Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

517 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 stars
100
1-20 of 358 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
OK for kids!
1/17/2013

Customer review by andie05

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by andie05
by andie05

i didnt want to get anything TOO expensive. I wanted to get a tablet for my 3 year old but I cant afford/didnt want to pay $200+ for a tablet for her. So after alot of going back and forth and back and forth on which one to get I decided on this one. First off- it wasnt at all what it looks like in the picture - i was pleasently surprised! It doesnt show a 'back camera' in the picture but it has one and it came in white which was also a nice surprise! The screen... isnt as clear as I would like, touch screen isnt 100% responsive, but it is still really really good for the money. By all means i didnt expect a ipad or samsung tab quality for the price but for what I paid, i am very happy with what I got! And my daughter loves it. Now i just wish i could find a case for this spesific tablet!

Was this review helpful? (171) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andie05
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tablet
6/2/2013

Customer review by Chynder

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Chynder
by Chynder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only had this tablet for one week. It do not believe this.I can't even turn it on. n. I will be bringing it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chynder
Baker La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item came with 3gb less memory than advertised
5/31/2013

Customer review by kbiggs

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by kbiggs
by kbiggs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item came with 3gb less memory than advertised. Touch screen is also slow to respond.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbiggs
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
6/19/2013

Customer review by pearlygirly1965

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by pearlygirly1965
by pearlygirly1965

took it out of the box, turned it on , and was off and running . AWESOME.. so far no glitches or problems, was bought for my husband and he absolutely loves it . came with headphones and charger and usb to computer cords. no problems with the sound if you use the earphones , otherwise it isn't that loud, but using the headphones makes it VERY loud. has great wifi connectivity to my home wifi network, screen is awesome considering its only 7 inches , i was like wow !!!! it uses the google play store for apps , there is another but haven't even tried it yet. for the money i would definitely give it a 5 star rating . for the picture it also gets a 5 star rating, for ease of use it gets a 5 star rating , took pictures of my daughter and her kids, outside of course since it doesn't have a flash on the camera but they look awesome , so it gets a 5 star rating on picture quality . right now have nothing bad to say about this tablet. If you want a great tablet for a great price . this is the tablet you need to get ..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlygirly1965
Adel,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure Entertainment for Kids of All Ages!
3/25/2013

Customer review by EmaniNicole

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by EmaniNicole
by EmaniNicole

I purchased this item for a christmas gift for my grand daughter. It became her favorite gift. I really like the fact that it has Google Play and allows you to download a lot of free and different appls from the Google Play Store. I downloaded several learning and entertainment applications, prior to shipping it to her and she loves it. Of course, her mom downloaded many more since she received it and it keeps her busy and entertained for hours on the end. My daughter says that my grand daughter does not leave home with it. Sadly, I had to return it to the store in February, because it had no sound. I replaced it with a similiar tablet with the same app store; Google and it has now become her favorite piece of equipment. I really feel it is a worthwhile purchase for anyone that likes to be entertained by a lot of different applications. I feel the best part is that you get to download a lot of free apps from the Google Play Store, which I personally feel is much better and has a lot more choices than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmaniNicole
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Budget Tablet
2/23/2013

Customer review by AndroidGuy29

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by AndroidGuy29
by AndroidGuy29

If you are having problems with the playstore market go to "settings -> apps -> downloaded" and find the google play stay. Clear data and uninstall updates. Then "settings -> apps -> all" find Google services framework and clear data. No more problems!!! I've been an android enthusiast for years and have used dozens of android devices, this a solid tablet for this price. Good build quality (better than the picture) and the screen is better compared to other $60-100 tablets. It is not that it is slow touch response or a bad screen but because it is a singlecore device it doesn't move as fast as some peoples fingers. if you give it time to load the screen response is fine. Games and movies play full speed and having Playstore and other google apps preloaded also makes it a great deal. I have 2 that I will be giving to the kids soon, just wanted to make sure it lives up to my standards, and it does!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndroidGuy29
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
1/5/2013

Customer review by Keanu98

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Keanu98
by Keanu98

I got this tablet for my daughter for Christmas and so far so good. U have to tap the screen more than once sometimes, but I think a stylus will solve that issue. This tablet let you install a lot of games from free, skype is included, you have fb, youtube, netflix, text plus, you can get books, magazines, music,etc. I haven't seen anthing that it does not have that my daughter has been looking for. To be a new tablet, it is a good one and I recommend it. The only problem I see is that the battery life does not seem that long to me.(Reason for the four stars)

Was this review helpful? (496) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keanu98
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for its Price.
1/12/2013

Customer review by FromAL

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by FromAL
by FromAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great price and a great product. Exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting too much from a $79.00 tablet. However, you can download any app. on Google Play to customize it to meet your needs. I can read and edit Word and Excel docs and it has Flash. It does everything a PC does while on the go. Battery life is about 4 hrs and the screen very responsive to the touch. It does not drop Wifi connections. It comes with everything you need with the exception of a case. You will have to purchase a case for this item. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromAL
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by kurz41

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by kurz41
by kurz41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was great for a tablet with front and rear cameras. I purchased 2 and one of them stopped working after 2 days. It would Turn on, but would not go to the home screen. We called Iview no answer. We sent an email, no reply! And it has been 7 days. The barcode Is placed where you hold the tablet. Two days later it was gone. So we had a hard time trying to return it for a refund at the store. I looked at reviews online and could only find one. It said the tablet wouldn't keep time. That is exactly what happened from the time set it on the tablet. The other tablet was fine when it when it came to the clock. Now the 2nd tablet is taking longer to get from the loading screen to the home screen and is making a noise like a click ticking.

Was this review helpful? (198) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kurz41
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad!
12/31/2012

Customer review by PhiliPNo

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by PhiliPNo
by PhiliPNo

Has Google play with no issues and that's hard to find with a tablet under $100. Screen isn't as responsive as I would like, (would need to tap several times). Screen display gets this tab only 3 stars. Over all, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (340) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhiliPNo
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for a beginner
1/21/2013

Customer review by ChrystalG

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ChrystalG
by ChrystalG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a coby Kyros 7" tablet for my 7 yr old for Christmas. Unfortunately that was a peice of trash. After having it for one day, the charger port fell out. When I returned it the manager informed me that I was the 3rd person that day alone that returned that tablet for similar reasons. I checked Walmart.com and found the iview and like the fact that it had 2 cameras. My son absolutely loves it. It already comes preloaded with google play and several other apps. My son loves to read his books on the playbook app and the Internet browser is great. I will definitely recommend this tablet to others. It's not an iPad but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrystalG
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth the money.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Sammi

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Sammi
by Sammi

I received 2 of these tablets in the mail today and I am very pleased! Beautiful display, google play is a plus, and I love that I can download my favorite apps! The only problem I've had with it is the screen isn't as responsive as I would like. 4/5 on that! You have to double tap sometimes or you have to press harder than you would normally have to. But overall, if you're planning on buying this just for kicks and entertainment, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammi
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING VALUE
2/3/2013

Customer review by Gin1Buz

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Gin1Buz
by Gin1Buz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having to return a cheaper tablet I was hoping this one for 20 more was a better deal. I was right! This one actually lets you watch videos and get on facebook and anything else you would want to search the web for. It has the front and back camera. I would have given 5 stars if the camera was higher quality and if when you turned it off you didnt have to mess with it a bit to get it back on. Nothing major but we are very excited about this tablet. Very nice for the price. I would definately recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gin1Buz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad.
3/17/2013

Customer review by maritheidiot

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by maritheidiot
by maritheidiot

Okay so my Dad got me this tablet as a really late Christmas Present so I got it like a month ago.... I found that for the first few days it worked great! I was able to get Fruit Ninja from Google Play and run a whole bunch of stuff at pretty good speeds.. But after a week it got slower and wouldn't really respond to the touch. I ignored it but after a while it irritated me. Yesterday I took it in my bag with a book and I played a game in the car, that I had to download from King Kong Market since Google Play stopped working >.< Anyways, so after I got out of the car, I put it in my bag. When I come back to it, the screen stops working completely. The buttons were fine but not the screen. I later discover that there is a tiny crack in the screen. So my sister suggested that the pressure plate broke. Very dissapointed. Save your money. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. Getting stuff sorted out to get it sent back soon. >.<

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maritheidiot
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet, great price
1/5/2013

Customer review by navi81

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by navi81
by navi81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everithing is EASY with this tablet, ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINS

Was this review helpful? (239) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navi81
Charlotte, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got for my 11year old
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't complain has all the perks that even a adult would want . The only thing I noticed its not compatible with hulu plus which was a bummer .. Lets you download the app but won't play it ! Works great with netflix though so thats a plus ! The google books part was good too ! Lots of free games for kids on there has facebook already installed but if your like me I won't let my kid have a facebook yet so it was very easy to uninstall !

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the preteen generation
2/22/2013

Customer review by Roninofoney

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Roninofoney
by Roninofoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like that it has a front facing and back camera. It picks up the wifi with no problem and the touchscreen is fairly responsive . To buy this for the price less than $100 bucks. I consider it a steal compared to what the ipad cost and it does pretty much the same capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roninofoney
New Johnson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love android ...
1/8/2013

Customer review by mrgoodfella29

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by mrgoodfella29
by mrgoodfella29

this product is nice for my two girls 11 and 9 i have done every thing on this before i gave it to them work's great knowing i have a tablet my self battery last long and screen touching is great after a few tweaks and now their enjoying it with out no problems after reading a few comments so i was worried my self about it and fixed all the wrong problems just learn a few ways to tweak the system and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgoodfella29
waterbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, if the company fix the problems
6/17/2013

Customer review by Tameiko

2.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Tameiko
by Tameiko

I brought this tablet for my daughter in February with a warranty, i read the reviews first, it didnt bother me the things about the tablet because it was for an 8 yr old. The setup was easy and all her games came from Google Play, but once you download them, it take at lease a day for some stuff to download, the screen is not sensitive, u almost have to beat it sometimes to get it to respond, then the power may shut off (fully charged) & it may not power back up for a while or if i put it on charge it may come on even though its fully charge. Some games she play will show a black screen in the middle of her games and when she get on the intenet it will just stop in mid search and go back to home screen. So i called the Iview co for 2 weeks, it just rang, i emailed, no answer, so I called walmart and ask them can i get my money back and the said yes. Its okay the little things that goes on with this tablet if the company would answer the phone to fix the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tameiko
Indianapolis,In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this tablet
2/16/2013

Customer review by Maviesurenrose

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Maviesurenrose
by Maviesurenrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had doubts when I ordered this tablet but is far better than I was expecting the quality of the screen is great and very responsive to the touch. The WiFi connection is good (no problem connecting to internet or loosing the signal) The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the Amazon apps store do not work properly and is my favorite app store...Anyone know how to fix that issue??? every time I need log in the amazon apps store I have to uninstall it and download and install it again...must be a better way!!! My Kindle app for android run smooth also Night Sky app, email and Facebook and so far no problem viewing documents, photos and videos, from a high capacity Micro SD card.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maviesurenrose
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews