Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 stars
100
1-20 of 358 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Better than I expected
1/5/2013

Customer review by Keanu98

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Keanu98
by Keanu98

I got this tablet for my daughter for Christmas and so far so good. U have to tap the screen more than once sometimes, but I think a stylus will solve that issue. This tablet let you install a lot of games from free, skype is included, you have fb, youtube, netflix, text plus, you can get books, magazines, music,etc. I haven't seen anthing that it does not have that my daughter has been looking for. To be a new tablet, it is a good one and I recommend it. The only problem I see is that the battery life does not seem that long to me.(Reason for the four stars)

Was this review helpful? (491) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keanu98
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not bad!
12/31/2012

Customer review by PhiliPNo

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by PhiliPNo
by PhiliPNo

Has Google play with no issues and that's hard to find with a tablet under $100. Screen isn't as responsive as I would like, (would need to tap several times). Screen display gets this tab only 3 stars. Over all, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (338) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhiliPNo
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK for kids!
1/17/2013

Customer review by andie05

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by andie05
by andie05

i didnt want to get anything TOO expensive. I wanted to get a tablet for my 3 year old but I cant afford/didnt want to pay $200+ for a tablet for her. So after alot of going back and forth and back and forth on which one to get I decided on this one. First off- it wasnt at all what it looks like in the picture - i was pleasently surprised! It doesnt show a 'back camera' in the picture but it has one and it came in white which was also a nice surprise! The screen... isnt as clear as I would like, touch screen isnt 100% responsive, but it is still really really good for the money. By all means i didnt expect a ipad or samsung tab quality for the price but for what I paid, i am very happy with what I got! And my daughter loves it. Now i just wish i could find a case for this spesific tablet!

Was this review helpful? (165) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andie05
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet, great price
1/5/2013

Customer review by navi81

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by navi81
by navi81

Everithing is EASY with this tablet, ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINS

Was this review helpful? (237) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navi81
Charlotte, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for its Price.
1/12/2013

Customer review by FromAL

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by FromAL
by FromAL

A great price and a great product. Exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting too much from a $79.00 tablet. However, you can download any app. on Google Play to customize it to meet your needs. I can read and edit Word and Excel docs and it has Flash. It does everything a PC does while on the go. Battery life is about 4 hrs and the screen very responsive to the touch. It does not drop Wifi connections. It comes with everything you need with the exception of a case. You will have to purchase a case for this item. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromAL
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by kurz41

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by kurz41
by kurz41

The price was great for a tablet with front and rear cameras. I purchased 2 and one of them stopped working after 2 days. It would Turn on, but would not go to the home screen. We called Iview no answer. We sent an email, no reply! And it has been 7 days. The barcode Is placed where you hold the tablet. Two days later it was gone. So we had a hard time trying to return it for a refund at the store. I looked at reviews online and could only find one. It said the tablet wouldn't keep time. That is exactly what happened from the time set it on the tablet. The other tablet was fine when it when it came to the clock. Now the 2nd tablet is taking longer to get from the loading screen to the home screen and is making a noise like a click ticking.

Was this review helpful? (197) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kurz41
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth the money.
1/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received 2 of these tablets in the mail today and I am very pleased! Beautiful display, google play is a plus, and I love that I can download my favorite apps! The only problem I've had with it is the screen isn't as responsive as I would like. 4/5 on that! You have to double tap sometimes or you have to press harder than you would normally have to. But overall, if you're planning on buying this just for kicks and entertainment, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love android ...
1/8/2013

Customer review by mrgoodfella29

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by mrgoodfella29
by mrgoodfella29

this product is nice for my two girls 11 and 9 i have done every thing on this before i gave it to them work's great knowing i have a tablet my self battery last long and screen touching is great after a few tweaks and now their enjoying it with out no problems after reading a few comments so i was worried my self about it and fixed all the wrong problems just learn a few ways to tweak the system and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgoodfella29
waterbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got for my 11year old
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't complain has all the perks that even a adult would want . The only thing I noticed its not compatible with hulu plus which was a bummer .. Lets you download the app but won't play it ! Works great with netflix though so thats a plus ! The google books part was good too ! Lots of free games for kids on there has facebook already installed but if your like me I won't let my kid have a facebook yet so it was very easy to uninstall !

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy this!!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by yaressi

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by yaressi
by yaressi

As soon as I received this I was so excited to download games for my dad. I thought it would be great to have him play his basic games. I was able to get on play store but to down load I was never able to do. I kept getting error pop ups, I tried calling company for 3days straight different times of the day but company wouldnt even answer. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaressi
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good product
1/13/2013

Customer review by Ncdb20

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Ncdb20
by Ncdb20

I ordered two of these tablets for my kids for their birthdays. They were super excited to get them but to have their heart broken when as soon as they started playing them they broke. They freeze up constantly and in the middle of doing something go back to the home screen and u loose what your doing. Bad choice don't buy. I will be returning both of them today and going to but them kindle fires instead. At least I know they are a good product. I was just trying to save some money. Bad choice on my end.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ncdb20
Manteo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by VAmom2013

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by VAmom2013
by VAmom2013

I purchased this tablet for my 13 year old son to download and play games on. We received it, he played a few games and a white 1/2 inch line appeared on the screen and would not go away. I'm returning it after having it less than 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAmom2013
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great tablet for a beginner
1/21/2013

Customer review by ChrystalG

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ChrystalG
by ChrystalG

I purchased a coby Kyros 7" tablet for my 7 yr old for Christmas. Unfortunately that was a peice of trash. After having it for one day, the charger port fell out. When I returned it the manager informed me that I was the 3rd person that day alone that returned that tablet for similar reasons. I checked Walmart.com and found the iview and like the fact that it had 2 cameras. My son absolutely loves it. It already comes preloaded with google play and several other apps. My son loves to read his books on the playbook app and the Internet browser is great. I will definitely recommend this tablet to others. It's not an iPad but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrystalG
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the preteen generation
2/22/2013

Customer review by Roninofoney

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Roninofoney
by Roninofoney

I really like that it has a front facing and back camera. It picks up the wifi with no problem and the touchscreen is fairly responsive . To buy this for the price less than $100 bucks. I consider it a steal compared to what the ipad cost and it does pretty much the same capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roninofoney
New Johnson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had the same problem others have had
2/8/2013

Customer review by cyn2068604

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by cyn2068604
by cyn2068604

I bought one of these when it was first available - one reviewer said they could access Google Play and another said they couldn't, so thought I would take a chance. I couldn't. So I bought another, on the off chance. Still couldn't. The best thing about this experience was Walmart's return policy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyn2068604
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very good tablet
1/18/2013

Customer review by lilly2013

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by lilly2013
by lilly2013

this is a very good table ,it has a google store you are able to down load games and apps just like in your smart android fhone, the battery life its very good and easy to andestand, i would buy another one for a gift, thanks iview exelent tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilly2013
philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING VALUE
2/3/2013

Customer review by Gin1Buz

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Gin1Buz
by Gin1Buz

After having to return a cheaper tablet I was hoping this one for 20 more was a better deal. I was right! This one actually lets you watch videos and get on facebook and anything else you would want to search the web for. It has the front and back camera. I would have given 5 stars if the camera was higher quality and if when you turned it off you didnt have to mess with it a bit to get it back on. Nothing major but we are very excited about this tablet. Very nice for the price. I would definately recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gin1Buz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money for this one!
1/23/2013

Customer review by twinsmom2500

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by twinsmom2500
by twinsmom2500

This is a sweet little mini tablet! I bought it as a replacement after the one I got from Radio Shack was defective (different brand) and I like it a lot better than the one I originally had. The cameras on both sides of the tablet are awesome! It's great to see what your taking a picture of on the big screen of the tablet. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is I wish the tablet was a little more responsive to touch, especially around the edges which gives me a hard time on some of the games I play though I realize you get what you pay for which is why I did give it 5 for value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsmom2500
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diedd after the first day
1/9/2013

Customer review by 4417

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by 4417
by 4417

It worked fine the first day. Put it on the charger overnight and it was dead in the morning. OK, perhaps I did not plug in the charger correctly. Removed plug and plugged it back in several times until I got the Blue charging light. Cool, left it charging. Came back three hours later and thelight was off. Hmmm. Won't turn on, and can't get the charging light to come on again. Back to the store it goes!

Was this review helpful? (23) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4417
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far so good!
1/18/2013

Customer review by msgoodyear1

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by msgoodyear1
by msgoodyear1

I tried another brand and had trouble connecting to the internet and the camera picture quality was bad. I immediately tried the internet when I recieved this one and the camera picture is good. Good price, also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msgoodyear1
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews