Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 83 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 55 reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Very good tablet for the price
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very surprised at these tablets. I already own a toshiba thrive tablet. These iview's are just as fast, they connect to wifi with no issues, download at a reasonable speed and the graphics are great as well. I honestly didn't expect it to perform as good as it does. The weight is good and sturdy. It also Doesn't feel cheap and plastic. I ended up getting two. Performance wise, it is no better than my Toshiba Thrive 10" tablet. It comes with Android Market also, which was a plus, because some of the cheaper tablets don't have "google play store"......What's the point of buying a tablet if you can't download apps from google play!! So that was a must. It plays videos, music, games, etc. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great buy!
1/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We got it on sale after the holidays and what a great find! my 11 year old just loves it and we have not had any major problems. It did get locked up once and the service department at Iview took care of it right away, with out having to send it in. Since it has google apps, and android, it really is an awesome buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellant Value
1/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tablet really surprised me. The Google Playstore app downloaded apps very good. The only downside I have found is that the playing of videos the picture could be alot sharper. But for the price it is a very good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
iView iVIEW-900TPCII with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tabl
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for adult son for christmas. Was unsure about purchase after he purchased a new phone the Galaxy note II. He loves the tablet, can do everything the Galaxy Note II does, but on a larger screen. To put it in his words "this tablet is the greatest thing since buttered toast". Great purchase and great product for the price. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT tablet for the price
2/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this as a replacement for a different brand tablet that broke. This tablet is surprisingly fast and responsive to touch. Connects and stays connected to wi-fi better than my kids iPod Touch. A little glitchy when playing graphic-intense games but remember this is NOT an iPad or Nexus tablet. Memory card slot is a big plus. For $100 I don't think you can get a better functioning tablet than this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good starter tablet
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Would buy this tablet all over again. I am pleased with the functionality of this product and am surprised that at this price the response time of the iview was so quick! I have tried another tablet around the same price and it did not even compare to this one. The screen has really good color and clarity and best of all, IT TAKES GOOGLE PLAY!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tablet because of the price, double cameras, and google play store. I received it completely dead, took over 5 hours to get it fully charged. Wifi was easy to hook up but it did disconnect a lot during use. Most of my apps kept closing, some wouldn't open at all. Trying to read my ebooks, facebook, etc. on it was horrible. You would have to hold the tablet a certain angle in order to see the letters bold. I tried to change the font size and it didn't help at all. When click on options it would be slow to open or change screens, but yet when trying to scroll down it would open something every time you scrolled. My cell phone does a better job than this tablet. Took the tablet back to Walmart this morning for a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this item as a gift,not even a week later it crashed.I called the number it has for trouble shooting and was told they would have a customer representative call me back,and I have yet to recieve such a call. I have never experienced such customer service till now. It is sad to have spend the money for this to happen so soon and not even get to enjoy it. I do not recommend for anyone to purchase this item. Oh and the number is not toll free!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I took a chance!
5/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been looking for an inexpensive tablet for awhile now, and even though there were no reviews on this one, I took a chance and bought it. I haven't had any problems with it, and it plays both Youtube and Netflix just fine. It also has a front and rear camera, and you can use a memory card on it, which I suggest because the operating system does use up a good share of the onboard memory. Many of the low end tablets only allow you to get your apps from Google Play, but this one is also able to use apps from Amazon, without too much problem. I would have loved it to have a gig of RAM, but at this price, that can't be expected. PS...LOVE the 9 inch screen!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good budget tablet
2/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was bought for a family member who knows nothing about tablets. After purchasing I had it for a few days to set it up and add some games and music to it. I have a tablet that cost twice what this one cost, and the differences while playing games were barely noticeable. The screen did seem to be paler, for lack of a better word, but I didn't check the settings to see if it could be changed. Another difference is no setting for system updates, so I'm not sure if this one is locked in at 4.0.4 or is updateable. After a crash course on signing in and accessing games and apps I have heard of no problems from our family member. That's good in my book!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great tablet! Me & my 8 year old love it!!!! It does everything the $500 tablet does and quick too! apps are easy to download!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet , great price
5/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best tablet I have purchased in the last few months. I had to return at least 3 tablets in the past because of performance and other factors. This has been nearly a month now since I purchased and performance is superb. Plays streaming videos without any issues, my kid loves playing games on this tablet ..A great 9 inch tablet at a great price. After I purchased it from walmart, the price dropped by another 10 dollars and walmart refunded the difference to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet for the money
2/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this a a replacement for a broken Visual Land Christmas gift. I like this one much better! It's not an iPad but for the money it's great. Major plus is Google Play. Movies play well on it. Games are pretty responsive as is the touch sensitivity. My 7 yr old granddaughter loves it. I may even get one for myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great buy got as gift no problems so far. Camera's really nice use everyday for school and no problem getting on-line. Love this little baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tablet
2/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this for my 10 year old and it is a really good tablet he had the hkc tablet before and it worked well but 7 inch was not big enough so i got him this one and it works really well and he loves it and the price is really good i didnt want to buy him an expensive one because he is still young and he is a boy and is rougher but overall really good tablet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Tablet EVER! PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASE!!!!
3/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To begin the tablet has a huge problem which the manufacturer is aware of and has not fixed. The WIFI randomly turns itself off and will not turn back on. I attempted to turn it back on and waited for two hours while it said turning on WIFI. I had contacted customer support (in which the automated greeting said 'You can enjoy life with simplicity' Yeah right!) to find a way to fix the problem and found out they came out with a firmware to fix it, only problem is the file is so big it took me an hour and a half to download with a high speed internet connection. Before i get ahead of myself though i would like to add that every app i opened on this tablet, before downloading the firmware, has force closed itself. This should not happen on a product that is brand new. After downloading the firmware, and program needed to use it, and sitting on the phone with there customer support (which is also truly awful) i finally was able to install the firmware. The customer service representative assured me i didn't need to back up my data and as a result i lost everything from music to games to pictures i took on the tablet of my new born daughter which i can never get back. During the process of the upgrade the tablet completely wiped itself clean (including root applications which the tablet needs to work right) and i could not even turn it on until i found a copy of the software and re-downloaded it to the tablet, which was a 3 hour download. Finally after messing around with it for another half hour i was able to get the tablet to turn back on then call back customer support to upload the firmware because they didn't give proper instructions on how to do so. While the firmware did fix my problem with the WIFI it did more harm than good. I was finally able to get a steady internet connection but was no longer able to even open any of my downloaded apps. The download for the application would work and when i would attempted to open the app the error message "*application name* has stopped" then close itself. The only apps still operable were the ones that had come pre-loaded on the tablet itself. While i was fuming about this i decided to attempt to contact customer support again and see if there were any fixes or any other "fun" little surprises left in store. I had called the number four times to no avail. No one at there contact center even bothered to answer my call even though it was during business hours. I am returning this product as soon as i am done posting this review and will NEVER be buying another product from Iview again. I am not a fan of apple products at all but after this fiasco of a "tablet" i have decided to buy an IPad instead. All in all if you decide to purchase this product you would probably be better advised just to set your money on fire and not deal with countless hours of getting the run around from there employees. If i could leave a zero star review i would do so in a heartbeat. I do have one plus for this tablet though. They are very fun to turn into shooting targets. Please DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great camera for a beginner.
6/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this tablet for my grandchild so she would stay away from my iPad, and it worked!!! she really love this tablet; it's not much smaller than my iPad. She love that she can get on YouTube, it's also easy to download games. this is a great tablet for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tablet for the price!
5/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just got it, but it has been great so far!! Would have given it a 5 all the way across but programs opening and the touchscreen response seems to be a little slow. It has been worth the cost!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet for my kid
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter hasn't put it down since she opened the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THE TABLET WAS OK BUT THE CAMERA NEVER WORKED KEPT SAYING INSERT A SD CARD. THE TABLET ALREADY HAD A MOUNTED SD DRIVE. I HAD TO RETURN IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-