Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Beautiful Comforter set at this Price
2/17/2013

Customer review by katerrific

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by katerrific
by katerrific

For being such an affordable comforter set I am really impressed. The decorative pillows are nice and firm, the Shams were both roomy for my king size pillows and the fabric has a beautiful sheen to it. The Comforter does show some wrinkling, but then my bedroom is also a family lounging place that is in constant use. It seems very well made for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katerrific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by Hawk3250

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Hawk3250
by Hawk3250

Made of really good quality and it doesn't look cheap at all. Very pretty and I'm happy with my purchase. You may want to have it dry cleaned before using it because the red dye from the underside of the comforter will rub off on your clothing, it was on both me and my son's white tank top.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk3250
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Robynmt

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Robynmt
by Robynmt

I love it very pretty

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robynmt
mayfield,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
4/27/2013

Customer review by roses87

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by roses87
by roses87

Color is great and it looks expensive...amazing quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roses87
Olympia wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bedding looks even better in person.
8/21/2013

Customer review by SunshineGal947

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by SunshineGal947
by SunshineGal947

I received the Evangeline bedding set more quickly than I expected. The bedding is more beautiful in person than in photos, there are details that I hadn't seen on the sample photos which I love. (There are light horizontal stripes running down the center square with out flowers) The material doesn't feel top quality, but is still very nice and stays cool which is great for FL weather. I am pleased with my purchase and Walmart's delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineGal947
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big letdown
9/2/2013

Customer review by CoMrs

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by CoMrs
by CoMrs

This is a beautiful set, however, when I received it there were two places that were not sewn. Also the batting on the inside was bunched up in places and non-existent in others. I was very disappointed with this set and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoMrs
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bedding
2/8/2014

Customer review by RLBinPA

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by RLBinPA
by RLBinPA

This set is fantastic for the price. It's not quite as heavy as what I was hoping, but I still love it. It's beautiful. It comes with a bedskirt, which I didn't realize. I had the whole bed made, put the comforter set on it and then pulled something else out of the bag that I didn't know exactly what it was, and it was the bedskirt. I'll put that on the next time I completely make my bed. I bought a pair of black silky sheets to go with this. I love to sleep in this set of bedding and I can honestly say that in the morning, I hate to get up. This comforter set is just beautiful. It makes me feel special. This is by far the best present I have ever bought for myself. I did buy a microfiber blanket to put on the bed and so I can say, I'm plenty warm at night, even in the winter months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLBinPA
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap! !!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Detoxx

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Detoxx
by Detoxx

It was cheap, cheap fabric, light weight just cheap! Never purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detoxx
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Novelrdr

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Novelrdr
by Novelrdr

This comforter set is beautiful but I had to return it as it was a little short for my bed. It is very elegant looking and a bright vibrant color. I was sick that it fid not fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Novelrdr
Montrose CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colors
1/6/2014

Customer review by snoozyjohnson

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by snoozyjohnson
by snoozyjohnson

I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. Received it quickly, looks beautiful in her room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoozyjohnson
calera, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set!!
9/19/2014

Customer review by MomFromBG

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by MomFromBG
by MomFromBG

I ordered this comforter set from Walmart.com. Arrived promptly along with free shipping. It is a beautiful set. The color is a deep red wine with black decorative brocade. The set comes with Comforter, bed skirt, pillow shams and three decorative pillows that are very pretty. The comforter requires dry cleaning. The decorative pillows will require spot cleaning. I highly recommend if you like these rich colors. Thank you Walmart for great savings!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFromBG
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Unsatisfactory
5/21/2015

Customer review by Kris

2.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Kris
by Kris

The set is beautiful and really sets the mood for mine and my girlfriends bedroom but the material is way to slippery. We cannot keep it on the bed for a whole night. If you like your blankets staying on you through the night, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/20/2013

Customer review by Maudie1

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Maudie1
by Maudie1

It is a beautiful set. I thought the bed skirt was black, but it's red. That's why I didn't say it met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maudie1
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty well worth the money!
10/16/2014

Customer review by Countrygirl2013A

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Countrygirl2013A
by Countrygirl2013A

I Love it! it is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countrygirl2013A
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Royal Red
11/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one beautiful bed set !!! It's a well made and gorgeous piece of work, with 7 piece's of beautiful red and black silky material. It has a beautiful sheen to it that makes it seem to glow. The two pillow covers are simply stunning. The neck pillow is beautiful and the two different size black accent pillows complete the perfect ensemble. The bedskirt fit's perfectly and really makes this bedding set pop from bottom to top ! The red with black accents is a perfect color combination for my tastes and perfectly match my black bedroom curtains. I love this bedding set !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
elegant
2/26/2015

Customer review by chika

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by chika
by chika

I bought this set last week and all I can tell is that looks really nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comforter set
5/30/2015

Customer review by applind

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by applind
by applind

This comforter is prettier in person. It will definitely spruce up a room . The touch and feel is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vibrant
12/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I m very greatfull. Its beatifull, good fabric and good design!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiul
6/12/2015

Customer review by sjndwrn

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by sjndwrn
by sjndwrn

this is a beautiful bedding set. my mother loves the feel and the texture of it. the pillows are very cute and compliment the comforter. the colors range from hot spicy red to burgandy and the black just sets it off. we would recommend this to anyone. we got the queen size and use it on a platform frame and it is overly large for the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjndwrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
1/15/2015

Customer review by Gbabydickey

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Gbabydickey
by Gbabydickey

This comforter set is so beautiful and rich in color. The downfall for me is that it's a little too short. I wished I had ordered the King size. I have a tall bed which takes up more length. Lucky for me I have wooden side panels on each side of the bed and a wooden footboard so it really doesn't matter about the shortness. It's on my bed and it makes my room look so beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbabydickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews