014

Customer review by Mommoyof3beautifulgirls

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Mommoyof3beautifulgirls
by Mommoyof3beautifulgirls

Item is very pretty but rough to the touch word to the wise buy a size bigger i have a queen bed a bought a king it fits perfect. Just hope it gets softer fabric is really rough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommoyof3beautifulgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty, but cheap
10/27/2014

Customer review by tfdjkaraoke

3.0 stars 10/27/2014 by tfdjkaraoke
by tfdjkaraoke

For the price, I can't complain too much...pretty much what I expected. The set looks really nice in the photo, but the sham's do not sit stiff around the edges, it just hang loosely and it doesn't matter if the pillow is bigger or not. I think you would have to starch and iron them and then maybe they might look like the photo. The comforter does not lie completely flat and there are unknown stitching marks that I am assuming is to keep the filler in place. It is not washable or dry cleanable according to tags and can only be spot cleaned. Which by looking at it I would not want to wash it as I know it would simply fall apart. It does dress up the bed for now and I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfdjkaraoke
Mesa. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for Guest Room
6/12/2015

Customer review by sandra17

3.0 stars 6/12/2015 by sandra17
by sandra17

Design and color are true to picture. The set makes a statement - it is very appealing to the eye. Quality what I expected for the price. Wear and tear from regular bedroom would quickly be noticed with this comforter. However, in a little used guest room, I expect this will last a year or so then need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandra17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2013

Customer review by dyldevtor

2.0 stars 6/20/2013 by dyldevtor
by dyldevtor

It was NOT white it was grey and I definitely wouldn't wash it , I am VERY unpleased with this purchase although every other set I bought I LOVED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyldevtor
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality bs
3/29/2014

Customer review by angrymoneywasted

2.0 stars 3/29/2014 by angrymoneywasted
by angrymoneywasted

Strings out...holes...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angrymoneywasted
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible - do not buy!
8/31/2014

Customer review by uni6

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by uni6
by uni6

I ordered on line. Very rough and scratchy material. In the middle of the white area on top are big 3inch black stitches. Returned it to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uni6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stiff and uncomfortable.
5/17/2015

Customer review by freedomacadem

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by freedomacadem
by freedomacadem

I know why the price was so low. It's very stiff and poorly made. I will be donating it to Goodwill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freedomacadem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
6/4/2014

Customer review by Katharineannette

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Katharineannette
by Katharineannette

This looked like it was a soft creamy cotton bedding set, but I ordered it online and it was made of a shiny rough fabric. I was disappointed and returned it. The floral design is raised and made from black fuzzy appliqué that made it look rather cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katharineannette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very FLAT!!!!!!
9/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product looked great, but as soon as I saw the packaging I knew it was going to be flat and under stuffed! Not worth the money! I took it straight back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.