Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
333
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 402 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews
So much better than my Dyson!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kellie

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kellie
by Kellie

I could not be happier with this vacuum! It is a bit heavier than my Dyson but well worth it and has several attachments. The photo says it all.....I went back over a section of my carpet with the Shark AFTER I used my Dyson and this was the result after one use (the Shark was brand new so there was no prior residue in the canister). I have one medium-size dog and one child. I am a good housekeeper so the results are even more shocking.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Rotator - cheap plastic parts, fell apart
7/25/2016

Customer review by StevePinAtlanta

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by StevePinAtlanta
by StevePinAtlanta

At first, I was very happy with this vacuum. Then I got frustrated with it's NOT TRUE seal technology. The exterior, interior areas, and as you'd expect, the filter and canister areas let dust and dirt particles out. It looked and smelled dirty. Then the hinge that held the vacuum in its upright position broke. Then the main hose that connects the head to the body of the vacuum split right in two! It's worthless now. And Shark support, now that's the real joke!!! SO SO DISAPPOINTED. GOOD BYE SHARK. Cheap plastic over-priced, and now, being thrown in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevePinAtlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
You just think your carpet is clean!
11/16/2013

Customer review by NV501

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by NV501
by NV501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From NV501. If you will tolerate me while I digress to make a point, you will understand what I have to say. For years, I have prided myself on having a clean house and thought it was. It is not that I am a clean freak but we’ve worked very hard to have what we have and I wanted to keep the carpet and tile at its best. Then, my husband began coughing to the point he had to have a heart stress test. Everything was negative but the coughing continued. There is no cigarette smoke in our house. So, every other day, to alleviate his incessant coughing, I would dust and vacuum with my upright, well known brand (begins with a K) containing a bag that took two mules and a horse to attach it tightly. Even after I vacuumed, I would have to dust the furniture again and wonder how on earth the dust returned so quickly. Sometimes the bag would stay on the vacuum and other times; all the dust would go inside the bag container. To get rid of the accumulated dust, I would haul the heavy thing outside and blow everything from its nooks and crannies. After several repairs to a wheel that flew down the hallway and cutting my fingers on the bag area, I banned the vacuum cleaner to my garage. That is when I bought my Shark Rotator Lift Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, model NV501. It arrived earlier than its intended arrival time from a Wal-Mart Distributor. A week before it arrived, I had moved all the furniture in my house, cleaned all the curtains and drapery and vacuumed with my old vacuum cleaner. The house looked clean. Anxious to try the Shark to see if it lived up to its hype, I went to the bedroom and began vacuuming … this is one room! When I saw the miniscule particles of dust (so tiny it looked like someone poured a whole container of baby powder on my carpet) and sloughed off body skin (we all do that) I was mortified. What else was in my carpet? Dust mites … probably so but not for long! The next day, once again I moved the furniture and did a deep clean on the floors and upholstery. I was aghast. The amount of dirt and dust collected by the Shark NV501 made me sick to my stomach. I couldn’t believe all these years my carpeted bedrooms and living room floors contained this much filthy dirt. Believe this or not but I continue to get atomic sized particles from my carpet. However, each time I’ve vacuumed since I purchased the Shark, the amount is getting smaller and smaller. I am winning the battle and there is no more coughing. If you are wondering about the Shark NV501, I can attest it does what it is supposed to do. The head swivels, doesn’t lose suction, is easy to maneuver, lightweight, will vacuum deep pile carpet and vinyl, hardwood or tile with a push of a button and the attachments are easy to change. The only thing that I might not like is how you push a tiny area with your foot to engage the handle downward but it is a moot subject. Very little dust is on my furniture and the house smells clean. Am I pushing this Shark NV501 … yes, I am and I am not affiliated with any one in the company, have stock in the company or asked to do this review. I am just a very pleased, “color me a happy camper doing the Snoopy Dance” consumer with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1016) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NV501
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Professional Vacuum
5/4/2013

Customer review by Siouxmax

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Siouxmax
by Siouxmax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the BEST vacuum I have ever had. Light and easy to move around. After I had cleaned the carpet with the old vacuum, thinking it was clean, this one filled the tank with dirt and dog hair! I am so impressed. I tell everyone!

Was this review helpful? (355) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siouxmax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Penny

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Penny
by Penny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nowhere in the description did I read that I was getting a refurbished model. The box came quickly, but the vacuum was not packed in cardboard or protection of any kind. This raised a red flag, but not until I found the "owner's manual" at the bottom of the box did I know that I was getting a refurbished model. Not sold by walmart.com, so I couldn't return it to the store- I had to contact a different vendor for a product I bought here. Left a pretty sour taste, so I think this was a bad experience overall. I was able to return it, as the individual I spoke with saw that other people had complained about receiving a refurbished model. My new one came from Amazon yesterday and had great packaging, attachments that didn't come with the one purchased here and a real manual and warranty. I would watch very closely as to where you are buying on walmart.com. I didn't know they were a reseller!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful.......way above my expectations
8/14/2016

Customer review by 2223

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by 2223
by 2223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The suction is amazing. I love that I can go from carpet to vinyl floor to corners to ceiling with very little effort. I love the duster attachment. I allows me to dust some high shelves . I also used this attachment to dust my walls and ceilings. I used the free Walmart shipping and it came super fast. The delivery was quicker than the date they gave. It was about 4 days early. I spent 2 days cleaning my rooms from top to bottom. I was surprised at how I could reach my cathedral ceilings and could get underneath most of my furniture. I have a dog and 2 cats, so I love all of the attachments. My old vac was 10 years old and just wasn't picking up well, especially kitty litter that always gets tracked through the carpet. This can be a challenge for any vacuum. Also, the hose part on my old vac no longer worked. I was using my car vac to get areas needing the hose. For some reason, I have a major problem with cob webs. I clean them constantly and they are back on my next weekly cleaning. This new vac is so easy and I will be able to keep up with them. I just love this SHARK and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best decision I've made
2/20/2014

Customer review by ACoastiesWife

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ACoastiesWife
by ACoastiesWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this vacuum. After months of research and watching the info commercial a handful of times I decided to buy it. I originally wanted a dyson, but decided to give the shark a try. I couldn't be happier. My in laws have a dyson ball and wished they would have spent half the money on this Shark. The suction is so powerful, unlike any other vacuum I've had. All the attachments make cleaning my stairs, couch, and blinds easy. It does my tile floors, carpet, and rug so easy I don't have to pull my broom out 6 times a day now (I have a very messy 4 year old). It's easy to push around, easy to move, and it's like 3 vacuums in one. The only downfall is the un-retractable cord. All my cheap vacuums had one, but I guess that's a small price to pay for a great vacuum. This one makes me excited to clean again! My carpets are only a year old and already have high traffic areas matted down, this vacuum makes my carpets look like they were just installed. I cannot say enough good things about it!

Was this review helpful? (245) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACoastiesWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the design of this system, I bought 2
2/1/2016

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by DNash
by DNash

The first time I used one of these vacuums, was when I got it as a "Freebie" with my rewards points on one of my accounts. Love it so much, I bought a second one for our office location. After using the expensive Rainbow vacuum for many years, this one does just as well, if not better than my rainbow. The convenience of this design makes it a breeze to do whole house vacuuming, with no headaches or backaches. Exceptional system and even more exceptional design. Just push a button and you have a floor, pull behind vacuum with the wand. Just push the button to change from the rotary beater head in only seconds. Clean up is even easier. This really gets the dirt out. Sometimes even pulls the dirt from under the carpet and gets it too. Very powerful and so easy to use, vacuuming actually becomes a pleasure, which as a housewife of 32 going on 33 years, I never dreamed I would hear myself say that. That is how good this unit is.

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A cleaning machine!!
6/5/2014

Customer review by dogsnme

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by dogsnme
by dogsnme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK. I rarely review products, however, in the case of the Shark Rotator vacuum, I gladly make the exception. Gentleman, have you ever bought yourself the "end all, be all" tool that does exactly what you wished for, saved you time and gave you that sense of satisfaction for a job well done? Ladies (and gents) to not hesitate to purchase this valuable tool. With two shedding Labs. one Jack Russell, and four cats the fur abounds and the dirt gets tracked in. Also, there is a substantial amount of dust from living in a semirural area. When I got going with the Shark, there was no stopping me. Wood floors, throw rugs, carpeting, drapes, window sills, upholstery and under those nasty leather sofa cushions. Not to mention, bookcases, under the beds and into places I would have never thought of cleaning until Shark mania took over. Yes, I like a clean home but as has been said in honesty by another reviewer, you only "think" your home is clean. Definitely, I am pleased with my end all, be all Shark vac!

Was this review helpful? (124) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogsnme
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised and excellent performance!
2/1/2014

Customer review by sp999

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by sp999
by sp999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After significant research and analysis I decided to get this Shark Rotator NV501 over Dyson. Looks like I made the right choice based on usage so far. Assembly was simple and clear based on very good documentation. Ample amount of accessories came with the package. The suction power is wonderful and the dust bin is large enough to hold dirt from 3-4 rooms. The dumping of dirt is quick and easy. The canister option is nice as it is easy to do the steps with the lighter base. The duster accessory is great for dusting upholstery and desks. Overall a great vacuum. Since it comes with 5-yr warranty I hope it lasts that long. Will update this review after few months of usage. ONE BIG WARNING IS to check with Shark which stores you can buy it from to honor the warranty. If you buy from Amazon the warranty is only valid for 90 days as per Shark. As per Shark - "Our products are sold at these popular retail outlets: Best Buy, Bed Bath & Beyond, Costco, Canadian Tire, Home Depot, K Mart, Khols, Macy's, Sam's Club, Sears, Target, Walmart, and Zellers." -sp

Was this review helpful? (208) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sp999
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by artist07

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by artist07
by artist07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best vacuum I have ever used. It's not very heavy and it has great suction, it does not tip over when you use the attachments. I love how it's an up-right, a canister, and how it lifts away for doing a stair case. I also love how you can push a button to stop the brush from turning so you can use it on hardwood & tile floors. It's also more quiet than most vacs. I love the 5 year warranty and if you have any problems with your vac, shark will send you a prepaid shipping label so they can fix your problem with the vacuum. Now that says a lot about a company to stand behind their product and to also cover shipping and handling both ways. Don't hesitate to buy it, you will not be sorry. I am ordering a second one because I live in a two story home and I prefer having one vacuum upstairs and one for down stairs so this should tell you how much I love this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (250) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artist07
South Beach, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for a Anyone!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Chiccadea

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Chiccadea
by Chiccadea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the suction of the Shark Rotating Lift Away Professional Upright Vacuum and how easy it is to maneuver. It does a great job cleaning. I vacuumed after my husband used his Kirby and it still filled the dirt cup of the Shark twice. I am still learning more about using this vacuum, but I can tell in the little time I have used it, that it is a lot better than using my husband's Kirby vacuum that is so heavy and has so many directions to follow. It's easy to read and follow the instructions showing step by step what to do. The price is reasonable; a lot more reasonable than the Kirby (which is all metal) and the Dyson (which is all plastic), and highly over priced. The only thing I did find a hassle was the cord getting in the way since it is so long, but the long cord does make it easier to manipulate and cover larger areas without plugging and unplugging so much. I would recommend this vacuum to a friend; definitely.

Was this review helpful? (108) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiccadea
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans like crazy!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Cleanfreak

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Cleanfreak
by Cleanfreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, I've found this to be an excellent product. While I'm still figuring a few things out, the maneuverability, the cleaning power, and the extra attachments are impressive. The power brush is my favorite attachment, enabling me to actually vacuum my stairs more thoroughly than ever before. I can actually vacuum the front of each stair effectively, rather than swipe a nozzle over it and hope for the best. The unit is very versatile, with the ability to clean some things that I've never used a vacuum to clean before. The suction is phenomenal. I cleaned my carpets recently, and I feel like the Rotator still pulled things out of the carpet that a cleaner could not. Only a couple of features are not perfect for me. The Rotator is a little heavy, but it's only an issue for me because of my back. Still, I kind of feel that heavy duty cleaners are necessarily heavier. I also wish that in the upright mode, the Rotator could get underneath my coffee table without switching to another mode or attachment. The canister gets in the way, but everything else that I love about this vacuum makes up for these little issues. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vacuum!!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I bought this vacuum 6 days ago, at full price ($299). Just saw it was reduced by $70! Hope I can recoup that money! This vacuum was pricey, but well worth the money. It has a 7 year warranty! I was amazed at how much dirt I picked up in the first day! I own a Hoover vacuum that I thought did a great job, except I continually had problems with the belt. This vacuum is self-propelled and really goes! I love the versatility; being able to lift it off of the handle is amazing...doing my wood steps is really easy now. It has a really long cord too! The only feature I think this vacuum is missing, is a retractable cord. But, considering the overall performance, I will just "suck it up" (pun intended) and wrap the cord!! If you are considering purchasing a new vacuum....look no further...this is the one!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything Advertised and More
1/4/2014

Customer review by TwoOldFolks

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by TwoOldFolks
by TwoOldFolks

We have been using bag less vacuum cleaners for years and we have had several, but when we saw the versatility of the Shark Rotator and compared the price to other types with similar features, we decided to give it a try. We have not been disappointed. It is everything that they advertise and more. The power and self propelled feature was a surprise though. We have now owned this unit for about 5 months and the only negative thing I can say is the support fitting where the hose goes into the handle broke, but here is where we were really impressed. I called the Shark customer support and with no questions asked except for the purchase date, they said they will ship a replacement part; but not just the part that broke. They are sending and entire handle and hose assembly. We look forward to many satisfactory years of service from this unit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoOldFolks
Shelbyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not hesitate, excellent vacuum!
2/5/2014

Customer review by thosewitches

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by thosewitches
by thosewitches

This is worth every penny. I was skeptical at first to even consider a vacuum from an infomercial. After a marathon afternoon of researching and comparing countless mediocre vacuums, I ran into this. The 'Shark' brand of vacuums continued to appear in top ratings next to all the big names, including Dyson. If you still can't believe it, google it and read what so many other consumers have to say. Then go out and buy one! I am shocked at what was removed from my carpets. Still can't believe I have been stomping around in this, and subsequently breathing in all those little particles. This vacuum exceeded my expectations and we'll be breathing much easier. Also, the attachments work flawlessly and the way it separates itself is hassle free and effortless. Same with emptying the large bag less container into the trash.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thosewitches
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark vs. Dyson
10/20/2013

Customer review by PeP2216

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by PeP2216
by PeP2216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an 8 year user of a Dyson, I am thoroughly impressed with the Shark. The price is a BONUS! I have 4 large dogs, and the attachments removed the pet hair from microfiber furniture with no issues. The bare floor cleaning is as impressive as the carpet cleaning. All the different attachments makes any cleaning job a breeze. I have noticed a reduction in dust with the Shark vs. Dyson. I totally recommend using the caddy when cleaning with the wand for stability. To put the unit together out of the box was 4 simple clicks. Then plug in and go! The onboard lights are a (I typically clean later in the evening, so I dont need bright lights to see what I am doing). Overall, this was a great purchase, and I am throughly impressed. I dont see myself purchasing a Dyson in the future. I purchased the 3 year warranty. If I dont need it, i wont be upset about it!

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeP2216
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark vs Dyson
7/25/2016

Customer review by RJM1057

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by RJM1057
by RJM1057
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Shark Rotator far exceeded my expectations. The number of tools and versatility of this vacuum blows away my older Dyson that i paid 3x the price and the Shark came with an assortment of tools for all situations that by far surpasses the Dysons that are currently available. If you do purchase it, make sure you hold onto the handle when you turn on the brush head. It will take off on you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJM1057
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shark rotator
3/13/2016

Customer review by slemo58

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by slemo58
by slemo58

This product met my expectations. It is easy to use and light weight. The only negative is that you must not pull to hard on the hose when usingvthe detachable set up, it will come off. I have 3 dogs and it is dynamite in picking up all the fur both on hardwood floors and rugs. I love the extra long cord. I would recommend this purchase

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slemo58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this vacuum
8/23/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online and really love it. It's lightweight, quiet, maneuverable, easy to convert from upright to canister, does a great job vacuuming. It arrived on time and is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews