Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Outstanding
4/13/2016

Customer review by Hondadude

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Hondadude
by Hondadude

I have to say that I was astonishingly surprise of the performance of speakers. My kickers and headset was stolen and I was on a budget looking to replace them my first replacement was the Walmart $15 3way boss which I think are pretty good for the price they worked well however I have a new Pioneer headset they may differ in quality of sound depending on the headset. I wanted a little better quality something with Bass or kick to it I purchased jvc 27$ at bestbuy clearance they actually were pretty decent but no Bass took them back. Then browse Walmart i seen these sony for 40$ install them myself with the $10 harness adapter that they sell at Best Buy no cutting wires just plug-in play when I first played a track I was astonished with the sound and the kick to it I heard the details through the tweeters and the deep bass for 40$ they feel like hundred dollar speakers I highly recommend them you won't be disappointed if the bass too deep simply configure the settings on your headset unit . I'm a believer of Sony now I will seek their products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hondadude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony rocks
7/18/2016

Customer review by Dubb

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Dubb
by Dubb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these speakers as a replacement in my jeep. They sound incredible, they have very crisp highs and decent low tones for a mid range speaker very very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

Hi Dubb,<br />Good to know that you are happy with your purchase!<br />Thank you for choosing Sony!<br />>Joffrey

Dubb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good speakers for the price
5/12/2013

Customer review by Crosmangunner

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Crosmangunner
by Crosmangunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these speakers to replace the stock ones in my Chevy Venture. They work well for front or rear installation with little effort involved. Only had to splice the wires and drill some mounting holes They sound great. Just remember to break them for a couple days before "cranking them up" or they will not work at their full potential. The only gripe I have is that it takes too long to get anything when you purchase online. It took over two weeks for this order to go from the warehouse to the store here in Florida, this said this will be the last online purchase I will be making from Walmart.com for ship to store. Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crosmangunner
Defuniak Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for it's price
5/12/2014

Customer review by gored112

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by gored112
by gored112

I bought these about 4 months ago at our walmart for my silverado I bought used which had blown stock speakers. I did not expect amazing quality because these were only 40 dollars, but considering i'm 17, I do not have much money, and went with these to get me by (others were unbearable to listen to). Took off the door, and realized these were just a little small for the mount holes that were in there from the previous speakers. Ended up drilling new holes because I did not want to go back and return. One of them I ended putting in a little angled so that it would fit across the gap (they were too small as I said), and the other I somehow managed to fit across. Anyways, these speakers sound great. They blew my expectations of cheap speakers. They have a decent amount of low end bass, and great mid range and high range treble. They definitely are not your 12 inch subs, but considering the size they present great low end sound. I personally do not listen to rap (i like rock) and do not care for all that bass but a better, well rounded sound. One downside is that they do not turn up extremely loud without getting distorted, but will go to a pretty decent volume (louder than I prefer). Pros: great deal for the money Great, well rounded sound. Produces excellent bass for it's size lasts comes with wiring harness Cons: May not fit right, may have to drill new holes and mess with it for it to fit Gets distorted at a lower volume than most add on speakers (but still louder than I prefer)

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gored112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent speakers.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Critter

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Critter
by Critter

Excellent speakers quality sound big bang for the bucks. If you need great speakers at an affordable price look no further.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good speakers
5/31/2015

Customer review by baldeagle68

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by baldeagle68
by baldeagle68

I bought these speaks for my Saturn SL1 in 2014 and I am very impressed with them. Didn't think the bass response would be that great when I bought them but I was wrong. I have four in my Saturn because that's what it calls for and I am impressed. When I listen to my mp3 player on the fullsound setting, the highs and lows come through great. Overall, for the price and the size of the speakers, they are very good and I would recommend these to replace stock speakers which everyone knows are no good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/3/2015

Hi baldeagle68, Good to know that you are happy with the sound quality. Thank you for recommending our product. - Jerome

baldeagle68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
speakers
3/27/2016

Customer review by linkous7034

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by linkous7034
by linkous7034

this is a good quality item works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linkous7034
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by starsh

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by starsh
by starsh

I had put aftermarket speakers in my truck about a year ago. Blew one out and wanted to replace with a pair of new ones. Outstanding speaker for the price. Huge difference from my other speakers. I still have two of my old speakers in the front doors but I will be replacing them with two more of these in the near future. Don't hesitate, these are really good speakers regardless of price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too shabby
11/4/2013

Customer review by PaPaGrasshopper

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by PaPaGrasshopper
by PaPaGrasshopper

I installed these speakers in the rear deck of my '89 Prelude and am pleasantly surprised with the overall sound. They are fairly tight sounding, with a decent overall frequency range. Of course the low end fades somewhat while going down the road, but that is to be expected with all the ambient noise associated with an older car and the road. For full bass, one would need an amp and sub. I'm driving it with a Boss digital stereo, with 50 watts per channel. I plan to get two more for the door panels. I don't need to rattle the car, nor "share" my music with my neighbors, so these work just fine for my needs. Great buy for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPaGrasshopper
The GREAT State of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony 6.5 speakers with tweeters
5/13/2014

Customer review by Ntoryus

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Ntoryus
by Ntoryus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice product. Sounds very good. Highly recommended. Best price for the money. Fits on my 98 civic perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ntoryus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice speakers!
9/28/2013

Customer review by OcDolla

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by OcDolla
by OcDolla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only $40?? Great speakers for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OcDolla
Orange Park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
speakers
3/12/2016

Customer review by ZZbottum

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by ZZbottum
by ZZbottum

easy to install sounds great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZZbottum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speakers
6/19/2014

Customer review by curley03

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by curley03
by curley03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound great and look good

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curley03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Speakers
7/15/2013

Customer review by Jimmmmmmmy

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Jimmmmmmmy
by Jimmmmmmmy

I purchased these speakers to replace my stock speakers in my 2001 Saturn SC2. I was exceptionally surprised at first the amount these things could put out. About a week into owning the speakers one of them blew, it now crackles and sizzles like crazy. I moved the base towards the back and relied on my stock speakers and subs for most the power from that point and hoped the sony speakers could just impress me a little bit on the song lyrics. Without any bass at all these could still not perform properly. My head unit is a Pioneer, my subs are 12" Pioneers, moral of the story I should have gone with the Pioneer speakers. Save yourself $40 and some time and pay the extra $5 for the Pioneer ones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmmmmmmy
Auburn, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/18/2015

Customer review by WillsDaddy

3.0 stars 6/18/2015 by WillsDaddy
by WillsDaddy

I got these as one of the bundle deals - they seemed like the best choice of all the options - especially after reading the other reviews. Honestly, they sound very tinny to me and the base model (AM/FM radio with base model factory speakers) speakers I had before sounded better. I don't listen to music loud and I don't listen to music with lots of booming bass, but these speakers disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillsDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Dont regret this purchase
11/9/2015

Customer review by Christian

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Christian
by Christian

They work great. A little pricey but great overall quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great replacement speakers for our van!
6/12/2013

Customer review by arthursees

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by arthursees
by arthursees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent service, quick delivery. an A+ for wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arthursees
tarpon springs fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.